Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meson de L’Ainsa 2 stars

Avenida Sobrarbe, 12, 22330 Aínsa, Spain

#16 of 24 hotels in Aínsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 953 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was rather wet. Room a bit noisy because near the road.

    Car could be parked free of charge under a roof and bicycles in a locked bicycle room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Proximity to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being really picky the bathroom was a little tired but immaculately clean. Tea making facilities for an early morning cuppa in bed, whilst appreciating the view would be great.

    Lovely room, very clean and comfy. Excellent coffee. French doors onto balcony overlooking the river and old fortress. Friendly and helpful staff, Great parking off road. Great bonus having a mini bar (empty) in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper thin walls so you here everything from all adjoining neighbours, breakfast is not until 08:00 so no breakfast if you want an early start.

    Decent shower, comfortable bed, balcony, lovely location, free parking, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all. Great base hotel for a bike trip.

    Basics: good parking for motorcycles; good-sized, very clean rooms (excellent shower); decent wifi. Also, friendly staff, a decent bar, handy for the old town (across the bridge). Didn't eat here (went into town) but the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No seat on balcony to sit and enjoy the evening view

    Nice clean room with comfy large double bed. Great view of the old town and mountains from the balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to eat in the hotel.

    Perfect. Lovely hotel, very pretty, gorgeous towels, glasses, bathroom, toiletries. Interesting furniture and posters. Swimming pool, bar, terrace. Charming staff, good breakfast too. We will make the same detour next trip. From there to Spain a lovely, non motorway drive through acres of sunflower and maize fields. Condom itself a lovely small and friendly town. Thanks so much to owner Willembfor a really lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was only 13€ for 3 courses and a bottle of wine but unfortunately the main courses we chose were poor. My wife had pork but we were not sure of the exact translation but it was just fat and for us not edible. The waitress was sorry we did not like it and explained it was a cut from the ankle. I had cod which unfortunately had a lot of bones which I do not like. Unusual in Spain as cod is normally fileted and my fault in that I did not ask check when ordering, however the taste was not as good as expected Apart from the food problem our stay would have been perfect. Despite this we would stay again but perhaps have a pizza across the road

    In a great location just a short walk across bridge and then up steps and hill to the old town which is amazing and also the castle. Although on a main junction was quiet inside and had good views over to historic area. Easy parking and appears safe. Staff were excellent and the young ladies worked so hard and were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location right on roundabout on main road into Ainsa with public car park and bus station opposite. Noise from vehicles and people is an issue at night. Overall though the hotel provided very adequate value for money despite this drawback.

    Good location for Ainsa in new town and walk to old town. Adequate room, nice bar and great value evening meal. Private parking (free) superb. Set in heart of fantastic area to explore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon would have been a bonus as it was extremely hot, outside appearance is not that appealing but don't be put off, internally its fine! If you are planning on leaving early beware of the parking area and reception opening times as its all locked up overnight......best to leave your vehicle on the street and settle the bill the night before.

    Covered secure parking for our motorcycle was welcome, our room was on the rear of the hotel which was initially disappointing but with hindsight it was probably better as it was remote from the noise from the street/town. Location ideal for a short walk into town with plenty of places to eat/drink spanning the whole price/choice range......the hotel has its own restaurant which serves 'platos combinados' etc but it opened a little too late for us so we ate elsewhere......breakfast was good and generous so I suspect that evening/lunchtime meals would be similar. Overall a good base in Ainsa and we would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A limited menu and very strange restaurant times; breakfast not available until 08.00, and dinner from 20.45!!

    Friendly staff, undercover parking, very easy to find and centrally located. Wifi excellent throughout and aircon too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't figure out how to turn the small refrigerator on, even though plugged in, but was only there one night -- would have addressed the next morning if staying longer. Sorry I forgot to report it, as they were quite responsive to everything I asked about.

    The view from the window/french door, the modern clean simple rooms with good climate control. Choice of fresh air or climate control. The friendly help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast did not have cooked food (minor issue) and dinner relied to much on Lamb cutlets, otherwise for the price good value.

    Location was close to center of Ainsa, parking was free and behind the hotel so easy access, room had AC heating so was nice and warm, WiFi was free and have very good strength in all the rooms, breakfast and dinner were included and were of sufficient quality & quantity for our requirements.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace (3 Adults and 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is pretty small for 4 and there is not enough place to put down / pack away your staff.

    Great location. Very good breakfast. Parking onsite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh, those bolster pillows- I really hate them! It's impossible to get cosy with your pillow when someone else is on the other end of it! Fortunately, I'd had the foresight to take my own pillow so I ended up sleeping very well!

    Nice room with comfortable bed. Very convenient to stroll over the bridge into town and with the advantage of a free public car park directly opposite the hotel. We had the optional breakfast buffet and were pleased that we did as there was plenty of choice, the potato tortilla was scrumptious and the croissants the best I've had in a while. Well worth the €7 each. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry to the hotel from the street level has stairs. So needed to cary laguage 10 to 15 stairs. Room is basic. Refrigerator was not working.

    Room is clean. Bathroom looks good and clean. Was a good suprised. Hotel has a parking. We stayed in the family room which is actually two rooms with common entrence

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Easy to find hotel in a good location, good amount of free secure parking, room was clean with great views of mountains and the old town on the hill. Breakfast was plentiful and is recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 of the 5 beds were very uncomfortable.

    The location and view were great, just across the bridge below the old city. The connecting rooms were able to accommodate my husband and myself and our three children. The staff in the bar/cafe were very accommodating, preparing a simple pasta supper for my very finicky 12 year old outside of normal dinner hours. That was way beyond our expectations!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't worth paying extra for a terrace as the view was disappointing and we were on a busy roadside. We were not able to change rooms because we had our cat with us - this condition was not made clear when booking. The old town of Ainsa is a car ride away but well worth a visit. Obligatory parking is 2 euros per day and free after 9.00pm.

    Good choice of food at breakfast, ample parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra bed was more like a cot. Room was very basic. It was difficult to find good meal options outside of the hotel.

    The parking lot was easy to get into (compared to some narrow streets and garages we encountered elsewhere in Spain). Views of the mountains were phenomenal. We liked walking up the hill to see the beautiful old town. Wonderful town!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A two star hotel. Noise. It was promissed to have a mountain view but the only thing we saw from the window was the carpark. The sheets were not comftable.

    Good location, carpark. The breakfast was good, there was a good variety of food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hey, this is Spain. Few people speak English, (why should they-although this is changing) so learn a few phrases, the food is well cooked, good value, but don't expect Michelin*s, and the climate leads to a different lifestyle. Enjoy cervazas and the local wine. Superb value, comfortable hotel/B&B so I'm not going to nit-pick....enjoy. ❤️ Spain.

    Very good provincial hotel in a great location. The old town is fabulous and Ainsa looks like an excellent base for mountain biking and walking - judging by the route we tried (on foot). We were touring on motorbikes and there are good roads in Aragon, easy access to the Pyrenees/France and covered parking on site.....booked 1 night and stayed 3!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not welcoming or helpful and the meal was very poor. It is probably worth the walk into the old town to eat

    We were a group of 14 in old cars and there are very few options at Ainsa for that number with secure parking. This hotel suited our needs and the rooms were adequate for the price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is behind the hotel. The town can be easily access by walk in very short distance just across the bridge. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise does travel between rooms.

    The staff were really friendly, helpful and kind. The hotel has a welcoming atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, had to eat outside with dog

    It was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little noisy at night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking, balcony with good views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Terrace (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, great rooms, good value for its price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the outside terrace so we could have our evening meal whilst keeping our dog with us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    good location, secure private covered parking for motor bikes, quality air conditioning in rooms, friendly staff, who speak English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were pretty limited.

    Great location in Ainsa, shaded parking area available. Clean and comfortable room, great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, covered parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big spacious room, for 4 people. Very clean and comfortable beds. Good location and nice views of town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from other guests on marble floors

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure bike parking. Good breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkingplace at hotellocation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location the parking facilities and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rien

    excellent location; easy free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are dated but comfortable.

    Very good choice for Breakfast. Staff obliging, clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was disappointing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking for motorbikes. Nice room and friendly bar with terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slightly dated hotel

    mobile phone charger in bedroom. Balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic.

    Aínsa is a great place to visit. This hotel was great values for money. We had half board

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Large room. Helpful staff. Close to mountain bike routes. Good secure bicycle storage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent all round hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Great free parking and view from room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a little tired and need brightening up. Breakfast not worth cost, town has lots of better options to eat, go to dos Rios in the evening for great food and prices(get light menu for 2 courses,wine,water, bread at less than 12 euros each)

    Excellent location, on site parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located for overnight stop or a longer stay to explore the area. Staff very helpful and obliging. Secure parking with easy access. Several restaurants within easy walking distance

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cannot think of anything we didn't like about the hotel. Brit's need to remember that Spanish restaurants don't open till 9 pm!

    Great location, big well equipped room, massive breakfast choice, secure parking, easy walk to old town. In house restaurant served good quality simple meals. Lovely view from our upstairs river facing room.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good. Meatballs cold at dinner but nothing really bad at all!

    Excellent parking for motorbike. Lovely staff who made a real effort to speak English to us. Close to beautiful old Ainsa

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was decorated in lime green and dark blue. Nice!

    Room had a fridge and balcony. There was covered parking at the rear and a hose to rinse the road grime off. A lift also was welcome in the heat even for one floor.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The position of this hotel is ideal, a short walk over the river to shops and restaurants, although quite a climb up to the old town - good for walking off dinner! Loved sitting on the balcony taking in the scenery and watching people pass by.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some beds weren't great. Wished pool were onsite and hotel more central.

    A little farther and very uphill to the old part of town that I realized, but great free parking and a good spot to take off on different hikes in Ordesa Park. We didn't eat in the hotel but it looked decent. Liked the separate but connected rooms for the family habitation.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Secure motor cycle parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean , comfortable, good location.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful - even had a few Spanish lessons thrown in. Very convenient for exploring the area (motorcycle) on some great roads.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, comfortable and reasonably modern. Staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ROOM A LITTLE COLD. NOT MUCH HOT WATER

    GOOD LOCATION. BIKE FRIENDLY. GOOD BREAKFAST. GOOD VALUE

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looks old fashioned, IS old fashioned. Half-board is good value but food is uninspiring.

    Well located for the N260. Free off road parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dogs barking, a lot

    Covered secure parking

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly noisy

    Safe parking

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location and surroundings Covered Motorbike parking

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast Poor dinner Noisy dinning room with loud TV and staff didn't respond to our request to close it ...

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    todo en general, la comida casera espectacular.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the locked car park.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They welcome pets. Consistent high quality. Good value for money. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fridge poor and no kettle.

    Secure undercover parking.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Easy to find hotel with access for parking great had a lift easy with luggage ,staff friendly and all was a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much

    Mid 30 temperatures so air con was a bonus. The terrace but it was too hot to enjoy it. Great staff behind the bar.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: