Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alua Hotel Miami Ibiza 4 stars

Carrer Pou Roig 1, Playa Es Canar, 07840 Es Cana, Spain

#16 of 25 hotels in Es Cana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift working,2nd lift out of order for wk.....no drawers in room for clothes,lack of hangers in room

    Good choice at breakfast....plenty of room to eat,not on top of other guests.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property not ready to be re-opemed.. many facilities e.g Air Con, room facilities not in place, hotel still a work in progress and poorly staffed

    Location and pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 9yr old son Had to be hospitalized with a bug and i muself wos very unwell 4 days 9 staff were not helpful as i was alone with 2 small children they could have been a little helpful as we were on the 5th floor didnt even ask if everything was ok will not be back at this hotel very bad experience hidden extra charges on most things

    Clean and close to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not available. You are on your own trying to find a place in the streets.

    This is a perfect vacation spot with good food, clean rooms and excellent facilities. The manager contacted me because he found a mistake in the charges and he refunded immediately. I would not have noticed at that point. Honest and friendly people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for wi-fi which was disappointing

    Good range of breakfast choice, excellent location to family friendly beach. Water taxi facility to go to other near by beaches, great family restaurant choices near by. Perfect for young family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Queuing at the desk was very long! There were 3 members of staff, who were all servicing members of the public who were checking in. One member staff should have been of service for general guest enquiries.

    We had been travelling for 6 hours and our flight was delayed, but when we arrived at 2am, the hotel had laid on a cold buffet, which was just what we needed. We booked half board for our stay, the food was great, loved the variety. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Our favourite beach was 30 minute walk heading east.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charges for the drink for half-board they shouldn't charge anything for the drink are you having your meal I've been before in different hotels with your company was Cala Blanca the food the drink was including the food

    The beds the matters were very hard but that okay do you food is very good but the prices I think it's too high and then was when you start to pay extra for drink for a have a board but you have to pay extra for drink extra for water extra for that bit too far too much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Though the hotel is nice and the staff friendly, it has strange policies in respect with different issues (below only three of them). It was like an episode from Hotel Impossible....I could heard the voice of Anthony Melchiorri in my head, saying: - You cannot advertise WiFi, then put people to pay 16 euro per 8 days, then allowing them to connect to the internet with just one terminal at the time! - You cannot ask people to pay for dinner, then asked them to pay 3 euro or more for drinks. What's next? You give them food and ask them to pay for the plates? For a paid dinner, it is sort of a common sense to include at least a glass of water.... - You cannot advertise open sun terrace / pool, and then setting up the opening hour at 9.00 am. It was quite funny to watch the show: people breaking the barriers and running to occupy sun beds and umbrellas, at 8.50am. I am sure with these policies somebody is trying to solve specific issues, but believe me you should hire a consultant to improve them, because all stink!

    The hotel is a family hotel, full with families with children. It is nice and cozy. My room has a nice view, and it was clean and tidy. The hotel is near the beach and 5 min. walk from bus station (Line 24 to and from airport, which is very convenient.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the extra charges we were alinclusive had to pay for rental of towels safe key and also bottled water Please read the fine print as local drinks are only free and they are horrible

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hour free wifi in the room would have been nice...but then again I don't really want internet when I'm on holiday

    Had a lovely balcony viewing the pool and the beach which got the sun in the afternoon. Air conditioning worked great. Had a mini fridge wich was perfect once we set it to colder. Great bath with a large shower head and a removable shower head which can be used at the same time. Close to small shops. Beach wasn't too crowded, had water activities at one side. Went on the doughnut pulled speedboat wich was great fun. Good facilities at the hotel. 1hr free wifi a day in the lounge. Good selection of food for breakfast, croissants were much nicer than the ones I have had back home. Poolside entertainment, darts, shooting (small basically fake gun but still had pellets), ping pong table, pool table, water polo tournament. Staff walked around getting us involved and learnt my name and my girlfriends after meeting us once which was amazing. Can get ping pong equipment for free after a 5 euro deposit. Able to walk along to other beaches and did some snorkelling. Local shop staff are able to speak English quite well and were very nice. I loved this holiday and I wish I was there more than a week. I am 20 and it was a great place if you don't want to go clubbing every day, had lots of restaurants which were great. Bus stop is a 5-10 min walk from the hotel, which can take you to the main bus station in Santa Eulalia which has many more routes. We managed to get a bus to Ibiza town this way for cheap.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift issues .Congestion at reception at key times not always customer focused.Food adequate but reflects what we paid for half board.

    Premium room very comfortable excellent views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, self service dinner every day the same food , have to wait for check in 30 min, WIFI not for free,average guest age 75.,,,

    Familly room is excelent with two separate rooms and 2 bathrooms,....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is excellent first time travelling on my own and felt completely safe hotel food lovely bedrooms excellent clean even English tv channels would highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fool alergin labelling. I have coeliac disease and only egg and bacon were labeled at breakfast.

    Location to beach and distance from the main resort area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was so small that we couldn't pass by each other and there was no space for the suitcases. Bathroom had a very small tub, would be more efficient to have a shower instead. This is a family hotel with evening entertainment and lots of kids running around. Definitely not a place to relax or for quality. Meals are made for hundreds of people so access to food is difficult and stressful. The beach is not interesting at all (probably one of the worse in the island) and the town has no life at all. We will not return!

    Although meals were prepared for hundreds of people, the food was not that bad but very repetitive though... Can't imagine what should be like to spend 2 weeks there... We stayed 5 nights and it was too much!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small for a family of four but we weren't given a family room.

    Brilliant for young families. Staff work very hard and we had everything needed for a relaxing break. Room was cleaned daily and promptly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The first room we were offered was very small and totally unsuitable. It was sometimes difficult to get a parking space near the hotel. The range and quality of fresh fruit at breakfast was very limited .

    We enjoyed having our breakfast outside on the patio. Good location and mostly friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a problem with anything!

    Lovely, hotel and location. Staff very friendly, food lovely. Great kids pool. Have booked to go back next year!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff appeared harassed and miserable - long checking in process late at night. Had to pay for every 'extra' including water with half board evening meal. (Or buy All Inc drinks with each meal E3 adults E2 children - so E12 a day for us). Dining room, large, busy, noisy - not a pleasant atmosphere. Sunbeds squeezed in - barely inches between 'neighbours'. Premium room involved 2 bath robes, 1/2 bottle of wine (no cork screw) and supposedly a games console -though we didn't find that - couldn't be bothered to ask at reception as always looked harassed/miserable.

    Maid service and cleanliness excellent. Good food choices Excellent location, just down some steps to the beach. Great beach - shallow sea. Great children's play/splash area. Plenty of sunbeds (not so many umbrellas) - but a bit 'on top of each other' - see didn't likes. Resort - not too big, but enough to do for 1 week - a few shops and a dozen or so cafes and restaurants. Some restaurants on the beach which were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the day our toilet smelled really strong of sewage. We weren't in the room a lot during the day and we were only there a few days. Kids pool area was very slippy and lots of kids including my toddler slipped and banged their heads. Maybe should be a warning for all kids to be wearing water shoes or a less slippy surface?!

    Great for kids, pool area great minus extremely slippy floor. Good selection of food in buffet and entertainment good in the evenings. Loved the location close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are small. Balcony only holds chairs not sun beds.

    Only hotel on the beach in Es Canar. Near everything. Breakfast wonderful. beach and see so clean. Some night clubs in the area but basically a relaxed resort. Easy to get to Ibiza town and Santa Euralia. Both lovely. Boat tips 5 mins away, bus / taxi 5 mins walk. Loved lying on the sun desk and watching / listening to the sea and being able to step right onto the beach. Lots of open places to lie and eat out in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small satchets of shampoo and shower gel in room - why not provide dispensers. Very slow book in when arrived at hotel.

    Good location close to beach and facilities

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many noisy young children

    Value,staff, rooms, food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Double Beds

    Fantastic location. Great varity of food available. Entainment is not bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very popular hotel too busy ,especially around the pool.

    The food was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splash pool was perfect for little children, safe and secure x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    good spot all amenities within striking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food was exelent bars where clean accommodation was great staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable 2 singles pushed together

    Great location Facilities were. Excellent Food was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not good, couldn't get around the pool till nine lots of people queueing then a stampede.

    Beds comfy and good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kelp in water

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    evening entertainment.

    beds were extremely comfortable, hotel staff friendly, entertainment staff very good, evening entertainment adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippery tiles at pool area.

    Everything was perfect for a family holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is absolutely top class.excelent location, briliant staff , very clean. 👌

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey in the restaurant area and a bit hectic.

    Excellent location right on the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good busy family hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First few days food could have been better

    Very close to beach and a sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment

    Location fa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for poolside towel

    Lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cold - Hot breakfast and under cooked sausages

    The views are lovely and the little gate to get to the beach from the pool side is a nice touch

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee vending machine for after midnight

    Sausages and bacon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a very lovely and friendly hotel would defo stay here again with my children

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The evening meals could be more diverse, and a rule about towels on sunbeds would be good!

    Great value for money, great location and incredibly clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    thick dust under the beds, rooms could do with a better clean, although they did have maid service daily.. Main Bar area could do with more of an atmosphere maybe dim the lights so you don't feel like your sitting in a big hall.

    Food was excellent, Swimming Pools were great especially for the young children, and brilliant location with being able to walk down 2 steps to get onto the beach from the hotel pool area..

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    pool area far too small for size of hotel, there was a fight for sun beds at 9am every morning once the pool area was opened by hotel staff.

    great location right on the beach. childrens splash pool and play area great for young children

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Checking in could have been a lot quicker - after a long journey with small children it took so long.

    Location was superb. The staff worked tirelessly to keep the hotel clean. The catering and bar staff worked so hard

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Entertainment could have been better. It is a free for all for a sun bed, be prepared to have to be up and ready for 8.45 to get one! Some people put a towel on beds and don't use them all day.

    The hotel is right on the beach. It was always very clean. There was plenty on the menu to choose from. There is also a nice and friendly bar outside the front door of the hotel with good wifi as the hotel wifi isn't great.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food not always to our taste. We ate out a couple of times.

    Great location and view

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On arrival told not booked room for 3 and only given room for 2. Was not impressed

    Location

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Alua Hotel Miami Ibiza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: