Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HSM Hotel Golden Playa 4 stars

Marbella 14, 07610 Playa de Palma, Spain

#24 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 663 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel was for me a very bad experience and I´m absolutely dissapointed, absolutely not worthy the 4 stars, i don´t even understand how this poorely 2 star hotel can officialy be called a 4 star hotel There ist almost nothing positive about this hotel. - disrespectful and very annoying staff in the hotel restaurant, waiting for coffe 15 minutes in the morning - you need to accept the fact that you will get a table in the restaurant for the whole stay like it or not, you can´t choose your table and sit anywhere you want like in other normal hotels - the tables in the restaurants are 10 cm appart from each other so you can forget your privacy by the dinner and breakfast - if you order coke for the dinner you will get a water mixed with coke and ice cubes.. and for this you ae gonna pay 2,5 eur..in 2 star hotels you get normal bottle of coke which is opened in front of you as normal(that´s standard), but here you get coke worse than in mc donald´s - the atmosphere in the restaurant is sick, the waiters were making me so uncomfortable that i was rather eating outside, not in the hotel. - the food was terrible -cleaning means in this hotel just making bed with no sheet change during the whole stay(6 nights), no terrace cleaning, dust was everywhere in the room as it was never been dust out..something like this shall not happen in 4 star hotel -the hotel rooms need renovation -strange smell from the bathroom -terrible shower with absolute high risk to slip down in the shower

    own terrace and the view, but there are jut about 10 rooms in the hotel with the own terrace and the view is magic from almost every hotel in the first two lines in this region, so nothing special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    4 star rating for the hotel is quite a lot. Overall the hotel looks clean and tidy but there are spots here and there which need renovation. The furniture in the room is outdated and air conditioning was not working as it should. Beds were hard and an extra bed in room was just old sofa opened to a bed. Blankets on beds were horrible. Music from lobby bar is heard easily on 1st floor suite. Breakfast and dinner included in half-board was ok but nothing special. Drinks were included in breakfast but not in dinner (not even water). The dining room reminds school canteen.

    Our room was changed at check-in for no specific reason to a suite. The view from our balcony was straight towards the sea. The location is at more peaceful end of the beach (no night clubs of Arenal). Very easy to access the city of Palma by bike or by bus. Room cleaning was made very well and the reception desk staff was very helpful. Bike storage room was handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is terrible. Tables were placed 20cm apart, so no privacy. Lights were good if you want to paint, way too bright.

    Hotel is good. Food / Buffet is good! Beds are very hard, but that is only our opinion. Located on the beach, so very nice. Hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable and dining room sitting was too packed together and too hot not much entertainment in the evening

    Close to beach indoor pool and jacuzzi good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was very firm and although I asked for a slightly softer one, it was still too hard for me.

    Good variety of food on most nights and good customer service from restaurant manager and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A tea kettle, iron and ironing board and alarm clock in the room would have been of great help. Shame that there is no information provided that you need to put a small deposit at reception to obtain these items which are pretty standard in other hotels. Also disappointed that I had to again put a small deposit to gain access to the safe in the room.

    Overall excellent accommodation and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast&dining room was too small / crammed with tables just 5-10 cm apart from each other. Not comfy or pleasant experience, more like a school canteen. Orange juice / artificial extract stuff was mostly undrinkable. Air con was not available (switched off) in the room, only heating option but without any temperature control meaning ON=+28 (Turkish sauna). Towels were half the normal width...which was just odd.

    Location is good, just and just far enough from the airport & take off noise... Breakfast selection was better that we thought / big plus for a large enough coffeepots! Dinner was okay / adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a deal breaker but the sauna and steam room weren't always working (there is a sign though to contact reception if you would like to use them). The only machine in the gym was out of order.

    Great location right on the beach front and great views. The staff was very extremely friendly throughout the stay so really appreciated it. The buffet style restaurant has got a great choice. Bonus points for the fresh fish and fresh fruit. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel the food was appalling. If you are a vegetarian (as one of us was), the best thing about breakfast was the juice. Simple things like the toaster - you had to put the bread through 3 times to get any colour on it. The eggs were rubbery and overcooked, and I am not sure I didn't break a tooth on the pieces of bone left in the supposed bacon - it was hard to tell most days. It was either so overcooked you needed a hand saw to cut it, or woefully undercooked. Dinner was a cruel and unusual punishment. Watery vegetables, over cooked meat - and I mean over cooked. The fish was hard and crusty. The desserts were either heavily crammed or Raw fruit. The pillows on the beds were pretty much non- existent - even with an extra we had to fold them in half to get a halfway decent elevation. The bathroom was nice aesthetically, however whoever designed the shower needs to go back to school. Water constantly poured out on to the floor making it an absolute nightmare to get out of without slipping over. The hotel is hard to locate at night - unless you know where you are going. It is set back from the road, and the lifts on the hotel sign aren't working so it was a bit of a needle in a haystack to find.

    The hotel is on the beach so very easy access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful! Our kids loved the indoor pool. If you're traveling with small children you should know that there's no animation at the hotel. There is a small playground right behind the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, dining experience, staff.

    Excellent room. Food repetitive, tables 10cm apart in dining hall. Staff were just average. Have stayed in 4 hotels in L'arenal this had best room and pool , best location , worst staff, food and dining experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    FOOD A LITTLE REPETATIVE AND AIMED TOWARD GERMAN GUESTS

    F ANTASTIC LOCATION CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT.EXCELLENT HELPFUL STAFF. MY THIRD STAY AT THE HOTEL AND I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO SOME FRIENDS WHO HAVE BOOKED A STAY IN THE HOTEL IN OCTOBER. I WILL BE RETURNING TO THE HOTEL IN THE NEW YEAR.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one thing - the tables in the restaurant are really close to each other, you sit shoulder to shoulder with other guests, so it`s a bit uncomfortable.

    It`s really easy to get to the hotel from the airport, the journey by bus nr 21 takes about 30 minutes and the bus stop is 50 metres from the hotel. The room was spacious, the bathroom was clean and modern (although it was a strange smell in the bathroom at the beginning of our stay). The beds were comfortable (especially if you like hard mattresses, but there was a note in the room that you can choose a softer one). The room was overlooking the pool of the nearby hotel, but it was quiet during the night. Just outside the hotel there is a wonderful sandy beach. The hotel staff is really helpful, they even lend us the sun umbrella to use on the beach free of charge. The meals are tasty, with a lot to choose from. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with sea view however our room only had partial sea view. The staff told us that the twin rooms are never 'sea view' which means our room was mid-sold to us. I will be making a complaint about this.

    Location is excellent . Food was superb with great variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like for us honestly we really enjoyed it.

    The whole stay was excellent - the hotel, the location, the beach, the weather, everything. We would love to come back again some day and we would happilly stay at the same hotel. 10 out of 10😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattresses were not comfortable enough for us, we had a lot of back pain in the mornings. However this is not fully the hotel's fault, as we had the option to change the mattresses, but we did not take advantage of it because we weren't sure what to ask for.

    The staff was outstandingly friendly and helpful, everyone went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The place was spotless clean, the pool had just the right temperature and the room's sea views are amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is maximum 3 star. A stupid rule with long pants at the dinner in an dinning room that we call ”push the tray”. The pool was opening at 9.00 and it was an race to have an sunbed! We arrived at 10.00, and they didn't want to give us the room until 12.00, when suddenly appeared a free one... And this is a rule...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food : every day the same.they don't know how to boil pasta. It was not to eat. Every day they cooked things from day before. The dinningroom was not comfortable: the tables were little and to close to others

    Room,breakfast,near beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning available in our room, only very hot air, not happy as rooms are advertised to have both airconditioning and heating available. Complained to hotel manager as unacceptable to try to sleep in very hot room as very uncomfortable as most days temp reached 28°c. Told us air conditioning would be available the night before we were due to leave and first week in May is considered as winter as air conditioning only available for summer. This is not advertised to customer when booking and I don't class May as winter so I asked for refund for no air conditioning, she said she would need to speak to her directors first and get back to me, she never did, so customer service and dealing with complaints is very poor. I will be sending a letter of complaint to the hotel. Also there was no shelf in the shower to put shampoo, shower gel, sponge etc on, you had to leave them on the bottom of the shower floor and keep bending up and down to get them so very poor design. Too many people still leaving their towels on sunbeds even when not there, even though the hotel have put signs up not to do so, very off-putting to try and use the pool area so didn't bother. Hotel would have received a higher score if they had taken and dealt with my complaint about the air conditioning seriously, the fact they didn't spoilt an otherwise really enjoyable holiday.

    The staff in the breakfast/dining room was excellent, especially Antonia. The food variety for both breakfast and dinner was very good. The view/balcony was fantastic, we expected this as paid more for suite room which overlooks the beach. The lady who cleaned our room Angela was very nice and kept the room clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The lobby, there's no bell boy -The bed is quite hard - The blanket looks old - To open the room door is not properly

    The area close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The vegetarian food in this hotel is the worst I've ever had. Their idea of “vegetarian options” are actually the accompaniments/side dishes for meat eaters - salad; mixed vegetables; chips. Though there was a plain pasta with optional cheese sauce. Every night of the week!!! On three evenings they did serve a veggie hors d'oeuvre (such as spinach pasties, which were lovely but were quickly snapped up by the meat eaters). And they served some other dishes (contents unknown) which I was told were suitable for veggies, but was absolutely disgusted to find (after I'd partly eaten them) that one of them contained minced lamb and the other contained ham (see attached photo). Even their bean soup had ham in it. I know Spain (unlike Italy) isn't traditionally a great place to go for veggie food, but the hotel are catering for tourists and could surely have done a better job if they put a bit of thought and effort into it. Even a nice tasty pizza would have been better than nothing. I paid for breakfast and dinner, but ended up going to the extra expense of eating elsewhere most of the time. What a pity that the hotel let themselves down so badly in this way, as it was fine in most other ways.

    Hotel in great location, with lovely sea views from balcony. Shower was excellent, and room clean & comfortable. Little train stops right outside on the beach road entrance; and bus to Palma stops just a few minutes walk away on the main road entrance. Reception and bar staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would be good to get proper pillows!!!

    The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful, always made the effort to go the extra mile. Special mention should be made of the staff handling the dining room, they really make you feel at home. The breakfast and dinner buffets were pretty good; plenty of options, though the cuisine favored the German palate (which worked pretty well for me!!). The location is awesome, right across the beach, and quite a few restaurants in the vicinity. The bus-stop for the bus to Palma/airport is 50 meters from the hotel, and the journey itself takes about 30 minutes. The hotel has an indoor pool, jacuzzi and a (tiny) gym. The room we got was spacious and well ventilated. The Playa de Palma is a nice place, pretty beach and a nice promenade, and quite a few shops/restaurants/pubs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the entertainment but more than twice a week would have been better. Admittedly it was season end so more might have been available high season. Food mostly very good but occasionally grilled items let them down.

    Indoor pool,spa, steam room & sauna. On site bike hire. Checked out before dining room open but were offered early breakfast which was much appreciated. Staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. The location was fantastic, we even walked to Palma ! it did take 2 hrs. but at least it's a flat walk, also did it on hire bike, much easier.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free WiFi in the room which we were aware of however it was 15€ PER DEVICE to get WiFi in the room - This is not acceptable for an apparent 4 Star Hotel where we've already paid a premium price. The free WiFi in lobby was extremely poor (probably due to excessive use by patrons). The Room cleaners were a bit lazy doing the beds. (Also it is worth noting that this hotel is located within a large German community although they were all very nice).

    The Spa was good and the Restaurant staff were nice. The hotel was very close to beach and bus stops and supermarket and aquarium and airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No facilities nor playground for kids. No king size bed in the room. Elevator's inner door wanted to squeeze the guests. Rooms, corridors require refurbishment

    Location, seaside view from the balcony, nice personel and recepcionists, cleanliness were nice. Food not bad but require improvement. Wifi speed good albeit payable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to chose table to sit at while having meals Make sure you Checked bar bill at end of stay as someone else bill added to mine. Husband non drinker asked for tea with meal for him but not able to supply only wine water or soft drinks at evening meal.

    Food was fantastic all the different breads and lots of choice at breakfast and evening meals Staff helpful and friendly Hotel clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms pretty basic and not much todo in the evening. Palma centre is around a 10-15 min taxi away and defo recommend going there for dinner/drinks

    Staff were very courteous great place to stay if you just fancy a pool/beach holiday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was superb the bathrooms could do with a bit of TLC. Updating? Towels need replenishing, some were very thin. Small balcony on the side could have done with some patio furniture.

    Friendliness of the staff, very helpful. Everywhere so very clean. Rooms were always cleaned to an excellent standard. Food presented to a high standard and our waitress was so good. Fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the sun beds were booked by towels and being left for hours at a time

    The friendly, helpful staff The cleanliness of all areas of the hotel including the pool No loud music being played during the day or in the evening It was peaceful pool or beach wear was not allowed in the dining at dinner time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our balcony overlooked the opposite Hotel balconies which we felt was not particularly comfortable. Apart from a Breakfast and Evening Meal, there was no other lunchtime facility on site. One needed to make alternative arrangements at lunchtime.

    Location and standard of the 4 Star Hotel. Selection of breakfast and buffet choices were v.good and varied. Hotel Manager was readily available and Restaurant Manager and Staff were friendly and helpful. Transfer from Airport was easy and only 10 mins away from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant slightly cramped but that's because you have a specific table for the duration of your stay so its one table allocated per room/group rather than eat and leave. It's not a big problem and the system works well.

    All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Our second visit to this hotel and it was every bit as good as the first. Very clean rooms. Good air-conditioning. Food plentiful and well presented. Beach could not be closer!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My friend Mary and I had a fabulous week in sunny Mallorca.The staff were very helpful and friendly.Great choice of excellent food and as we informed the hotel of our late arrival they left food fruit and water in our room which we really appreciated.The location of the hotel was excellent close to the beach and the express bus stop outside the hotel.Single fare only 1 euro and 50 cent to Palma great value.We are looking forward to our next visit to the HSM Golden Playa in the New Year.Thank you all for making our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable.Margaret

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only criticism I would have is that free internet in the rooms would have been good, as the free Wi-Fi in the reception area was not very good.

    The hotel is very well situated, with the beach across the road, and the Palma Express bus stop outside the hotel. There is also a supermarket just behind the hotel. We stayed on a half board basis, and the food was really good, considering we were there for 14 nights. The food was always fresh and tasty with a huge variety to choose from. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the pool area of the hotel HM Tropical. Never any issues with noise etc, and the room was adequate in size for two adults and a 7 year old.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame hotel doesn't provide a free wifi in the rooms, also free wifi in bar area wasn't working properly

    superb location, excellent rooms and views from the room, cleanliness, very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WIFI Service was terrible for a 4 star hotel. The gym was tiny in size and equipment was out of order. The indoor pool was closed off and the steam room was not working either.

    The exit doors

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't liked that I had to pay for internet in the room. In the lounge the internet was free, but it didn't work to well.

    The food was excellent, a lot of types and the taste was very good. Big room and amazing view of the pool and the sea. For me it was a wonderful vacation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go to this hotel !! I paid 800 euros for 4 nights and that's what I found !!In the hotel golden playa We paid for the wifi twice and there weren't a wifi at all!! No dry clean !! No ironing !! The restaurant of the hotel isn't clean !! A hair in the food . The staff isn't welcoming and unhelpful

    The beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My error for booking a hotel with half board. Should have just gone for a room as this limited our culinary experience, and our itineraries to a degree--we only learned after a few days that if you knew you couldn't make dinner, that they would make you a cold plate you could use later, or the next day. Big problem with the pool hours. It is absolutely ridiculous to spend that much per night and not be able to swim to at least 10 pm when it is over 30 degrees outside. Yes, the sea is right there, but the pool should be available later than 8pm and should open at 8 am. The excuse of cleaning with chemicals is bogus. An extra 2 hours counts for nothing. The pillows on the bed were paper thin and the air conditioner was marginal at best. No daily replacement of bar soap (the cheapest thing in the world) is just sad, and below the service level of far inferior hotels. The pre-determination of tables in the dining room is not good. You should be able to sit where you want. Menu was good but very repetitive, and desserts were unimpressive.

    Clean room and hotel overall. Safe area away from tons of drunks (Arenal further east). Beachfront was wide and we had good spots to choose from, even if it was high season.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was quite rude, Gabriel, and wasn't very helpful, did shout in my face which you shouldn't do to a customer no matter what

    The food was lovely and really nice location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Men have to wear pants to dinner. It's summer time, so I didn't bring long pants with me. So we never ate dinner there, rediculous rule. I even paid extra for dinner to be included in my booking, so that was also a disappointment for spending extra for something I could not use/do. Paid 18 euros for 2 wifi codes for the room for 3 days, the connection was very bad. There is some rule about having an assigned seat every morning for bfast. We went to our assigned seat on the 2nd day...they told us we were wrong and moved us, it turned inot a little scene. They argued and said we never sat at the place we did the day before, then kept saying their English is bad and they don't understand us, in english! We had no problem being moved, just don't make us feel like that is our fault when we certainly were told to sit somewhere else the day prior. I have had greater experiences at cheaper hotels.

    Bfast selection was good. Location to things is great. Grocery store 1 minute away.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the desserts. Why al that instant stuff. Best choice was fresh fruit.

    the staff , the breakfast was very very good. and diner was " for a hotelbuffet" quite alright. The beds. and a light coloured room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Canteen-style restaurant.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast was not good Bacon hard and overcooked

    the inside pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to dislike1!!!

    Everything!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach, close to the Aquarium. Bus stop in front of the hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not have a negative comment

    Food was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and wonderful beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy pillows, still a bit dated, not enough sunbeds.

    Location, good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Aircondition didn`t work very well. The beds are to hard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Gym was a bit small with not much equipment

    The food was excellent and proximity to the beach was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    kettle in the room for cuppa tea and coffee.

    friendly staff. always helpful. cocktails available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clima

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything so relaxing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, great food, wonderful beach , pool lovely - will return but for longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower gel, shampoo and body milk were not re-supplied after usage. Quite old building. Old sauna.

    Fantastic staff, close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No condecioner at room

    Sea!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food was a bit boring not a great deal of choice

    great location very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quietness and lovely staff and food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That drinks were not included at dinner. We had to pay for this but would expect water to be free!!!!!!!

    Just a great all round experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning was available. I was told it's only hot air now☹️

    Liked the jacuzzi and sauna facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed...they need to change the matress. They should have double bed for the couple. A 4 start hotel cannot be with such a horrible bed.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Things to do,but i think it was just the time of year.

    Good food clean rooms nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and cleanliness.Foods are great.! Nice to visit again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinning staff Too small tables in a dinning room Jacuzzi not working Steam room stinks

    Receptionists and room cleaners 5*

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from our hotel room is stunning!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine. Lovely place. Would like to visit again))

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet connection in room was pretty poor

    Cleanliness, comfortable bed, very tasty and rich dinner buffet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    old furniture

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff could not be more helpful. Good location, food whilst being tasty and edible was not always suited to our English tastes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Can't come up with anything

    Excellent kitchen, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, wide choice of foods, I great location with excellent beach would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic but fine.

    Food was excellent, great proximity to a superb beach, nice pool, lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could speak better English I think

    The food was exceptional, really great choice for breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables too close for meals

    Lovely room, great food and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HSM Hotel Golden Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: