Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Microtel Placentinos 2 stars

Placentinos, 9, 37008 Salamanca, Spain

#6 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 802 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - everything was micro: small room and small bed (140cm) - the jacuzzi wasn't open yet (first weekend of June 2018): they had just started up it and it had to clean for 4 days before it would be ready. On Booking.com wasn't it mentioned that it wouldn't be accessible!!!! - the price was rather high

    - great location: nearby the cathedral but in a quit street. - quit room (on second floor)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be helpful to have a kettle in the room, as well as a small table, if practicable.

    Excellent location and the lady receptionist was very friendly. Lovely antique looking chair provided the room with an exceptional feel :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Everyone was helpful and fríendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fríendly staff

    Our stay was Pleasant. Unfortunatly our car was moved becuase of a congress and a visit from King Felipe. Marian called the police and found where our car had been moved. She was very helpful and fríendly! We could not have done it with out her.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Salamanca stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, breakfast was a bit shabby, a little tight in the room but still beautiful and considering the building it was a very nice stop

    Walkable to most everything, cool building, very comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent, room was compact but nicely decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rudimentary - half the time there was no fresh bread and the coffee was terrible.

    Location was excellent, room was compact but nicely decorated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    For me well worth the visit, would I go back yes I would.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location for myself was fine it was in an area only about 3-5 mins walk from the university the hotel is an old building in the historic city center area. The hotel was very relax, staff very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The central location in the older part of the city allowed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit too firm and the automatic front door closed a bit too fast.

    The central location in the older part of the city allowed us to walk about and see the interesting areas of the old city. The staff was helpful and friendly. The fresh squeezed orange juice and freshly made coffee at breakfast were a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    The room and bathroom are both quite small, but it's a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom are both quite small, but it's a great value for your money. Located walking distance to the university, shops, and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Best Choice for Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nada. It was perfect.

    This was, for me, a quintessential small European hotel. It was in a building from around the 16th century, with rooms and public areas beautifully arranged and updated for use as a small hotel. The room was smallish by American standards, but everything was arranged in it conveniently, and it was well designed. I liked the old walls with wooden beams, as well as the off-white interior walls. The room was airy and provided good light. The bathroom was well designed as well and provided good light. And it had an elevator!! The breakfast featured cold cheeses and meats, pastries, and yogurt...and more that I can't recall. I enjoyed it. The staff people were very congenial and helpful. The location was brilliant, just a few blocks from either the cathedral or Plaza Mayor, on a narrow one-way street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The lovely, small hotel is extremely good situated to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lovely, small hotel is extremely good situated to all the sightseeings in Salamanca. The staff is very very friendly, helpful with everything: great recommendations for bars, tapas, the Semana-Santa-processions ... I extremely enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. The hotel is in a great location, room was spacious and looked very nice and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, although no car parking, moto parking 25m in view of hotel

    Friendly family owned small hotel very comfortable, and very close to the old centre yet quiet at night. Variety of tapas bars 150m away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Just ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Characterful and v comfortable conversion. Great mix of old and new in the design. Really great location also amongst the university buildings and students.... but very quiet at night we found. Probably the best value of all the places we stayed in!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    Location could not have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitación Buhardilla 2 Personas
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner sent an email when I booked saying the room was an attic and had a sloping roof. I should have cancelled then and there! The ‘room’ is more of a roof with a floor. You have to walk with a stoop ... all the time. I cut my head when I forgot to do so. Thankfully, the clever code not key system failed, which meant we were locked out of the room at midnight when there was no staff and the manager had to come round and break down the door. We had to be moved from the crime scene to a single room and then to a double where we didn’t have to stoop. To be honest, the inconvenience was worth it. If the attic is the only option, say No thanks. The hotel is fine apart from that, though.

    Location could not have been better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing and cosy place in the historic centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, private and cosy rooms. You're around the corner of the historic centre and can sleep in peace and quiet. Friendly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    good location but disappointing cleanliness/breakfast for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not particularly clean: lots of dust on walls and on the floor. The bath and sink were not clean and had hairs from previous guests... Breakfast was basic (and bread was not very fresh).

    The bed was very comfortable and the location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints.

    This is a small hotel but our room was spacious and very comfortable. Fantastic location close to everything yet very quiet. Great service, the staff were welcoming and very helpful. Thanks for a great stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little tricky to find as it is just behind a huge university building. The rooms are small but adequate if not a lot of luggage. The most difficult part was noise. Because of the small space, other guests coming back at 0200, calling to each other up the stairs, and then turning on their televisions, was a huge irritation. I could also hear all conversations at the front desk, from the street, and the construction noise in the back.

    Location was close to the cathedrals and other sites. The building has been renovated in a creative way to maximize the space and light, like having the stairs wind around a glass elevator. The room was cosy and atmospheric. Breakfast was nice upscale continental.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast, bathroom was big with a tiny shower cubicle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, bathroom was big with a tiny shower cubicle and there was no small table in the room to put anything on when there was enough room for one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    I would definitely recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very kind and available, room incredibly clean with good comforts (despite its small size); and, as an Italian, I really appreciated the presence of the bidet in the bathroom!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful location in the heart of Salamanca at the perfect price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly too small but more than adequate for the price, the view from the balcony disappointing-onto a roof and there are no bar or eating facilities apart from the breakfast option.

    The location was excellent, the staff welcoming and helpful, the breakfast very good value for the price, the room comfortable with easy access by lift, the decor ornate and interesting, and the location quiet and safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    simple but good breakfast, very comfy bed, impeccable service
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I didn't like the air freshener smell, and the fact that \I could not open the windows,

    simple but good breakfast, very comfy bed, impeccable service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    I thought it was a very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small but very cozy with loads of charm and character.

    I thought it was a very nice place to stay. Breakfast was really good and we would definitely use it again if we happen to visit Salamanca again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    If you DON'T stay here, you will regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, my goodness - 16th century building with a view of the surrounding tile roofs from our balcony. My husband read in the sun in the chair next to the window that opened out onto the balcony, listening to the pigeons cooing. The bed was smaller than what we are used to, but so comfortable. Bathrooms are wall to wall marble, clean and even had jacuzzi jets in the shower. The property has NO PARKING, but we didn't find this a problem as we parked blocks away and our rented car was secure. The Cathedral de Salamanca is literally blocks away and only a few blocks from that is street shopping/tapas bars. By the happiest of accidents, we ended up in Plaza Mayor, buzzing with Saturday night activity. Less than 10 minutes' walking time got us back to our hotel, where we slept great. Breakfast was a selection of meats and cheeses, freshly made americanos with a splash of steamed milk, fresh squeezed orange juice, and baked goods selection. We also grabbed a bottled juice and some biscuits for the road. A must-stay in Salamanca!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Would go there again, and definitely recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be difficult. Weekends parking is free close by. During week you must pay. Parking garage close by, but only for 23 hours.

    Excellent staff, super clean, location, outstanding value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, small but comfortable room at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, small but comfortable room at a good price. Breakfast a little basic but adequate. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    A salamancan hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent apart from our door was hard to open.

    The location of the hotel is excellent and is within the city walls of Salamanca. The rooms were spacious and clean and had all the facilities that you would need. Breakfast in the morning was held downstairs and was excellent value for money. I was also impressed with the man on reception who was very jolly and helpful, giving us a map and pointing us in the right direction for the amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed and nice hotel for overnight say,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two cars and two rooms but due to size of car parks had to park one on the road about 100 m away- it could be seen from hotel though and seemed a safe area. Also car park is small which make manoeuvring tricky if you have a larger car.

    Comfortable bed and hot shower with good water pressure. Staff friendly and helpful. Initially thought location wasn't great but turned out to be easy walk to the town which is lively and plenty of places to eat and drink. Hotel has a lift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Everything was excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excelent. The diference is in the details. Great value for the price. I'll stay again in the future, for shure. Through our roadtrip in Spain, this was the best, with no comparation from other places with the same price range. 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Since it was not located close to any restaurant or Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it was not located close to any restaurant or Main Street, the location is quiet. The past hotels we stayed at during our trip was located close to busy corners where you could hear the noise from the restaurants, street cleaning and garbage trucks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A night in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was all good.

    The rooms were beautifully furnished and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very good also. The air conditioning was very welcome as the outside temp was in the 30s. Will be staying here again next time in Salamanca and would highly recommend this lovely small hotel. Would have liked to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    This was a great place for my business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful small but well proportioned and serviced rooms in an historical setting. Easy access all hours, quiet, but also walking distance to the centre of the old town. Cool in summer with excellent air conditioning. Access to spa, a quiet area for work, and breakfast included!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, stylish and modern hotel, cosy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking, but you can leave your car in public parking [13 eur for day] about 200 metres from hotel

    Very nice, stylish and modern hotel, cosy rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Must stay - amazingly kind and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself is comfortable, clean, well located, not over the top and offer brilliant service. We had to leave 1 night earlier due to an emergency back home, and they offered to refund our last nights stay. Even though it was well within their right not to. We only asked if there was a possibility, and weren't even expecting anything at all. Amazingly kind staff. I honestly recommend anyone going to Salamanca to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    quirky tiny hotel with lovely people, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our ground-floor room had no view to speak of (but quiet rear window to open in the night)

    quirky tiny hotel with lovely people, good breakfast, adequate room size, and an unbeatable location in a hidden central side street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    A good small hotel in a great location to experience the delights of this university city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Microtel" is a good description of this hotel. Presumably converted from an older property, this has resulted in a somewhat quirky layout with small rooms, although every effort has been made to present it as a "design" hotel. Payment for the stay was requested at check-in - not something I am very keen on

    The hotel was in a superb location in the University district and within an easy stroll of the Plaza Mayor and all other historic buildings in this beautiful city and there was a good choice of café/bars and restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel The staff were helpful and attentive, particularly in respect of the breakfast area. The continental breakfast was well presented although not the most comprehensive choice we have enjoyed, fresh orange juice, coffee and tea were freely available. The room and bathroom, although small, were well equipped and clean and although a hairdryer was not provided, on request, one was provided speedily and without fuss. The provision of a hot tub was an added bonus - especially after a hard days sightseeing ! No parking was available at the hotel but secure. underground parking was a 5 mins walk away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Funky good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed a little small, but good for singles, or short stays with small luggage.

    Great location inside old city, Very close to main attractions Quiet , very helpful staff, breakfast included, fridge in room. Salamanca is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel right in historic centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location right in historic centre. Friendly staff, very pleasant. I was almost put off by the lack of parking but this really isn't an issue - you can park right at the door for booking in/checking out and sorting bags, and there is public parking close by. In a quiet narrow street but with bars and restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Atmospheric hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The doors need soundproofing as the rooms themselves are really quiet but you can hear people walking up the stairs

    Lovely hotel really friendly owners , great breakfast with yoghurt . manchego cheese . croissant , fresh fruit . toast etc. The rooms themselves are small but quiet and very clean. Would go back as the location was fantastic . Nice to stay somewhere where the owners take real pride in their hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Despite my nitpicking comments a very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps down from room level to bathroom level - needs very subtle lighting. Needs brighter lighting in the sleeping area and more space around the beds.

    Friendly staff. Quiet private location. Room entry by keypad. Functional spa bath. Communal Jacuzzi. Secure hotel entry.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    okay, but a little disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite cramped, with nowhere to sit and write at, or indeed, put things. The shower (hydromassage element) wasn't working and the jacuzzi was closed as out of season, so the facilities featured, are not necessarily available - worth checking before you go. Also, ask for an interior, patio room as although they are darker, they don't face onto the street which can be really noisy with fabulously happy students - but not a the expense of a nights' sleep - as happened with us one night. That said, it's a good, decent, safe bet low key place to stay with an okay if rather bland and tired breakfast offering. It's a shame, as it could be a stunning gem of a place to go, but we left more tired than we arrived and a little disappointed.

    Prettily decorated hotel, felt safe and comfortable. Near the centre of the old quarter. Staff were pleasant, especially on the last day when they were very helpful and efficient with our forward travel plans.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows weren't insulated very well and there was some noise from the street.

    Staff was really nice and helpful. Great shower with sauna and hydromassage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    An enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice old building in a tucked away in a quiet narrow street but within easy walking distance of the centre. I had a single room which was comfortable. Breakfast was fine and staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of places to eat close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    I look forward to returning to this lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people have written about the size of the rooms being too small. My room had plenty of space for me as a solo traveller, but if you are a couple used to staying in large rooms, or have a lot of luggage, this hotel might not be the best one for you. But, you would miss out on a wonderful experience........

    This hotel was in a perfect location close to all the sights, and also in a quiet street. The decor is very tasteful in this beautifully renovated old building - the lift was a luxury too. What I loved the most was the atmosphere of generosity and commitment to looking after the guests. Marion's smile and service at breakfast were both sensational, and the fresh orange juice and coffee were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Great stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything to see around Salamanca Cathedral and the University. Great places to grab coffee and tapas and the hotel served a wonderful continental breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Stay Here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in bath tub but seems to be Spain. Breakfast just OK. Room a little small but is an old building but nicely decorated.

    Location is excellent but quiet. Our room had a small balcony which was a plus. Room well appointed. Nice staff. Parking available near by at a parking station at extra cost.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Will go back. Great atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, but that's reflected in the price. Some really simple changes would make it lots more comfortable, such as bigger towels and larger bed sheets. The sheets in my room literally just covered the surface of the mattress, meaning you have to be made of paper to be covered by them.

    The location was fantastic, right in the centre but down a quiet side street. All the other hotels are outside the centre, or on very busy streets! The lovely staff printed my train tickets for me when I was stuck.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    The property is well placed to see all the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The property was well placed to see all the sights and had car parking on site undercover, which is a bonus in a place like Cordoba, the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    “just an ordinare place where to spend one night”
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rate included breakfast which actually - like in many mid rage hotels in Spain - tends to be miserable. My room was facing the street and although they installed good insulating glassing, the street noise can still come in. Thank God I was quite tired so I managed to sleep. I find quite funny to have a Jacuzzi shower in a place where from my opinion it is totally irrelevant, but reducing space in your bathroom which is already small.

    I selected this hotel because the rate I got online was ok and it was not far from the city centre/main attraction. The staff on the other hand is very very friendly and helpful. So, I guess this together with the location are the main two reasons I would suggest this place to somebody else.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    A Little haven in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny but perfectly adequate & well designed.

    Sunny room with balcony looking out over other buildings. Friendly helpful staff. We had to leave early in the morning before breakfast so they packed some drink and food for us. Very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    extremely helpful and cooperative staff, ambience of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A table or desk to place my laptop would have been a bonus.

    extremely helpful and cooperative staff, ambience of the 16th century building, satisfying breakfast, proximity to cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    A stylish place to stay in Salamanca center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general terms, spaces are quite small. Small lift, small room, small bathroom (almost no space for feet in the WC), small shower and small tables for breakfast. Coffee is big, though... :) :)

    Nice historical building, kind attention of staff, modern and good-looking decoration and excellent placement in the very center of Salamanca. Price is not cheap but cannot be considered as excessive taking into account the placement and the modern style of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely decor, traditional furniture in sandstone building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for twin beds but got a small double which was a bit of a squeeze but just a minor inconvenience

    Lovely decor, traditional furniture in sandstone building with retro furnishings in dining room but superbly modern electronic system for room entry, felt perfectly secure at all times. Superb breakfast with fresh orange juice, fruit, yogurt, warm rolling Iberian ham besides other types of cold meat, coffee or tea freshly made by diligent and efficient staff who helped us get a taxi to the bus station. Only nine rooms so ambience was exclusive and special. WiFi was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    If you have allergies of any kind you'll need to avoid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have allergies of any kind you'll need to avoid this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. But there was something irritating my sinuses. My eyes and nose watered whenever I was in my room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.0
    Not what it suggests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not at all what it suggests on the internet. The rooms are tiny and hardly bijoux. Great disappointment on that level. The bathroom needs modernizing.

    The location was good, close enough to walk wherever we wanted to go but away from the crowd. Relaxed neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Excellence quality,comfortable room and sincere staff! Top choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all!

    With this price,i really so satisfy with my stay here,the room is so cozy and located in the main city area,you jusy go out then can do the visit. I seldom find a hotel which organize all the think with sincere heart and truly help people,this one is my top choice,you feel so lucky can stay here!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Comfortable and easy
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The covering on the bed looked worn and should be updated. A face wash cloth with the towels would be nice.

    Great location. Quiet at night. Friendly front desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location and the hotel is very nicely done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, many fine details and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitación Buhardilla 2 Personas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Awesome service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely comfortable spot in great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Great value but parking and finding it difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find as on medieval narrow street. Needed to park in a lot 2 blocks away. Construction going on next door butnot until 8 am.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    X
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitación Buhardilla 2 Personas
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    X

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit dark

    Brilliant location. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Quiet location in a fun town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny!! Shower was so small that my “in-shape” husband could not turn without bumping the controls.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Enjoy Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, very spanish and value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitación Buhardilla 2 Personas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very friendly staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Lovely room,friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room,friendly and helpful staff. Lovely interior and very central to the centre of town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect! I fully recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Good, if basic, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small.

    Good, if basic, breakfast. Very helpful personnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    We recommend this hotel and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful & friendly. Great location. Good breakfast. And... a fun shower!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Awesome stay - would definitely come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is beautiful, centrally located, and fairly easy to park next to. I loved the decor, the staff, and the breakfast. Great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Beautiful home away from home!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Better chose another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, accommodations

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Microtel Placentinos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: