Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Madrid Centro 4 stars

Lope de Vega, 49, Madrid City Centre, 28014 Madrid, Spain

#161 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 839 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were really thin. Could hear everything in the rooms next to us. Man snored next door and it was like he was sleeping in our room.

    Great location. Very nice, clean. Wonderful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    A smaller boutique hotel very well located, with young and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from adjoining rooms was unacceptable, television in particular. Better soundproofing is required as it was impossible to sleep whilst the adjoining TV was turned on.

    Staff were consistently friendly, efficient and accomodating to all requests. The hotel always gave the appearance of being CLEAN.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend break! Will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Perfect location (I didn’t need to use the Metro at all as everything was within walking distance). Hotel was very clean and room very spacious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.0
    A comfortable, clean hotel in an excellent location, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absence of tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff at reception were extremely helpful at all times. The hotel's location is excellent both for the Prado museum, Retiro Park and Botanical Gardens and for proximity to neighbourhood streets with local bars/restaurants/small shops etc. Overall a definite plus experience and would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed it and I will certainly keep the Mercure in mind when I next go to Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us the best bit was the proximity to the Prado and the Thyssen Bornemiza museums. The proximity to Atocha Station was very helpful too as we were then travelling to Seville on the fast train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Location, good breakfast, clean, good size single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a proper working bar rather than a fridge with a lock on it in the breakfast area

    Location, good breakfast, clean, good size single room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed Our Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Great location to access Prado and other museums. It’s also close to the stop to access the sightseeing bus. There was a laundromat within walking distance. There are great restaurants further down the road and at subsequent crossroads. We also appreciated the 24 hour reception. The staff were helpful and provided us an option when the wifi was down in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    A nice place to stay within an easy walk of the Prado.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could hear people walking around in the room above us, which was annoying when we were trying to go to sleep. Better lights over the desk and suitcase table would be helpful.

    It is located about a five-minute walk from the Prado Museum, our reason for picking it. The staff was efficient and very helpful. The breakfast was good. In addition to many buffet items you can get made-to-order eggs. The room was rather small, but there were two chairs - one for the desk and a second comfortable one near the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think someone left the balcony open during the rain and the room smelled a bit musty. An easy fix though - just let it air out.

    The staff, especially Camilo, was so helpful. After doing the Camino de Santiago, I also appreciated that I could have a massage in my room as well as good room service from the restaurant. I left my compostela behind and the hotel was so understanding and immediately posted it to my friend in Madrid. Wonderful service, great room and a fantastic last night stay in Madrid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great location and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little better. Good variety of food, but the hot food wasn't very hot.

    I enjoyed my stay. The lobby had some nice extras with flavoured water and sweets. The staff was welcoming and helpful. No issues at all with my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Awesome property! Perfect location! Amazing and friendlystaff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I requested for a room with balcony and I paid for an upgrade. It was reasonably priced. The property is in a perfect location I should say, just across the Prado Museum walking distance to major tourist attractions. Also in close proximity to good bars and restaurants and you can even walk (if you love walking) all the way to Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Palacio Real, etc. I will surely stay in this property whenever I'm back in Madrid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous location, spacious modern room, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperature in Madrid was quite warm, and AC not working in November, so the room was a little warm.

    Staff amazing with help on directions, ordering a taxi, etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    When I arrived home in UK, I realised that I had left a book...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived home in UK, I realised that I had left a book somewhere in Spain. I contacted the Mercure Hotel in Madrid who found it for me and arranged collection. The book has great sentimental significance and to have it returned meant so much to me. The hotel could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, clean and comfortable. Non-smoking rooms available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room lighting a little dark. Signs requesting no smoking within 4 metres of entrance door of hotel would be great.

    Clean accommodation and non-smoking rooms available. Rooms are small but ample for one person and expected for inner city hotels. Great choice for buffet breakfast. I could hear other guests, but it was low level and did not impact on my sleep. Located close to the art museums that were within 5-10 minutes walk and Botanical gardens and hop on and off tourist bus, 15 minutes walk to the lovely Retiro park, and you could walk to Gran via and Plaza Major in 30 mins and 15-20 mins to main train station Atocha.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Good, convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath / shower is slippery and there is no handrail / handle to grab.

    Central location, next to lots of restaurants and museums. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Good place. Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small.

    Location. Conveniently located. Check-in was easy and I didn't have to pay on check-in. Payment for hotel stay was made during check-out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.5
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were comfortable Breakfast ok No restaurant in the hotel - it suprised me, but there were so many restaurants nearby, that restaurant in the hotel isnt needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Great staff and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise from other rooms

    I love the way the front desk people help me with my inquires, they have an excellent predisposition and fantastic attitude THANKS!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for the Prado
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to lobby could be a security concern. Anyone can also access the elevator without a pass Key.

    Close to the Prado and Atocha. Clean. Safe. Quaint neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    A place to stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are comfortable but small. Anyway, you can manage it... I´ve been there many times and I'm always trying to book this hotel (even with another name)

    Location is a strong point for this hotel. Close to Museo El Prado and The Cibeles visitors can walk some minutes to reach a lot of interesting points included Plaza del Sol and Plaza Mayor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Really surprised at the quality for cost of a hotel so close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps too much furniture. Really crowded.

    Really surprised at the quality for cost of a hotel so close to airport. Excellent food. Comfortable room, except perhaps too much furniture. Really crowded. Shuttle service was excellent. Computer was accessible for getting boarding pass, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast buffet was good and reception service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise tended to carry between rooms, and it was noisy if we opened the window. Bathrooms were a bit tired. We stayed a few nights and price varied considerably, depending on availability. So, sometimes good value for money, but other times quite expensive.

    Breakfast buffet was good and reception service was excellent - very friendly and interested in provided good service to clients.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Great option for friends and couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds and pillows are not as good as the can be.

    Great location just 5 minutes walking to Museo del Prado, Fuente de Neptuno and Paseo de la Castellana. Comfortable in the room and bathroom. Great shower pressure. Good Staff. And good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    We'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs were consistently overcooked, almost burnt! The solo breakfast waitress needed help at peak times.

    The location was perfect - within walking distance for both the museums and a delightful pedestrian area with independent restaurants and cafes. The breakfast buffet was mostly excellent and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    A really lovely place to stay in Madrid, in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the organisation of the breakfast bar was a little complicated. It was difficult to pour the milk from the containers into ones tea/coffee - tops difficult to take off, the butter etc a long way from the bread, the coffee machine confused some guests.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The bed comfortable and everywhere was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    A smallish hotel, with friendly staff and in central prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside somewhat scruffy appearance in the road although once through the door it is absolutely fine. Rooms are clean and well serviced. The breakfast area needs to be somewhat reorganised for convenience e.g cereals and drinks need milk nearby and more thought given to other similar anomalies.

    Location is the big plus near the major art museums and in the literary/art area with lots of local tapas bars and restaurants. Lovely winding narrow streets and plazas all around. This small hotel is very good with friendly heblpful staff. Have now been there several times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    3.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was bitten while sleeping on the first night by either fleas or spiders,according to the doctor that I had to see because my leg was very swollen and extremely itchy to the point I that I could not sleep the first 2 nights of 3 that I was to enjoy Madrid. Ana, the manager was very polite and caring and provided a 1/2 bottle of wine (which I couldn't drink due to the medication I was taking) a plate of fruits and was given a 40euros discount and free breakfast.

    good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Watch out for the old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not in good shape and I realized that the hotel is redoing the rooms but ours had not yet been done because our sons had a room on the first floor which was brand new. They were both the same price though!

    The staff was very helpful. The beds wonderful. The rooms perfectly clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.4
    Expensive and not clean enough! Not like a 4* at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not properly clean and VERY VERY NOISY as the doors slam all the time whenever you exit a room. Cleaning lady very noisy in the afternoon!

    Great location and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.8
    Definitely not worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facility in room, major inconvenience and the it was so noisy. I could hear walking about in room above mine and hear toilet &shower from next door so I had to turn on air conditioning system to drown out noise in order to sleep, came back with dehydrated skin! I have stay in many other hotels from this chain but won't stay again in this one in Madrid

    Staff were lovely, hotel was clean that is all positive about it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location, but don't expect much by way of comfort for two people when it comes to room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room wasn't what I expected at all. It was extremely small and uncomfortable for a couple to share. I also thought that the breakfast was too pricey for what they were offering, so if you do order it remember to book it in advance and order something from the kitchen like an omelette to make it worthwhile.

    The location was excellent. The hotel is located in the Golden Triangle, so you're positioned close to two museums and only a couple of blocks away from City Hall. Most of the tourist sites are within a short walk from the hotel, so you won't need to use the metro much unless you wanted to see the Temple of Debod, which is definitely a must see. Definitely try to go during sunset for an awesome view of Madrid!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Stable product.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather noisy climate system in the room.

    Functional and well managed chain hotel close to the Prado musuem and plenty of nice restuarants. Fresh bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.8
    Unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small. We requested two rooms next to each other one of them with double beds the other with queen bed; we ended in two rooms in different floors both are single beds!! Bathroom was missing a lot of stuff. Breakfast was very poor

    The location was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, bad sound proofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to move hotels as unfortunately it was so badly soundproofed that we could hear the people next door drawing their curtains ! Luckily the reception staff were sympathetic and very helpful.

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Perfect for museum goers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    At breakfast, some items (tomatoes, pineapple slices) got old, but they still put them out. Hotel had no restaurant.

    mattress and pillows were heaven

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Convenient for city exploration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The room is small and breakfast was not included in the rate.

    Excellent location, many attractions and interesting areas are within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    The location could not have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location could not have been better. The breakfast buffet included many items and was delicious. Rooms were spacious, clean, quiet and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    A good place in Madrid
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a cosy place to have breakfasts, other guests constantly moving above your head because the room is too small. Tables too small, too, so it wasn't fully comfortable (forget about having breakfast with a newspaper, there's too little space). Churros were gone soon after 8.0 am - not fair to the guests who turn up for breakfast a bit later. It seems the breakfast room was understaffed, as the people who were working there were extremely busy (yet fully professional!) but simply not able to do several things at the same time.

    Very professional and helpful room maids who saved our problem so fast. Thank you for a quiet room we had asked for. It helped us to relax even more.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. Great rooms. Friendly staff. Walking distance to major attractions. Close to great tapas bars and restaurants. Loved our stay at the Mecure Madrid Centro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    What a terrific hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderfully comfortable bed, and the people behind the desk were WONDERFUL! When we had documents that we needed printed, they were so helpful and happy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Typical Mercure Accomadation in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too small, especially if you have kids. Aircon wasn't working that well. WiFi wasn't the best.

    Location was pretty good. Staff were extremely nice and friendly. The hotel was spotless and fresh. Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value hotel for being in such a good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View across street at the trade union HQ is fairly dismal.

    Excellent value hotel for being in such a good position. Excellent breakfast, well-presented. Just up the road there are plenty of good small places for dining, or just having a nightcap. The Prado Museum is close by the end of the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Good place To be in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper service and cleaning The rooms are under expectation . Never replace soap or clean glasses! This has To be upgraded urgently!

    Localization excelent , near To The main museums and historical sites . Many food options around. Room size and bathroom very good . The breakfast buffet excelent !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much sound between rooms. You can hear everything from the rooms next door.

    Very good location. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly walking distance to restaurants, sites and Atocha train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location good staff decent price but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel We can hear noises from above, the sides and even below

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice bed great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite pricey from previous visits.

    Nice bed great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Location, in de centrum.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Location, in de centrum. Quiet street. Bars restaurants museum tapas 5 minutes walked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price of breakfast

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    the bar facilities not much choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bar facilities not much choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Central location, easy to walk to the main city centre areas, clean, tidy, pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location, clean, tidy, comfortable, nice breakfast and breakfast area, ideal for what I needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Good location, clean room and friendly staff can't complain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Location, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable hotel with great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    Excellent central location, but definitely a loud hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Walls are definitely not soundproof. Beware of loud collage students at breakfast.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Used the room to come get some sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of noise! No sound proofing.

    Reasonable price. Close to the Prado Museum.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful location, wish AC had worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, room very hot

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, big and comfortable room, rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to order food from the restaurant of the hotel during the day or night

    Very good location, big and comfortable room, rich breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Hotel location excellent, staff very helpful and approachable. Great stay , 3 rooms booked and everyone very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    Location & cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent buffet for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Nice and Helpfull Staff. Good Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location... value for money ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe did not work

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Magnificent hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notthing

    It was magnificent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Silant and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silant and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    la posizione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    la posizione lo staff l'understatement

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    great central hotel, perfect bed, huge room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a stain on a wall and the breakfast was below par

    great central hotel, perfect bed, huge room and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location, great staff, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit old, but very clean and comfortable

    Perfect location, great staff, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Nice stay, enjoying and quiet place. Hotel staff very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Nice welcoming at the reception, staff smiling and polite. breakfast 10/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Very clean, the whole hotel smelled amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, the whole hotel smelled amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, I think. The room was small a bit

    Stuff was very very nice, enjoyed working with them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.4
    This is sub standard service hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointing

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfy,clean,and friendly but no view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much of a view from our room.

    Location was excellent as was the breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Extremely helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Madrid Centro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: