Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercè 3 stars

Rdo. Antoni Doltra, 2-4, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain

#13 of 17 hotels in Pineda de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1192 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.2
    Nie wieder! Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Stuff unpolite..12-13 Minutes walk to reach the beach..in Hotel was very laut - every night was a thematic party..The first room that we received was an old room with a insupportable stink (and it didn't look at all with the booking picture from our reservation) - however we received another room.

    Property Restaurants and the stuff from there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, has some issues that need ironing out. And staff that lack training in customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the secure car park is a 10 minute walk away from the hotel and needs a key from the reception to access. Not a huge problem but would be great if they mentioned that on booking.com, because they overlooked giving us the key when we arrived. This meant we had to drive back again to the hotel to pick up the key as we couldn't get in. The access cards to the room were often faulty (we had this 5 times with both of our cards each, that makes it 10x that the cards didnt work. 6x of which were on one day, the FIRST day. ) and they excused it by saying we must have put it with our celphones. That was not the case and was rather annoying and frustrating. They moved us into a second room because we kept battling to get into the first. In the second room, the balcony door had been broken into which they denied and never fixed but you could see that the lock been messed with and was broken. So our security was compromised. The mattress was as hard as a ironing board. When we went down to speak to the manager about the balcony door and the mattress and the fact that we had gone back and forth the day before many times to a locked door that wouldn't open and had moved twice already, his response was dismissive by saying "Well what do you want me to do? I'm not a magician. These things happen. If you want I can give you a refund and you can go find another hotel." This was not what we wanted. We wanted him to fix the problems. By this time we were pretty upset and the other manageress arrived, a lady, possibly his wife who intervened and apolagised to us. She was really wonderfully sympathetic and helpful. She told the manager she'd sort out the problem and for him to leave it to her. Within 15 minutes she had allocated a new hotel room, the 3rd which was great with wonderful views of the church right on the hotel's doorstep and the houses on the mountaintop.

    Views. Hotel. food. Pool. The manageress.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location (around 40 minutes to Barcelona, around 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture might be renewed, in our room toilet was not well fixed with the floor.

    Excellent location (around 40 minutes to Barcelona, around 2 hours to France and 1,5 hour to Port Aventura by car), delicious and various breakfast (we tried dinner, it was amazing as well with lots of seafood), friendly and helpful personnel, seashore is clean and calm, free huge parking (it is really enormous benefit for this small town with narrow streets).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their parking is 5 minutes from the hotel by walk . It's too much with bigger luggage.

    I loved everything about the hotel, but the best thing about it was breakfast - it was like in the 5* hotel :) I also liked terrace on the roof

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning is not perfect.

    Hotel in general is very good. Breakfast, lunch, dinner are great. Communication with hotel managers very friendly and understanding. Location is good, 10 min walking to beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    The food was nice and staff is really nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we've stayed in need a renovation and bed are not particularly comfortable.

    The food was nice and staff is really nice and friendly. Also there are a lot of cool entertaining programs in the evenings. The area is quiet but it is not far away from supermarket which is quite handy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Good experience overall, but quite far from expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as I know, 3 stars includes a little refrigerator in room, and it wasn't any. No air conditioning. One has to pay for internet (which sounded strange to me, in a not cheap hotel).

    The sanitary Installation was very good (which is especially important in seaside holidays). Good breakfast. Polite and helping staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room with old furniture. The bad creaks. Strong smell of bleach in the room. In the bathroom you can hear every movement and every sound, which is made by your neighbors. Sometimes it’s funny, but most of the time it’s annoying.

    Good breakfast Swimming pool on the roof

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel near the beach with a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got two single beds instead of one double bed, but we managed. The room was a bit old fashioned, for example a very old tv. The pool could be bigger, so it wouldn’t be so busy.

    We liked the breakfast buffet which had everything from fresh watermelon juice to donuts! We enjoyed the concerts on the rooftop with a lovely view on the town, also nice cocktails. The room was tidied every day, there was air con and clean towels. Quite close to the beach, yet still a quiet area. Very lovely staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    The staff was friendly but the room felt a bit like a prison...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly but the room felt a bit like a prison cell. I didn't like the breakfast. The pool was not open from 8am as stated in the brochure. Overall a disappointment. Can't match up to Montpalau or Hotel Chekin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, lovely reception staff, cheap and cheerful for those who will be out exploring all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a room with a balcony overlooking the church. We had our room booked for months in advance, yet upon check in the reception staff weren’t aware of this request until checking on our booking.com booking. It was very disappointing as this was our 5th visit at the hotel and consider ourselves to be loyal guests. On past trips we have only had two guests yet have been given a larger room. This time there was 3 of us, yet seemed to be given one of the smallest rooms. Food is very fair for the price we paid. It was always fresh and tasty however more variety would have been nice. Several nights we were left without a drink with our meal due to the waiters and waitresses not coming to our table to take our drinks order which I thought was poor service.

    Reception staff are always friendly and welcoming! Newly refurbished areas of the hotel were lovely. We were placed in a quiet area of the hotel which was perfect for us. Good location for strolling down to the beach and nearby train station for trips into Barcelona!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Clean and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms without renovation for a long term. Price to high for those “service”. Sold standard room as triple, when we arrive found that in this triple only 1 bed.

    Clean and free parking Accepting all cards (Amex) Really great restaurant next to this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night on the way through. We had a ‘refurbished’ room that was very simple but okay, location is only 10 mins from the fantastic beach and a few mins from the main square. Hotel not to our taste but for families it has everything needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Surprisingly nice stay for a cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner were a bit dull. Mainly meat. Not a good place if you’re vegetarian/vegan. The view from hotel room was great but sometimes the church bells were disturbing during the night.

    The view from the hotel room was amazing (towards the church), also the location of the pool was great! Nice view from it. Staff was very helpful and the room was really clean. A small walk away from the beach and railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t the best if you want a full English. Evening meal was always nice. Children’s entertainment not good. Adult entertainment okay.

    Friendly staff, clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was quite a lot of building works during our stay which was loud and the disco below was not open due to work which we were looking forward too.

    Roof top pool is really nice and doesnt get too crowded, plenty of seating and bed area below next to the bar with nice chilled music. They were just putting the terrace stage together when we arrived so didnt get to see it ourselves but I am sure it will be lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Although being next to the church was nice for it’s view, for us we found the bells ringing every quarter hour to feel like a race against time. It’s a bit loud if your on that side so worth knowing and request a room on a different side of the hotel - The room we stayed in was dated

    - The hotel is clean throughout and the maids and staff are friendly - The location is good - a pleasant 5 minute walk to the beach, as well as plenty of shops and restaurants in the town centre, just a 2 minute walk away - Our balcony had a lovely backdrop of the church

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing holiday.Can't wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked a larger balcony we were in room 307 and the balcony was so small.

    The 3rd time we have stayed here and enjoyed it as much has the times before.The staff are so friendly and helpful.The beds so comfortable and the food excellent,lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    I liked the way buffet restaurant and the swimming pool on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. There were dust bunnies under the furniture. The mattress was not comfortable.

    I liked the way buffet restaurant and the swimming pool on the rooftop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff in the restaurant area leaves much to desire. Poor girls that looked very tired haв to clean so many tables at the same time, while we were still having our breakfast. Then we realized they had to run as fast as they could somewhere else in the hotel to do other things after the breakfast was over. We felt sorry for them and would willingly forgive them being at times rude and negligent. Never mind. Too few waiters for such a relatively big hotel at any rate. No security in the hotel lobby. An arrogant-looking and sometimes openly unfriendly female staff member appeared daily at the reception. In general, we think such a decent hotel deserves better receptionists. Not a single cooler with fresh water in the entire place, only vending machines with still water. Well, boiled water was available in the bar (well, it was only once we went for it).

    Location.. Tidiness. Quality/value ratio. Soundproof windows and a beautiful view of the city cathedral from our balcony. Good-looking and neaty staff in the restaurant and the bar areas. Sport TV evening live shows in the bar with rather affordable prices on drinks. Breakfasts were good enough for the price. Coffee was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Great cuisine (suppers, breakfasts), hospitality, staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Paid wi-fi, paid safe, lack of kettle at the room, paid drinks on supper

    Great cuisine (suppers, breakfasts), hospitality, staff, convenient and comfortable room, hotel location, swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall we were very happy with the hotel and Pineda de Mar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI is a bit slow considering that it is with charge. The price for a WIFI is 1 eur per 1 device for 24 hours. If you have seperate devices you need to buy several passwords. I would have been liked it more if the room cleaning would have been better.

    We picked this hotel because it seemed great value with its price and we were positively surprised when we saw our room. Our room was in the newer side of the hotel. It was very large and spacious. Staff were friendly. Large variety at preakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    This was our third stay at this hotel- Brining a baby showed their weaknesses. Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms twice. Our room was supposedly a family room with cot. It had 3 single beds squashed together, there was no cot and no room for one either. The second room was up and down a lot of steps- no staff to help us move the suitcases and a nightmare to take the pushchair up and down. It was also directly above the entertainment room so baby could not sleep. Third room we paid for an upgrade- much smaller room but had a balcony and slightly more updated interior. I ordered a kettle in advance but didn't get one until our third day- Needed a kettle to make up the baby's bottles. Some of the waiting staff had zero personal skills. Just plain rude for no reason. We got served drinks at our table only once during our week long stay. We would end up walking to town to get water after we'd eaten. Annoying.

    We found the beds very comfy! The cleaners very friendly and did a great job at keeping rooms clean. Receptionist as helpful as they could be and one in particular very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.3
    NOT COMFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very arrogant hotel owners, they also do reception service in their lordly manner. All rooms are more than 85% worn out. It is incredible to state what they have 3 star hotel !!! I’ll give MINUS 3 stars for sure. NOT TO GO PLACE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The restaurant staff was fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyablessed and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The green covering around the pool could do with repair in some places and it would have been helpful if there were signs in the restaurant to tell you what was in each dish.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Hostel feeling not hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was very small and not confident at all. We had to put our stuff on the floor because there was no room for them. Extra small patio without a table, also it is passible to lock yourself out. The bed was very uncomfortable. Always food smell when the air condition was on. The location is noisy. (road cleaning in the middle of the nigh, garbage truck, food delivery to the restaurant at early...) Low water pressure at the bathroom. We paid half board, but we didn't get a glass of water for dinner. When we asked a glass of water they charged us for it. Wifi 1 pound/day Measuring of suitcase: 1 pound/bag

    The staff was helpful and lovely. Costa Brava is fabulous!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with excellent food, if rooms were updated it would be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated & in need of refurbishment, the rooms need tea & coffee facilities.

    Staff were friendly & helpful, dinner was excellent with good choice & quality of food. The view from the pool was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Quite Ok hotel, clean and organized. Room needs reconstruction. Breakfast just Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner was leaking water, squeaky bathroom door and very bright light would wake everyone if someone had to use bathroom, beds with sharp edges- cut my leg and not comfortable sheets with protective layer.

    Nice terrace with a views, staff friendly and helpful, overall clean, not noisy during the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given was very small with no balcony. Got moved next day to bigger room.

    Lovely pool area. Great choice for breakfast. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Hotel within walking distance of good choice of restaurants and train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was small. Staff very helpful gave us a new room the next day which was perfect

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast good choice of food very clean. Pool on roof was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Bedrooms a little dated other parts of the hotel had bring updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in parts is a little dated no frills In the bedroom only two plug points in the room we have the luxury of a balcony however not all rooms had them if you wanted a upgrade you had to pay €30 per night the bar also closed each night at 12 and was a bit pricey compared to the square and local tapas bars

    The bar staff where very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    The hotel was disappointment, Pineda de mar and the beach were great.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well were to start: 1. The photos that are attached on booking are not the same when you get there, specially the rooms. The phots shows something else from what you get. The rooms are small as hell, trust me i mean verry small (and i was told our was the better one)!!! The room was on the first floor looking at church. Well if you are planing to rest and sleep forget about it. The bell from the church is ringing every hour twice! Example: 23:00 the bell rings 11 times and 11 more times at 23:02......., same at midnight. We had our 2 year child with us and was waking up all the time, same with us. JUST AMAIZING. The food was ok but all food at the buffet needs to be labeld, the food was not labeled. (Religion, allergy's etc.). Staff at the restaurant was never smiling, looked like they did not want to be there. I am a Chef so trust me when i tell you this. We left a bag with dirty clothes next to the bath tab, when we got back the bag was gone. The housekeeping lady dumped ed them in the garbage....WOOOWWWWWW!!! I was 3 years ago in Callela and the hotel there was amazing, this hotel far away from anything. The vacation was great but was the one of the worst hotels ever. Will not recomend it for sure and we will not come back. Beach is to far from the hotel specially when you are with kids, 15 min walk minimums!!! The kids playground that is advertised from the hotel has nothing to do with what is actual there, did not used it. And its not part of the hotel, its private and the hotel rents it. There is no kids pool as shown on the photo. I wish i could have taken photos to attached it.

    The only thing good was the staff at the reception, they were always helpful and trying the best to accommodate our demands and solve our problems. The food was ok and that is still good compliment coming from a chef. The hotel was clean all the time. The place it self was great and the beach was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    OK for a very short stay, not a whole week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buying an evening meal for 4 people at 40 euros, then being billed for 2 juices the kids had been offered. No balcony in our room. The hotel was really quiet, the pool was very small and you could have heard a pin drop at the pool side. I was travelling with 3 young teenage boys, who wanted to play in the pool. The pool was too small and the kids were worried about being too noisy. There was no atmosphere there.

    The rooms were fully air conditioned free of charge and the particular room we stayed in had very obviously been renovated recently, to a good standard, with a great bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    nice place for a weekend break but don't advertise pet friendly if not pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "pet friendly" but pets were not allowed anywhere except the rooms. bed wasn't particularly comfortable

    Excellent buffet breakfast Friendly staff Good lcoation, not in the loud touristy, area vey quiet at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great staff, handy location for the town and only a ten minute walk from the beach. A basic hotel but very clean. The breakfasts were tasty and the sangria fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    staff were very friendly and helpfull,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    need to pay for internet (no free WI-Fi) and safe deposit box no discount for dinner for persons staying in hotel

    staff were very friendly and helpfull, room service was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    We are touring and booked 1 night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At mealtimes staff were too enthusiastic clearing table before meal was finished

    We are touring and booked 1 night . Liked it and booked a further 3. Clean modern room. Quiet location just far enough from the beach. Rooftop snack bar and lounging area good with helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location and very quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Good location and very quiet hotel. To seaside, train station 7 minutes walk and 100 meters to bus stop. Public free parking 50 meters. Pool Swimming on the roof.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Much more than expected for just 26EUR!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi for 1EUR extra.

    Much more than expected for just 26EUR! Great breakfast, hospitable reception, nicely designed rooms. Free parking in two blocks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Simple, but clean hotel near to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is next the church, so every hour bell rings 07:00-24:00). In the room isn't AC, only fan.

    Dinner was rich and really delicious!Free parking is close to the hotel (1 minute walk). Bool is on the roof and view is lovely. Good location, everything is close (center, supermarket).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    A good choice of hotel made for a happy holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the bacon needed to be a bit crispier for English taste!

    Our room was very spacious and well designed with a large walk-in shower.Every day we were provided with clean linen and towels,as well as the room being cleaned.We loved the comfy lounge and the friendly staff.Great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.2
    Must ask their stuff to be more careful & less noisy. Better breakfast& more careful when booking in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After long journey,we realised that,they offered my room to somebody else by mistake, we've been told we have no room there, after showing them my reservation & noticing my name in their list, they had to offer me another room,very disappointing. Hotel was Very Noisy, hard to sleep. Basic breakfast, it was 2* hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the selection for the evening meal a bit limited. The food was fine and tasted nice. Really good, fresh salad bar but the hot food selection wasn't too imaginative, but for the price I had no complaints! I preferred the breakfast offerings to dinner.

    This hotel was excellent value. Pineda is a lovely little place if you want to be away from anything too touristy - which is exactly what I was looking for. Easily accessible by train to Barcelona and the surrounding coast. The pool on the roof is great - lovely views of the hills! Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    The room had air con even though the information said they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer was not working in the bathroom. The key card for the room was not working at first it took around 10 tries to gain access to the room. We reported it to reception and they told us the card was faulty and gave us a new one.

    The room had air con even though the information said they didn't. Also there is a free car park near by the hotel. The hotel entertainment was different each night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good accommodation
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work properly

    Very friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Room was large and good sized bathroom. Air con stayed on even when you weren't there so lovely and cool after a hot day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good breakfast& dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was pretty dissapointing but that is not the hotels's fault. Also you have to pay for WiFi.

    Very good breakfast& dinner. The pool area was very nice and the they gave us one of the newer rooms which looked very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.8
    A bad experience at a 2* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Please see our room photos first,if the text is too long. We wanted to stay 8 nights, but left the next day because, even if the hotel claims to be a 3 star one, we were unlucky enough to get a really old and small room,the bathroom door was dirty, the balcony door was heavy to open, and needed to be lifted not to scratch the floor and the mattress support was really noisy! The receptionist told us that the hotel was a 2 star until april 2016 and that they have better, refurbished rooms, but they cost an extra 15 Eur/day. When we arrived we asked to see the room and when we told them the room does not look anything like in the pictures (where they only have the refurbished ones) their manager told us with a superior attitude that this is a 3 star room! Of course they asked us to pay at check in and not at check out when they saw we wanted to see the room first.We agreed to pay extra and they promised a room the next day, but the next day after breakfast they told us we needed to wait until 2 pm for a possible new room and to check out with luggage at 10 am. We told them that was not a 3* room and left( as I said, we paid for the night when we arrived).Also, I advise you to check google maps before you go, it might give you a different perspective of the location, We let the photo speak for themselves.

    The lady receptionist who welcomed us on the first night was kind and with a good attitude. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    It could be a bit cheaper for the overall package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful smell coming from the toilet, we told the staff who try to fix it but unfortunately without success. Moreover the windows and walls are not sound proof at all, when the guests in room beside were talking it looked like they were in our room.

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, very good service in general.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and pleasant hotel, with friendly staff. Served the purpose of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, good place to chill for a couple of days. Pool on the roof is nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Our second visit and we hope to be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit bland.

    This is our second time at the Merce, the staff are always friendly and helpful. The room sizes are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Receptionist Mandy was very kind and welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist Mandy was very kind and welcoming and professional during the check in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Parking was a bit far from hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit far from hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a little hole in the net curtain witch cost about £15 and they took £133.47 out of my account with out asking

    It was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Location, staff and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and poolside facilities are poor. The beach made up for this if you’re prepared to walk to it.

    Location, staff and rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegan margarine

    Lovely staff, huge breakfast buffet, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice pool area and bar on roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice with food cooked at buffet but when busy had to wait a long time for more food to be cooked

    Nice pool area and bar on roof

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great staff and fantastic breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a wee bit far from the psychobilly festival site this year

    Lovely hotel, great staff and fantastic breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    Helen travelling with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room weren't clean and the reception didn't speak nor understand English.

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Estancia confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general todo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful village and people really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Excellent clean and very welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very good, quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was very noisy Staff struggled to understand English

    Lovely quiet hotel. Convenient location. Very clean. Good breakfast...lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Atencion super correcta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La atencion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    The overall stay was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small balcony.

    The overall stay was lovely. Clean room, great food and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    I liked it. No dont disdurb ticket that i could put on the door so the cleaners just came everytimr
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location sucks

    The adress says barcelona but Its not even close. 69km from airport when i put it on google maps after landing barcelona!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Hotel recomendable 100%
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La habitación era espectacular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Renovated nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls.

    Good assortment of Breakfast, staff polite ant helpful, bathroom spacious and new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money , friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms are in narrow corridors and needs soundproofing .

    Value for money , friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    WE WILL CO,E BACK AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING GOOD

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old and small. Not for a family with 2 kids

    Very good dinners, nice pool on roof, has a free parking nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Spain at its best
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everthing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good personal speaks in ENG / RUS / ESP - very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very good personal speaks in ENG / RUS / ESP - very nice!!! Thx to Joān and Barmen, just +++

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel Friendly staff Good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    decent but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    inside rooms have little privacy and no view

    breakfast is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff are consistently friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overbooked so my first night was at about hotel

    Staff are consistently friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: