Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miami 1 stars

Escultor Mares, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

#28 of 29 hotels in Tossa de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It looked better in the pictures at booking.com when we saw the room it didn't meet our expectations. The shower was very uncomfortable. The room was in need of renovation. The balconies were very small and one could easily jump from one to another, and there was little privacy.

    They had free sun umbrellas. The location was good next to the bus station. The staff was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The squeky materess of the bed, rather annoying, however I was only staying for the weekend.

    Staff were warm, friendly, and welcoming, even the night porter.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Great place for weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place for weekend break. Slightly further out from main town than expected but only a short walk into main town and beach. Simple accommodation but kept clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of plugs is my only complaint

    The location is great staff friendly on arrival gave a little welcome pack on arrival all about Tossa dr Mar and a free fan

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Tipical mediterranean low budget hotel but the staff really kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Complicated parking in other payment park gardens - Old and retro room, bathroom and hotel style furtermore fix shower head - Very noisy rooms because walls are from plasterboard

    - Comfortable bed - balcony to our low budget room - usually clean bedclothes and towels - supermarket and restaurants are close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old-fashioned. Same state as when it was built sometime in the 80's? Definitely needs a renovation! Staff at the adjacent bar, belonging to the hotel, were really rude.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No soap in the bathroom and the shower-head was fixed. No hair-drier but you can get one from the hotel reception.

    Nice location and friendly staff; big room with a balcony; convenient small bar/restaurant at the hotel. Basic but OK for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    I shall be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 28 nights

    The noise outside early morning but that's Tossa De Mar.

    It's a budget hotel run by a friendly family. You get what you pay for, clean room, clean bed, clean towels everyday. I will return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Very good value for money, but you need to get lucky with fellow guests behaving appropriately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think the hotel should put in a bit more effort to avoid guests being very loud in the night with voices and music, seeing how the hotel rooms are barely insulated.

    Very competitive pricing, friendly staff and location near shops and not far from the main beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    We loved the hotel, everything was perfect! The staff was VERY friendly, helpful and kind!!!!!Highly recommended hotel!!!!the location of hotel is perfect! 3min. walk from bus station, there is a supermarket next to the hotel, there is a delicious coffee house opposite of the hotel and the beach is about 7 min.walk!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Location was quite good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated, small and had a balcony facing a wall .. no air conditioning or toiletries and shower wasn't very good .. if your happy for basic as a base, then this is fine.

    Location was quite good .. staff were helpful. Good for budget travellers .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    The location was good, some of the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I got had a toilet where I could not sit on as just in front of it a bidet was installed. When I asked for another room, where I even wanted to pay extra for, I was not treated friendly at all. The walls are very thin, you can hear everything from the nextdoor rooms.

    The location was good, some of the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.2
    Cheap but not so cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con or pool (just nip to another hotel and use their pool. Buy a coffee or two and no one asks you to leave) and TV volume was permanently set up to 17 which was very low especially with next doors bar noise at night. Rooms view was of back wall and overlooking the adjoining bars back yard were staff were in and out throwing beer bottles in bins. Cleaners came in every day and changed towels and left toilet rolls which was a good point. Reception staff are not so friendly and quite rude after I asked to be moved to a room with a view I was told what do you want for €28 per night. Not good people skills.

    Closeness to bus station and resort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we reached the room itself it was not terribly clean. We were given no soap of any kind and the bathroom sink was clogged with hair and immediately started to fill up with water and hair when turned on. There was also a ball of hair on the bathroom floor. There was no AC so we had to sleep with the balcony doors open which felt a little unsafe as we had a first floor room. Also, the street cleaners passed by in their noisy truck at least three times in the night and woke me up each time. Street outside was clean though.

    The staff were very friendly. We arrived in Tossa early in the morning and left our things with the people at the check in desk while we went hiking and swimming, which was nice of them to let us do. Good location, very close to the beach and old town and just down the road from a major supermarket and the bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Basic but great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin but not the property's fault the neighbours were noisy

    Basic but great value for money..staff helpful and friendly..great location next to bus station .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    ❤️❤️❤️🤩
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    ❤️❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Good cheap and clean base to explore Tossa de Mar from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had airconditioner in room.

    Clean functional and near the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    I can’t sleep normally because the bar downstairs is so loud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t sleep normally because the bar downstairs is so loud!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Happy with our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be better.

    Really nice staff. Close to the beach. Room clean and big enough. Great place for the price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Fair enough for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, since the hotel is just some streets far from the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Happy to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Everything close at hand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything close at hand

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air con and NOISE

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Basic but clean and comfortable friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needs fresherning up

    Basic but clean and comfortable friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Good VFM no frills accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less noise at night from adjoining bar

    Staff friendly, good bed, great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Budget central room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grumpy face of the staffs. No breakfast option

    The room with the balcony and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Large room, with balcony with chair and table to the side of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel terrace has been hived off to the newly independent cafeteria in front, so one can no longer sit out and enjoy the scene without paying for a coffee. Perhaps some recent family schism there.

    Large room, with balcony with chair and table to the side of the bulding with fair enough sun for the bargain price. Nice large bathroom. The hotel is roomy and airy in general, and family run. One can chat with the proprietor on his way in and out taking his granddaughter's pet dog for a walk, and so on. Old and unpretentious furniture is fine by me. The hotel is on the main drag 3m walk from the transport hub which is where I wanted to be, with a large terrace and downstairs bar opening onto the promenade.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    I do not understand people who book into a one star hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One thing that could be improved upon is the lack of friendliness of the owner who although not exactly rude was very curt. His son wasn't exactly the friendliest either but he did mellow a bit over the days.

    I do not understand people who book into a one star hotel and expect five star facilities. This hotel was clinically clean with towels changed every day and is a typical old style Spanish hotel. I did not encounter ants or indeed insects of any sort in my bed or in the room during my five night stay. The flat screen tv only showed Spanish stations, surprise, surprise! I never once had to share the "tiny" lift with anyone else during my stay and the balcony was ample size equipped with a table and two chairs. I am a big enough person but i did not encounter any difficulty in accessing the balcony. Also the wardrobe was old fashioned but was not musty at the time of my visit. Anyway what do you expect for an old fashioned hotel. In my opinion this hotel is great value for money and i would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    I arrived initally for a one week stay with plans to move on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The family run hotel also has food available at reasonable prices and a big thank you to Carlos and all his team.

    I arrived initally for a one week stay with plans to move on but Tossa De Mar is fabulous and the value for money in Hotel Miami is Fabulous. The manager Sarah Belle and fellow staff members Paula and Luke simply could not be more friendly or accomodating. This hotel is superb value, immaculate clean and a 5 minute walk to the beach and the bus station.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    It was a 5 min walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom seemed a little unclean. The shower was clogged and gross. They asked us to leave our room key with them every time we left the hotel which we didn't like.

    It was a 5 min walk to the beach. So close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    For the price payed I think the room and service was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower is tiny and you need to put towels on the floor. The bed had a few hairs in it, didn't bother me but definitely something that shouldn't be there.

    For the price payed I think the room and service was perfect. If you're looking for a VERY simple place you can't go wrong. Balcony with big windows allowed for plenty of air and never felt the heat.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice pleasant hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None nice and relaxing

    Nice pleasant hotel at a good price

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.1
    friendly staff, convinient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit noisy at night, wi-fi works only on ground floor

    friendly staff, convinient location

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    The location of it was the best part of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was very hard and stiff.

    The location of it was the best part of it. Centre of town but near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very old rooms and no friendly staff its not a hotel but more like a hostel

    location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    No airco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airco Noisy street at night

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bathroom, thin walls

    location, staff

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel Miami traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: