Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HSM Hotel President 4 stars

Cami d'Aucanada, 65, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#26 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm struggling to think of anything we didn't like. It's a charming hotel.

    The beach bar across from hotel was my little piece of heaven, tiny little beach but so beautiful with turquoise water, just gorgeous. The hotel itself is spotless the rooms are dated but you get over that, especially if you have a sea view. There are four outdoor pools with comfy sun beds and there's plenty sun beds. The indoor spa as well is lovely. The hotel is located away from the main strip and is built within a rather affluent residential area. It is a short fifteen minute walk or five euro taxi ride to port Alcudia. The hotel provide a mini bus service (free) a few times a day. Myself and my husband never go back to the same resort but we will be returning here. The funny thing is when we first arrived in Alcanada driving through and arrival at hotel we was a bit disappointed, but we soon changed our opinion. Its a little gem. We stayed half board, the food is good with plenty if choice. During the evening meal liquid Refreshments, including water is extra, however for five euro each you can have unlimited wine beer, water or soft drinks. When we stay there again we would stay all inclusive, our friends did and they thought it was excellent. The beach bar is not covered by all inclusive. We really enjoyed the lunches at the beach bar and often sat and had a drink or two there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rubbish pillows. Dated ambiance. Extra charge for use of room safe, which seems frankly mean

    Good buffet breakfast (Continental style rather than full English, but that's a good thing). Fabulous view (worth paying the slight premium for). Free internet, though it was a bit slow. Great mini-beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was poor - often items were cold such as the baked beans or fried eggs and the coffee left an after taste. Paid extra for a sea view but room 424 has more of a tree view. See photo !

    Generally speaking the whole stay was very pleasant, the facilities good and the staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a junior suite. It was very modern and perfect for my husband, myself and my 19 year old daughter. Our bedroom was completely separate and my daughter said the sofa bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have parking, but this parking is very small, and after 8-9 pm is always full, so you need to find park place by your self around hotel, and it is not so eassy. Big problem of this hotel is that hotel is out of date. Maybe 15-20 years ago it was 4 star hotel, but now it need to be renovated. Sound proof between rooms are terrible. We heard everything what people was talking in next rooms after us. And the smell in the room, smell of cigarets. I think that several years ago it used to be smoked in the rooms, so this smell stay in the rooms. So this hotel really need to be renovated, because now it is maximum 3 star hotel, not 4.

    View from room was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They should ask some of their staff to be a bit more polite.

    If staying for more than 3 days they will have not much variety on meals menu,which is repeated.Most of the staff is very good except for the big lady who guards the spa- very rude character!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated and the bed a bit hard for us but totally acceptable. There was free shuttle bus too Alcudia port but only four times a day. Last one at 5 so taxi was only option.

    Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble . Rooms very clean and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The price/quality ratio of the beverages for dinner (3EUR per person, per night). I would recommend either to improve the quality of the wines and variety of non-alcoholic drinks to justify the price ; or to offer complimentary tap water.

    The LOCATION. This hotel enjoys perhaps the BEST location in Porto Alcudia. Not far from the lively and touristic neighborhoods, yet detached from the chaos and immersed into nature Plenty of wild and intimate beaches just around the corner or a 40-min extremely pleasant walk to the most famous sandy beach in town. The all-you-can-eat formula for breakfast and dinner, the quality, and variety of food. Staff was friendly and available at all times. Did I mention the location already? ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    maybe a bigger shuttle bus to transfer guests to and from the port of alcudia in fairness to bus driver he returns several times so no one is left behind bus is courtesy of hotel runs a couple of times a day .

    very nice hotel in a quiet location small beach across the road beautiful beach bar setting lovely to sit next to sea and relax enjoy a drink or snack ran by hotel staff very nice can be enjoyed day or night .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think it was intentional; but the cleaning staff missed our room one day. With Sand and beach, it made for an uncomfortable room the following day. And the bathrooms could use fans. That's all. The hotel is dated , and needs a facelift. A huge refurbishment. It's clean and kept so daily, but it's got style and it would really increase its appeal.

    The staff especially 3 of the gentlemen at front were AllStars. They helped us with all inquiries and anything we needed. They were Genuine. The staff who work in dining room work really hard and overall just make one's stay comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff, who would teach them some customer service?

    Good food at the restaurant, a great variety of food. The bed was comfy but the pillows are horrible. Pool area is nice, people tend to reserve the sunbeds but you could still usually find room. The hotel's beach is small but beautiful. There is a little Spar nearby where u can buy drinks and something to eat as well as beach stuff and souvenirs. The staff wasn't very friendly, didn't feel welcome at all and they tend to pay attention to the all inclusive guests only which is really annoying. Walking range of the nearby town and port, there is also a free hotel shuttle a few times a day and public transport. Taxi costs about 6 euros for 4 people. A good experience about the hotel premises and the location, beautiful area, would visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay deposit for pool towels been on plenty all inclusive holidays never been asked for that before .

    Great shower , no getting up early for sunbeds , bus to port

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beds were soso. A bit too hard.

    Dinner and breakfast were fantastic. They changed all menus every day. We had an all inclusive package. Lunch we took outside some days but dinner no chance. The menu every evening was amazing. From starters to desserts. Staff always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing about the hotel that we could complain about. The only drawback is the distance from the hotel to Port Alcudia especially when it is hot. Fine if you are young and fit but a bit much for the older person or anyone with mobility problems. Plenty of taxis available though.

    The hotel had a lovely atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was beautifully clean. We were on bed and breakfast and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The view from the dining room and the beach bar was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    90's appearance of the rooms/ poor quality of the mattresses

    Stunning views of the rooms facing the sea with a beautiful small beach in front of the hotel. Buffet food is just great and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we had to pay a tax on the room of an extra £70 on top of my booking

    The hotel has 4 pools so plenty of space to sunbath. Great view of the sea. The beach bar was lovely to go have a drink at and look out to the sea. A shop 5 minute walk away. Couple of restaurants near hotel if you want to get out. Also a 6euro taxi you can be at the port d alcudia where there is a lovely beach and lots of restaurants to enjoy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All inclusive wasn't all inclusive. You needed to pay extras for cocktails and half the snack menu on site. The beach bar wasn't included and the 2 drinks we had there didn't taste very nice. - Snacks too a long time to be prepared. - Elevators took long to come - Hotel has a bit of an old fashioned feel. Feels a bit cheap but it wasn't cheap. - Food wasn't very interesting.

    Outside car park, 12 noon check-out time, friendly staff, nice magician show especially for kids in the evening. Did start a bit late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs between levels although pre warned, to go for a drink or to the toilet you were either up or down stairs depending where you sat. No.public transport had to get taxis to port alcudia and market, hotel runs a mini bus several times a day but set times so even though good not always convenient

    Very relaxed, outside port alcudia so quiet and charming! Family friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi service poor and complimentary Bus from Hotel to port only seats 8 people and runs only twice in the morning !!! We had a junior suite room as my son is 15 So we paid for 3 adults not really room for 3 of us ... also bathroom door opens on to the toilet so a squeeze for the tiniest of person to get in Could do with a fresh coat of paint in our bedroom ... but can't be all bad as our second vist to this hotel

    Restaurant had a large selection of different foods cold and hot each evening .. BUT there are some very greedy people in this world no need to take piles of food and then not eat it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel transfer to surrounding areas limited to Alcudia, consider circular bus route. Evening meal option should include drinks to avoid confusion and delays

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Located within a secluded area adjacent to a small beach with good regular access to Alcudia. catered for all age groups while remaining quiet and natural.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They charge for use of the room safe. 3 euros a day, but it all adds up. This in my opinion is unacceptable. Never had to pay for a safe in any hotel I've stayed in. Not impressed. A couple of evenings the restaurant stopped serving before the time stated. These are minor complaints however and the stay was good.

    Overall experience at HSM President was a positive one. Had a great seven days and would return. The pools were good. The food (while a little similar, day-to-day) on the whole was good or very good. The entire hotel was kept very clean. The staff were (with the exception of one or two) very polite, friendly and helpful. There's decent beaches within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very small beach and rocks in the water. Since had children, went by car every day to close beaches with sand. Hotel should have better selection of deserts.

    Nice hotel, old but relatively good condition. Clean, good service and very good selection of food. Great view from the hotel room (sea view). About 10 minutes drive to nice Muro beach or beach in Port of Pollensa. Great old cities nearby to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable. Interior could do with modernising and brightening.

    All inclusive worked really well. Pools, spa excellent. Outdoor bar excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long transfer to and from the airport. Alcudia is lovely though.

    Really family friendly hotel. My three year old loved the choice of swimming pools on offer. No fighting for a sun bed. Not worth going all inclusive as we were half board and were told we could drink as much as we liked with our meals for only €3 each.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The minibus shuttle which takes the guests to Port Alcudia (about 3-4 kms from the hotel) goes only 3 times a day and can carry only 10 people at the same time. So it is better to rent a car.

    The food was exellent and delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very nice and quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning in the rooms were not good. Hotel location was 2km from Port of Alcudia. No pavements outside of hotel,making it dangerous to walk on the narrow road. Dinner plates and food were lukewarm. Cost of drinks in the bar.

    Staff were very freindly and the hotel was very clean and organised. Small beach close to hotel which is great for snorkling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very small beach with stones. It is better to go to Alcudia where the hotel shuttle runs.

    Nice swimming pools, free parking, interesting annimations. The food in the restaurant was varied and very good. The view from the hotel is wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too hard for me as were the pillows.

    The peaceful ambience, cleanliness, beautiful location, good variety of food, very pleasant staff who were genuinely happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lot of noise from the aircondition/ventilation system 24/7. Much easier if you dont have to pay or order water/bear/wine at the restaurant every day.

    Swimming pool, free parking, food in the restaurant was good. Nice view from room/balcon to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was 'canteen like', tables too close together, and drinks for half board guests are charged at €3 each for soft drinks or beer and wine. On last night we were told that they were unlimited for that cost, but no one communicated that before. Sunbeds were reserved by 8.30-9am, despite signs forbidding this so getting a sunbed was impossible.

    Excellent service from the tall guy on reception, both rooms were upgraded, and our room had a spectacular panoramic view of the bay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of the kids activities were over taken by adults.During mini club times my son was told on numerous occasions he could play after the adults.On Friday,darts for the adults lasted the whole kids club time.When I enquires wat the kids can do,I was told they could play after the adults.When the adults finished the staff then told my son they were having lunch.2hrs.15mins adults played with no entertainment for the kids. The kids pool was also over taken by adults without kids. They were drinking beer at the side of the pool when our kids were trying to play.They also over took it playing ping pong and other games in the small area where the kids were. At one occasion we left the pool because of 2 adults without kids in the kids pool were acting totally inappropriate,leaving it uncomfortable for all!

    Good was great and good variety ,staff very friendly .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tourist tax was about €30 each for 7 nights, if you only go half board they want €3 each for you to be able to have a drink with your tea! I found the beds too hard which caused me to have shoulder and back pain for most of the time i was there which did put a downer on the holiday also which the being on a wooden floor the beds would slide apart if you went near the middle or sitting up against the headboard would move the beds from under you!

    The rooms with a sea view are 100% worth getting. The breakfast are amazing always a good mix of food so plenty to choose from the tea was okay still a good mix so no need to go out all the time, having the beach bar across the road is amazing if you want extra food or drink by the beach/ on the beach! There is also a spar down the road if you want to buy food and drinks for your room (they ask you not to but there is alway and empty mini bar in the rooms 😉) they have a free bus that froms from about 10am every second hour until 7pm to the port and one back at 5past the hour! It's a good location if you want a chill out holiday away from the busy streets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our only complaint was that the reception staff failed to pass on two messages left for us by our Mallorcan friends who were to collect us ,despite us asking for left messages as we were going to stay with them after our week at the hotel, .

    Clean, comfortable room overlooking the sea on 6th floor. leisure facilities were pleasant. The evening entertainment was average. The food was generally good, especially the salads. The dining room staff were very friendly and helpful, as were most of the guests. When you pay your hotel bill, pay in Euros not Sterling, and save money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the evenings the children were allowed to disrupt the adult show, despite the fact that it started at 9.30pm. One evening, during a Michael Jackson tribute act, a group of children were moving chairs around in front of the stage and following the singers around. it spoiled our enjoyment of the performance. I don't understand why the staff don't prevent this. the children have their own mini disco beforehand.

    Excellent food, consistently good with plenty of choice. Hotel was very clean and the staff were generally friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were in a suite recently revamped but no sea view as we paid for - dress code (at least minimum) required for dinner.

    good menu choice and good breakfast - good position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board guests have to pay €3 each to get a drink at evening meal. This included water and soft drinks which seemed a bit mean. Once paid you could have as much as you wanted.

    Helpful friendly staff. Entertainment was something we hadn't booked for but we enjoyed dipping in and out of it when it suited us. Aqua aerobics and Live Band were very good. Sea view was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location to far out.Beach was awful all gravel and concrete.squashed in like sardines around the pool. Bed was rock hard.Walls to thin kept awake all night every night by a snoring neighbour.(completely spoiled the holiday )Had a large balcony but could not use as no umbrella. Could have been lovely with some shade.suites a very small.Food was ok but to often empty trays with only dregs on them.Could be a nice hotel with a bit of thought and a lot of practical changes.

    Staff were lovely. Towels were clean & fluffy.Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I and my husband choose this hotel to stay for the fourth year in a row, like above all the location of the hotel. ACCOMMODATION AND ROOM: this year booked a Junior Suite with a sea view, it had the standard rooms with sea views. The first room we were offered was freshly renovated, on the second floor overlooking the pool, Bush and partial sea views, very dark room. The room absolutely did not like, so asked to change. Changed to a room located on the third floor, directly above reception with direct views of the sea. Provided that we stay in this hotel for the fourth time, tried to impose a room with a fresh renovation, which is a Junior Suite, but we booked this room not to hear the scents of fresh paint and bleach from the pool. The room to which we changed two small rooms, instead of Windows there are two doors for exit to the balcony, old furniture. Very noisy room, if at night to open the balcony door to sleep is not possible (especially noisy at night, the garbage truck). One joy - a big balcony and sea view. Room undoubtedly in need of repair. FOOD: due to the fact that we attend the fourth year in a row, I can say that eating has become worse, I'm a man of unassuming to food, but even I find it difficult to make a choice. We had half Board, what do not regret. Seafood and fish during our stay (two weeks) once I had a soup with seafood, conventionally in the soup added a few shrimp, we were served mussels and perhaps all, once was a decent fish. Incomprehensible the idea of cutting fruits as melons and watermelons have been sliced very thin, like leaves. In General, hungry we were not, but some of the dinners missed... MAID service: she was too mediocre, wardrobe in the room probably have never rubbed, the one day we had a good clean, due to the fact that he removed another maid. GROUNDS and BEACH: the grounds are small, but cozy. The beach is small, not enough sun loungers for all, but it is good that he is there near the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable. The food could be better.

    It is a four star hotel with a three star price. Friendly and professional staff throughout especially in Reception and the Restaurant. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard everyday. The outdoor and indoor pools were spectacular. Lots of sunbeds and parasols.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is nothing negative I could say about this place. Its in the ideal location with great amenities.

    Breakfast which was included was amazing. They provided meal options that would please anyone. Staff were helpful and always available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To remote To many cyclist To many Boring Germans The fact that we were the first to arrive for the season hours before anybody Else and they still gave us a room with a building site outside our window. Also I asked for four days in a row for our TV to be fixed and it never happened

    Cleanliness of hotel plenty of swimming pools. Leisure centre fantastic. Matje and all the staff in the hotel bar.. Equally in the dining area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could not quite understand why beer, whisky, gin, wine, tea and coffee etc. all free, but they charge for bottle water in the bar??? WHAT! There is a jug of free water which tastes like it has been filled from the sea. Tennis courts looking really tired.

    Second time here and just as good although to be fair some parts of the hotel are looking tired, especially the tennis courts. The inclusive food and drink all excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One would expect free WiFi in most hotels in Europe today but unfortunately, not this one. Not much English spoken so a little difficult to communicate clearly.

    Location near the sea, excellent facilities, friendly staff. For October, pleasantly quiet at night. Lovely private sandy beach for early morning and evening swims. The best breakfast spread I've come across.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited choice of drinks during meals, coffee and juices tasted horrific. Beach by the seaside - impossible to get a sunbed and unfortunately you can't use all inclusive and you have to pay for the drinks.

    Slightly out of the way, so you can relax and not be disturbed by people around. The food was ok, so good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When the room next door chose to smoke on their balcony it drifted across. Smoking should be banned on balconies also. The wording giving details of the time of the hotel's shuttle service to Alcudia. were unclear

    The view from the balcony of the room overlooking the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach near hotel is very small and far from it. Hotel needs renovation. Quite expensive for the value. WiFi awful.

    Staff was absolutely amazing and helpful, very friendly. Very clean, good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped bedroom area Food was very bland and repeated on most nights. Pool area crammed with sun beds and toilet locations were unsuitable if you were wet from swimming. You had to use the main bar toilets or go up to the spa area. Beach area was so tiny so no room for sun loungers. It was always a fight for space so we never bothered after the first 2 days. Reception area information was poor. I say this because items like the bus shuttle, bike hire and even beach towels weren't explained at check in.

    Peaceful location if you wanted to be away from the busy resorts. Lovely staff and generally helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the noise in our room on the Friday night was horrendous up till nearly one am and unpleasant. it would have been nice to be able to make a cup pf coffee or tea in our room first and last thing in the day to take tablets etc

    the air condition was a boon. and the room, breakfasts and pools were all good. It was nice to be able to walk to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not new furniture, but all pleasant and well maintained.

    Great location, just few steps down to reach the beach area. Variety of food for any choice. The best staff everywhere: reception, bars, restaurants, very helpful and attentive. Good evening show for kids, mini disco. Great for families with small kids. Very queit also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds!!! personally i didnt like my bed, very hard and uncomfortable, my bones were very sore after 2 nights!!!! WiFi!!!! not the best one. It took forever to connect to it for free in the reception room. We could have paid for wifi to have it in our room but.... it only works on one device!!!

    I loved everything about this hotel, amazing and quiet location (about 15 mins walk down the hill to Port de Alcudia), great staff at the restaurant and bars, friendly workers (from the reception to the house keepers), clean inside and outside, amazing food, good drinks and absolutely brilliant entertainment team- Easter is simply the best. There is a small gym with few cardio and weigh machines, indor pool, steam and sauna roomes. Thank you all for having us and making our holiday unforgettable. I really cant wait to come back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was charged for 5 nights even though I had informed the hotel well in advance that I was only going be staying for 3 nights. Apparently they have a "policy" (not disclosed at time of booking) of only selling 5 night slots. They would not give me a discount for the 2 nights I did not stay. I was therefore paying the equivalent of a 5 star hotel price for a sub standard barely 2 star hotel. A friend who had arrived a few days before me did not have her room cleaned on 2 days even though she complained. Her treatment by restaurant staff was also inexcusable - she was asked to move to another table, even though the restaurant was not busy, because she was sitting at a table for 3 in a quiet corner. No sensitivity was shown and they did not appreciate the fact that a woman on her own might like to be seated apart from others.The food at dinner was plain and ordinary. We decided to eat out each night after I arrived, even though my friend was on a dinner B&B rate, because the restaurant was so poor.

    The location of the hotel in a quiet and picturesque location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Food, sometimes not consistent. Having to ask for toiletries. Staff sometimes rude, especially when overcharged at the bar and got no apology. Not enough sunbeds. Not enough seating for evening entertainment.

    The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. Sea just across road with a lovely beach bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    two single beds rather than double. Could have better and later entertainment to target adults.

    Friendly, welcoming, relaxed. Good food and bar service, nice pools and lovely views of the sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Theres little around the Hotel so suggest all in as there are few places to eat. Ideal for me with 2 young children but a young couple may have to ventre in a cab to see more life. The night entertainment was a little flat but good for kids. The room was a lttle tight. Its based on a 2 but you still pay to squeeze a 3rd bed in.

    good variety of food. Went all inclusive and the food and drink was on tap most of the time. 3 swimming pools helped split up where to be on the day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It wasn't really a dislike, but the décor in the rooms reminded you that it was an older hotel. Maybe a larger shuttle bus would be a good idea.

    It was a relaxed and friendly atmosphere at the hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the hotel was immaculate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Not one complaint we loved this hotel and it's location. Perfectly away from everything and just pure bliss and relaxation. Food was amazing everyday and with so much choice. Room was a Seaview 211 and it was worth the extra money.staff friendly and kids club was great.Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Expensive drinks (only went half board). Limited car parking spaces in the hotel car park.

    Nice hotel friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location, small beach and bar across the road. Stunning views across the sea, was worth paying the extra for the view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was delicious though we expected more seafood. They have wierd rule - despite you are half-board you need to pay extra euros for drinking water during dinner. I don't understad why they don't include that in a whole price, you are not allowed to bring your own water or drinks from the bar, it was anoying to pay for water every dinner time

    Friendly staff. Great sea view. Clean and calm place, close to Formentor, most beautiful place in island. We spent our honeymoon here and enjoy it very much

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We paid for a room with sea view... and the view was mainly to the swimming pool and a building in front of us. We could barely see the sea, and only on the sides of the view.

    Nice area, staff, food and room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bus/shuttle connections into the Port Alcudia, were quite limiting. A shuttle operated at limited times, and if there were too many people it had to do multiple return trips.) Better to walk if you are able to. A few instances of misunderstandings following rushed communication with the reception staff whose English was OK, but not brilliant.

    Nice situation right next to a small but pleasant beach and bar. Room was perfect for a family (a suit separated by sliding doors.) + clean. Very good value. Restaurant staff friendly + reception helped sort out a few travel issues. Enjoyed buffet meals - in particular breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Movable beds. Some rooms eg overlooking pool didn't look like fun to be in.

    Fantastic really beautiful location. Mostly great food. Certainly lots of variety. Great staff and great value for money but best room type is a seaview.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a proper coffee for breakfast.

    Location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from airport

    Price, spa, social activities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to come home

    Loved the whole experience, great staff, great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult

    Sea views , quiet location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Evening buffet was rather poor and obviously low cost

    Location and most facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lock-up safe in room was expected to be standard but it cost an additional EUR 15.

    Pools were great. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated hotel

    Bedroom very basic, beds very thin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment wasn't great, also should have coffee making facilities in room.

    Lovely breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor bed. Hotel a little tired

    Quiet location, nice clear water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and basic. The pillows were not brilliant. You might need a chiropractor.

    Cleanliness. Plenty of facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, view, beach bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Praia do hotel e bar da praia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Entertainment and kids club were poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HSM Hotel President traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: