Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MH Apartments Family

Rosellón, 448, Eixample, 08025 Barcelona, Spain

#636 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Very nice position, close to the underground and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They promised us a free cleaning of the apartment just in the middle of our stay-period, that actually never happened.

    Very nice position, close to the underground and lots of little shops and restaurants. Very efficient staff who answers quickly at the phone if something goes wrong.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrible expierence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oweners insisted on reciving 1,000euro cas deposit !!!! We has to call the police to settle The rooms themself do not match pictures and the place is dirth

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Location, rooms, living space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no basic ingredients in the kitchen like salt or oil, which is annoying to buy in when you’re there for just a week.

    Location, rooms, living space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely happy with our choice. The check-in process was super smooth and timely. The apartment had everything we needed - kitchenware, extra towels (we were 4 adults and a child), toiletries etc. Location wise the apartment is top notch, and very close to La Sagrada Familia, shopping spots, fresh fruit markets and the metro (L2 and L5). The neighborhood itself is very quiet and residential. The host even allowed us an extra hour to check out later at 12pm. Definitely staying here again if I come back to Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Location of the hotel is in a quite neighborhood, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much of a view from the apt. It faces into other homes' backyards. Apt. could use some update. Very basic, small bathroom for 4 people.

    Location of the hotel is in a quite neighborhood, walking distance to Sagrata Familia, otherwise you'd need to take a taxi or metro to other major sightseeing places. That said walking around the neighborhood gives you a good taste of local life. Easy check in, you just have to call the company as soon you arrive and someone will meet you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Basic modern functional apartment in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second room was too small to be comfortable for our two children, a bunk bed would be a better option given the room size. The shower could have done with a better clean and the couches could have also done with a steam clean.

    Location was excellent, very close to the Metro and Sagrada Familia with on street parking nearby. We were there on the weekend when on-street parking was free. The rear balcony was great and a good way to unwind from the Barecelona heat. Overall the apartment, whilst basic, was functional and modern and served our needs well for our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    good apartment for a great weekend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattresses are hard. We had trouble opening the front door, each time we put the key inside; we had to try several times before it would turn properly and open. Smell in the hallway of the building

    location, metro station by Sagrada. stores nearby, taxis. elevator. balcony, washing machine, air-co, fully equipped kitchen, nice apartment.Excellent for 3 pax or 4. Friendly welcome by the staff. great stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    OFFICE is too far away.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OFFICE is too far away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Value for money was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine was very complex and couldn’t use and Safe was confusing Not enough explanations and diagram

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    I strongly recommend this hotel. Close to great clubs, popular sights, plenty of shops and cafes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of towels, comfy bed, great size for 2-3 people or 4. Very clean !! And modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    spazioso
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hairdryer kept turning off so we had to wait a few minutes before we could use it again.

    spazioso

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    It was pretty good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was great, since it was in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    We had to wait for 15-20 minutes for someone to arrive at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for 15-20 minutes for someone to arrive at the apartment to get the keys although we had notified them before we left the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location, but small in size
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is quite small for 5 adults, even for 4 adults.

    The location was perfect and we found it easily.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    The apartment was wide and beautiful, with all the comforts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a mistake in my reservation, so we had to move in another building - an excellent apartment, very nice and clean, however it was not the one we wanted. Moreover, the lift was not working, and it was really unpleasant to do more than 80 steps with luggage.

    The apartment was wide and beautiful, with all the comforts (the bathrooms in particular were amazing), and the surrounding area was full of shops, underground station close to our building.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.3
    very clean and comfortable, close to famous sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    check in process is bit tricky one. as there's no reception at the accommodation, you need to call the office when you've arrived at the airport to have your keys and stuff for your stay. but as I hadn't been informed of it beforehand, was forced to wait in front of the hotel. a staff who took care of us was very nice guy.

    very clean and comfortable, close to famous sightseeing spots.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    The location is great, close to the Sagrada Familia and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I guess the sofa needs to be cleaned. : )

    The location is great, close to the Sagrada Familia and the metro station. Fitted kitchen, living room and balcony, very nice place to stay for groups and family.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    5.0
    It IS an apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff are a bit rude compare with the apartments we used to rent. One told me their office is "three minutes by metro", in fact it's more than 30... Once you book it you need to call them before you arrive, apparently they did not tell me this until I waited one hour OUTSIDE of the building.

    It IS an apartment. With kitchen and living room. And it is new. In residential area with grocery stores near it.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful flat, great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sofa bed was dirty. Some sheets had stains. Hot water was cut off some how the next day morning during shower.

    Beautiful flat, great location, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.2
    The apartment was quite new, very big, the facilities more...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The noise of the subway. It was quite high in volume and very frequent. The only thing to remark.

    The apartment was quite new, very big, the facilities more than good (even wash machine available!), the wifi worked very well, and the location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.9
    3 blocks from Sagrada Familia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Coffee maker broken. Beds not very comfortable. Very loud downtown traffic at night.

    3 blocks from Sagrada Familia. Comfortable space.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - rude staff - had to wait 30 min to get the keys despite of communicating arrival time in advance - kitchen poorly equipped

    Location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: