Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Metropol 4 stars

Plaça de la Torre, 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located very central, right on the beach and near several eating places. All employs are very nice and helpful with information, when we checked out we could store the luggages in a separate room and gave as they key. Breakfast was good with many options (bakery, fruits, cheese, ham, eggs etc). Room was specious, large and clean. I recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property does not look like in pictures. There probably was a seaview, but now there is house in front of it. It felt like sleeping on the streeet - rooms have no sound isolation what so ever, they are old, tiny. It not what you expect at all. There is no way its 4 stars - maybe 1 star. We came to hotel at midnight, because our flight was late! There was no water!! Not in the fridge, nor the hotel desk could get us one, even for money!! Next mornig we canceled the whole thing and oped for a really great option, at least the morning desk staff was helpfull, that is the only credit I give them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel froze in the 80s in its design. The room had cracks in the ceiling. The curtains were with holes. A dull view from the window that was not indicated in the description of the room. For a four-star resort hotel is almost no minimum equipment such as a refrigerator, a hairdryer. There were no hangers in the bathroom for extra towels and clothes.

    Close location to the sea. Good kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly straff in resepsjon and bar. In the buffet not freindly. If you com 10 min.before closing 10 clock. Straff vas very litle frendly and coffie close 10.00 and not åpen markis or take the the chairs to the table. Not move for sitting with friends! The straff dont like it! Hard bred and.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff in restaurant was terrible! Never smile, they did not offer water/drinks for dinner! They never say even " good evening"!!! But we had been constantly asked -"in which number are you staying?!"After 5 days we was impressed (negative). Food in restaurants-more or less good, but simple and we did not feel a Spain . Few times had a dinner in another restaurants in town centre.

    Location, location ,location!We had room with terrace , so we seen a different concerts/live music in evening time just in front of our terrace! Receptions personnel are perfect. Cleanness - satisfaction.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the front of the hotel - at our request - but found it a bit noisy at night.

    The position was practically on the beach front with the main shopping area directly behind. There are a lot of lovely and reasonably priced restaurants in close proximity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very noisy area. The price not include the parking place, which is 9€/day and apr. 400 m. away. The beds are separate.

    Location of hotel is good. The beach, restaurants, shops are close.. Friendly and helpful crew.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room was hot cold hot all the time and very old & trickles out at times Could be noisey at night when people pass after going out to clubs pubs etc The breakfast was awful not much choice no fresh fruit definately not a 4 star

    The bed was comfortable the location was fine although noiisy at times

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are a bit old fashioned

    Comfortable bed friendly staff spotless clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Good breakfast menu. Very good value in a great position. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Littlebit old stylish furniture and bathroom. Parking place not direct by the hotel.

    Great breakfast and dinner. Very nice crew.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe box should be free of charge. Or, at least, included in price. Besides that all is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extremely short. Bad food. All personnel just russians. No fridge/bar in the room. Very expensive for services offered.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Acces for cars. Impossible to find even with gps. Had to call the hotel to get directions, and then when I do eventually get there, no parking! They did have a car park at 9Euros a day, but 500 metres away on foot. Not by car! Another nightmare to find even with directions from the hotel.

    Location on the sea front and within easy walking distance of the restaurants bars and cafes.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unfortunately there was no possibility to get a large single bed so we had to sleep on 2 separated wlan was always overcrowded and very slow unfortunately Llorte surfs its purpose as a party location, which you will notice esp during all mornings 05:00 when people go back to their hotels, very loud and very drunk

    nice location and very kind staff, esp helping us to find a parking slot. breakfast with a wide and nice variety

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was awful, very small, dirty, and the cleaning lady hardly appears. You need to clean your own room. At the breakfeast the lady who served told us to take no food as starting 10:00 o clock they are closing and when we watch our clock it was 09:40 so they began sweeping the room and cleaning the tables putting the chairs on top so we had to left our coffes and run away as it was clear that we weren't to comfortable there and we were disturbing. People were so mean and rude except the ladoes from the reception, but if you find the guy, a romanian one, he will ask for your id when you enter the hotel and tell you that he works with the police to ensure the guests safety. It was horrible, i never went to take the breakfast and we avoid the reception guy by not letting the key at the desk in order not to be threatened again and let me tell you that the key are huge. There were only one elevator so if you want to go up and down take the stairs for there is busy every time and the elevator hardly available. The room I've booked was with terrace and instead I got a small balcony half metter wide. Everithing about this hotel is a scam and it was for the first time I check out early as I couldn' bear the condittion for more then two nights although I've booked 8 nights. I simply run away from this harsh condition and the worse treatment I've been subjected to in a hotel. So be aware, don't go there, is a scam, the view is awaful everything is not what is presented in the pictures.

    Nothing, there were nothing to be like here!!!! We were in the worst place on this planet. This hotel doesn't deserve one star rating no way four stars !!!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Cheaply done, tacky, overpriced, and not even a bottle of water in the room to welcome guests. You have to rent the safe deposit and the fridge.

    The view was okay from the BE AWARE tilted balcony

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old doors and furniture. The outdoor aluminium door quality needs to be changed to sound proof doors. You could hear everything from the outside and inside of the hotel.

    Strong WifI reception

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to the beach and the city center. Nice view to the sea from the window, although partial and no balcony. Good breakfast and nice and helpful staff. We had room near the 6th floor terrace which was OK. Good price and overall nice experience.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Location is perfect and we liked the view we had from the balcony

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel Metropol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: