Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Best Michelangelo 3 stars

Lleida s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain

#90 of 432 Holiday rentals in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    GRAND NO THANKS TO HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Never received what i paid for BOOKING .COM BOOKED ME POOL VIEW ENDED UP ON 7 FLOOR LIFT GOING AS FAR AS 6 FLOOR I BLAME HOTEL FOR JUST PUTTING ME IN TO WHAT EVER SUITED THEM ON THE DAY

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place for a family holiday in stunning Salou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning was quite noisy to the point I'd take the card out sometimes in the middle of the night to stop it coming on. A kettle would have been nice although there was a pan to boil water in.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent food including freshly cooked options at both breakfast and dinner. Location cannot be beaten 300 yards from beach, town, train. Pool area very clean and no problems getting a sunbed which were some of the best I've used at a hotel in spain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    quite dissapointing in light of value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Although I have booked the NON smoking room I have received the key to the room stinking of cigarettes. Luckily they replaced this room but unfortunately for the room with windows on the noisy street. therefore there was no way to sleep from 5am. Kitchen was dirty . Although it was aparthotel with equipped kitchen there was no cleaning stuff available (sponge, dish soup)

    Place at swimming pool always available independent of the timing. Personnel kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Well located, well laid out apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool area was just that ... a pool area. No bar or coffee bar. All entertainment and drinks areas were in the sister hotel across the street. There seemed to be a mix of holiday accommodation and residental. There were a lot of dogs in the lifts and corridors.

    The apartment was spacious and well laid out and it was nice to have a balcony with plenty of furniture. The location was ideal..short walk to the beach, to the shops and to Plaza Europa for the buses. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but service opportunities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Room's floor has not been cleaned before our check in. The towels are used up. Some towels were very old and not very clean even when freshly changed. A couple of times I found hair in newly changed towels. However other linen were clean and no problems. We had to change the room as the first room's airco worked occasionally. It's the second time that we stayed in this hotel and the price for July has doubled since the last time, however the service and the quality did not improve.

    The location is great, and very close to the beach. Hotel itself does not have any entertainment, however it shares kid's club and evening kid's entertainment with Da Vinci hotel across the street. This is an apart hotel, with the cooker (2 stoves) and large fridge. However, there is lack of accessoiries for cooking and eating. We did not have full board, so ended up cooking ourselves. There is a supermarket Michelangelo with good meat and excellent pastry for breakfast. And Mercadona shop within 10 mins walk for fish products.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast was partly ok and partly not. Some of the items served at breakfast were not fresh and we stayed 9 days... Did not dare to dry sausages, eggs, bacon or tomatoes or cucumber, they were never fresh. Best part was the breakfast kitchen area where you could order omelettes and crepes etc. That worked well and it was quite tasty and the person making them nice:) Wifi was not very good. Some of the staff was very friendly and some not.

    Location was really good, easy access to Llevante beach, restaurants, shops etc, just a few minute walk. We had one bedroom apartment with kitchen and it was clean and exactly as in the photos so no bad surprises on that one. Pool area was actually a bit better than in the current photos seen on Booking. com.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment

    Location was good, near the beach and the shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub slow to drain

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean, with friendly staff. Basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Everything... ♥️♥️♥️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely spacious room, staff very helpful, place was spotless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food could be a little improved

    Lovely spacious room, staff very helpful, place was spotless, fantastic pool and location!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioner is in the living room. So, if you are with the kids you cannot switch it on during the night and suffering from the heat and humidity.

    Good location. Very friendly and supportive personnel. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    I had booked us into the Planas, but it was so bad that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There are no English speaking staff so it could be difficult getting across what you were trying to say. My English to Spanish dictionary helped :) There is no longer a bar or entertainment, but you can go next door to The Davinci and use there's; it is part of the same chain. No other English speaking people where there when we were, which again made it difficult to communicate although we did try :)

    I had booked us into the Planas, but it was so bad that within hours I had gone online and booked us into The Michaelangelo. The staff are fantastic! Always willing to help. Near to the sea front and surrounded by plenty of eateries, shops and supermarkets. The rooms are fully kitted out for a self-catering stay and they are very spacious. Great pool with separate section for young children and plenty of sunbeds. Good air conditioning, which is needed during the Spanish summer months.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.3
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is good

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    5.4
    Bathroom was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment and particularly the kitchen was shabby. Looked like something from the 1970's.

    Bathroom was nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    We loved the room and the food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool area a little dated and uneven

    We loved the room and the food was excellent

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: