Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residencia Miami 2 stars

Calle Aladino, 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#25 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 839 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the Hotel is great ,and beening able to park the car ,is a special bonus.The position to the beach and bars and nightlife is excellent.An all round lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no facilities for coffee n teas if you didnt have breakfast ther was nowhere and unable to have coffee ot tea we were told to go down the road to the cafe

    That it was near to other ameanaties

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location re beach, shopping, food, buses to Malaga. Pool secluded and sheltered; nice for catching some sun and doing yoga on pool deck.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love it! Do not come here if you want to be fussed over! We, however, love the low key service.

    The pool. Heaven. The location. Perfect. Tranquil hotel and evocative of a less crazy world sometime in my past.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landscaping could use a sprucing up, extra blankets in the room would be nice.

    Retro property with a great location to the beach and parking. Very cool lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ... the way the bedrooms were renovated.. not sure when this was... 10 years ago? a single power plug for the whole bedroom, a very narrow double bed (I believe 1.3 m), a bath tub without any possibility to take a bath (if so why not replace it with a shower?), an incredibly huge airco device, economical light bulbs that are too visible, also first time I have a bedroom with a simple door handle (ie you need to lock it with your key while inside), then let's not mention the light switch hidden behind the door... (apologies for listing all these that seem like details, but while renovating, why not doing it right?) well all this probably explains the very reasonable price. Then as you go down the main stairs there is a niche with a very tacky vase... every guest sees it while going down, therefore might be a good idea to dust it like once a week...

    The type of place, the Andalusian style, friendliness of staff. Must be great to stay in such place during high season while the rest of the resort is packed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to sleep in late the cleaning ladies are noisy, shifting furniture in other rooms and banging on your door to gain entry. Some ‘Do not disturb’ signs would be useful.

    This is a tranquil, charming place to stay. It’s very close to the beach and many eateries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go for the breakfast, coffee was terrible and not worth the 4 euros. Property was beautiful but in need of maintenance.

    The property is a beautiful looking building that needs a bit of maintaining. My room was clean, large and comfortable but the beds are a bit small for a tall person which I am not. The closet was huge and the pool was nice but too cold for me to use due to the cool weather. The walk to the beach was very short and the beach was nice but due to the weather again, could not enjoy it. I would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was chilly with no instructions about the heating/aircon. There was no coffee/tea making facility, a must I think. It would be worth paying a few more Euros for this.

    I had room only. It was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a relatively old hotel withbasic facilities. Adequate but possibly limited for an extended stay. We had a basic room (deliberately chose the cheapest on offer) but there is wider choice of rooms available.

    A good location, close to the beach and a short stroll from Benalmadena Marina. Free on site parking, making this ideal for an early morning drive to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast should have been included in the price.I could not reach the TV to change channels very easily as set high up on wall.

    The location is near to the Paseo Maritimo, all the shops and restaurants. Its a jewel in the middle of all the high rise apartment blocks. Very personal and private. Lovely swimming pool set in the gardens. Javier is so helpful and friendly as are all the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if they had a bar and restaurant would be great. you can order breakfast and they do have a bar that is not open very much. I think you can still order a paella with 24 hrs notice. but you are so close to loads of good restaurant ,and a fantastic bakery la tahona

    we have stayed here before, we loved it then and this time was even better, it is so clean and smells lovely. the fantastic building which has a nice history is lovely and it has a nice pool . the Miami is a kind of private hotel with quirky features and character.. we love it and it has its own car park and is right next to la cariheula with its lovely beach and restaurants. a hidden gem

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could be better

    location is really good, 2 minutes from the beach and restaurants. pool and garden are nice. room was ok and clean. staff is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the ambience of the hotel. It is typically Spanish and has character but the room we stayed in was quite modern. The staff were really helpful too. Would certainly return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shutters on windows could have been a little easier to operate!

    Loved this traditional hotel which was basic but full of Spanish charm. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely hard with no flexibility. When staying anywhere for the night, you are buying somewhere to sleep. If you cannot sleep, it's a waste of money.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. The location was also excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast in the garden / courtyard. Lovely pool, comfortable clean room. Just around the corner from the beach and restaurants- ideal. A beautiful house with a bit of history. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea facilities and fridge in room would be a bonus.

    We were room only. The location, building, excellent. The local area is lovely. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price. Basic hotel but had all we needed for our stay. Perfect location for what we wanted. Clean hotel and friendly staff. And a bonus our room was ready to check in early. Would go back again. We didn't eat there at all so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Location was very close to beach. Pool was very good. While we didn't use the bar/lounge, the prices listed were less than the cafes/bars in town. Internet worked well, even beyond downstairs (but our room was relatively close)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was fine, but slightly dated. Breakfast setting was excellent, but food was simple.

    Lovely garden setting for breakfast. Our family room was at the end of the corridor with a dual-aspect views, so it was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have wifi. Only accessible in the lobby. Beds and pillows were not very comfortable.

    Easy to find. Just down the hill from the train station. Just a five min walk from the promenade and beach. The building is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful authentic hotel. Simple but effective. A breath of fresh air compared to the huge commercial hotels. Everything you need is close by with the added bonus of such a beautiful vibrant beach. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely, patio was gorgeous and the hotel and pool had a very authentic spanishl feeling. Really nice :) only stayed one night however it was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn't reach rooms but other than everything was excellent.

    The pool was very nice and the location to bars,beach and shops was very good and easy to access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are basic, although I had requested a balcony, I didn't get one.

    The hotel is beautiful. The patio area and pool are super, so quiet, you'd never believe you were only 1 minute from the famous Carihuela.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice to be able to get a hot or cold drink through out the day. The bar didn't open until early evening. You had shops and restaurants very close but when you are lazing by the pool you don't want to get dressed to get refreshments.

    The hotel is very close to the beach and restaurants, it is in a nice location and the gardens are lovely including the wild parrots. We had a budget room but it was clean, comfortable with air con and a nice view of the gardens. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could be a Boutique Hotel but lacked attention to detail in the outside areas, which needed tidying,sweeping and washing down because of the many birds in the trees. Also the ground floor lounge area could also do with some care and attention, general tidying etc.

    The building is very interesting and quite unique, with some history. Our room was quite small but we had patio doors which we able to open and get fresh air. There was plenty of parking, the gardens were lovely and surrounded the property. Swimming pool area was very quiet with loungers and cushions and the pool was clean. The hotel was very convenient for the beach and numerous restaurants. The gent who worked there was very helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was water leaking all the time from the WC water tank . 1/3 of the bathroom was constantly wet.

    Very charming hotel. In full contrast with other big hotel near by . 2 minutes walk from the beach. The pool was really nice especially because there was very windy at the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was disappointing. Small and no balcony. At least it was clean. The Hotel also does not offer food every day and you have to go looking for a member of staff if you want a drink.

    The highlights of this place is that is is so central and so close to everything in the town. 5 minutes walk and your on the beach. Also the pool is fabulous, like a little oasis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really suited for families with young children. The pool cannot be used by adults as there are children screaming all the time. Adults could use the pool at night for a drink, but the staff closes the entrance to the pool after 10pm. There is absolutely no consideration for guests other than families: we wanted to have drinks with a friend before going out to the city center and the staff (Patricio, if I remember correctly) charged 16 euros for letting our friend access the property. In alternative he said we could have drinks at the bar, which is overpriced and of very low quality. We felt simply robbed for paying 16 euros for having 2 of our *own* drinks before a night out to the clubs. Avoid this place unless you have young children who can play at the pool and you plan on just going to the beach and go to sleep at 10pm.

    The room was clean, but very small. Location is perfect at less than 5min walking from beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very convenient location and inside parking. We were only there for a quick overnight stay before a flight so didn´t have a proper chance to appraise it but it suited our purposes fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and very basic dated furniture rooms really need a make over , no wifi they say it's in communal area I tried all week and couldn't get it , rooms need at least one full length mirror a fridge would be nice and a hairdryer , most people seem to use it as a one night stop , for that it's fine

    The property was in a perfect location near the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants it should be a little oasis as it's a fabulous old villa in peaceful garden with lovely pool area however the rooms and complete lack of interest from the staff made it unpleasant the rooms are basic to say the least a bed and a dressing table and single wardrobe with a tv on the wall that's it one small mirror no full length mirror no fridge no hairdryer a very bleak room that smelled strongly of bleach not a great start to a holiday . We spent a week here and loved the area but would probably not stay in Miami again unless it was very cheap .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little too firm, no lift but staff happy to assist.

    Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful old hotel with character and charm. Gorgeous terrace and pool area with flowers and lots of charm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Truly like an old school Miami Beach hotel...a charming oasis in a sea of drab competitors. Also very quiet with great parking area onsite. Loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to where we needed to be (we were there to surprise my brother-in-law for his 60th birthday) however being a little bit set back from the main touristy area it was lovely quiet little hotel being only a 5 minutes walk to the shops, beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room really small For the price that we paid we expected a little bit more (such as soap in the bathroom) but really nice stay anyway. Rooms old stile and you can hear everything from the other rooms

    Position was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not looked after very well..broken pots and lights outside...outside walls need washing.....general repairs required. Could be amazing.

    Great location and historical feel to property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from reception, and banging around as someone was tidying up at 11.30pm. No shower gel or shampoo.

    Great location very close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Free outdoor parking at the property. Friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were about a hundred large, hungry mosquitoes in the room when I checked in. Fortunately there is a Mercadona close by so I was able to purchase a plug-in bug killer which took care of them in a couple of hours. The fuse box on the wall emits a loud buzzing noise that was almost audible over the TV. During the night I had to pull the key card from the power activation box to silence it, leaving the room and bathroom in complete darkness. All in all, an interesting experience but I probably wouldn't stay there again at the price they charge.

    Interesting older hotel on a quiet residential street about 5 mins walk to the beach. Some charming architectural features to the lobby and lounge area, but unfortunately very gloomy and dark. Terrace and pool area are private and peaceful but could use some TLC to make it something special. Decent sized room and the bed was fairly comfortable. The bath was small but clean and hot water was consistently hot (one of my pet peeves in many older hotels). The room was a little cold and the heating function did not work on the air-con unit (which had the most bizarrely complicated remote I have ever seen). TV worked okay but was mounted way too high. Wi-Fi signal was weak and only available in the courtyard and lobby area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our own fault - we didn't figure out how the heating worked and we were very chilly, we did have blankets provided though. I felt the staff were a bit unhappy, I wanted to give them a hug to cheer them up xx

    Thought by the original designer has gone into the details of this unique hotel. It has beauty and a superb location next to the beach, plus ample free private car parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisey in corridor in mornings mainly due to inconsiderate parents allowing their spoilt toddler to race up and down screaming at pet dog

    spotlessly clean and maid everyday, bed linen smelt very fresh just like home,,staff very helpfull

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was closed which we didn't realise. The breakfast was okay but basic. I also asked for burger and a drink but they said they couldn't accommodate my request even though it offered this at reception, so we had tea n a small cake. Only slightly over priced

    The parking was a great bonus. The location was perfect for us. The fact we could take our 2 small dogs . We enjoyed breakfast in the courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was not very welcoming on arrival. However over the few days we stayed became friendlier. 😀 The breakfast was basic but for the money we paid we then chose to go and have breakfast elsewhere. The TV in the room would have been useful the day we have horrendous rain had it had English channels. WIFi only available downstairs.

    The hotel is in an excellent location very close to the beach and restaurants and promenade. The hotel is very unique in style clean and the rooms were comfortable. Cleaned everyday. The gardens are lovely. The pool looked nice although we didn't go in it. Prefer the beach. We was unable to check in until 2pm which we knew. We was able to leave our luggage until we could check in. There is a TV in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No shower gel, no hairdryer, staff mostly (not all) indifferent. Biggest beef was that the swimming pool had closed from 3/10/16 for 6 months and we arrived on 4th!! Our main criterias was for peace and quiet and laze around pool. Staff not interested.

    Chosen because Andalucian of building in authentic Spanish style.Has pretty courtyard, pleasant grounds.Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noting

    Loved the Spanish feel of the property. Enjoyed eating breakfast on the terrace. Good value for money. Close to beach, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast limited, no choice. One of the single beds had a comfortable mattress the other not so. The only toiletries were 2 bars of soap and a hair dryer would have been good. if we had been staying more than 3 days I would have been more dissatisfied.

    The location was really great, a quiet street but close to every thing and having on site parking was important

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sufficient. No fridge but ice readily available. Wifi not very good, except in Lobby area which was fine.

    My room had fabulous terrace by pool. Staff nice.Tranquility. Lovely quiet courtyard by pool for breakfast & relaxing. I spent 9 nights in total & enjoyed every moment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I was booking the room, there was information that safe/safety deposit is in the room, however, there was no information that you have to pay 9 EUR to get a key to lock it (and it's quite old-school safe too) - which I was told only when queried at arrival (double-checked my booking and still could not find that info). Also, probably due to the poor acoustics and as my room was right where the corridor starts - it was pretty noisy. I was being woken up every few minutes - you could hear people going back and forth way too clearly (even though I was sleeping with earplugs). Finally, I had to go to reception ask for assistance at 2:30 a.m. as some people were really loud in the room next door and moving furniture.

    The swimming pool area was nice, staff helpful, place is pretty. Close to the beach. If you don't mind the noise in the late evening (as for instance you're planning to travel with friends) then it's really nice and affordable place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning difficult to set correctly and too low down ie underneath the window.

    Location excellant, hotel character, pool, breakfast on the terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to order drinks and snacks from hotel bar,

    Lovely small hotel. Close to beach, bars and shops. Shady garden and pool with on site parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning made an awful noise and stopped several times working during the night. The WiFi is weak and only accessible in the lobby

    This hotel is very well located to actually walk to beaches that are a little less crowded than in the rest of Torremolinos. The hotel building is nice, we had a good clean room and the breakfast is even included and okay. We came here for the fourth time and use it to adjust in the first days of the holiday or at the end of vacations to be close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC in our room #18 was noisy, but a part for this we think it was value for money

    Every one we meet in the Staff was helpfull and nice, and just a short walk down to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very clean, but didn't have a Balcony, which we were expecting.

    The hotel is fabulously quaint, and we were made very welcome. The breakfast was perfect, cheese and ham, toasted roll and jams and butter, with coffee, served outside in the courtyard garden, next to the pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast choise but ok Wifi poor Small room Hard bed

    Staff very friendly. +++ Traditional andalucia,moorish building and decor. Powerful shower. Parking available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is basic, but liveable. For international travellers it would be much appreciated to have swimming towels available for the pool.

    Perfectly located just a short walk from the vibey beachfront. Beautiful historic building with a very friendly and helpful host. On-sight parking definitely a bonus. First and best Sangria of our stay in Spain!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out at 12 noon ,wanted to leave car in car park for extra hour. Blunt NO. Seems poor as we are regular bread and butter all year visitors. Thinking twice now about using hotel.

    Location is superb

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi is a bit rubbish, but there are loads of nearby bars that have it so not really an issue for me.

    Basic but clean room with aircon. Lovely little terrace area for breakfast and nice pool area with lots of greenery. Independent and family-run. Less than 5 mins walk to the beach. Overall, really good for the money. Not sure why it's only 2 stars!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no fridge in the room, no lift the bathroom window too low, if you close it no fresh air, if you open it, people in the other rooms will see your full monty pool full of noisy children jumping in the water, so i could not use it in the afternoon could not use internet, poor signal

    the location indeed great, close to everything you could need, and to the beach a very special old spanish building, amazing decorated very beautiful garden parking ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please can the mattresses be better on the double beds and some new loungers by the pool

    The building is so beautiful like being in your own Spanish casa!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault the hotel.

    The staff were amazing and very accommodating. It was a nice quiet location and a wonderful hotel. My family enjoyed every second of staying there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general aspect, the swiming pool. I found useful all the recomendation regarding where to eat, how to reach Malaga by bus provided by the staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice host. Showing us where to go. Very good restaurant at the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hooks in the bathroom Very small rooms

    Nice and clean good location Nice patio and swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking ,staff not very friendly , not good value for money

    Not a lot really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with free parking. Nice clean rooms. The swimming pool is a plus. Very nice hotel with great design.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Traditional Spanish and small in an ideal location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was nothing to dislike

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    One road in from sea front

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY friendly staff and very nice hotel. The breakfast outside on the terrace was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uninformative staff. The tiny room. Rubbish shower. Uncomfortable bed and pillows. No balcony or terrace.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A comfortable Spainish hotel. Basic very clean. Good outside facility and pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you disturbed by noise, maybe not so good. Every sound can be well heard all over.

    Really nice location. Spanish style, simple but cozy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    lovely hotel near all amenities very nice staff would go back anytime

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: