Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercer House Bòria BCN 4 stars

Boria, 24-26, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#157 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One girl with hair blonde is very nice but not the one with black hair. The room has tooooo much noisy... from elevator I guess. Old.. if you are not reallly super tired it’s hard to get sleep by the noise. Breakfast nothing is hot.. but the environment is Pretty. The first day I was taking nap there and one of the employee entreded in our room and went out really quick. I do not know what she or he did.. and i felt less safe since then.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, experience was perfect!

    We were given an upgrade to the loft room on the top floor, perfect addition to a birthday city break! Gorgeous room and service, would recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning, bathroom dividers a bit makeshift. Lack of coat hangers in word robes. Poor WiFi in room

    Location, breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom in the suite could need some refreshment. The view is not that pretty. but you don't go to Barcelona to look out the window ;)

    Great location, El Born is a great place to stay. 10 min by foot to the -La Rambla-. Loads of nice restaurants around the corner. We got upgraded to the suite. Huge room very nice. Staff is nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.commstates I could pay in arrival. Instead took my payment from the wrong card when I booked online costing me a non sterling fee. I wanted to pay when I arrived with a diffeeent card as per the statement on booking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room. Need serious upgrades. Very cold room. Bad air conditioners (old and smelling). Not all sockets ar working.

    Only the location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much, we had a great stay.

    The architecture and renovations were charming! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. It's in a great location, close to some really great restaurants. We went to Arcane which is just around the corner and had one of the best meals in Barcelona.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cons

    This was our second stay here. Our first time was with children, the second time just the two of us. We were given a large, spacious, apartment. Clean, comfortable, friendly....we love this hotel, and the location is PERFECT.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only three things: (a) the main room needed more lighting -- perhaps dimmable overheads that would make the room brighter; (b) dressers with drawers -- to really take advantage of a suite you want to unpack and not live out of your suitcases and while there was a closet, near the dining area, for hanging clothes, other clothing items simply had to remain in suitcases; and (c) while there is a lift to the room -- I checked before booking -- it does not reach the ground floor (i.e. you have to go up a half-floor of stairs to get to the elevator). I think they could fix items a and b, but ancient buildings impose certain restrictions, so c is something that is part of the novelty of residing in an ancient palace. These were minor items and did not bring on any buyer's remorse.

    The LOCATION. Within easy walking distance of all of the medieval places, as well as most of the important museums, and the shopping, of course. Also within easy distance to public transportation to take you everywhere you might want to go. The spaciousness of the suite was also nice, with places to sit that were not in the bedroom nor part of the dining space and a bathroom that was not part of the bedroom. A good bargain for those tired of little rooms at high prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C is confusing to control...at times unable to cool room down sufficiently. Otherwise, was a great place to stay.

    Location is ideal....lively part of town, easy to get around by foot and lots of shops and cafes. I stayed 2 different nights, in different rooms. Both rooms were spacious, clean and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have some design proposals for the room - too monochrome in my opinion.

    The location is super, our room was spacious and importantly the staff accepted a late check-in! The wifi connection was good and the breakfast area functioned fabulously as a work area after we had checked out :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and the lift got stuck. There was also inconsistency at breakfast. He first morning it was a free for all, proper buffet style, the next morning we were told where we were allowed to sit and that coffee would be made for us, the next morning we were told it's a buffet however the meat and cheese will be brought to us, which is what breakfast is largely, and the last morning it was a free for all again. This is crazy, it's either buffet or it's not. The food was good but the uncertainty of what you're going to get told everyday seemed unusual, unbalanced.

    We loved the size of our room, we stayed in the 2 bedroom loft and it really was big. It also felt safe!! There was one staff member - we think her name is Liana, or something like that. She was friendly, honest, professional and offered us excellent information about food nearby. We followed her suggestions and had an outstanding food adventure in Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of little issues (several lights not working, hair dryer heating up, stubbed my toe because there wasn't enough light, no hot meal offered for breakfast 1st morning) added up to annoyance. We paid a lot of money for our room. Expected better.

    Great location, friendly staff, air conditioning works well, room is attractive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in room was not adequate. We ordered a double bed but it was two mattresses put together

    The extremely helpful staff and good breakfast. Even freshly made fried eggs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggle with the idea of having to ring a bell in order to get into the building: keep the door open or please give us a key. Breakfast was average. There was a duvet on the bed and it was difficult to adjust the body temperature. A top sheet would have been ideal.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting is just to complicated. Could not find out how to turn some lights on and others how to turn off. Bathroom too small. Walls in separate bedroom not with walls to the roof. Poor architectural planning!

    Second time here. Perfect location for us. Middle of el Born. Nice reception and small but nice breakfast area. Room large.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioner was in one bedroom for the suite. The person in that room would freeze or everyone would be warm without the use of AC

    The staff was outstanding. Leah gave me precise directions on the closest Metro stop and even offered to walk down to the stop if we got misdirected. It's Barcelona, it's not unusual to find an eight corner intersection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel with an amazing and friendly staff. Perfect location, close to everything. The hotel and the city made our vacation one of the best. We will certainly return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the location

    Sat navy wouldn't take us to the property. I took one hour lost in a ten street maze. An absolute nightmare. Likewise when I parked 300 yards away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a better coffee set-up in the room. Even though they offer nice coffee downstairs during breakfast, my wife and I still need just one cup of coffee or espresso before leaving the room.

    Great location. Close to metro. Really nice and simple breakfast every morning downstairs just next to the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were located on the first floor so in the evening when guests would be returning at all hours of the night the front door to the hotel was so heavy that it would slam shut. The sound was loud enough to wake us up a few times each night. This is a problem that is easily fixable by the hotel. Everything else was great.

    Great location and the rooms had everything you required. The hotel had two small roof top terraces that were great if you wanted to purchase your own food and wine and have a quiet dinner. The staff Ariel and Carla where great as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    we found an amazing deal last minute when our plans changed. huge loft style apt. with lots of space. a bit dark but the location was perfect. staff were wonderful. last minute decided to have breakfast and we were able to take up to the room. wish we had more time to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both air-conditioning units in the room need servicing as they were very noisy making it difficult to sleep with them turned on during the night. Taxi to our hotel dropped us off at the incorrect location there is more than one Mercer Hotel in this area. We had to then walk with all our luggage to the correct location. Thankfully we were assisted by the hotel staff to find the correct hotel. The taxi driver's disappointed us in Barcelona by firstly dropping us off at the wrong location but also getting annoyed with us when we tried to pay with card rather than cash. To my mind a taxi driver should be annoyed if you CAN"T pay the fare... He was very rude

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious and clean. Decor in the room and artwork really nice. Breakfast was really nice. Location is excellent for restaurants and shopping. Love Barcelona and the people. Felt safe walking around and lots to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Excellent boutique hotel This hotel is located near everything you want to see in Barcelona. The staff led by Carla, Hotel Manager and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly, warm, and very welcoming. Carla also assisted and arranged having a private car pick us from the hotel for the cruise port. Breakfast was excellent as well . My wife and I can't say enough about how it a was truly a great experience . Our room was at the floor with a two great rooms. Everyone associated with the Mercer House Boria made our stay a wonderful and relaxing experience. Will definitely not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. 5 stars A++++

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could use a roof to ceiling for added privacy otherwise the facilities were great. Taxi to airport was almost twice the price on a Saturday!

    Fantastic stay with my son. Staff all courteous and helpful. Excellent location. Recommend the hop on/off bus to get around especially if this is a short trip

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked bottled water provided every day as part of service, instead of mini bar fee. No ironing board in room. Dishwasher, but no washing machine, which was not a problem for us, but was unclear in the booking.com room description.

    Our loft suite was well designed and spacious, with one bedroom and another king bed in the main space, where there was also a kitchenette and seating area. Excellent, quiet air conditioning. Housekeeping was perfect. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with eggs cooked to order if requested and excellent coffee. Friendly helpful staff. The neighborhood has dense alleyways with colorful graffiti and a gritty city feel. A few blocks away you reach the many amazing landmarks of the Barrio Gotico. Steps to Picasso Museum, shops, bars, restaurants, as well as taxis and transit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff: poor english, unhelpful HOTEL LOCATION: we had a car - impossible to get to the hotel as it is situated on the small pedestrian street. ROOM: Major rooms face another building which is on long-term reconstruction (we stayed in May'17), hotel didn't warn us about this. The dusty facade of the construction was actually 1,5 meters from the both of our balconies (photo attached). Don't book this hotel if you plan to enjoy morning sun and long sleep. Construction works started at 9am. The conditioner didn't work - hotel manager refused to give us money back as we didnt want to check-in in these circumstances.

    Goof breakfast (if you need eggs - ask individually), hotel located in the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ceiling light, the room is too dark in the evening. But it's apparently the design of the hotel (which looks nice during the day time when you get light from the window). Very thin wall, we could hear the people next door talking very clearly. Couldn't sleep in the main double bed and had to move to the small bedroom and sleep on twin beds (not so ideal for couple). Found a few ants in the kitchen area on the last day. Bathroom was clean but feels a bit old.

    Really good location in the middle of old town with all good restaurants within close walking distance (found on tripadvisor). Right next to Jaumel station and the cathedral, Picasso museum. Also walking distance to the seaside. Very big room (we had a loft which has a double bed in the main room + a bedroom with 2 twin beds). Loft has a kitchen area with microwave, kettle, big fridge, but stoves are not to be used so we cannot cook. Very nice helpful staff at reception (both day and evening shifts)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for breakfast was €15pp. And it was NOT worth this, and my husband and I were actually annoyed by this. There was a lovely lady there who would cook you eggs, but only fries or scrambled. There was no other hot foods. The actual buffet was small with limited choice. So ditch the brekkie!!! The room was spacious, nice and it was comfy. But it was not 100% clean and there was some work needed done to it, like plastering and the bathroom need work. There was also not a lot of hot water so the shower was luke warm! This would not have normal bothered me as the room was nice but for the cost of the hotel I didn't expected that.

    The location was fantastic. The hotel was great, staff were really nice. I would defo stay here again. The room was massive, the bed was very comfy! There was a little kitchen so it was a nice place to come home to after a busy day!!! The roof top terrace was a lovely place to sit and get some sun. I would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor and missing lights did not increase comfort in a dark panelled room. Construction site dust and pigeons hindered opening windows.

    We were upgraded so the suite was huge for two people and we had no use for the kitchen except the fridge. Breakfast was fresh and versatile. Bed was good, towels were chanced every day as well as cleanup done. Air-condition was needed once to warm up because of the weather.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water ran out after one long shower - not sure if it was a localized issue or not. Rooms were a little dark - could use better lighting.

    Very nicely renovated rooms in an old building. Double windows make for total quiet insulation from the street outside. Comfy bed, nice bathroom and a nice living room in our suite.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy at night but we were on the first floor and it was right in the hub of bars and restaurants, so was to be expected, it was fine for us but others might be put off

    Great building, excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell of drainage + uncomfortable bed + lack of interest of staff to sort out problems + very thin walls between rooms hear everything. Never will recommend this hotel

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real issues - very minor and didn't really bother me at all, I loved the room overall. The rooms are quite dark despite lots of lamps (because its more of a boutique hotel conversion - high ceilings, dark wood). This wasn't a major issue for me but a little more overhead lighting might have been better...or you could consider it romantic if there with a partner! :) There was also a bit of a smell from the drains in the bathroom at times, but I think this was more a problem in BCN as some street drains were equally whiffy in the area. The kitchenette has basic cutlery but no cooking utensils so more "heat & eat/ buy prepared rather than actual cooking option but I didn't need this for my stay.

    This hotel was a surprise gem, I was genuinely delighted when I opened the door to my room! Great location in the Gothic area, walking distance to the Cathedral and shopping areas, lots of lovely little boutique shops in the surrounding alleys - super hotel! I almost walked past it on the street (its behind a very large but discreet wooden door on a small side street, and the receptionist buzzes you in). I was given a free upgrade to a junior suite - which had a lounge & kitchenette, super spacious rooms (felt like real luxury after a VERY basic hotel that work booked for me earlier in the week)! Bed was comfy, good heating (was an unusually cold week in BCN) with decent large, fluffy towels. Good free wifi, quiet street, very reasonably priced - I would definitely book this hotel again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit underlight. More light would be better

    The breakfast was excellent. Not a large buffet like in 5 stars but good. Fruits, eggs prepared by a dedicated and very careful person. The room 403 is an appartment. Very large and fitted for a family. The location in the Born area is excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was not working in the room. We had to sleep with our jackets on the first night. I complained the next day. They promised to fix it or offer me another room. When we came back at night, it seemed they fixed it but still the room is warm. I didn't want to change it because I don't know if this problem is all the hotel or just my room. Before check out, I clearly complained to the receiptionist that we were not happy at all for the first night but they didn't offer any thing. Sad Breakfast is very limited. Not much choices for vegetarians. Light: very very dimmed. Didn't like it at all. Entrance: not wheelchair-friendly. We had to go a couple of stair's steps up to reach the elevator. We had a baby buggy and it was ok. Don't think it's ok for a wheelchair user. Insulation: not good. There was work on one of the Neighbour houses. Very noisy and could not sleep Bathroom: did like it as it was glass door

    Location Staff Free upgrade

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TRULY not a huge deal, but the non-functioning heating which required a move to another loft & the broken refrigerator which were problematic, were dealt with in a most exemplary manner.

    The breakfast was excellent & both chefs were proficient & skilled, very personable & pleasant. Exactly what we always hope to encounter on our travels! An exceptionally delightful way to start the day...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some things, not all so important. Very hard beds. Not enough ac-contacts. Non by the beds Nice upgrade, but for a two bedroom + apartment it was not very well planned. One wardrobe in just one of the rooms in total. No doors between rooms. Why make the small, but good, breakfast room feel like a cellar when it is de facto not. More lights through the big window please.

    Nice and quiet location. El Born is a wonderful maze of small alleys, bars and shops. Got upgraded. Nice Smal and familiar hotel. Real Boutique. Liked it a lot even if I have some comments. Will return I think

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entire experience of staying in this hotel was wonderful. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in a vibrant section of Barcelona, where you are basically in the center of everything of the old city. It is beautiful, and aesthetically exceptional with proper modern furnishings/furniture/lighting all of respectable design and manufacturer, as an Interior Designer I always pay attention to the details and this establishment does as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioner was broken and made a lot of noise. It took 2 days to fix and management deducted 25% off the bill for the first 2 days.

    Location and great breakfasts served by a very nice woman each day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff could really care less. Needed a taxi and the desk staff told us to walk to the next busy street with our luggage. Walls are paper thin and the windows allow a lot of street noise.

    Breakfast was good and the the lady who makes it was wonderful and friendly. Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times there was smell and some noise from the streets, but then it's the price to pay to be in the old town. It wasn't constant and it didn't ruin it. I still like the place.

    Modern, spacious, cozy feel in the middle of medieval Barcelona. Nice terrace at top of building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest lobby I've ever seen in a hotel. Poor breakfast. Definitely not a four star hotel And very expensive for this kind of service

    Perfect location. Clean and comfy room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not about 'we didn't like' ,just hotel can improve their breakfast menu and serve more kind of product for taste.But anyway,we liked how chef made us omelet:)

    We booked loft room for family stay,in some reason reception girl placed us in their suit room.Room was just amazing!! Every time when entering to the room I feel the smell of cleanliness.It's an old building in a narrow street and at the same time very stylish and comfortable.We loved:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation in front of the building , can't use the balconies + balconies are with spikes against pigeons , can't use them.

    Location , design, clean , big room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning was not proper, we had mentioned this to the office attendant as well. Rooms were large but AC was not effective. We had asked for a fan but there was none. Instead they gave us a small heater fan - LOL.

    Breakfast buffet was amazing...beds were comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    choice of breakfast you could hear neighbours inside the hotel

    Excellent location staff was friendly and with can-do attitude brilliant and airy design of room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish breakfast started earlier than 8. Many of the local excursions require you to be elsewhere by 8 so not able to have breakfast. 7 AM would be a better start time. Elevator is on the small size so we used the stairs more.

    Junior Suite was very spacious and a great value for the price. Great free wifi connection. Less then 5 minute walk to Metro. Countless restaurants within walking distance. Near Picasso Museum. Breakfast selection was perfect (meats, fruit, yogurt, pastries, fresh juice), Secured building, Air Conditioning, Nice Modern decor, Comfortable Bed and Pillows. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff a little laid back but this is what we expected in cool Barcelona. If you asked a question they were eager to help but they don't pounce on you.

    The room was surprisingly large and the location was excellent. Breakfast was boutique style with local jamon and cheese and you can order eggs. No bain marie full of bacon eggs. Nice pastries and local fruits.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioners making noise all the time, very annoying.

    We books a suite for a family of 4 and it was very spacious, like an apartment. We were pleasantly surprised. Location was fantastic, we couldn't have picked a better located hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, room was huge and very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like someone had been smoking in it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed updating, awful colour tiles and tired looking.

    Fantastic location, friendly and good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were to dark

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be hard to find the first time, but after that it is close to all the action in the Gothic Quarter

    Excellent location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location (but noisy as hell at night). Nice breakfast and good firm beds. Rooms had lots of space and a big bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel. Just don't stay there. There are many good hotel options in Barcelona, but this is not one of them.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Great location. Staff very friendly. Wish we could stay longer. Coffee in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Loved the location and the spacious room We had a loft for a family of four and it was perfect!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very fresh and all prepared by lovely Spanish lady.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a pool on the roof

    The room was spacious and clean with excellent layout. It was a little dark - especially with the dark furniture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner was noisy at night time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location. Beautiful and large rooms. Very nice designed hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great little stylish boutique apartments. Very comfortable and tasty breakfasts. Staff awesome too! We were very happy and will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was ideal, breakfast was a dream, we enjoyed our trip and stay at hotel!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that it is not possible to cancel bookings made, full price has to be paid.

    Very nice boutique hotel, nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not friendly staff, moldy bathrooms just not a very friendly place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    being in the dead center of the city, it can get a bit noisy

    Amazing location and great rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the room was nice. There was almost no daylight (small street) and often noisy at niight

    Nice staff, great location, great value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit loud at night (people passing in the alley downstairs)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent stay very helpful, friendly staff and great breakfast. Very clean and comfortable. Perfect location for exploring city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud

    Location is on point!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no bath, only shower

    Very nice room in city center. And lovely little garden on the roof.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercer House Bòria BCN traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: