Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HSM Hotel Canarios Park 3 stars

Antena, 23, 07689 Calas de Mallorca, Spain

#9 of 9 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is not attractive, the bus to the nearest beach has only 8 people and you have to wait a long time to get a place. The beds were horrible and uncomfortable. The dining room had an unpleasant smell and the food was very poor. The hotel does not provide towels ... Only 2 elevators, small, crowded and slow - always full of people. The Internet is very slow! We will not go back to this hotel.

    The pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great, a good selection. The 0lace was clean and lovely. The staff were fab, so polite and would do anything they could to help. The rooms were clean and cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very dated, needs remodelling and updating. Lifts are extremely small Food was not good, same everyday and not appetising!!

    The pools were good and the place was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of a refurb, and the sunbeds by the main pool area are maybe the most uncomfortable I've used.

    Food wasn't too bad and plenty of selection. Good selection of drinks too and ice cream.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just come back after 7 night, hotel is good for families with kids ,in total there is 4 swimming pools,2 for kids,location is very good,nice view, but room can be better,we asked for a week fix the TV(room 436),not been fixed.Reception staff was pleasant but some of them were friendly and ignorant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel too far away from airport (2-3hours with the bus and taxi). The main kids play ground was locked even when it should be open. Smoking in non-smoke areas.

    Staff was very friendly. The food was good, but a little bit boring after the couple days. The games an evenings shows was great. Kids swimming pool was nice. The bed was very comfy. An ice cream on all inclusive menu all day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one nice member of bar staff, the rest were pretty miserable and did not make you feel welcome. Food choice was adequate but I couldn't have done it for a week. All drinks are served in disposable plastic glasses - this creates a massive amount of plastic waste which is all disposed of in general waste bags. They do have a sustainable cup you can buy which should be promoted more visibly. The usual issue of sun beds around the main pools existed. We found a small pool out of the way where we had no problem getting sun beds. If you are slightly afraid of heights don't get a floor above floor 3, the balconies are tiny and I couldn't sit on it at all. We did have a great deal on our stay so value wise it was fab.

    We stayed for 3 nights and for a quick mini break in the sun the hotel was great. The all inclusive was best for us as it made the trip easy. Drinks plentiful and a great choice. Food was decent and fresh. Our room was good - refurbished. Reception staff great. The hotel was generally clean and tidy. The transfer by bus took over 21/2hrs so worth thinking of private taxi transfer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the wasps - people kept leaving drinks out when leaving. the restaurant at times was very crowded...it felt like feeding time at the zoo with people pushing in and not being patient to wait their turn. maybe do a system where people are seated by staff according to how many in the party not just find a table and take it. Food was very repetitive... chips, pasta, bolognaise sauce, rice, salad, fry up every day.. others were added but those were the biggest... lack of air conditioning.

    We got back a few days ago from spending around 9 days here. It is a typical 3* hotel. When it comes to the alcohol...they do pretty good measures!! Our daughter went to the kids club and loved it! The splash pool for the children was brilliant. The staff were very friendly and helpful.. The lady in the shop at the hotel was hilarious! I miss her! The entertainment staff for the children were fantastic..they got everyone involved where they could. The reception staff were brilliant also. We did have a little incident with another guest causing some trouble but the hotel was very quick to deal with this. The rooms were clean.. The hotel does need some updating in a big way. Our ceiling fan broke but I hear Air conditioning is being installed while the season is over. One thing we found lovely was that as families were leaving, some would leave their inflatables to you, so we did the same thing. The free bus into town was a lovely touch. Both drivers were very polite. Just be careful of the break around half 1 for a couple of hours and people trying to get on before you do. Rooms were cleaned every day unless you requested not to. They do offer a laundry service which i took great pleasure in using, but this does cost you and has a 24 hour turnaround. We was also able to leave our cases in a secure room as we did not leave until after 12 midday to catch our flight home. I hope in the upgrade it would be good if locks were installed for the bathroom doors, as when you have young children, they have a tendancy to burst in at inappropriate time. The staff spoke many different languages and some guests may think that staff were being rude.. This is not the case..we believe it is a language barrier that they are trying to overcome. All in all, a very pleasant experience for a family of 6. I will be visiting again, with my husband only this time so as we can see what the nightlife has to offer in town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    White plastic sun beds...Shame for plastic cups in evening in the bar.

    Food was perfect,many to chose from,pool bar with self service for coffee and cold drinks.Reception staff Evelyn and Oscar were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although there was a good variety of food in the restaurant, we were hoping to have more traditional spanish dishes. The wifi was available everywhere, but it was slow.

    The room was clean, average size and the bed was good. The staff was friendly. Although not being on the beachfront, there is a walking path to Cala Antena and it takes around 5 minutes to get there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained for 2 out of our short 6 day stay! Not the hotels fault!!! Food was ok not amazing but good for the price literally unlimited food from 8am-11pm lots and lots of choice never went hungry although a lot deep fried! Although lots of salad too! Never tried the meat dishes as I'm fussy as! Never queued for food or a table! Wasps were a tiny problem but not a bad a people make out! Put your rubbish in the bin straight away and not a problem and don't sit by the hedge by the kids slide pool! Variety of people/families some great some not so but same at home so just avoid them! Overall very very happy!! Definitely a family friendly hotel I wouldn't recommend for people without

    Read lots of reviews on trip advisor before booking so was aware of the transfer time if using a shared coach, booked the transfer it stated 1hr 45 but it's actually nearer 3 hours and an hour wait at the airport everyone recommend a taxi or speedy shuttle I would too! No toilet on coach either! I thought for the price I paid via booking.com the hotel was brilliant so so clean, rooms cleaned and towels changed daily if desired. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way for me when my daughter lost her teddies unfortunately we never got them back but they still tried to help! Staff overall were friendly and you have to do aqua fit with Joe he is the funniest guy ever! We didn't join in much with activities but there is something to do all day everyday and entertainment every evening for both adults and children My daughter is 3 so wasn't too interested in the children's club but liked the mini disco in the evenings The pools were amazing 20 minute walk down to the first beach but a very rocky track not good for pushchair but worth it once down as the sea and beach is beautiful Hotel free mini bus to other beach also not great as steps down but also beautiful swim out to say waist high and see fish swimming around you Drinks and food basically on top all day and just help yourself to soft drinks, wine, slush, ice cream, hot drinks! Local drinks are like "Aldi" versions but the "Malibu" was very nice! I honestly don't think I can complain and the only reason I wouldn't return is that I never visit the same place twice as I like to experience and explore new place Thank you so much HSM crew

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that we could hear everything very lought And housekeeping was Very lought they were speaking And my baby was sleeping And She woke Up because of them.in thé evening people were scraming And singing we could hear everything until 2 in thé evening :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Shuttle bus to go to the sea Cala Domingos (too small for the large amount of people in the hotel) -Breakfast only for English people, nothing for European breakfast ( only fruit and jams, no alternative foods) -Entertainment very poor: only for children and nothing for the adults, no disco as described in the advert. We had to pay for afternoon entertainment for children (10 euros) which should be included in the price. -Food in general is not good: tasteless, rice was very raw (not cooked at all), most of foods were fried, so again: no alternatives for people who can't eat fried food. - You have to pay 13,50 euros per day to stay in Cala Domingos and you get umbrella and two sunbeds: at my arrival to the hotel staff told me that we didn't have to pay because it's their hotel's beach but when we got to the beach we have been told it was not true and we had to pay. Again: it should be included in the price as any other normal hotel I would never come back again to this hotel

    -Pools -free drinks near the pool - friendly staff in reception -meal times very flexible - the sea near the hotel (cala domingos) is beautiful: clear water and white sand - car hire service very effective and organised

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts! Only 2 little lifts for such busy hotel. And one of them often not working.

    Fantastic hotel for little kids - swimming pool, ponny riding, disco. Nice view from balcony. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repetitive food. No air conditioning Noisy fan in room Pillows Dodgy steps down to beach, hand rail would help

    Cleanliness. Swimming pool Lots of sun beds Bar service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No Balcony but we had a massive room which was great because it gave our 17 year old son some privacy as his part of the room was offset. So this worked for us. No air - conditioning but ceiling fan really helped although a bit wobbly it was quite safe.

    Beds were comfy. Spacious room. We had one of 12 rooms that didn't have a balcony but this worked for us on this occasion. Two pools, this enabled us to sit in the sun still 7.30pm because one pool shut at 6.30pm to prepare for evening entertainment. Reception was very helpful. Well organised hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have air conditioning 🙁

    Beds were really comfy, rooms were clean. good selection of food and drinks. Entertainment team were amazing, loads of activities for children and adults.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with Aircon in the room as the ceiling fan was quite noisy.

    Food and drinks were great. Could get something virtually anytime from 8am to midnight and quality was v.good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was not enough proper entertainment for adults, no DJ and good music and the room was too warm especially at night no air conditioning.

    I liked the friendly staff, nice food, good facilities and great activities for the kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much variation when it came to food, the same things were there every day. The fan in our room seemed like it could fall down any second, and it was very loud. It is not an ideal hotel for people who wish a calm and relaxing holiday, this is a hotel for families with children, but still we had a good stay.

    The food at the all inclusive hotel was good enough. We never left hungry, and the restaurant was open most parts of the day. The bar had a vast selection of drinks and very pleasant staff. You could have the bartenders mix a drink for you, or you could choose from the menu. The room was nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was also very good. There was a minivan that drove from the hotel to the bigger beach that we were not aware of before we arrived at the hotel, and we are very happy that van existed! The staff in the reception were helpful and kind, and we are overall very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little choice of Food for children, and 2 lifts for all the hotel was poor spending ample time waiting for them and continually breaking down & although entertainers tried hard the entertainment was boring

    Childrens areas excellent and ample sunbeds no need for 7am reservations! parking for hire car, access of minibus to the beach and town, excellent sports complex area, helpful and relaxed staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices for the room vary, sometime is cheap and worth the money, but as we saw the normal prices are too high for what you will get, even if its all inclusive hotel. The bed was annoying, because of separating every time. The facilities are old, we saw that the renovations are going on, but too slow. The drinks in the bar are the cheapest, so even the cocktails are made from an automate. The drink water was terrible. No choice of tea. As we asked for an iron, they told us, that we have to pay for it. In our both rooms the toilet was staggered and the doors were closed only with some strength. No A/C in the room, only a ceiling pan.

    The room is comfortable with nice balcony. The WiFi on the second floor is fast. We liked the food. The water in the pool is perfect and was cleaned everyday. There are a lot of parking spaces.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not sound proof, but it didn't effect our holidays too much.

    Myself (40) and my mum (60) liked everything at this hotel and we already dreaming to come back here with my little niece.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air con in bedroom. I found out at the end of the stay that you could rent a unit for 75euro a week.

    Swimming pool was good. Childrens pool with slides was brilliant. Food was acceptable with good choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much fatty food, and whole my family and neighbours kids suffered from stomack desease, could be a virus from outside or contamination from kitchen. Noisy at night on road side due to buses but you cannot close the door, will be too warm. Elevator's program isn't optimal, on 6th you will wait a lot.

    The territory was quite clean, stuff like tennis is for free. A nice swimming pool for small kids with entertainment and good program in the evening. Crew in restaurant and bar is friendly. Room cleaning was good. A car parking places in front.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a ceiling fan in bedroom but rooms would be far more improved with Air con at height of season as so hot. Main beds were very comfortable but mattress on extra bed I slept in was very uncomfortable.

    Clean, good facilities, nice food, entertainment, and brilliant pools. Loved the pool bars and free ice creams all day!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fan was very noisy and couldn't have it on at night because of the noise but when I told the reception the maintenance staff came and fixed it

    Staff were fantastic, plenty of things for everyone to do food was good and hotel was very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sunbeds were reserved with towels but hotel staff did nothing even when beds were not used for hours! Only 2 lifts for the whole hotel and over 7 days one of them didn't work for part of 3 of those days! If you wanted to watch the entertainment it was cramped into a small area and unless you got there very early you couldn't see anything! If your party is more than 4 then you will have trouble finding a table at mealtimes. Transport to the beach, although free and fairly regular was insufficient for all the people who wanted to use it! Wifi shocking!

    Three pools, all suitable for children Fairly good selection of food with staple food like pizza, pasta and chips for those unadventurous souls! Shop on site Weather! Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food isnt specially good, taking into account that we are in Spain. Was fair. No amenities in the room. The bus to the beach is too small and there is no sign where it stops, causing problems within the guests. No information about airport transfers. Too far from any city.

    Although it has no air con, with the ceiling fan it is more than enough to have a comfy night (It has 6 speeds and we had to use just the first one). Double bed room with extra bed for our kid was spacious and clean, the beds are very good and extra pillows given without any problem. We needed extra cleaning for personal reasons and the lady was absolutely kind and helpful even when she had to clean at 9pm. The reception staff is friendly, but I have to show my special thanks to Oscar who was helpful and always had a smile for us. Ana, the waitress in the restaurant was specially friendly and made our breakfasts and lunchs very pleasant. The hotel has 4 pools, including two for kids. The new one is really nice, the kids enjoy it a lot. Enough sunbeds for the pool and great service in the pool bars. The entretaining team was fabolous not only for the kids but also for the adults. Ioana has a special charm for the kids. Wide variety of beverages anytime and anywhere from 8am to 11pm. The nearby beaches are incredible. Cala Antena, the nearest one is 5 mins walking across the mountain. Even if it is not safe for the kids to go alone, it´s a very nice walk with beautiful views. The last day we had the opportunity to leave our bags in a room and then take a shower after using the pool, within a very spacious bathroom in the lobby. Free Wi-Fi almost unusable, but who cares being in such a lovely place? :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a couple of wee negatives quite a walk to local shops/bar, food repetitive, wasps at the poolside need dealing with as 3 of our party were stung

    Been twice now and enjoyed both times new kids splash pool is fab, plenty of sunbeds to go round

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of small children so noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have prefered evening entertainment to be outside.

    Great for kids.3rd time iv taken my grandchildren.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was and always is perfect!

    Everything and everybody, the staff are like extended family. Beautiful people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for kids

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a bit more choice for Vegetarians, although lots of salad there wasn’t much variation unless u are a meat eater!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paper walls ! Never again.

    Food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv , there was no English channels

    Everything food was good , kid friendly , staff was friendly nd helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not so diversified, a little bit too noisy(till 1 a. m.) and the hotel need renovation

    Animation team and good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Was very nice !!! Specially staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, very hot at night

    The ease of the drinks and selection of food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning wasn't frequent. There is no halal food.

    The spot. Cala Antena near to it. The all-inclusive offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lifts are TOO SMALL !!!!!!!

    swimming pool for kids is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs with bad mood

    Apart from a couple of moody staffs specially at the bars , everything else was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff, great poolside entertainment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Outside the town, very quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice on breakfast.

    Very clean.good food.nice entertainment.Good kids swim area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food could have been better.

    The hotel on first impressions is good. It is spotlessly clean and runs efficiently.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Entertainment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chavs but that's not this hotel's fault

    Great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds for couple

    Service was excellent.Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was really slow or kept disconnecting

    The variety of food was good and was always filled up as all inclusive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food bit limited

    Great location, nice views, staff very helpful, value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    careful with the sea food in restaurant becose is easy to get possion.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food repetitive, too much pork. no air con too stuffy

    the reception staff were excellent as were the animation team.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for children. Animation team 5☆☆☆☆☆

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment at night not good

    Everything good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow.

    The beds were very comfy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was quite a distance out from the resort centre and although there was a free transfer from the hotel, it was only a small mini bus so not evey one who waited was able to get on it. Not enough entertainment for older children. Hotel could do with a refurb, rooms very dated with no air conditioning. A big problem with wasps by the bar and pool areas.

    Although the choice of food was not gourmet by a long way, there was always pleanty of choice and something for every one. Hotel always kept very clean and tidy. There was a lovely little beach acccessible directly from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cocktail-mixing-machines! Relatively poor quality food. Bus transfer to beach was hopelessly too small / infrequent.

    Located near beautiful beaches!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was staying with small child and find that entertainment ex-special karaoke, was too loud and finished too late (at noon). Bingo every night is too much. Once per week fine, but not every night. Certificate ceremony, left younger children upset, as older ones collected all certificates, without giving chance for younger ones. Not fair to them. WiFi in rooms very bad. Missing tour operator, what could help to book excursions.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean. Lots of activity for children. Good price. Food was ok, just missing labels with description. 3 pools.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    However if you have smaller children the staff can not really offer or do anything with them...so you are on your own. I have missed as well proactivity from the reception and as well from the animation team.

    Indeed the hotel can offer a lot of fun entertaiment for the children aged 4-5 untill ----? Everybody is very nice and can answer your questions if you are asking. The quality of the food was as well very good and a small suggestion would be to maybe consider to cook traditional food from Mallorca / Spain. :)

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Definately too cold

    As for the money we paid we cannot complain: - Rooms are cleaned everyday - Food is OK, quite big variety - Really quiet hotel - Parking for free - Free Wifi on the reception

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For children under 2 it should be more protection around the swimming pools maybe better paddling pools I didn't like the food

    Staff very friendly , good entertainment , nice beach near the hotel, fun for kids

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI-FI is the biggest problem in Mallorca,but you will not have a free time to seat On Facebook,because the island is very beautiful

    Everything was so great,food was excellent,i was reading reviews that the food was the same everyday,maybe yes,but it is so different that in all 10 days you can choose a loto of food, alot of fuits-bananas,oranges,pineapples,melons,watermelons etc.icecream, fish, meat, also paella with seafood.All drinks, also you can make alot of cocktails,beer and sangria.About place maybe little bit far away from airport,but please Rent a car,it will take 40 min.from airport till hotel.Mallorca is soo beautiful,and you will see alot of beautiful places only by car,it will be more comfortable for you,About the beach it is very beautiful ,and you you wanna go to another beach the car from the hotel will take you there,car going every hour (dont remember).Room was also very good.After 11 at evening in the hotel is quiet,if you wanna have really some party you should go to magaluf(i don't like it at all,and im 25 years old) Magaluf is very loud place ,and all young gyus and girl drink 24/7,,so callas de mallorca is very beautiful,and this hotel is very good choice

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was lovely,staff pleasant and beaches were beautiful.there was always a good choice of food and drink.would love to go again.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Same snacks every day

    Fantastic all round

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not all reception staff were as friendly or helpful as Oscar

    Variety of food

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decent

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Recepection gave no information at all, we didnt realise there was another pool on site untill another patron told us.

    It was ok (ish). We had a pool.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was horiable... It was the same every day. Will not return for that reason

    The activities

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very loud music small room poor wifi

    very friendly staff, very good meal ,a lot of fruits, vegetables, sometimes seafood, a lot of different meat.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - free wi-fi is nightmarish - no air condition in room

    - great staff - lot of attraction for children - great food

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lifts

    Sports facilities

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HSM Hotel Canarios Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: