Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MH Apartments S. Familia

Valencia, 423, Eixample, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

#436 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host not answering the phone on our arrival, then a wait of at least twenty minutes before he arrived.

    Comfortable beds, spacious. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have been welcomed by very nice host who gave us some helpful tips and a map of the city. The apartment was very cosy, well-kept and full equipped. The big advantages are two bathrooms and nearby grocery shop. On the day of checking out, we could leave our luggage in the office till late hours. I really recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dirty house. We stayed with a baby who is crawling all day long so this was very important to us, but it was a total disappointment. We even found stones and hair on the floor... The host was late with the keys so we had to wait in the rainy streets with 9 months old kid. It was almost midnight, and we were very tired after the flight. I strongly don/t recommend this apartment for families with kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensive mold in the second bedroom covering the area next to the bed, along the window frame and up to the corner of the ceiling. I suspect this is from rising damp on the adjoining outside wall or damp from rainfall. We moved the mattress into the other room because of it. Extensive mold in the second smaller shower cabin adjoining the twin bedroom. Leaking second shower meant we used up all the towels by day two. Dirty cups and cutlery (they were not washed and still had food and drinks caked onto them) but was easily solved by using the dishwasher and tablet provided. The picture in the second smaller bedroom came apart in the middle of the night (probably from the kids jumping up and down upstairs) and fell onto me whilst I was sleeping. General noise from the upstairs apartment didn’t stop for the moments we were in the apartment - something to consider on all city breaks when staying in an apartment building. Very tiny twin beds which are more suitable for small children rather than adults.

    The property is very well located and had a surprising view of the Sagrada Família and a little Juliette style balcony adjoining the living room to admire it from. We were pleasantly surprised at the inclusion of a second bathroom with toilet. Our host Julian was absolutely lovely, knowledgeable about the area and very helpful at check in not to mention promptly on time. The little care package given upon arrival was very thoughtful and a nice touch. The staff we encountered were very friendly and overall the value for money, having a washing machine and kitchen as well as a bathroom each was very practical and ideal for a couple of nights stay. When we had an issue with the Internet it was fixed quickly. When I explained the issues (listed below) she was very apologetic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t work shower in en suite broke the toaster broke continuous noise from builders till late in evening view from balcony is like a dirty back alley

    The location was ok local to shops and restraunts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bedroom air conditioner awkward to operate, but it did work eventually (maybe it was the remote)

    Good appliances. 2 ensuite bathrooms. Coffee pod machine. Restaurants and shops nearby. Lift.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartment right next to the La Sagrada Família. The apartment was clean, large in size, had a balcony, good air con, close to loads of restaurants, bars, supermarkets & the Metro. Julian our host was very helpful & gave us loads of good information as it was our first time visiting Barcelona. Definitely recommend staying here & we will be coming back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning lady was still cleaning as we arrived at 5pm? She did not do a very good job, she was washing the floors while we tried to move around the apt. There was mold in the second bathroom also the bedroom attached. she was wiping dishes dry with dirty paper towels she used to clean with, I told her to stop. Coffee pot did not work.The couch was filthy, and the towels one each? dirt all over the washing machine. tv only Spanish. All around very disappointed. the beds very uncomfortable. Disappointed, will add to all social media for people to be aware of this place, was not worth 50$ a night. What a bad end to a great trip... Marie, Florida

    the area was close to attractions we wanted to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some stuffs need a refurbishment ; pillows a little bit too soft for me.

    Beautiful location, just a few steps away from Sagrada Familia and with everything you may need close at hand. Good beds and good organization . I must mention the direct-call service with " Oficina " , very clever though fortunately I did not use it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only issues were the lack of lounges, 4 beds and only a 2 seater lounge... Odd?

    Amazing location next to Sagrada Familia and plenty of great restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the kitchen equipment could do with an update - slow kettle and coffee machine a little archaic but barely worth a mention compared to how great everything else was

    All you could need for a great city break. Clean spacious just a great base

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night, some people upstairs or next door were drilling/doing construction work and were loud during breaks until 10pm. The next two nights there wasn't a sound. The apartment was clean but the second bathroom was small. This is okay for a budget family stay but not stand-out accommodation. We felt safe entering and leaving the apartment and the area nearby.

    The location (proximity to Sagrada Familia and metro) and price were great. The apartment was also spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in Procedure that you have to give an advance call & wait for the staff at outside of the apartment.

    Location,Facilities,Cleanliness & Comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the road and the bins being emptied right outside the bedroom at 2am . the bed pillows needed to be replaced. No reception, which can make arrival a bit confusing especially if you have no international roaming on your phone.

    The apartment was spacious but not particularly clean and their was a terrible musty smell in the bathrooms . There was mould in the grout of the tiles it needed to have a good scrub.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was quite high but Barcelona is not cheap anyway.

    they gave a cot, let us use their office to store our luggage, easy to find, guy with keys was friendly and cool, apartment itself was clean and modern. Easy to check out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy aircon; almost nothing for cooking in the kitchen, could at least prepare some oil and salt. And only 1 dishwashing pill for 3 nights' stay, not enough.

    location; big living room; two bathrooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to contact this property 1 hour before your arrival because there is no receptionist on property.

    It was a fair enough size for 2 bedrooms apartment. Clean, modern, good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mold growing on the walls in the master bedroom. Company did not want to work with us to make amends for finding the mold. I tried contacting them many times to receive a discount for sleeping in a moldy room. Don't stay here.

    The location was excellent. A couple block from the Sagrada Familia. Great restaurants and close to public transportation but location does not make up for the mold.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was quite costly for the time of year.

    Apartment was centrally located to tourist attractions & grocery shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way of room key is difficult.

    The room was very clean and spacious. Stuff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more things in the kitchen and the dryer in the washing machine did not work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No answer by SMS after sending time expectations to the host, so difficult to get contact properly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had technical problems with our first assigned apartment so got we another: with a balcony with direct view to Sagrada Familia (150 m) :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near attractions and metro but also very quiet at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioner

    really nice stuff to help us check in. very nice place and easy to get underground.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr Bruno is very helpful and provided all the necessary info and assistance needed . I would like thank him for helping getting doctor for us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything we expected to be there was there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much.

    Location is really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked because of the location excellent but also apartment facilities, TV was broken and had to get repaired and laundry machine was broken (not told this but repair man told us as we were trying to use this)

    Excellent walking to S.Familia

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't usually feel the need to complain as I accept these apartments are in regular use and get wear & tear, but this was beyond that. The apartment (No 42) we had was very, very damp. All bed linen had to be dried under the heater to make them bearable to sleep in each night. There was an extensive area of green damp mould all around the bedroom patio doors.Toaster fused all electrics on first morning and washing machine failed to work when we came to dry our towels (given both towel radiators had obviously been disconnected and didn't work) We rang MH and they did provide us with dry towels and another toaster but the washing machine was not fixed during our stay. Obviously there was nothing which could be done about the damp issue as all apartments were booked. Other little things which in themselves were no big deal, collectively added to the feeling that the apartment was "tired" and needed attention - Toilet roll holder in En-Suite bathroom was off the wall in a cupboard because it wouldn't stay on, Bathroom shelving unit had facility for 4 shelves but only one was in place and this had a corner support missing, making it unusable and the whole unit useless meaning you had to try and balance all your toiletries around the basin! The bathroom shower head would continue to trickle water into the bath unless the head was pushed upright against the wall. We did have a mini hi-fi system but this had to be unplugged at the wall each night, as despite being switched off on the unit, it would keep coming on during the night for about 30 seconds and then go off again! Clearly an electrics problem. Although the kitchen was fairly well equipped it did not have any kind of basic cutting board meaning you had to either try and cut things on a plate or on the work surface itself! Another concern is that these apartments only have one access route down the central staircase which runs around the lift and no other fire escape.

    The apartments are in a very good location and the rear apartments have a good view through the buildings of the Sagrada Familia Towers

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very good location. The staff of the apartment gave us very useful information about our stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bit far from the beach

    ideal central location near to metro and all attractions, good clean apartment with good provisions for self catering

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was good; close to metro. Rooms were clean .

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rest of the things other than location.

    Location. the lerson who came to explain everythjng anout the appartments was very good.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy neighbours

    Great location

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: