Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Playa Santandría Unique Hotel & Spa - Adults Only 3 stars

Urb. Cala Santandria, s/n - Ciutadella - Menorca - Baleares, 07769 Cala Santandria, Spain

#4 of 5 hotels in Cala Santandria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good place. It's not a fancy place but personal & location are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is nothing spectacular, bed is not super, but it's enough after long days on the beach. Don't have expectation of fancy room - not that type of hotel. Although hotel is adult only, the beach will be full of kids. Nothing to do with the hotel, but have in mind that adults only doesn't mean no kids :)

    Location is great, personal is great. From reception we had really good recommendation on where to go, what beaches are a must see and they were all good. Food from breakfast was good, enough variety (worth taking with breakfast included). View of the room was great, we had the room with terrace. It has also a swimming pool & a little fitness area. There are some restaurant around and also a shop that is close enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not much for me and my husband everything was there. Coming home you just dont want to leave that location

    Almost everything staff friendley and helpful breakfast great all very clean lovely clean sheets and towels really relaxing place fantastic location my second time there and would go back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, we can’t wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really cannot fault it. The only thing wrong with our holiday, was the fact that Vueling lost our luggage and there was a terrible storm the first night, none of which was the hotels fault.

    The food was excellent. The variety and presentation would equal any top hotel. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit far from the night life in October, other than that couldn't fault it

    Everything was perfect, just what myself and my other half needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are sparsely furnished. There were no pictures on the walls so it was somewhat bleak. Also, there was no work table - just the one on which the television was placed. IT all felt a little too spartan. Also, we chose this hotel because it was "adults only" and we were looking forward a quiet week. The beach, however, is not private and was crowded with couples with infants and children. Having a balcony over looking the water was nice, but hardly relaxing with the noise from the beach.

    The hotel is located right on the beach. The breakfast service was very nice. The staff is pleasant though a little reserved.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Had a fabulous stay - would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like but if pushed to comment: Small tea cups! (Mugs are better!) No long mirror in room.

    Staff - very friendly & obliging. Location - right on lovely clean beach with new/comfy loungers. Close to bus & supermarket. Breakfast - everything available. Fridge & Safe in room. Lift. Kettle provided. Tapas bar below on beach. 3 good restaurants in walking distance. Fab views of sunset. Adult only. What's not to like!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for a low-key relaxing beach holiday close to Ciutadella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Excellent location right on the beach in small bay. We were fortunate to be given a suite of rooms with large balcony overlooking the beach. Very relaxed atmosphere, small number of staff but all very helpful and friendly. Parasols, beach mats, towels and other beach items available free of charge to borrow. Good selection of books for exchange/borrow in reception area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, safe, lovely weather. Pretty much heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little!

    Loved the location and staff were really friendly. We went in September and it was quiet and lovely, right on the beach. Worked out really well to hire a car which meant we could easily get around the island. We looooved Menorca the island, it was perfect, gorgeous and a really romantic trip. Weather and snorkelling was lush! The old parts of Mahon and Ciutadella are gorrrrrgeous 😍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price for 2 nights was extortionate for this hotel. We later discovered this mainly because booking.com took a whopping £120 commission for the booking.

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it's an adult only hotel there are still still often screaming children at the restaurant downstairs.

    Amazing location by the beach. Crystal clear water. The beautiful Ciutadella is a short drive away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    There was a light out in the bathroom but no big deal -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a light out in the bathroom but no big deal - otherwise perfect- offered an upgrade to a fantastic room with private balcony - couldn't fault the staff - their desire to please was exceptional - wouldn't hesitate to go again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Great Hotel Brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee maker in your room The pool looks a bit run down but nobody used it because the beach is right out side the door .

    The location to the beach . Great view from the Breakfast room and your balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Good but some bits missing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is very poor specially in the room , dinner come without a drink ( no free coke or anything ) and the portion of the carbs (potatoes or rice ) is very small .

    Like the beach , the view from the room ,the quietness , breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.3
    Very smelly room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains/ sewage in room and throughout hotel. Sickening. They did give us an air freshener which didn't hide the smell so eventually put in an electronic box that sprayed flower smell automatically that helped in the room but still stinked outside in the foyer

    Huge balcony with room 101 and sun all day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Very Enjoyable Stay at Hotel Cala Santandria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the foyer of the hotel

    Croissants just ok nothing special Other breakfast items very acceptable Loved the location Loved the easy to walk to restaurants in the cove of Cala Santandria Good every half hour bus to Ciutadella Never too busy on the beach Liked the supply of beach chairs and umbrella to carry to the beach but they could do with more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Beauty beach one of my favourite!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Buffet is discussing, even juices are from the carton!! My boyfriend haven't eaten anything... I had some toast with butter... waste of money... on the next day we've even go there

    Nice location but without the car I wouldn't recommend, good looking room with balcony! Comfortable double bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    tea making facilities in the room would be a welcome touch. Breakfast buffet each day was ok, though not amazing, but good considering the size of the hotel. Despite being an adults only hotel, the cafe and beach area had too many screaming kids for our liking, but that's not the fault of the hotel.We would come again, and good value .

    this was our second year here and another great stay. this place is a little gem- friendly and family run, very clean and well kept and happy staff. Our room on the 5th floor felt like it had been updated and renovated since we came last year - clean and modern, fairly basic, but all that we need for a beach holiday. Staff work hard and round the clock, with a smile on their faces.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Most Enjoyable 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to think of anything really!

    My group arrived, with no luggage, due to baggage issues at Gatwick. The staff were very supportive and helpful over this situation. Overall staff were very helpful and welcoming. We as a group really enjoyed our stay, and we are a fussy bunch at the best of times. Thank you, Jacqui representing a group of 5 friends 😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Very peaceful hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived on the day the hotel opened for the season, and some things weren't quite ready—the pool was closed, the gym was dirty, and the reception area smelled of mould. None of these things were that big a deal, but they should have taken care of them before opening.

    Perfect location right on the beach, in a quiet cove. Very friendly staff, especially the two guys called Toni (one on reception, one at breakfast). Easy parking right outside, lovely room, nice breakfast. We stayed there in early May, and it was very peaceful. Great place for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff! Very kind on helping with any questions or requests at any time! Breakfast was amazing! Nice position to reach near locations like beautiful beaches and also Ciutadella. I would suggest to rent a car for the whole staying since the airport is quite far and taxis are very expensive, plus local buses are only one every hour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Idyllic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really - maybe just a fridge, and the ability to make tea or coffee in your room would have been nice although I know this isn't usual when in European countries.

    Beautiful location, friendly helpful staff. Wonderful breakfasts. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Double bed was just two singles pushed together, towels were very thin. Swimming pool was in the shade for most of the day (but great when the sun was out).

    Rooms were basic but met our needs perfectly, breakfast was superb, location excellent - right on the beach and a short bus/car ride away from several other beaches and the nearest town. Staff were friendly, overall great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    We will be returning again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room, which we have been using for three years now, could do with some refurbishing. Wall lights wobbly, wood veneers on drawer edges come away, one had no handle to pull out. The public beach side restaurant furniture and placemats could also do with replacing. All these points are balanced out by the friendliness and relaxing nature of the staff.

    The mattresses are really comfortable - unlike many we have experienced in Spanish / Menorcan hotels. Lovely terrace with sunbeds and chairs and a table to relax and enjoy the fabulous view out of the cove to the beautiful sunsets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Overall fantastic, but this magical little spot needs love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Firstly, we were initially placed in a room with two single beds pushed together when we had booked a double. The staff couldn't move us until the following day so it was an uncomfortable night. However we were moved to a very large room which was much better. The pillows unfortunately are ROCK hard, and the decor is seriously dated. This magical little spot could seriously use a makeover and it would have been so much more worth the money. The pool is really sad and at the back of the hotel, hidden from the gorgeous view. We didn't use it once although we would have liked to. The room wasn't cleaned properly in that there were cigarette butts on our balcony and the cleaner did not even come one day until we enquired at reception! Finally, the breakfast could be improved. Maybe a few types of egg options would help! Even though there was lots about this hotel we didn't like, it was a great stay overall and we WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

    The staff were UNBELIEVABLY helpful and friendly. When we had an issue with our room, they accommodated us as much as possible. The location of the hotel is utterly outstanding! Don't know anywhere else as lovely to be that is directly on the beach. The restaurant attached to the hotel, Boca Chica, it just fantastic (and we think the best in the area). Parking in the road by the hotel was easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    We loved the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location of the hotel. We had a beautiful view of the bay and the sea from our balcony and from the breakfast balcony. The staff were all lovely and so accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Just what we hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of one thing I didnt like.

    Staff so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotel had everything you would need for a relaxing holiday. Breakfast was good and the restaurant below served great tapas. Especially the mussels.Location is great. Beach does get busy but never felt crowded. Pool area is very relaxing,we had a late flight so spent our last hours here and were able to use all the facilities. Room had a view of the beach and the balcony had sun all afternoon. Bus stops are close for any trips. Hope to return some day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Perfect Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff really need to up their game. The waiters and other hotel staff all looked like they had slept in their clothes. Scruffy t-shirts and dirty jeans. It could put you off the food. They really need to purchase some uniforms.

    The location of this hotel is perfect. Right on the beach. The food in the restaurant was excellent if you were on a half board basis.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful location, fabulous helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beach so it can get a bit crowded but such a lovely beach it's worth it. Didn't use the pool because no view of the beautiful surroundings, we preferred the gorgeous sea view. Beds were too firm for my liking, but overall still a great hotel.

    Staff were brilliant, very helpful and friendly. Excellent position right on the sandy beach. Rooms are spacious and clean. Gorgeous views from the restuarant and terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we’ve stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect, the staff were exceptional, the food in the restaurant was amazing and the facilities ticked all the boxes for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet with it's dolls house cutlery

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect. Couldn’t be better. Exellen stuff, beautiful beach, clean and cozy. Worth every penny.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel Great Location Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    No A/c in June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/c in June.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in the room wasn't operative

    Great staff- very professional and hard working.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, very comfortable, perfect position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Really good location fabulous on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    would of liked a kettle in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating in the evening uncomfortable and lighting fluorescent tubes not good

    Location and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    We wanted to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard but that is personal. My husband was fine

    Excellent location and friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing, just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, well run, friendly atmosphere, very relaxing and chilled out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The manager was very friendly and helpful and the setting of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was very friendly and helpful and the setting of the hotel was beautiful. The view from our room was breath taking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a room facing sea for the price.

    Location perfect. Food good at adjacent restaurant. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing beach hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super friendly staff. Very welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location, little expensive. Good air con!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy receptionist, expensive

    Good air conditioning... good location...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Location- right by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- right by the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Amazing located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative s whatsoever

    Clean friendly staff, fantastic location on a beautiful beach.would definitely come again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Generally pleasant stay if not for the lousy bed n pillow. Saving grace is the lovely staff n beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beddings poor

    Friendly staff,nice beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Staff were fantastic, location was fantastic, would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were fantastic, location was fantastic, would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Nice get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adults only. Great location and restful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Bath cleaning, no fridge in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath cleaning, no fridge in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    All Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Staff very friendly Views amazing Hotel very clean and loved the design of it Definitely will be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Very easy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was clean and comfy but the pillow was like a brick

    The staff were very welcoming. Check in very easy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Chill out central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not cleaned

    Staff were exceptional resort is outstanding and food excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Pleanty of choice and always filled up with fresh food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleanty of choice and always filled up with fresh food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of this hotel is excellent, set on a beautiful beach. View from the balcony is superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    This was our sixth visit to this hotel and we love it here. We shall be booking for next year soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, excellent food, superb beach location, great swimming & snorkelling, easy to visit other resorts peaceful and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier. The floor was dirty when we checked in

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    3.3
    Don't stay here worst than a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service

    Do not stay here bad value for money, stayed in hostels better

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.1
    Chilled, relaxed atmosphere about the place and in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The half board evening/lunch menu was very limited and usually in small portions and frankly poor. Especially when there were non resident people eating obviously better food!! Also feel the hotel needs to let people know that the pool is subject to severe shadow and the beach charges 15 euros per day for sunbeds/parasols. Also no tea/coffee making or fridge in room.

    Chilled, relaxed atmosphere about the place and in a cracking location. Great aircon and fan and extremely helpful and hard working staff

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    A small very friendly hotel with genuine, attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small very friendly hotel with genuine, attentive staff. Facilities were fairly basic but well thought out and comfortable. The food was not 'gastronomic' but was very good overall. A beautiful location and the upgrade to a seaview was well worth paying for. A very relaxing low-key hotel which provided a comfortable base for a break away in the sun. This hotel wasn't pretending to be something it isn't, which suited us very well.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    An efficient unobtrusive staff go out of their way to be of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An efficient unobtrusive staff go out of their way to be of help...eg supplying a room kettle for early morning tea making. A large room with a walkin shower that was specially requested. Right on the immaculate beach with ducks to entertain you. The large buffet breakfast can last you the day?

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    As a family we spend 5 nights and it is perfect location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room did not had tea and coffee making facilities.

    As a family we spend 5 nights and it is perfect location right on the beach. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean to expectations.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    Wonderfull location in front of the Cala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard brown sand @ the beach Weak wifi signal Decoration need´s renovation

    Wonderfull location in front of the Cala Easy car parking Very good food @ the terrace restaurant, almost with the feet on he sea Excellent breakfast in a lovelly room with view to the ocean Nice Staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Best part of the stay is the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best part of the stay is the staff. Whether it is arranging excursions or helping you find the best restaurants on the island, they will do whatever to help you. For example, While we were there hotel staff called us a taxi. When the taxi didn't show, the staff member drove us into town himself so we would not miss our dinner plans.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location right on the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice restaurant on the beach where we had a delicious paella. Excellent breakfast buffet served in a very nice restaurant overlooking the beach. Wifi working throughout the building and on the beach as well. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfulness of staff. Excellent place to stay. We will definely go back for future holidays

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    Access to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed that there were no tea and coffee making facilities and fridge in room.

    Access to beach

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff and attitude location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and attitude location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi aint good!

    Lovely place to stay

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    The location is really very good and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi service is poor.

    The location is really very good and the staff very regardful.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Kind helpful people in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kind helpful people in a great location

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    fantastic location right on the beach and excellent friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fantastic location right on the beach and excellent friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    lovely staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lovely staff . nice position on beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Comfy beds and sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Comfy beds and sea view Very kind staff

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: