Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miau 3 stars

Del Príncipe, 26, Madrid City Centre, 28012 Madrid, Spain

#167 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1097 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    This as a lovely small hotel in a great location. I had a lovely room overlooking the square, comfy bed and very clean shower room. The aircon was very efficient and needed in a very hot September. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    its like being in a small island in the center of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait at the door for 15 minutes in the middle of the day waiting for somebody to open it. Although the lady was very nice with me and apologised

    The location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location, lots of restaurants and nightlife on your doorstep,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area basic and uncomfortable, serve yourself coffee machine, plenty of yogurts and pastries but only ate there once as lots of cafes on plaza in front of the hotel.

    Hotel room and staff great. Lovely strong shower and aircon. Nice size room with view of the plaza. Boutique type hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful small hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place is just so centrally located. It was in easy walking distance of all the main attractions and being on the corner of the square you can relax, drink and eat from a large range of restaurants and bars. Shops nearly too. The room very comfortable and totally quiet from the hub of the square. Reception staff were very friendly (thank you Stanislava). The breakfast is in its own cafe type place two doors down. Always well laid out and plenty of food on offer to help yourself and kept very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Central location for all Madrid's attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the price was just a little high but maybe we left it a little late to book.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The triple room was perfect for our 3 teenage kids. Location was excellent. The rooms were clean and well presented.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    It was one of the best experiences I had while traveling in Europe, totally recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was specially tiny for my husband who's 6'3'' but overall the bathroom was very spacious. The only thing you need in Madrid is a good bed to sleep after all day eating, walking and drinking around town. The bed was extremely comfortable, good quality linens and we had a room overlooking Plaza Santa Ana super cool

    I have to say this property is a true gem, the staff is unbelievable friendly and helpful, they went above and beyond to meet all my needs, Marisol was our front desk clerk on our arrival and we got to talk to her quite a lot; she gave us the map of the city and guided us on how to get to places and was extraordinary. The location is the best, super well connected and easy place to move from walking to main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Great libation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, their breakfast room was under renovation. We were able to use the restaurant next door for a discount.

    Great location. Marisol was very helpful and friendly. We felt like part of the neighborhood. Everything we wanted to do or see was within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator.

    Great location. Great staff. Great light and view from corner room. Kitchen was closed during our stay but hotel had a wonderful deal with cafe around the corner. Outside square can be noisy, but also great for evening drinks steps away from the hotel. Great stay overall :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Super stay in vibrant Santa Ana Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Whilst a smallish room, the balcony overlooking the Santa Ana plaza was great as was the full length mirror which created an impression of more space and reflected the view outside. A very comfortable double bed, it fitted the room, cleaning excellent, and an updated bathroom- room 204. An excellent stay for five nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    A really enjoyable and relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location which was close to everywhere we wanted to visit and the area has loads of restaurants and bars. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful little hotel with super staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked it all.

    It was a small, modern hotel in a great location. All the staff were friendly and extremely friendly. So much so that I will return with my wife & daughters. The breakfast offered was also very good value for money and the staff member in the breakfast lounge was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Superb Reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb Reception staff. Kind, courteous and friendly. Went out of their way to be helpful, answer any questions and telephone to make arrangements. Modern doubtlessly clean room and hotel in central location easily walkable to main attractions. Tbank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful city hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room information was misleading on booking. We booked 2 twin rooms however when we reviewed the accommodation information it said in small print single occupancy. Twin should mean sleeps 2 people not 1 person.

    Excellent location staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    The room is simple, but enough (could be cheaper).
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and breakfast.

    The room is simple, but enough (could be cheaper). The location and the view from the room are really nice. Svetlana is a good asset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Top location, everything is near and you can walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is very basic. If you have the option to book without it. You can easily avoid it. Reception is really small and some kind of hidden. I think staff a deserve better working place. The hotel management should give some more working space to the staff.

    Top location, everything is near and you can walk to the shopping streets or explore the surroundings. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thin walls, a bit noisy surroundings. The fridge in the room was small and very impractical. Very few electrical sockets.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location, beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, clean room and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room I was assigned to (decided to keep as I had a nice view). Is not soundproofed though - thankfully my neighbours were not noisy but at one point someone was on the phone and I could hear them through the walls. Facing the square will have noise and even with the double glazed door closed you will have some outside noise (breaking bottles as they move bottle containers) and anything above (the upper floors are private apartments).

    Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, communication with them was nice and responsive. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. I requested a balcony room with a view of the square which was granted, however was placed in smallest room with a double bed which I didn't bother too much about as I was only there two nights and on my own - had I been with another or there longer this room would have felt claustrophobic. Other rooms are bigger... breakfast is two doors down which is fine. Buffet with fresh fruit and scrambled eggs which were enough for me (also cereals, pastries, juice etc).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful to stay in Hotel Miau when you visit Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we got first was very,very small, not 16 squaren meters like booking says on their site. Really it wasn't a room for two person. Fortunately we got to change our room on the following day. Though it's not nice to change a room, because you have to unpack and pack and unpack.

    Location was excelent! The girl of the reception was very kind, helpful and friendly. She was excelent! We had a nice view to Plaza de Santa Ana and however the room was very silent because of the doors of the balcons. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    An excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing, although the reception is very small and there are no public areas as such, even breakfast, quite copious and delicious, being taken in the adjoining café.

    Perfectly centrally located. Room wasn't very big but fully suitable to a solo traveller with every facility one could wish for. I particularly appreciated the double windows as no sound travelled from the busy social square outside. Fabulously strong pressure in the shower and nice range of toiletries. The bed was comfortable with variety in the pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    nice big room, well decorated, no noise from outside, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lounge/comfortable seating area... noise from adjacent room very ordinary breakfast

    nice big room, well decorated, no noise from outside, very helpful and cheery staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Excellent I would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is located in the heart of Madrid's entertainment district. The staff attitude is excellent and they are always happy to help. The room is clean at the highest level. Breakfast should be slightly improved and add more products.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Booked a tripleroom with balkony and view, got a doubleroom with window to the backyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered a tripleroom, three adults, and based on the description on booking.com of these rooms; with a balcony, sofa and view to attractions. When we arrived we got a double room with an extrabed and a window to the backyard. Three big people with three big bags...The complaint was dismissed, "no vacant triplerooms". Learned my lession: never pay until the roooms is checked and ok

    Good location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location...good value for where it is. Would bsolutely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok.The continental part was quite good with wide selection and lots of tea and coffee options fruit and usual continental options but cooked options were limited and not nice. If it were my hotel I would just have continental.

    Staff were very friendly. Room small but spotless and perfect for just sleeping/showering etc. The location was absolutely fantastic. Literally 5-8 minute walk to Sol the main centre. The square the hotel was located on was full of life and atmosphere and there's A good selection of eateries etc there. Nice to be just a little away from main square yet still have atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    The front desk staff was very helpful and arranged for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The front desk staff was very helpful and arranged for an electric kettle to be available in the room which is something I must have. For those who need breakfast, the hotel serves an excellent breakfast. The hotel fronts on Plaza Santa Ana which has both vehicular and pedestrian traffic but the room was quiet - a view with no noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    There seemed to be a problem with the sewerage system, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seemed to be a problem with the sewerage system, and the bathroom smelt awful. They upgraded our room for free, which was fantastic customer service, but the smell still let a bad taste in my mouth.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Staff was super helpful, and room service great when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been better, the mattress did not breath much and I did sweat a lot

    Staff was super helpful, and room service great when cleaning the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff, modern and clean rooms, comfy beds in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The portable bed provided for my teenager was a bit small and collapsed if you weren’t careful how you sat in it. The room was a bit small with the third bed.

    Very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, nice pillows! Very helpful staff and the room was always extra tidy when we got back at the end of a long day sightseeing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Perfect value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was super clean and the staff was super helpful! The room was perfectly desgined and had the view of the square. The heating was very well, the hairdryer which is generally the worst at hotels was awesome here! It was very compact and the tv in the room was big. There were all sorts of toiletries in the room and all towels toiletry and sheets were renewed everyday. They didnt forget the genius free drink in the entry. Even if a bottle of water; it makes a difference. The shower was great and the water pressure and temperature was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    The location by Plaza Santa Ana is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room would have been very tight for double occupancy.

    The location by Plaza Santa Ana is great. Not far from the Prado, not far from Sol, and right next to many bars and restaurants. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The room was fine for single occupancy, clean and comfortable. I had feared that the hotel's nearness to Santa Ana might have brought noisy nights, but this was not so.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel to enjoy a lovely city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been nice but we had read reviews and knew to take our own.

    Accommodation was spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff. The breakfast was fresh and tasty and a good variety of foods available. The hotel is in a great location for site seeing and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice short stay in a comfortable place in the heart of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is excellent.

    Everything is excellent for a 2-5 nights stay. The rooms are perfectly clean, the girls at the receptions - very kind and helpful, the location is more than great. Everything is close - nice restaurants, hop-off hop -on station is very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the other residents moving about above us but this could have been lessened if there was more respect for the other residents I suspect. On the whole this did not bother us.

    The location couldn't be better for all main tourist sights and shops, bars and restaurants. Breakfast was a lovely start to the day and was more than adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Small and friendly central Madrid hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast (located in the bar next door) is fairly limited in terms of selection but is very cheap so difficult to complain about it.

    Small, friendly hotel in a great position on the edge of Plaza Santa Anna, one of Madrid's liveliest squares full of bars and restaurants. Amazingly caring and helpful reception team! Great value too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    I won't hesitate to book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was rather modest though absolutely adequate.

    Location, location, location. The hotel is situated In the heart of the old Madrid, in a walking distance to most important attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    For only 2-3 nights, very good location, don’t take breakfasts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super small. From staying there for 2-3 nights is fine but if longer it would be uncomfortable. The breakfast would be better, no fresh vegetables at all, no fruits in pieces, one cheese, one ham ( even not a Spanish once!) is super poor for hotel standard.

    The room is modern and with the balcony which is really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Modern jem in old walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noices from the street are blocked well but the noices within the hotel not so much. You can hear everything from the hallway as if there was no door at all between the room and the hallway. Luckily there was not too much traffic in there during the nights.

    The location of the hotel is great. It takes a bit of effort to get there when coming by metro from the airport (two changes until Anton Martin) but then you have everything within walking distance. Lots of nice cafes, bars, shops, plazas. The hotel itself is lovely. It is a modern gem hiding behind the old facade. We stayed in 1st floor and were worried about the noises from the street and plaza - before we entered the room. There is a clever two-door system towards the plaza which blocks the noises almost perfectly. Only the loudest, sudden noises (car horns, glasses thrown into the recycle box nearby) reach the room. The room is pretty compact but still there was enough space for luggage and us. The excellent reading lights on both sides of bed were a nice suprise, they are so rare in hotels. Wifi was fast and reliable, the best I've met during my travels so far.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel choice makes the holiday even better and we think we could not have got better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is a little unique in that it is external to the hotel but as we observed that is not necessarily unusual. Fortunately it did not rain so it was not a problem but possibly would be better if it was part of the same building.

    We had plenty of choice on the Booking.com website but this hotel was rated highly for its location and that was absolutely true. It was located beside Santa Ana Plaza and during the four nights of our stay we never had to move very far to enjoy a different eating experience and quite reasonable prices. Its location in older part of the city makes it perfect for the major attractions as well as the hop-on hop-off bus. The hotel cannot be highly recommended enough for its cleanliness and its staff. The breakfast food choice was good from the traditional bacon, sausage and scrambled egg to cold meats and cheeses as well cereals (2), yogurts, juices as well as fruits and pastries. Plenty of tea and coffee too. The bedroom was excellent, very spacious and the air conditioning was functional. The bed was comfortable with adequate covers and pillows. Our room had two balcony's overlooking the street. Although night life, as it does in Spain, went on quite late the windows, when closed, were capable of keeping the noise to a minimum, so getting to sleep was not an issue. Overall we really enjoyed our time in Madrid at the Hotel Miau.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The staff -mostly female- were delightful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike!

    The staff -mostly female- were delightful and helpful. Great rooms with balconies overlooking the attractive square and very convenient. The hotel contributed much to our very enjoyable visit to Madrid. I have stayed at this hotel before this trip and would definitely stay there again -hopefully, soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Very modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean other than shower door. Could have done with a thorough clean around the base of the door or a new door altogether.

    Very modern decor. Location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and staff in a central location of Madrid, with easy access to popuar sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was a little soft, the shower a little too small, and our room susceptible to street noise.

    We liked the location, and the helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The hotel contributed much to what was our most enjoyable visit to a Spanish city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike!

    The room's balcony, which overlooked the square, really made our stay in the hotel memorable. The facilities were excellent and the staff was delightful. Further, the location is ideal. We've stayed at the hotel before this visit and would definitely stay there again -hopefully soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in the heart of old Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were at the back of the hotel and had no view of the square but only the backs of scruffy buildings. However, I had requested a quiet room and it was indeed quiet.

    The location on the corner of Plaza St Ana was near lots of key places. The staff were very pleasant, the room was nicely done out and very clean and the breakfast (served next door) was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee and tea making facilities.

    The location of the hotel was fabulous. Close to all the locations that we wanted to visit. We were close to Plaza Ana where the restaurants were fantastic! The staff were not just pleasant but extremely friendly and helpful. Our big thanks to Stanislava who made our stay a joy!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in Nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was in adjacent building and the breakfast selection was not impressive.

    this hotel was quite nice in the central of Madrid. The square just out side the hotel has wonderful restaurants. It was only 10-15 minutes walk to the central square. The staff was nice. The room was little bit on the smaller side, but equal to the rooms in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very average. If staying here again, I would forget the breakfast. Same stuff everyday, and not terribly fresh.

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Brill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A box of tissues in the room would have been good.

    Good room although it overlooked the central well not a balcony. Comfy bed. Lots going on in the square Santa Ana. Also the staff were lovely. Couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast at adjacent bar but adequate for 6 €. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel had a great location in Plaza Santa Ana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was the noise coming from the bar/restaurant located in the same building. We could hear noise until about 1 am and then again at 6-7 am from cleaning.

    The hotel had a great location in Plaza Santa Ana. The room was huge, comfortable, and clean. The stuff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Good budget hotel in Central Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small and cramped, and the bathroom was a bit basic and again a bit tight. The breakfast facilities was outside the hotel and while entirely adequate was nothing special. With a hire car, I was very grateful for my own sat.nav., we'd have never found it without! Parking was in a local public car park but no costlier than own hotel facilities.

    Centrally located and convenient for the tourist sights. Good restaurants within walking distance and the staff were delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    I would recommend this hotel, it is a great location with plenty to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really helpful and friendly and told us everything to see in Madrid. The beds were comfy and the room was a good size. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall excellent for someone to be out all day and night and just need somewhere to lie their head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels were all in Spanish (although only had it on whilst getting ready) and the breakfast wasn't great. The shower was a bit tight for my 6'2 and broad shouldered partner but he managed it.

    We loved the location near the square but just around the corner so wasn't kept awake by the noise. We loved the option of choosing how we use the air conditioning. We loved the balconies and the comfy bed! The park was a 20 minute walk but was totally worth it! Excellent location!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent. Look at above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was huppy with all service provided

    Hotel with a great location in the city center in a quiet area, the hotel front door faces the front door one of main historical Churches of Madrid St. Ignacio Church with El Greco artworks, near is a supermarket, 10 min walk to main travel destination The Prado Museum, The Royal Palace, Gran Via,Puerta del Sol,Plaza Mayor, shopping area within 5 min walk. A good breakfast with a great selection of meal is provided for 6 Euro, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean, neat,cosy small hotel, excellent accomodation for anyone who travel on business or on travel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Special thanks to the staff of the Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A great location and the price is right. We had all amenities we needed and really helpful staff. We had an excellent experience at this hotel. Special thanks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location and really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was offered a bigger room but with no view. Wish I had chosen a smaller one but with the balcony or window with the view to the square. As the days were so sunny and beautiful that would have been nice.

    Perfect location, near everything! Every restaurant or bar that were on our search were near the Hotel. We walked everywhere and had amazing food and drinks. The breakfast is simple but ok to start your day. The option of fruits would have been nice. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little rom breackfast in on other place,but near the hotel the hotel has not an restaurant

    The room cleaned the bathroom clean as well Good breakfast little room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location and the room was very clean with a view over the square. A great coffee shop adjacent to the hotel and staff very friendly. We would recommend this hotel and great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Bijous hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there might have been a resident cat but alas no. On the topic of cats, you certainly could not swing one in the room, it was VERY small. Traveling on your own is fine but 2 people might struggle. Breakfast ordinary, don't bother.

    Fabulous location, so central and surrounded by fab bars cafes restaurants. You could pop in and out for a quick rest. Rooms very clean and stylish and staff super happy and helpful. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Room was bright and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, the eggs and bacon were really not very nice

    Room was bright and airy.bed was comfortable Staff very friendly Hotel in a great location, less than 15 min from all the tourist attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    The room is relatively large, clean, modern, tasteful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but it is some kind of ,a bit distant from Sol Plaza.

    The room is relatively large, clean, modern, tasteful and comfortable compared with the previous one that I stayed in Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    My umpteenth annual visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to dislike

    Excellent location. Cheerful,courteous helpful staff as always. New facelift (though poor receptionist has to work in a ridiculously cramped space.) Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    There wasn't any coffee, but I asked for a water heater...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom counter was a bit dusty. But the bathroom and room were clean.

    There wasn't any coffee, but I asked for a water heater to use some instant coffee packets. It was delivered right away. I was very happy with the room given, the ability to check in a little earlier than 1 pm, and all the helpful, friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel. I also stayed in an hostal in plaza de Angel and paid only 10 euros less, but the quality was significantly lower than Hotel Miau. Not worth the small savings. Nice wake up call service with a soft ring tone. Willingness to call a cab in case my ride fell through. 24 hour desk assistance. You can keep your key with you (you have to leave it and ask for it every time you come in at other places), secured entrance, the location was fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great base for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly small but it's a minor complaint.

    Staff were really pleasant and helpful. On our departure date they gave us a late check in for free. Excellent location, within close walking distance to both Sol and Plaza Mayor. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, but expensive parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right in the middle of the old city, therefore free parking is not available, and all the rest of the parkings are extremely expensive. We did not park on the recommended by the hotel parking since we found it later, but ours was €31.25 for 24h. I believe the recommened one will not be far from this. The cleaner was very loud as well, we were able to hear her cleaning all afternoon in different part of the hotel. But otherwise the hotel is brilliant.

    Top cenral location, easy to walk all around the city from the hotel. Very nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Leon in Maiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin and you had trouble closing the door gently. As a result, some people closed them violently ...in the middle of the night, waking up others, I am sure. There was no complimentary water as is the custom in many places.

    Although I could not open them, the French doors with their glass panels let in a lot of natural light. The front desk staff, especially Marisol, were very friendly and helpful. The property is located in an area full of restaurants, bars and taverns and within walking distance to Sol.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Top experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, really easy to reach, walking distance to everything. The area around is full of nice places, shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel was really nice, the staff amazingly friendly, the level of cleaness very high. We really got more comparing what we paid for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It felt quite interpersonal as the building doesn't allow for a lobby or communal area, which was fine for us as a family but might not be the best for travelers who wish to meet people or spend some time at the hotel instead of sitting around in a cafe. Room is a little too small for us traveling with a toddler but would be just perfect for solo or a couple. Madrid center is so compact that it doesn't actually matter what neighbourhood you stay in, they are all easily reachable on foot (unlike in London!)

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Comfy bed and lovely sheets, powerful shower, wardrobe and safe. Quiet at night. Nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location to see the best of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe having a kettle and tea making facilities in the room would of been nice for first thing in the morning. But apart from that. Hard to fault.

    Excellent location. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Loved the breakfast cafe next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little noisy. Could hear bathroom of next room and outside noise

    Loved the breakfast cafe next door. Great selection. I was leaving early in the morning and would miss breakfast. The friendly staff packed me a lovely picnic pack to have on the train. Very unexpected and a great friendly touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    It is difficult to get luggage to the room but given the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is difficult to get luggage to the room but given the situation I do not know what can be done about it. Perhaps use a ramp rather than stairs to get to the elevator.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Tutti gentili/Very clean/Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More amenities (like coffee/tea facility)in room. More breakfast choices ,especially for guests with health needs. And earlier breakfast time.

    Tutti gentili/Very clean/Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Superb location and amazing value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was fantastic, nice & powerful and really roomy, but the plug didn't drain away as fast as the water came out - you have to keep your eye on that if you want to avoid flooding the room!

    Perfect location, couldn't be closer to the amazing Plaza de Santa Ana. This was a trip to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and we received a surprise bottle of cava waiting for us when we arrived, brilliant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Repeat Guest finds welcoming staff and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    The staff all were helpful. The neighborhood is wonderful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and taking the metro to and from the airport was easy. I am a repeat guest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location but overpriced for facilities on offer .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing and we had to walk outside to an old bar a couple of doors up the road in the rain !!!! Also the shower was too small ....

    It over looked a plaza

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Lively hotel base in central Madrid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room to outside soundproofing is very good with an extra set of double glazed windows to help but, sadly, the room to room and room to corridor are not so well catered for. I was also unlucky enough to be given a room right next to the lift shaft so it was extra-noisy during my stay. Light-sleepers (like me!) might find this a problem if the hotel is busy. The small lift only operates from a mezzanine floor so you have to carry suitcases up and down one floor each time. The breakfast (which is located in a bar, two doors down from the hotel) is a disappointingly sparse affair, although at Euros 6 per person, one can hardly complain!

    This small hotel is tucked away on a side street leading to Plaza Santa Ana - one of Madrid's liveliest and most attractive squares. This location is excellent as the square - and the roads that lead off it - are packed with a wide selection of restaurants, bars and shops so most of the facilities you need are right next door. It is only a 10 minute walk to Puerta del Sol - Madrid's most famous square - and also has easy access to two different metro lines for exploring greater Madrid. The rooms are bright and modern and very clean, if somewhat on the small side and many have views out onto the square. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful and the free WiFi works well. Overall, pretty good value for money, given the excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Best location possible, lovely hotel very noisy on first floor. All night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay on the first floor. You will not sleep. It was so noisy and hair drier didn't work. We found out with wet had r.

    Amazing location on santa Anna square. You can't get better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room - overall a really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to an Italian restaurant on the last night right opposite the hotel and the staff were rather dismissive and uncommunicative. However this does not affect my overall opinion of the hotel which was very good. We had a flight at 11:35am on our way home but breakfast didn't open till 8am so it was quite a rush so I'd recommend having breakfast from 7:30 till 10:30 or 7:00 till 10:00 as people might have early starts but don't want to miss out on the breakfast they have paid for.

    The location was very convenient and easy to get to once you knew where it was. Breakfast was nice, a good selection of cereals, croissants, teas and cold meats, etc. and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Miau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: