Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MH Apartments Liceo

Unión, 21, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#578 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice apartment for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The issue we had was with checking in, since there is no reception desk. Both us and another family got conflicting info and had to wait about 20 minutes for someone to show up. Another issue was that only the living room and one of the bedrooms had air conditioning, and the other bedroom got really hot during the night. The area is not the best, though it is very close to everything you will want to visit.

    Comfortable, spacious and clean. The decor was lovely too and the kitchen was reasonably well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Top location easy to walk everywere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not getting in the Apartment till 17:30. We had requested a early entry. That got blanked. We turned up just before 15:00 ( Time quoted on booking. ) and got told no one was available for 1.5 hours. We came back at 16:30 and waited till 17:15 for some one to turn up. By the time we sorted the paper work for the 2 apartments it was 17:45 and we had lost the afternoon. Look at it as we lost 25% of our day that we had paid for. Would still use again but would have made more effort to get a agreed time for access.

    Location Air-con pass code access system.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location everything you need for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was a big lack of communication I rang the office 3 times and the guy checking us in said he also rang the office but neither of us were told this, we were given the door codes from the office which they should not have given apparently because that night at around 11pm a guy just lets himself into our apartment so after a bit of screaming he told us he was meant to check us in but when he didn’t meet us he came back at that weird hour. When I asked why he didn’t knock first he said he thought we weren’t there. He said there were new staff and a change of shift. Hmmmmm😏 Still think maybe he didn’t try hard enough said he was waiting outside the front door for an hour we went in and out a few times and didn’t see anyone. The bathroom was rather tight. They could have one channel on tv in English or at least subtitles. Same which radio station.

    Location was fantastic walking distance to many places. Very quiet. Had everything we needed. Beds comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Room, location, cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Welcoming was not good at all, we had to wait 1 hour outside for the key. While check-out we requested to allow 12.30 out, but lady was very rude and did not allow.

    Room, location, cleanness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing stay in a beautiful area of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our daughter with us and 18 month old granddaughter, the apartment meant we could all stay together with out the need for separate hotel rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Great! I recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because of the trash bins across the street and due to central location.

    Sight distance from La Rambla, fully equipped for a family stay. Will choose again this property when planinng the next holiday in Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Barcelona is wonderful .... just so. I can recommend the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have an espresso machine in apartment, it would be nice to have a small cups :) Underneath the apartments there are city garbage containers, so during the night there is a possible noise due to the discharge of the containers. Everything else is positive.

    Small apartment / apartment with everything you need in the center of town. Location perfect, right next to La Rambla. OK for 4 persons or family with kids. The host Fabian was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Location brilliant
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance hall had an unfortunate bad drain smell Bed was really uncomfortable - sofa bed was more comfortable A few fellow residents in the block were a bit noisy and a few late night parties so not great with a family to be honest Bathroom clean but could do with an update as photos clearly taken when first done and now it’s a little tired...

    Location brilliant Apartment very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small apartment, cold upon arrival (9°C !); old couch, though long enough; single blanket per bed; floor not clean; better key delivery needed (lock, pin code,...); the apartment is not a penthouse, but really an attick

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Fab appartment, comfy, spotless, excellent location and welcome host. Only negative uncomfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that the beds weren't very comfortable.

    The appartment and the host who greeted us were both fabulous. We were given some good inside tips about the city/transport etc. Lovely appartment, large, spotless and very well equipped. Excellent location as a base and to explore the city. Close to Liceu metro station. The metro is easy to navigate, safe and very efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Location was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was made with two single beds and they were seperating easily so we choose to sleep on the couch as they provided extra sheets but the couch was not comfortable at all.

    Location was just perfect. Apartment is just 3 minutes walk away from Liceu metro station, which goes to almost everywhere. From the airport we took the metro L9 then changed in zona universitaria stop to L3. At the apartment they provide everything, extra towels, washing products, shampoo, hair dryer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Great apartment. Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions on how to use the dryer that is incorporated in the washing machine.

    Very comfortable apartment. Excellent location. Safe area. Close to cafes, restaurants, shops, historic buildings, La rambla. Metro and buses. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Covenient. Good price/value. We cannot complain about anything. Yet, no wow effect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad smell in lobby and also in bathroom - apparently leaking from the sewage.

    Convenient location in the center, good organization, clean, enough room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Great Place! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a mistake in our bill, and even though we had a printed confirmation from booking.com with a price where was said all taxes included, they tried to charge us extra.. but i hope it was just an honest mistake.

    Great apartment! very spacious, clean, nicely furnished and has everything you might need.2 minutes from Las Ramblas, 10 minutes from Placa Catalunia, but on the little street so you cant hear any noise from the busy street. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    You are in city center no need to use transportation ,my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great location yes , but the resturants ,coffee shops and supermarket were costly by 3 times from other areas

    You are in city center no need to use transportation ,my booking was one bedroom ampartment they upgraded us when check in tow bedrooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) You can find the garbage bins right in front of apartment, so smell unpleasant odor in the hallway. 2) As others stated, it was quite inconvenient to get a key and check-in.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was very spacious with all the utilities to use and aircondition. The location was very excellent, with short distance to La Rambla and the Metro station Liceu. There was also a supermarket across the street with also many good restaurants in short distance. Both check-in and check-out went very fine and overall very satisfied with the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Location, cozy, the 2 bedroom apartment is suitable for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No A/C in the small room, general cleanliness, wifi need enhancement, smell of the bathrooms like hell (sewage odor). I had another 1 bedroom apartment, it had very small flies everywhere and were very hard to expel, so we spent most of the time in the other 2-bedroom unit

    Location, cozy, the 2 bedroom apartment is suitable for families with 3 kids and more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Super comfort and clean apartment close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be written here

    I got a hundred of towels and small samples for everything like washing detergent, kitchen towel, sponge for washing dishes ecc. I really appreciated that!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Good Location, nice terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was scheduled to turn on at a certain time. It was an infernal heat in Barcelona (above 30 degrees), and we arrived at the apartment after dinner and we suffered with the heat that was in the apartment.

    Very modern apartment. Location, close to the Rambla and Gothic Quarter. With supermarkets and restaurants very close. Quiet street. Nice terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Awesome apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time was too late. Should be made earlier

    Excellent location. Just off the hustle and hustle of La Rambla. Just 1 min walk back into the main action. Apartment is very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Super clean absolutely brilliant apartment couldn't have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for disabled, requested ground floor and got fourth floor and lift too small for wheelchair so had to leave chair downstairs and take my heavy child in lift... the flat smelt of sewers so I'd hate to think what it would be like in the summer, which is a shame because otherwise perfect place....

    Super clean absolutely brilliant apartment couldn't have had better, great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.4
    Careful !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have contacted them the day before i arrive to confirm i will arrive at 18pm... nobody was present !! I called them and the reponse was " ok someone is arrive "... i have waited 1 hour of the steer in the cold !! Bad organisation !!! The shower was broken !! Very cold, no heat !!!!

    L emplacement Les equipements

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities were very basic

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    fab time in a well equipped and clean apartment in the heart of the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    welcome pack with coffee milk and snacks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Ideal position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as Ok. Strong wifi, clean rooms, frendly staff, ideal position. I would stay again in this apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location - not keen on security
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we were broken into.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.3
    Basic apartments, however with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic apartments, however with everything you need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Very happy with our choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time outside to collect the key a bit too long

    Location is great. Appartment was very clean and everything for a short stay was provided

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Apartment close to evrrything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to La Rambla and sights

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    the location was excellent and although near the centre very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Identifying the main entry door at night for the first time .. took a few minutes then calling from the street for the agent to meet us.

    the location was excellent and although near the centre very quiet

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    5.8
    Good location, apartment block was nice but street was noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The noise, the plug sockets were falling out of the wall and our friends who stayed next door had mice.

    Good location, apartment block was nice but street was noisy into the night.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No cleaning product pack given. My daughter age 10yrs was stuck in the lift for 45mins - had to get the police to help get her out.I had not contact from the company to apologise after the distress it caused her.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Good size two bedrooms, kitchen and living room, pretty good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lights are always on in the center stairwell which shines through one of the bedroom windows. Mostly covered by curtains though.

    Good size two bedrooms, kitchen and living room, pretty good location center of town.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.9
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too small apartment

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    Great location, well turned-out apartment: brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, well turned-out apartment: brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Apartment was clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment was clean and spacious

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: