Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nature Oviedo 4 stars

Comandante Vallespin, 3, 33013 Oviedo, Spain

#16 of 45 hotels in Oviedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Yes, happily but I’d check aircon in room first. I have full faith that smell would be gone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was not very cooling but big window. Smell of old fish from cupboard adjacent to bed and toilet cistern leaked. Staff did offer to move us and, unfortunately, we didn’t. So had a too warm night with road noise.

    Staff were lovely and helpful. Thank you for an early fresh coffee before your kitchen was open.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Decent enough. Felt like the booking.com deal meant we got the smallest room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy clanging sound in early hours I'm guessing from hot water / boiler pipes. Doors to neighbouring rooms slammed closed. 'Massage shower' wasn't great - minor detail.

    Natural light in reception and sitting areas. Fresh green apples, and free soft drinks in the minibar. Helpful staff prepared converse in English even though they were only learning - so much better than our lack of Spanish. Able to leave luggage after checking out. Good location close to train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Design of the hotel is very original.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and dark. Basically the bathroom and the sink are inside of the bedroom. Everything is very tinny. The price is quite expensive for this hotel.

    Design of the hotel is very original. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Cosy hotel - small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. It's was an economy room. Not much space around the bed. The breakfast isn't very fancy.

    The shower was big and nice shower heads.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.8
    Not a convenient hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very inconvenient shower and structured of the room was uncommon. I had to ask reception how the shower worked, complicated. The internal phone system was not working

    Very inconvenient shower and

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Overall a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undergoing some maintenence (painting etc) but not too big of an inconvenience. We weren't warned about it though. A little cramped at times and felt like the hotel was a little unfinished. Also there wasn't a toilet paper holder which was strange. Little things like that took away a small piece of the experience.

    Super friendly staff who went that little bit further to help us out. Breakfast a great touch. Staff helped us through some questions and fixed a small problem with our fridge promptly and professionally.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    No complaints, nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was nothing special but OK, and the room was tight but well organised. Not exactly a budget hotel but not too expensive either.

    Style and practicalities were both fine. They made the best out of the tight room. Wifi signal was very good, all else was fine and worked well. Quite close to train/bus station, city center 15-20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    The staff were amongst the most helpful i have ever had the pleasure to stay with. They resolved a major problem for us resourcefully and with a minimum of fuss. Cant recommend to highly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location made very welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and the friendly staff

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    I felt it was a special trip and felt spoilt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The luggage stand collapsed on my foot.

    The shower was a real treat!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Good convenient stay made 'standout' due to receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was extremely helpful helping us organise a trip out of the city. Very good shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice idea, poorly executed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room.

    Interesting design concept. Big flat screen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    The staff is really friendly and In the room offer apples,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really friendly and In the room offer apples, wáter and juice free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Driving into Oviedo is a nightmare but when you finally find the hotel the car park is right underneath the hotel Was a little further to walk into the old town than I'd hoped Spa facility wasn't available, one of the reasons I booked

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    View from our room on 8th floor, but it needs more lighting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to unload luggage - parking very awkward in front of hotel. Very small and cramped breakfast room.

    View from our room on 8th floor, but it needs more lighting to be safe.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    The modern and quirky room layout (which however may not be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The modern and quirky room layout (which however may not be to everyone's taste). Breakfast (especially the proper coffee machine and the fresh orange juice maker). Everything was spotless. We will definitely stay here when we return to Oviedo next year

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.3
    The bathroom with jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was so small that it was very uncomfortable to stay in it. Wardrobes also very small.

    The bathroom with jacuzzi. The wifi was good. A quiet and close to downtown.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.7
    Night staff very helpful as we arrived in the early hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room slightly claustrophobic no bedside table seemed strange

    Night staff very helpful as we arrived in the early hours

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Nature Oviedo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: