Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TRH Mijas 4 stars

Tamisa, 2, 29650 Mijas, Spain

#2 of 6 hotels in Mijas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1462 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff - rude. They forced me to take/pay for kids breakfast, even when I didn't want to have breakfast for them They have strict rules for everything. Who charges for safe box in the room (I staying in 6-7 more properties during Spain visit and nobody charged for that). They have extra charge for everything, and have put posters everywhere including late checkout charges, etc. The room was big and clean, but felt very old style, somewhat depressing, though the hotel felt very upscale. Overall not a good value for money.

    Close to the city center. It was clean, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went half board and would have liked more choice for dinner-it is a typical help yourself hotel buffet nothing wrong with the food served but not to our taste.

    Beautiful hotel and great location. The staff , views and rooms are lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel rooms are starting to look a bit dated, the beds weren't very comfortable, the shower still has a curtain rather than a screen and most of the sunbeds seemed to be broken!

    The pool was very clean, and the pool bar area was excellent as was the new SPA. The location is ideal with secure parking under the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel needs a major upgrade. the décor is tired, the bedroom furnishing are stuck in a time warp. toilet fittings are tarnished .bathroom had no extraction system, and then a charge to use the safe in your bedroom. will not be staying here again.

    breakfast was very good . views over the med are excellent. location in the heart of mijas is also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was hard, I was told by another guest they complained and were given memory foams. The cooked breakfast was cold. Staff were unsociable.

    The swimming pool area was cleaned regularly. The bar was reasonably priced. Easy access to other areas, the bus stop is less than a 5 minute walk, a bus goes directly to Fueongirola. Mijas is a lovely quaint village pleasant to walk around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnot find any fault with this hotel.

    The TRH is a beautiful typically Spanish Hotel with some lovely views and very friendly and Excellent staff. The breakfast is very good with plenty of choice for everyone. Would thoroughly Recommend and definitely be going back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels in the bathroom although changed every day were not to a 4 star standard. Lack of pool towels. Despite that we had a wonderful holiday.

    Breakfast was good.bed was comfy.bathroom needed uprating.shower was useless despite them changing it.access for disabled was not good. Disappointed that we did not have a frig.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast choices were a little limited and we also found that a lot of the sunbeds around the pool were broken but these were our only concerns and did not detract in any way from the enjoyment of our holiday.

    Location of the Hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Reception manager, Senor Jose, was very professional and provided exceptional service for my family and , despite arriving and leaving on different dates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor breakfast. Coffee machine terrible, Espresso taste like sock's juice! No fresh orange juice machine.

    The vue, when outside the room. From the terrace!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a refurbish hallways need new carpets . Needs tea in rooms would be good

    Beds very comfortable would not take a lot to make this hotel a lot better pool area very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had two wide single beds, put together, and the mattresses were new but made of memory foam. This material made for a somewhat uncomfortable sleep (too hot and not really supportive for my back). However, the room was exceedingly quiet and offered a splendid view of the sea in the distance. The basement car park was very convenient for the rental car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a great deal of choice in Restaurant. Everything is extra i.e. to use the safe or fridge in room, or use their car park. Only English channels were News channels!!!

    Lovely views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in bedroom not very effective but adequate for 2 night stay.

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, upgrade to suite, efficient check in and out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have outlined my thoughts above

    The location and views were excellent but the pool was far too cold dangerously so, I am a swimmer and after two lengths of front crawl came out dizzy and nearly collapsed it took me almost 5 minutes to recover you really need to consider the consequences for someone older and not so fit, you are advertising a beautiful pool that people cannot enjoy. The toilet flushing system had to be fixed 3 times, a very clean and tidy hotel but walk in showers would be better rather than stepping over the bath and having to adjust the water temperature with the taps. Again a great pity that with such a wonderful position the facilities don’t match it’s star rating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very well appointed. No chair suitable for sitting for any length of time. Not able to sit on bed due to headboard. No bedside table.

    Great location good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying €10 per day for parking and being asked to pay €3 per day for in-room safe and €2 per day for in-room fridge. No in-room bottled water or slippers.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a fantastic stay.

    Have been coming here for over ten years and this was my best stay. Claudia and Sergio were very helpful as well as the evening staff too. It was my birthday whilst I was here and I was with my elderly parents. The staff left a bottle of Cava in my room with three glasses. This was very touching and very much appreciated. Due to a work issue, I had to stay on a few days and Claudia was able to sort this out and couldn't do enough for me. Genuinely lovely people in the outstanding setting of Mijas Pueblo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner buffet was just okay, there could be some more food choices. Couldn't try the spa due to renovations and swimming pool due to off season.

    Nice hotel at walking distance to the centre of Mijas. It was quiet, but I guess it's normal in March. Room was spacious enough and comfortable, with balcony that opens to the back garden. Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend was placed in a room next to the renovations going on in the hotel and found it noisy and a little cold as the door to the pool was also nearby and open all day. When she asked to be moved she was accommodated as soon as a mother room was free but it was the following day. Breakfast was very crowded with a couple of coach tours on the Sunday morning with big queues for the coffee machines!

    My friend and I were upgraded to superior rooms which were large and comfortable and cheerfully decorated. The bar had a good ambience and was very cosy and comfortable with plenty of sofas and armchairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast has lots of choice but could do with more coffee machines to avoid queues.

    Good value hotel in excellent location, have stayed here about 5 times now. Clean comfortable room with lovely views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a bit basic, as were the rooms. There were no tea/ coffee making facilities or a dressing table- which made the rooms more of just 'somewhere to sleep' rather than somewhere to relax. The walls were paper thin, and we could hear everything in the adjoining rooms and corridor outside.

    Perfect location for walking into the village centre. Great view from some of the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor construction work taking place but. It disruptive, pool area not very inviting looked closed even though weather was beautiful.

    Very clean , good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very uncomfortable to try and sit up in bed to watch TV or read (upright, hard, wooden headboards). No high back chairs in the room only very low backed chairs. Having to pay extra for use of the room safe and the car park is not acceptable.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful - as they are always are when I have stayed there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking should have been included in the price at time of booking. Should have Tea making facilities in the room. Not the place for disabled people or people with breathing difficulties.

    Views were lovely breakfast OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the evening is unadventurous if you opt for half-board.

    A consistently good hotel. In the heart of Mijas and very close to Constitution Square. It is a quieter hotel catering for more mature guests (like the town of Mijas) but was perfect for our needs as we were visiting the area with a view to a property purchase. Our second visit to the TRH and we will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed overnight as we were attending a charity event in the area and the hotel was perfect. The Reception offered us a free room upgrade which was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stay was OK, no comment either way

    I have stayed there before so I knew what to expect. We only booked B&B and the Breakfast was very good, however, we paid for Dinner one night and that was only average.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not very comfortable but I asked for another one and the staff was quite helpful. The walls are quite thin and you can hear your neighbours talking.

    The hotel is centrally located, next to the main square and all the amenities. The bus stop is right infront of the entrance. There is a bus to Fuengirola every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    RIP off parking. And rubbish picnic breakfast no butter on Haifa stale bred with a slither of cheese ham and saloma

    Great position lovely hotel and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if there had been a choice of crisp breads & crackers as we do not eat bread Food could have been kept warmer at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridors and bedroom looked very grubby, carpets badly stained, and generally looks like in need of re-decoration. Food at buffet was of poor quality.

    Location was good, short walk into the main town for plenty of places to eat and to see. Nice lounge areas to relax in. The weather was very wet, so it was good to have somewhere to sit other than our bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool and Spa and Sauna was under renovation - it would have been ideal to have at least one of the facilities to be in working condition.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Pool was closed or unusable because it was not heated. The Spa was under reconstruction. There was NO fitness room, as stated on Booking.com. So when it continuously rained over the last three days of my stay there really wasn't that much to keep me occupied as a solo traveler. It was such a shame as it is quite a wonderful Andalusian Hotel in a beautiful quintessential whitewashed Spanish town. A few other things that let its 4 star rating down was the use of plastic cups in the room, with no coffee making facilities, and I was in a superior room which made me wonder about the standard rooms. luckily, I took the dinner package, as most of the town restaurants were closed in the evening. I'd love to visit this hotel again in the summer. I'm certain it would be a different story. But shouldn’t a hotel cater for all seasons (if open), and supply what it offers on the package?

    The Location and views of the Hotel are superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked this after a lot of searching-parts of the hotel are not disabled friendly--our daughter is blind-All info stated that the indoor pool would be available from 1st Feb--we arrived on the 16th -and it was not open-Hoiwever we will return as it was a great 5 day break

    Very clean room spacious food excellent staff very friendly great location-beds fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was probably quite old as sunk in the middle and woke a few times to get comfortable

    Staff upon arrival very friendly and helpful. Looking to move to area and he was happy to chat about the local towns and villages and gave honest advice! Out of season so very quiet as expected. Breakfast was very good with everything you could wish for. Room was very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    A friendly Andalusian hotel , spotlessly clean , have stayed there 7 times , lovely pool area in the summer with reasonable food and drinks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel as we were looking for accommodation with indoor pool and gym..When we have arrived we were told those facilities are not available at the moment. we still really enjoyed pur time in Mijas hotel but probably would pick different accommodation if we know up front that indoor pool and gym are not available for a guests during winter.

    Lovely decorated room. Good quality of food for breakfasts and dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa was shut due to refurbishment but was not informed when booking. Mattress was like sleeping on the floor. Food was not great. No air-con in room only ceiling fan.

    Proximity to the Mijas Town and sea view from room balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was okay but not only one socket made it hard to charge mobiles etc. The beds were rather hard, so we did not sleep well. There was no-one to greet us in the dining room at breakfast time which would have been nice, and very few staff around to ask for help if needed. The choice of food was rather disappointing. No provisions for a gluten free diet, except a white soft roll the same 3 days.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. There were lots of small areas on the ground floor to have a quite time eg. reading. Wonderful views from the veranda to the coast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked and stayed at 16 hotels in Spain and Portugal, in 21 days this was terrible and we were forced to pay a higher rate for the last room available due to negligents by booking .comand Hotels .com

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent wifi in the room, but that's being really picky. We were there for the scenery and the views.

    Lovely location on the edge of the village, great views down to the coast. Very comfortable room with balcony. Good value buffet restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely hotel. The food was outstanding with excellent buffets for breakfast and dinner. Very good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy walk into Mijas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel requires some modernisation within the rooms as they are dated and tired.

    Perfect for our requirements and only a 2 minute walk to the centre of Mijas Pueblo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We are going back in summer

    Didnt use hotel restaurant due to large number in vicinity of excellent quality. Did look very nice though when we looked in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of plug sockets, No English speaking TV unless you wanted Repeated News Channels from China France and America ... More of a Business persons than a Holiday makers viewing sometimes it is nice to kick back with a cold drink and watch TV. Fried bacon swimming in grease could be drained more.. Otherwise Breakfast was excellent

    Clean rooms, Bath, Balcony, ease of access to Transport short walk into town Friendly Staff informative and helpful the Bar Terrace with Views to die for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky no tea making facilitys in room

    Everything it was superb friendly welcoming spotlessly clean no faults whatsoever would be more than happy to return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom door needed a bit of attention for locking it, same with doors on wardrobes had to give them a good push to close. Also locks on patio doors needed bit of maintenance.

    Thought bed was better with the mattress topper. Enjoyed the choices for breakfast . Plenty of spots within hotel to sit and enjoy a coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed out stay very much so much that we asked at reception if we could extent our stay by one night, no problem at all also we had a blocked toilet this was fixed within 30mins All in all we had a lovely time with the reception staff being very pleasant . Great time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa area was closed although the information online was that the renovation will end in January. The bathroom was dirty: hair on the sink and rubbish in the bidet (was there when we arrived and through the whole 3 days stay...).

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard, not comfortable at all and the pillows were not good. The parking at the hotel was 10 euros which was a rip off when we later found out we could have parked for 1 Euro just around the corner, but of course the reception didn’t tell us this.

    Location is great in the centre of Mijas Pueblo. The buffet breakfast was excellent lots of choice, cooked breakfast and pastries, fruit, lots to choose from. The views from our room were lovely over to the sea. Nice complimentary toiletries in the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa (although the booking with Booking.com said that it will be operating from the 1st of February) it was NOT working because ongoing renovation (likely to last some time). It was a pity. So, forget for the time being the spa in this hotel. The reception staff did their best to find me an alternative option in another hotel in the area (quite far in fact).

    The hotel is located around 150 meters from the village center. The building is harmonious (as all in Mijas) with the Andalusian architecture. The hotel decoration is nice with plenty of common areas and the views over Fuengirola and the Mediterranean sea are wonderful (as in all Mijas). The reception staff was very kind, informative and helpful. The room size was big. The furniture and bed was rather spartan but enough for me. The bath room was fine. The only problem was with the aircon (heating and cooling system) that only works on or off options ; that means with no thermostat. Furthermore it was not working at all. I informed the reception and in 30 minutes a technician came to repair the system (lack of purge). After that it was working correctly, thanks God because it was an unusual chilly day in Costa del Sol.. The breakfast, both quality and choice, was outstanding as well the views from the restaurant hall. They have a very nice swimming pool. I didn't use it because of the bad weather. Overall it was a nice experience (the bad weather was obviously not the hotel fault) with a good value for money for this 4 star hotel. I recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    got free update to premium room, wifi, breakfast, hikes in mountains, Nice that the grounds around swimming pool are open to sit in sunchair. In january of course sw pool itself is closed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all it’s most certainly not a 4 Star, it’s worthy of a 2 Star rating at best. It's a traditional Spanish hotel which Perhaps 30-40 years ago it could have a qualified as a 4 Star but certainly not now. Speaking of 30 years that’s when it was most likely refurbished but providing you get a reasonable room rate it could be deemed ok for a cheap, short break but only if you wish to spend sometime in Mijas Pueblo without travelling to and from with transport. If you go expecting 4 star level you'll be very disappointed, therefore best to dampen your expectations before arrival imo. The hotel is well located in Mijas Pueblo, very central with some rooms apparently having nice views down to the coast (approx 15 Mins Away by car) as for the good location that’s about as good as it gets for this hotel. The room walls are paper thin, easily allowing you to hear everything and anything that’s going on in the adjacent rooms, if you’re a light sleeper and your neighbours are simply talking to watching tv expect to have a restless night. On the other hand, if you require a sleep during the day due to travelling or being a night owl it’s the cleaners that will make you suffer, they are very loud and most inconsiderate. Despite having a do not disturb sign on the outside of my door, a few of them thought it wise to congregate right outside to discuss god knows what in what seemed like the loudest volume they could muster, my door was at the end of a corridor and it seemed like this was the best spot to shy away from their work! A polite requests to be be quiet ironically fell on deaf ears. What I would have done for deaf ears for the next few hours! Such bad practice goes beyond bad attitude. imo it’s often mixed with bad management that allows such practices to take hold in my experience.

    Free wifi inc in room. See full review.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful and close to Mijas Pueblo. Beautiful view over the mountains and very nice breakfast. All in all very satisfied with our stay, can definitely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Along with many Spanish hotels in winter, the air conditioning is only capable of delivering hot air ! If your room is too hot you are advised to "open the window " BUT in the hotel information sheet it warns that windows should not be left open when you are sleeping because of the security risk . After first night we requested room change because of this problem. Hotel delivered a suitable alternative but of course we did have the hassle of repacking and moving after one night. Our "early departure breakfast" left much to be desired, Basically a cling wrapped sandwich with sliced white bread plus access to coffee and cereals. Very different from the normal excellent selection.

    Reception and public areas were exceptional.. almost Parador standard. Selection of food for breakfast and dinner was generally very good. Good views from rooms . ( We did need to change rooms .. see below )

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant buffet tired and a bit dry. Good value, but not 4 star hotel. Our bathroom badly needed refurbishment. Shower head more leaking than showering. Spa closed for refurbishment. Corridor Carpets and marble floors badly marked.

    Conveniently placed Excellent views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of carpeting in corridors and bedroom looking tired and in need of replacement.

    Very clean with friendly staff. Traditional Spanish furnishings. Good breakfast selection and Dining Room has fabulous views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fried eggs were like shoe leather, the breakfast in general was of a poor standard. This feature appears consistent in TRH hotels having previously stayed in TRH Estepona. Generally through hotel rooms are tired and ne e d upgrading, we're living in a modern world and find it hard to under stand why hotels don't supply coffee and tea facilities in the rooms for guests, I'm sure this point has been made by your other guests so perhaps it's time for you to listen, or stop th e surveys if you're not going to implement ideas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vert tired and dirty. Our superior room with view over looked a makeshift car park. Stains on carpets in room safe didn't work hair in bath. Buffet dinner and breakfast not appetising hot food left out for very long time. Fire exit smash taped up with black tape. Such a shame as from the outside it looks lovely

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really comfortable and the room had been newly refurbished. My partner was celebrating his birthday so I informed the hotel at the time of booking, when we arrived in our room there was a bottle of cava and some chocolates. We also got a sea view as requested. We were really pleased.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom needs a little updating.

    Excellent choice for breakfast, high class of cleanliness, and very friendly staff. (including ignatio !) Very well maintained hotel and grounds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Relating to the Gala dinner, a vegetarian/fish option printed on the menu would have been good as one of our party could not eat bird.

    Friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room and especially clean towels every day. Very peaceful location but very close to amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    building ist old and needs refurbishment. staff is friedly, though. there was a strange smell in the room. however, location and price were unbeatable.

    excellent price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great choice this was for the last night of my short November trip around Andalucia. An absolute bargain in a classy hotel which, in the summer, would have cost me at least 120€ a night. The ambience and decor are excellent. The location is on the road into Mijas from the motorway and right on the edge of the village, a very short stroll into the centre. The views from the lounge and many of the bedrooms down to the sea is superb. Mijas at the end of November is, as you would imagine, pretty quite (hence the bargain price) but nonetheless I had a lovely evening at a restaurant I have visited in the past and, after a superb hotel breakfast - included in the room price - took a morning stroll in the crisp sunny weather doing the tourity bit before heading off to the airport. The hotel is very easy to find and has a large very convenient basement car park for which there is an extra charge. My room was large, quiet and extremely comfortable. The staff were smartly dressed, extremely attentive and polite, and spoke excellent English if needed. It’s a large hotel designed for all year round breaks and holidays and, as a summer holiday location it has all the facilities for couples or families. I couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was bit basic( of course off season and price very reasonable so ok)AC unit in room quite old /unreliable...would it work in August???

    Breakfast v good.ease of checking in ..quick and informative

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the paper thin walls in the bedroom. I was in room 16 and it was possible to hear every little thing in the rooms next to me. I was staying 9 nights and had only two good nights sleep. It is such a pity. It really was a very basic room and I had to bring in the chair from the terrace to sit and read.

    It is beautifully situated and quite near the centre of Mijas Pueblo. The view from the terrace is really wonderful. Staff in all areas were really nice, friendly and helpful which I appreciated very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In our room the air-conditioning would work on Heat only and not cold. Therefore we had to leave the balcony door ajar to let in fresh cold air to keep the room cool. No big deal for us due to being in late November but will cause an issue in the warmer months. We did report this to the man at reception and he told us to open the door!

    Excellent location and scenery from the Hotel just stunning. Staff very helpful and happy, and facilities excellent Will definately stay here again, especially for what we paid for 4 nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked everything bar the noisey american in the next door room making a 3 am phone call and feeling the need to SHOUT at the phone for quite some while .. A consideration fail for others trying to sleep was that resident :-(

    The TRH is such a unique place with a spirit and soul all of its own . Full of original old world charm and character yet with all the facilities of any ultra modern city hotel . Just a perfect blen of all things wonderful . The location , the views , the rooms , the food the complete package .. PLus the hotel is spotless beyond clean and every surface polished to a shine . Also my stay made only better by the most helpful and kind reception staff ever with particular thanks to Claudia for always helping my own stay be better each time and always finding me the perfect room .. Always and forever grateful .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Friendly and helpfull staff at check in. I received a free upgrade which was very kind. Breakfast had lots of choice and Mijas village is within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food, the choice at dinner was limited and needed to be served somewhat warmer. Lack of entertainment, air con only available in the "summer" months, even though at end of november the outside temp was touching 23c and we had sun all day onto our room, which was like an oven at night but as the hotel is so secure we felt comfortable enough to sleep with the windows open. The walls of the room seemed a bit thin as could hear next door quite alot. Parking is 10euro a day ,but there are 2 free car parks either side of the hotel, which we were not told about.

    Lovely elegant if a little old hotel, friendly welcoming staff,great location, rooms cleaned excellently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful hotel, polite, helpful & efficient staff. Large rooms, comfortable beds, superb breakfast. Wonderful view from balcony & near to center of Mijas. Excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast very good lots of choice of fruit, cereal, pastries, cheese and meats and good selection on hot food. Great location we booked superior room which we will rebook next time as we would return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable. Walls a little thin. But we know this and still come back.

    We have stayed here many times. We just love comming back. Great location. Traditional Spanish hotel. Lovely staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little choice of food served at the bar if you don't eat at the hotel.This wasn't a big problem though as there are so many places to eat close to the hotel.

    The hotel is in a great location only a 5min walk to the beautiful town of Mijas.The grounds of the hotel have amazing views and it's a lovely traditional style hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TRH Mijas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: