Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Milagros Rio Riaza 3 stars

N-1, Madrid-Irun, Km 146, 09460 Milagros, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Milagros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Good for Overnight
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door was very difficult to open/close as lock was a bit bent I think

    Good Location , by Motorway. Good friendly reception - our Ferry was very late in so we did not arrive until 2.00am but receprtion very quick and helpful. Big Room, Nice Shower Quiet Small Continental Breakfast at £4.00 Pet Friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    A good place to stay on the way to or from the ferry ports but with limited food facilities on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility for breakfast was limited, room service looked OK and well priced. There was a restaurant on the complex but was not tried, the menu looked good.

    No problems a competent 3* hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Don't come here if you are a light sleeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The emergency light unit in the bedroom glowed very bright and kept me awake all night. It was like trying to sleep with a light on. Very bad for light sleepers like me.

    Very smart hotel and like new

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.6
    Plenty of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable bed and pillow I've ever slept on. I'm sure prisoners are more comfortable. It's a 3 star hotel so I wasn't expecting much, but a hotel should at least be reasonably comfortable. Stay somewhere else would be my advice.

    Plenty of parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Overnight to Costa Calida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con blew all night directly over bed making it cold. TV guide leaflet did not match TV guide WIFI good in room 207, non-existent in room 001

    room well apponited

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    close to the motorway , so excellent when travelling from...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the check out because there was only onr person on duty who was also trying to serve breakfast so a long wait to check out

    close to the motorway , so excellent when travelling from the ferry, rooms are excellent and dog friendly, the restaurant across from the hotel is superb and you get a voucher from the hotel so can have a 3 course meal plus drinks for 15 euro. only down side was the check out there was only onr person on duty who was also trying to serve breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.2
    Avoid if a dark room required for sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here numerous times , however they have installed emergency exit signs above the room doors. They glow a radioactive green and cannot be switched off by removal of key card (needed to turn off the two bright blue LED's on the TV). They were probably specified for a hotel lobby and not a hotel room. If you require a dark room to sleep then AVOID this place as the whole room is illuminated an eerie green, my wife felt she was in a horror movie.Next time Tudanca a few km up the road.

    Geographical proximity off the A1, convenient for ferries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Pet friendly and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly. Great location (second night stopover from the UK) for travelling to southern Spain, about an hour north of Madrid. Reception really helpful, good English, rooms very clean and the Spanish restaurant on site was good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and safe parking, the room was twin bedded, clean, some English speaking TV channels. Check in very easy. Excellent restaurant across the road inside the petrol station. Location wrong on Google Maps. This hotel is directly opposite the petrol station NOT in Milagros

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    good over night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike

    The hotel is right on the motorway and easy to get to with plenty of parking also on sight is a very good restaurant serving local foods the specialty being milk fed lamb, staff very helpful with good English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The location Is excellent when travelling south to north of Spain. Park up and rest until the morning because everything is available for you. Even service with a smile.😀😀😀 It is useful to know that you can acquire a voucher from reception for the set price menu in the restaurant so you only have one account to settle. The best motel we have used.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    A great overnight stay enroute to and from the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the mattresses aren't very comfortable

    Just off the motorway good location. Very quiet clean rooms. Good restaurant opposite excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    the staff were very good, cheerful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    for our purposes it was very good, we needed somewhere to stop over on our journey from Santander to Malaga, travelling from the ferry which docks at 18:15 takes around 2:45 hrs, which suited us, as we didn't feel like going to the restaurant to eat they made us coffee and toasted sandwiches and brought them to our room, and delivered with a smile.

    we booked a room with disabled facilities as my wife is a wheelchair user, and the room was excellent, access was good and the bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    This hotel is always my first choice to break up the journey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is always my first choice to break up the journey from Santander to the Costa del Sol. I always book early to ensure I get a room! The hotel never disappoints and offers great, clean & comfortable accommodation with good restaurant facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great place and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    This place is fantastic value for money. It us spotless in every way. The bathroom sparkles! Bed extremely comfortable. Spacious room. Great location just off the motorway. Nice restaurant across the car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    the hotel was perfectly located just one minute from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    the hotel was perfectly located just one minute from the motorway,the room was magnificent, staff brilliant and food amazing. A fantastic stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    excellent, clean, very friendly staff nothing too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all good

    this is the second time we have used this hotel, staff very friendly, lovely hot bath, room excellent pizza tasty and hot served in the room by friendly staff, can't fault this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    pet friendly, lovely stop right by the main route, next to a pretty village
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant didn't cater for vegetarians so had to walk across the street to eat. No other complaints at all.

    pet friendly, could park car outside our room. Lovely walk to explore the pretty village.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    pleasant & good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly, informative & helpful. Situation is excellent being just off the motorway. Had a nice meal in the restaurant across the way who have deals with the hotel----great value. A taste of the real Spain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Great stopover location. Would recommend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. This was a great room at a good price. I will use this hotel again.

    Close to motorway exit. Free parking. Clean room. Great big shower. Pet friendly. Close to 24hr fuel station. Large room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    A good find. Just off junction 146
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always find hotel rooms too hot, but we could open our window and feel safe because of the sturdy shutters.

    We were very happy with Rio Riaza. The room was comfortable, the shower hot and towels a great size. Onsite parking free. Breakfast room looked very functional, but staff were fast, friendly and continental breakfast hit the spot. There was fresh fruit and pastries available. Coffee and fresh orange juice was delicious and plentiful. There is a really nice restaurant and bar just across the car park and should it please a visitor, a bodega just across the road. Finally there is also a reasonably priced petrol station which is useful to know when travelling. There was space to take the dog for a stroll, and many waste bins available We booked for an overnight stop en route to the ferry at Santander. Not every hotel will accommodate pets and I think we expected an average " commuter " hotel. Lucky for us it was so much better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect roadhouse, especially with dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nada

    Excellent stopover if you've got a dog, with your own separate entrance to room and excellent bar, restaurant and service station facilities adjacent. Quiet place with ample safe parking just off the motorway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    A really good hotel for a stopover between Santander and Benidorm
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only news programmes on TV.

    Good continental breakfast.Allrooms are entered from the outside corridors.Service station and cafeteria are just over the road.Ensiute was excellent.Wifi was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight stay whilst travelling across Spain - straight on/off the motoway.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be fantastic.

    Excellent powerful shower. Bed very comfortable. Room spotlessly clean. Food at the Asador (bar/restaurant) across the car park very good. Receptionist was extremely helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel that lives upto its reputation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no problems

    all reports we had read were spot on , an excellent hotel very close to motorway It had a rustic old world Spanish flavour but up to date Staff were excellent and the breakfast was perfect .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    First class, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ineernet connection

    Meal in the restaurant was first class & exceeded our expectation for a motorway hotel. Could not fault the room or service but internet connection was not very good (slow)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Easy location, good sized room with two large beds, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a large room but there were no comfortable chairs. There were many tv channels, but no English channel for news such as BBC

    Easy location, good sized room with two large beds, well equipped bathroom with spacious shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    hotel is very easy to get to right on the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrived the girl on desk was on the phone the whole time and just put a key on the top and said third floor and I had to point out to her that we had booked a ground floor room being disabled. after a tut she put her phone down and changed the room,

    we did not eat in hotel bur there is an excellent restaurant across the car park serving local cuisine and several local dishes (the roast lamb is ti die for)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Handy location for an overnight stop on the way to the ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Handy location for an overnight stop on the way to the ferry at Bilbao. Local restaurant in conjunction with the hotel did a good menu del dia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient and comfortable for stopover with dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ok but limited

    Very convenient location for motorway. Spacious bedroom and large bathroom, spotlessly clean. Perfect for travelling with dog - can walk through village to pleasant park area with river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    We will NOT return there.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor room at back of building next to a noisy generator.The hotel was not busy at all, so a more pleasant room could have been allocated. Laminate flooring was not clean and unpleasant to walk on in bare feet. Very thin towels.Modern bathroom OK.

    Convenient location .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Just perfect for our trip from Andalucia to France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not perfect in room but very good near reception so was ok.

    Excellent location. Room beautifully clean. Bedding lovely. Room perfect for us as it was on the ground floor with our car parked right outside. Very quiet location given that it is situated right off the N1. Will definitely be using it again. What a gem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stopover on our long drive south.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really cannot think of anything we did not like. The room was ideal and the food we ordered was good.

    Proximity to motorway and plenty of towels, plus an excellent refreshing shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    a good stop over for one night with a dog, very convenient for the motorway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough choice on the menu for us.

    Good sized room with direct access to car parking area, ideal to take our dog out. No restaurant in the hotel, it is in a separate building at the bottom of the car park. Not too much choice on the menu but the food we did choose was good. Friendly staff. Breakfast was taken in a small area by the hotel reception but was more than adequate for the cost

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Miligros Rio Riazo is a restful stop over on our journey directly off the A1 but quiet 👍🏻
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent welcome staff brilliant. Lovely bed and sheets The shower was excellent. We arrived tired 😴 and it was a welcomeing sight. Our dog Bronnie was made welcome too. Only one little hiccup WIFI was weak in our room We've stayed here 4 times now on our drive down to southern Spain 🇪🇸

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stop off when driving from southern Spain to Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent stop off location for travelling to the ferry at Bilbao. The room was really comfortable, quiet and spacious. Lovely comforatable bed and the staff were really helpful. The restaurant opposite had loads of character and we were really sorry that we had had a big lunch en route to the hotel as the Menu del Dia in the restaurant look really good and great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    This was our forth stay at this hotel, once again it was excellent even down to the receptionist remembering us. Service and amenities provided, a room adapted for disabled clients were great. Breakfast was the usual continental & more than adequate. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend to anybody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous !!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!!!!

    Easy access for carretera,excellent secure parking,we always stay there when travelling,excellent value and lovely staff,a credit to your hotel !!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Milagros hotel route A1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very convenient for me travelling to Santander it is on the A1 motorway access easy.nit gas all I want for an overnight stop.

    Have stayed here 4 times now, the staff are really nice. There are 2 restaurants on site both excellent. Also a Bodega and a shop and service station..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Friendly,helpful great room,great food. Very little English spoken but we had fun getting understood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything. Have always stopped on our out and back. This will be my first choice next time.

    Large beds,large room, air on excellent,room nicely furnished.restaurant opposite,where you get a discount if you are staying in the hotel, was excellent,although it does not until 8pm,but there is a cafeteria on the other side of the road. Will definetly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great dog friendly hotel, very clean and superb location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard.

    Motel type hotel with ouside door to room, perfect for dogs, long outside terrace just outside the room. Great to walk the dogs and also to sit out at the restaurant just across the car park. Location fantastic, junction 146 off A1 going North, junction 147 heading South. Staff very friendly, will definitely be booking again on next trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    A good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, but when turning back the bed I found holes in the sheets similar to cigarette burns, however the sheets were clean and it was late so I didn't complain until the following morning and the Receptionist was horrified and assured me that they would look into it.

    The ideal stopover from and to Santander and Bilbao, a very convenient location. Friendly staff and good restaurant opposite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    The perfect stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not a fan of continental style breakfast, just a personal thing although the coffee was excellent, and I'm a tea drinker.

    It was within metre's of the motorway, ideal for a stop over during a journey. The staff were very good, we would definitely use it again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful place for a one night stop over from Santander when travelling to Southern Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were no negative points

    The room was immaculate with a balcony window opening giving plenty of fresh air. The bathroom and bedroom fittings were of a very high standard. The reception staff were very attentive. We asked for directions to our next stop and the receptionist went to the trouble of printing out a map and detailed instructions for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Okay for short overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress was very poor we felt springs all night The meals in adjacent restaurant were expensive.

    The property is just off the motorway exit 146 travelling north and 147 going south

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel & very convenient for travellers through Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very convenient to the motorway . Hotel very modern ,room large & clean. Didn't have breakfast. Don't think there was much choice though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Miligros great value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a great restaurant and special cheese store, the restaurant in the service area is better than most restaurants in popular holiday resorts. Clean and efficient.

    I have stayed here ever time I have driven to Spain it is a lovely clean hotel, easy access for the motorway. Junction 147 off A1. From the north it is 146 from the South.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.4
    We are looking for an alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ridiculously hot and AC could not be set to cooling. We had to leave the window open all night. TV has very few English language channels and is small and a long way from the bed - useless.

    Convenient for the A1 motorway Madrid - Burgos

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot else, other than this hotel and the motorway services, in the area. But if all you need is a meal and a bed for the night it's perfect.

    Great location for a stopover on route to the northern Spain ferries. Excellent value for money. Good choice of food at the restaurant or the motorway services over the road. Spacious and quality room. 5 Euro bargain breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    A very good stop over to and from the Ferry and easy to acess from the dual carrage way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A much larger Flat screen TV is needed

    Beds were clean and tidy Bathroom was very good and clean Parking was easy and free Staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stop on a journey through Spain to or from Santander/Bilbao.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of check in clerk. Too busy chatting on phone (personal call) to deal with us properly and to explain hotel facilities and restaurant deals.

    Closeness to motorway. Good stopover point between port and destination. Good restaurants on site. Comfortable rooms with all essentials.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Ideal stopover location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast served at the hotel was very basic

    The hotel is easy to locate just off the A1 Motorway and ideal for a stopover on route to and from the South Coast.(Approx 3 hours from Santander) The room was comfortable and clean and the staff very helpful. An adjoining restaurant provides good food and drink at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect overnight stop when traveling across the country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to find the hotel from the motorway. Just signed as 'Hotel' rather than by the name of the hotel. Bathroom door handle inadeequte and the door did not slide easily.

    lovely welcome, spotlessly clean, spacious room with TV and comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    All good at Hotel Milagros
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Link with restaurant was challenging as we wanted the food in the room. When we got the food it was excellent.

    Good location to A1. Friendly and helpful staff. Well appointed accommodation. Nice meal

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel with good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Ev

    Been here 3/4 times. Rooms are excellent & parking free & excellent. Breakfast is good & dinner, meat mostly, excellent in an interesting restaurant. The staff are ver pleasent and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.0
    not impressed, we wont be stopping there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard and uncomfortable. For some reason we were given a room with a disabled bathroom, the shower had a wonky, broken seat and the washbasin was so low i had to kneel to shave. The toilet seat didnt stay up. Tv didnt work. The room was very cold, despite fiddling with the aircom, when i went to reception to ask why it was so cold i was told to use the aircon. I told her it didnt warm the room and she just smiled. Had it not been for the fact we had already unpacked we would have asked for another room. The evening meal was average and the steak was cold. The bar man was obviously ignoring us, so i had to go to the bar and tell him we wanted drinks, then he moved us cos we were "sitting in the wring place" Reception told us that the restaurant was open all day, but when we went for a meal at 7.30 we were told it was closed till 8pm.

    Parking just outside our room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.1
    Basic but convenient.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't have the suite we booked and were expecting as we had our dog. We'd told them about our dog when we booked. They weren't happy at the price quoted for a suite by booking. com but agreed to honour it.

    Close proximity to motorway. Downstairs room as we had our dog.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    About three and a half hours from Santander which is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was free but didn't work in the room is had

    About three and a half hours from Santander which is a convenient distance to travel after previous day's travel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.6
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very uncomfortable. Poor lighting, room door didn't lock. Amenities were outside the building except for very small breakfast area. Would not stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant stop over, best we've ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    The location, staff, restaurant opposite which was great. Lovely big room. I am vegetarian and the area is a meaty area but they gave me a veggy meal and only charged 5.40 Euros. Will travel this route again to make sure we stay here. The bodega opposite sells wine to the public and is good and prices are great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel Milagros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a service area as well as a restaurant and cafe over the road from the rooms. It was brilliant not like any service area I have ever been to it was like a 5 star restaurant.

    The staff are really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed slightly hard and could do with new mattress protector.

    Excellent value, staff very good and good value. Very good continental breakfast for 5 €

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    large room, easy access from motorway, good parking and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    large room, easy access from motorway, good parking and choice of places to eat. Staff very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect in every way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Have stayed here many times. Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the beds a little too firm.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed staying in the lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Location to motorway for journey

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, quiet and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waterproof mattress protectors were uncomfortable.

    Spacious, quiet and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Outside room was very dirty and dusty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside room was very dirty and dusty. Could do with cleaning. Also full ashtrays. Not nice for non smojers. Very smelly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Ideal as a stop off en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal as a stop off. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Perfect stop over through spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for our drive through Spain. Clean and comfy. Fixed price meal was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    The fixtures in the room were excellent - everything one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fixtures in the room were excellent - everything one could need

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get room 207 we asked for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant stop off point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on the TV.

    Very good location just off the Autovia, clean and tidy hotel, very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Excellent and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything about this property was excellent. Quiet and very comfortable.Would recommend it to anyone,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Nothing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: