Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meridional 4 stars

Avenida de la Libertad, 64, 03140 Guardamar del Segura, Spain

#6 of 24 hotels in Guardamar del Segura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 579 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Hotel to a great extent met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very poor sound isolation in the water waste pipe shaft. Water from bathrooms (showers, taps, toilets) upstairs was washed out so noisily that you could wake up at night suspecting a flood in your room. This needs somehow to addressed as it does no credit to a 4-star hotel. Sound isolation is the rooms can be improved - doors the neighbouring rooms on the same floor bang too loudly, especially at night and in early morning. Some small technical adjustments (like sound oppressing carpet strip beneath the entrance door, rubberised tape in the door frame to absorb door bangs) can resolve this issue,

    Hotel to a great extent met our expectations. Easy and quick access to a public beach. Nice Sky bar on roof-top with great view over the coast line which is open till 3 a.m. Tiny designer's marine style decorations in the rooms and other premises. Overall good choice of dishes at dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    A lovely relaxing hotel on the beach, we hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The panoramic view from our bed of the sunrise and the twinkling lights on the shore, one of the most relaxing hotels I’ve ever stayed in. The staff couldn’t be more welcoming and helpful. The Sky Bar on the roof terrace was stunning!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    perfect location and a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location and a beautiful hotel. I was there for a wedding and it was simply stunning. The staff were incredible and very attentive to the wedding party and for the rest of our stay. You guys also make the best Mojito's :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Great position but very bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced,rooms very small,shower leaking all over floor,bed sheets and towels very old,they tried to charge me for things I never used,reception staff very unhelpful

    The position of the hotel right by the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the location. Excellent beach, and although quite expensive to eat at the hotel plenty of bars and restaurants. The Chinese just up from the hotel is amazing. Really welcoming and lovely people who own it. The food is amazing and so cheap.. we had drinks starters and pudding for £50 Euro for 4 people ..❤️. Everything you need in this location. The room was lovely with a kettle and a fridge!! Also reception spoke great English . Will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable 5 days in a very quiet, nice hotel with no major concerns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area across a road, albeit a quiet road and only yards away, and pool itself small.

    Bedroom and bed itself very comfortable, decent bathroom with a great shower. Cooked breakfast not the best but overall very happy with the breakfast. Staff good and helpful. Sky bar just great. Very nice atmosphere overall in the hotel and the whole resort with a simply fantastic beach 30 seconds away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Was good to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa, no sauna, restaurant was difficult to book as they didn't speak English or just gave wrong info.

    The hotel says it has a spa on booking, but it doesn't. Only jacuzzi on roof top, no sauna and no massage centre, swimming pool is on other side of the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid. Most facilities are closed to private functions. Room did not get cleaned one day.

    Avoid. Most facilities are closed to private functions. Room did not get cleaned one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    My stay was relaxed and enjoyable. I will definitely use this hotel again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My bed could have been more comfortable-a little hard for my liking.

    Hotel atmosphere very relaxed and professional.Staff were friendly and helpful. Cleanliness was excellent. Self service breakfast buffet really good; fruit, cereals,cooked breakfast and plenty of everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff was in general very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on the reception treats her customers as school children She unplugged my wife’s electric (medical) scooter while loading because I hadn’t asked permission ..... The day after when we forgot our key and we asked for a second one she was asking why we forgot the first ....

    The staff was in general very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Pure relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a mirror for applying make up also full length mirror on a door would be good idea us women like to see ourselves that’s the only downside hotel was spotless everywhere excellent

    Peace n quiet sound of waves lovely shelter from the wind were the pool is located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from main town. Not much going on as of course early season. Basically found Guardamar bit boring. Not much to do at hotel itself. Food basically very similar each day, not varied menu really. Not value for money

    Most staff very pleasant and helpful. Location near beach was good, room once upgraded was pleasant. I

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast here was lovely, the best croissants I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast here was lovely, the best croissants I've ever tasted! fresh and buttery. A very good selection on offer. Staff at reception were pleasant on arrival. Room downgraded but offered a free massage, comfortable bed with a wonderful view of the sea from our balcony. Very clean and a quiet nights sleep was had. Toiletries were good quality. The sky bar was closed, a shame but very windy, so understandable! Would recommend and return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location for a relaxing break in the Sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food, Drink and Spa prices a little on the expensive side so ate and drank out and did not use the spa. sadly as we were looking forward to that.

    Upgraded to sea view rooms, lovely views especially with Sun rise in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    A lovely experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows. One long pillow which was not soft enough. They would need a greater range of pillows, and not just the one pillow and fashion cushions.

    Staff - very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    I loved this hotel will definetly be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this hotel will definetly be going back. Only issue we had was the spa was quite near to our room and you could hear everything that was going on and walls where quite thin but everything else was brillaint.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant waiters I felt when asking for a coffee I was putting them out.

    The location time of year we went there were many restaurants closed, but Greta location and views to beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Memorable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for a 4 star could have been better. Especially the hot section had to ask for the eggs to be topped up.

    Excellent hotel with fantastic helpful staff especially at reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous! Will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not very sound proof. Other than that, everything is great!

    It is just fabulous! Very helpful staff who are willing to help in any kind. They make the hotel guests feel like home. They are just more than excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall, most enjoyable. Good location. Would consider a bed and breakfast deal in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chairs in the Sky bar were uncomfortable. I didn't think that the restaurant was worth the hype.

    Loved the jacuzzi on the top floor, overlooking the beach. Brilliant.. Liked the small balcony. Fine. Staff were all good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Facilities in the hotel and reception and cleaning staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One young female member of staff in the bar was unlike her colleagues and very brusque and the wine was not very good.

    Facilities in the hotel and reception and cleaning staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous and would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault the hotel.

    Staff were efficient and friendly. Hotel was modern and spotless. Food in evening varied and very tasty. Location superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, great location - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Usual topic - no tea/coffee facility in room!

    To take advantage of the sea views a room with balcony is worthwhile. Good location as only a 10/15 minute walk to town & the promenade. Our booking was the first week after the high season, on street parking was always available and free which was a bonus! The hotel was clean, bedroom was comfortable with sea view and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The best hotel in guardamar Del segura by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are wonderful. Sky bar stunning. Bedrooms fantastic. I had disabled type and it was the best ever. Car parking secure partially covered to keep the car cool. Views fantastic. So good we stayed an extra day!!!

    Really varied breakfast. English or Spanish French. In fact anything almost. Coffee fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on a late evening flight. Met friends in the Bar - friend offered to buy me a drink, I said I would get my own as they were already I n a group round. Lady behind the bar served her and then turned to me and another resident and said the Bar was closed (12 midnight) she was rude and miserable. This is the first hotel I have been in where residents can't get a drink! Not a good start ! Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room is disappointing for a 4 * hotel.

    Attended a wedding at the hotel. The food was absolutely fabulous! As was the whole wedding. The Sky Bar is great. Lovely pool area. Rooms were lovely and immaculately clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    enjoyed are short stay, would not return to this hotel due to the extra charges for things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You had to pay extra for the jacuzzi which was 15 euro per person for 30 mins. The fact the pool was across the road next to the car park. The water fountain was never on - we never used thew pool at all, we went to the beach each day. The sky bar, the bar was not open, so you could go up there but you had to take you own drinks from the main bar up there, why say its a bar when it doesn't offer this service. We were in room 203 on the second floor, right next to the lift. the hotel seems to lack sound proofing in all the rooms as each morning we were work up by either people moving around or the sound of water running through the pipes and landing on what sounded like a tin bath and this went on for hours. We couldn't change money at the hotel# when we arrived all information was given to us in Spanish not English

    We liked the fact it was close to the beach. Room was clean The room was clean each day Staff were friendly, but lacked information on the area - like were can you buy a newspaper

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    High quality all the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the mini-suites the rooms were not large and equipped with shower only. Useful balcony but views not so good from the rear of the hotel - ask for a room at the front!

    Without doubt the premiere hotel in town - amazing bar on the roof with fabulous views and very helpful mainly bi-lingual staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like? It was all good.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room had air conditioning. There was also a good selection available for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sky bar was fantastic with wonderful views over the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. I have stayed at a lot of other hotels in the area which were just as nice and rooms at least double the size for half the price that this hotel was.

    Breakfast was lovely, location by the beach and about 10 min walk to shops and restaurants etc. Lovely hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed the hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main attraction, the Sky Bar had no service and was basically closed. This was not mentioned while booking and the cost of the room was not reduced to take this into account. Also there was an extra charge of 15 euros per person for the spa. Again this was not pointed out at booking. I therefore felt the price of 140 euros was rather high.

    Nice shower room and toiletries. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    The cocktails from the sky bar were absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I've visited many restaurants / terraces in the area and I've found the hotel's restaurant to be of little quality and the most expensive of them all. Wouldn't waste my money on it again.

    The cocktails from the sky bar were absolutely fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    The worst hotel we've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too small Extremely uncomfortable Double bed. The smallest I've ever seen Air conditioning not working No bidet At breakfast. No coffee was available as there was a coffee machine problem This is definitely not the standard of a 4 star hotel Dreadfully disappointed

    The shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't have a good noise isolation and mine was just on the side of the lift. For me the breakfast could have a bit more of variety.

    Everything very clean , staff very friendly ,good location and food is also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    very disapointing stay after the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the partial sea view rooms are very small and the view is very partial.. the junior suite room looks great and is well furnished but to be able to hear full conversations, coughing etc from next door was extemely disapointing after paying extra to move to this room

    receptionist we dealt with when changing rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool spaces a bit limited and sun-beds would have been better with mattresses. Its a tidy walk to any shops.

    Friendly staff, very convenient for beach, nice decor throughout

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Great accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -rooms are modern but pretty small. -the hotel only told us about the private parking which is 18 euros/day. In addition there is public parking for 0.85 euros/hour in between 10am and 8pm, rest of the hours is free of charge. Minus is that it can get crowded if there are many people coming by car to the beach and you can only pay for 4 hours in advance. We used it as we travelled during the day.

    -email communication with the hotel prior to our trip was in time and spotless -brilliant choice for a more remote not so touristic holiday. -modern rooms & spacious bathroom, awesome sea view. We could hear the sea waves from the room. -very close to the seaside esplanada and restaurants. Close to Carefour. Highly recommend the restaurant Papas Sur, closed by. Awesome food (from steaks to Argentinian pies, fish, roasted chicken, puzza, etc) and service. -daily cleaning & change of towels -beach towels provided -very good breakfast - including fruits, yougurts, pastry, home made cakes and jam. We enjoyed the breakfast on the outside terrace each morning. -very good location - just across the beach -we left very early and they prepared breakfast to go for us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel at a beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only draw back was that the rooms were not well sound insulated, meaning that we could hear a person snore in the neighboring room. That person probably also heard our snoring. But it was not too disturbing, we could sleep well, nevertheless. One day the phone in the neighbors room rang for some 10 min. This was so annoying that we contacted the receptionist. She at once came with us, went into the room, which apparently was empty, and disconnected the phone, and we had our peace again.

    The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the beds comfortable. Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much. The hotel was so close to the beach that we could walk there in our bathing suits.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Really friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually nothing at all it was just great. I parked on the street and saved money on their parking.

    Really friendly staff. Amazing Coffee, nice atmosphere, decent breakfasts and good food. Great views from many rooms, 1 min walk to the beach, its second line to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent room, breakfast plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dinner in the restaurant on one night of our stay and although the food was very good, I cannot say the attitude of the staff serving met our expectations. We had hardly finished our meal and our plates were taken away and then made to feel as if 'you have finished, you should go.

    Plentiful and excellent breakfasts. Room very clean and bright.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend for bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really enough on the plate for the prices charged. Staff serving on the tables a little too keen to clear dishes.

    Rooms were excellent, very clean and bright. A lot of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    excellent staff and lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    towel were poor quality for such a design and confort hotrl. floor still with a littlr bit of sand but the rest clean and excellent!

    excellent staff and lovely view. quiet and excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Our visit to the Hotel Meridonial, Guardamar, Alicante, Spain.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were disappointed that there was no information about anything on arrival at reception, nor was there information in the bedrooms. We did not know where anything was, and it took us a day or two to find where the Bust terminus was, parks, market, etc, etc. We still did not find any music in bar etc. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in our rooms. You had to pay extra for the use of the Jacuzzi and also had to book it in advance. I asked for the shuttle service from Airport and it was a Taxi they sent which cost us 50euros each way. I thought it was a Hotel Shuttle service and I don,t believe it should have cost us as much as it did. Our last comment is that we went for Breakfast about 10 am every morning, my husband had to constantly ask for hot food as there was no bacon 2 mornings, dried up beans, no pancakes 1 morning, no tomatoes 2 mornings, and never sausages. The food was also quite cold. I have never complained before but feel that these comments may help what otherwise is a beautiful small Hotel..

    Lovely modern hotel, spotlessly clean. Lovely shower room and particularly loved the Skybar. The Hotel is across the street from a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with all mod cons and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Begrudge paying 10 euros pp to use the spa pool. It was never used by any guests whilst we were there.

    Food and staff were exceptional and views and cleanliness! Could not fault. Fabulous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    Unwelcoming return....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in general not friendly at all. Tried to have a laugh with older man on reception when we booked in and he didn't respond. We asked to book into restaurant on first night and after being looked up and down was told 'no' it's full. It was empty the rest of the time but we chose to eat elsewhere. This was our second time at the hotel and we were disappointed. Probably won't return as did not feel welcome.

    Location very good. Breakfast good. Young waiter at breakfast very helpful & friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying here for any length of time and eating in the restaurant might cause some conflict although there is a menu of the day. There is a charge for private parking and a rental/ booking fee of 15 Euro per person for the hot tub. The SkyBar was closed. No real complaints. This was an early holiday March and it was very quiet. Other restaurants closed in the evening.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant ambience was good the food excellent, however the menu is limited and specialised. The SkyBar in the summer would be great. There are restaurants close bye including a steak house. Town is a ten minute walk along the beach again with bars and cafes on the sea front. We had a front room with sea view and balcony third floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful spot in front of the sea to stay and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise ..other hotel guests ..I could hear at night slapping the door and noise coming from the bathroom and when the lift was working..unfortunately this is a big minus of the hotel. Other thing,I didn't like the fact I had to pay extra €15 for 1h of using the little spa at the top,for the value of money I paid for my stay I should be allowed to use at least one time free of charge, especially that the hotel wasn't busy...

    Very clean and lovely and friendly staff,breakfast very good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Mediocre overall quality, but great location by the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not very clean - bed linen and towels with lots of hair. A cocroach was spotted and killed by us in the bathroom. Air conditioning was not coping even though it was early October. Sometimes the air conditioner started pumping extremely stinky air and had to be turned off. The shower cabin in our room was terribly small and constantly kept leaking (some rooms have larger cabins).

    Loсation is perfect - 50 metres to a superb beach. Breakfast is very good both in range and quality (except for coffee).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.7
    3* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Food...we had the same salad every night in the centre of the table with tinned tuna & sweetcorn. No vegetables. Starters cheap, i.e. Lentils, Chickpeas, toast with bit of Tomato & mozzarella. Maincourse.....Rabbit etc all bone no meat, hardly any potato and usually cold. Ordered Baked Apple Dessert, and we were first in, and there was none! As a well travelled Chef of 35 years experience, I found the food to be awful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Classy beach-side location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Premium location, even a cheaper side room had a view of the beach, which is very near. We managed to receive a really substantial discount. Even though it was after season, the buffet breakfast was rich. We can recommend the restaurant for dinner as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Probably one of the best hotels on the beautiful Guardamar beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly sound proofed rooms. (We were originally on the top floor (4th) when a party was taking place in the attached ground floor restaurant below our balcony which could still be heard with closed doors and windows until 1am). Luckily the roof terrace was rarely in use but neighbours could also be clearly heard as well as people talking loudly in stairwell and corridors at 4am. I expected the Whirlpool Spa to be included in the comparatively high room rates for the location. Beach Bar was closed /removed just days before our arrival (early October). 800 meters from the promenade (restaurants and available beach bars)

    Nice looking boutique style hotel with roof terrace (superb views along the beach towards the promenade),whirlpool spa (extra charge ), swimming pool and secure car parking (extra charge). Close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.7
    Location was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfy 2 single beds joined together. Air con not very good. Expensive in restaurant, with poor menu, restaurant staff not very friendly. No kettle or coffee , tea facilities in the room.sky bar not open, was disappointed. Car park not free , a charge of 5 euros per day to park car in the car park of hotel. Jacuzzi not open as out of season but a charge to even use that if it was available. Rip off considering it was expensive to stay in the hotel .it was clean very small rooms and rather basic with chip wood wallpaper in the rooms, not 4 star..

    Location was amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Beds were very uncomfortable but when I told the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable but when I told the reception they rectified this. Very friendly staff and hotel spotless, fab location 😀

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    we would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    found the beds uncomfortable

    location was excellent, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was all good

    Great reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A great hotel that we would recommend, and will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay. Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey on the meals and drinks

    Fantastic beach, friendly staff, location super,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    meals in evening very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy late at night shower was badly laid out beds were not great

    meals in evening very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Pool not big enough for everyone at hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, happy place friendly staff helpful, only thing not suitable for people with disabilities in bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    A really nice break. Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nohing

    The food was really nice and the staff were very helpful and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfasts. Lovely view from room .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, across the road from the beach.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked Breakfast was average Continental breakfast selection was better.

    Cooked Breakfast was average Continental breakfast selection was better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Everything catered for to allow for total relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location, decor, friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Extremely clean and lovely views from Sky Bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good, will stay again when we go to Guardamar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Location, close to the resort amenities and the beach, friendly and helpful staff, bar prices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and very little wardrobe space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, looking forward visiting again.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, and close by beach, enjoyed my stay again.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Tastefully decorated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- hot and cold selection poor! Not 4 star!

    Sea view room Quiet clean pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Been before and it lived up to expectations again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows instead of a sausage pillow would be better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant relaxing break in a spotlessly clean hotell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sign of any snack / tapas menu

    Breakfast very good. Loved Spanish ham but not available every day. Plenty of choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Roger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long time to book in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Noise level in room poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level in room poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Was a celebration,so was special 2 days fr us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi and breakfast not in price,especially Jacuzzi.tea making facility's basic and no milk

    The staff ,sky bar,room perfect.location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Ivan
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Ligging en resto

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was beach cute ,Rooms were tiny bathrooms are nice staff i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Really nice hotel in great position, bright and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel in great position, bright and fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: