Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mesón de la Molinera This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Sombrero de Tres Picos, 17 Urbanización el Santiscal, 11638 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain

#16 of 21 hotels in Arcos de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    Loved it as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that needs changing is the furniture on the terrace it is very old and not very comfortable.

    The location is perfect, right on the Lake. It is surrounded by water, trees and flowers. It has an excellent swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    You will love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful location on a lake. Very large and comfortable room. Very helpful staff. Excellent restaurant on site. Very accommodating staff. Actually this is a resort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    very pleasant,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the staff was excellent. the pool well attended and one could order food at the bar in the pool area. The restaurant excellent. Breakfast adequate. Antonio the taxi driver who drove us to the wedding venue, was very reliable and asked us to call him at whatever hour to take us back even though a 10 min ride. it was early hours and he was there within no time and the charge was extra cheap. we gave him a good tip for his service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Great location and very good value. We would definitely book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Took ages to check out. No one on reception and we had to get the pool man to call her. We were being picked up @ 8am , so it wasn't particularly early. There were lots of staff around doing other things but were not able to work the reception desk.

    Very clean. Lovely private garden terrace with our room. Staff friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    The hotel was spotless, excellent air conditioning and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was spotless, excellent air conditioning and a large pool and good surrounding area for sunbathing with parasols for shade. There were many young Spanish families there during our stay and they got great use out of two smaller shallow pools. The hotel is located on a beautiful lake (accessible from the hotel) and there are lovely restaurants nearby. The hotel food (lunch and dinner) is also very good. The breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    8.3
    Nice look to the city from the bottom, lake side.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cheaper room. There were no hot water in shower, but maybe it was the language misunderstood, because my business partner doesnt speak spanish or english. Help from the staff would be appreciated.

    Well, they hadn't got the rooms we booked at booking.com, but they offered the other room with lower price but worse facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    9.6
    A great value hotel in a perfect location with nice, helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was OK but could have been more varied. The pool was closed for the winter, but all the pools we came across were closed.

    The location is beautiful and happened to suit our needs perfectly. The hotel was outstanding value for money. At this time of year it was very quiet but we enjoyed the comings and goings of the local people as we had breakfast and dinner. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.5
    Location on the lake was great, the hotel should update...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows need replacing.

    Location on the lake was great, the hotel should update it's description to include that the bus to Arcos stops outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Great location and value for those travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked the lakeside outskirts location, easy to reach and park car, unlike the centre of Arcos de la Frontera. Also quiet and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful little hotel on the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All inclusive. Pools were not open. Lake is beautiful. Rooms are smaller, but ok. Breakfast included was great! Town is cute with lots to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    Weekend escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of food in restaurant, was expecting better quality.

    Great location. Beautiful peaceful surroundings. Perfect place to disconnect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.3
    The location is charming, the building - nice and elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was noisy and it was really cold in the restaurant.

    The location is charming, the building - nice and elegant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay. Very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold pool.

    Roomy facilities and good breakfast. Parking very easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.2
    This was our third visit and we hope to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our third visit and we hope to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    7.5
    Location at the lake, nice hotel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor (except the excellent ham), pillows should be better

    Location at the lake, nice hotel restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.5
    Nice if planning to relax and do nothing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Out of season there is not much to do without travelling 30 mins in the car.

    Excellent views across the lake.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    9.2
    Loved Arcos and this hotel is a really good base with a heat view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was ok but not great

    The location, price and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2016

    10
    Everything was beyond excpectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was beyond excpectation. The view, the location, the room, the restaurant, the building, the staff. I could go on. Fabulous! We will return and recommend to others. Thank you to all at Meson de la Molinera.

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2016

    10
    Super hotel, with attached bar & restaurant next to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Super hotel, with attached bar & restaurant next to a small lake, it was nice to sit and watch the sunset from the terrace. Friendly staff & an ideal stop over not far from scenic drive

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2015

    7.5
    Its location, staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is used for private functions and on our stay, a private function lasted until 2am and the noise of children playing in the courtyard disturbed our sleep on our first night.

    Its location, staff and food.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    9.2
    Most stunning location with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bath was very small for bath users.

    Most stunning location with good facilities.

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    7.5
    nice surroundings but a bit cut off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could do with a good refurbishment

    nice surroundings but a bit cut off

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2015

    9.6
    The thing I liked overall,was the inviting pleasantness of...
    • Group

    No dislikes

    The thing I liked overall,was the inviting pleasantness of the staff,very polite and accommodating and willingness to please.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2015

    7.5
    Location very good and fair prices .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location very good and fair prices .

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: