Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jardín Milenio 4 stars

Prolongacion de los Curtidores s/n, 03203 Elche, Spain

#4 of 14 hotels in Elche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1240 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent large room, clean and very comfortable. Less than 10 minutes walk to city center. Good service, good breakfast and excellent restaurant close door to the hotel. Enjoyed swimming pool, relaxing as we were looking for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Love This Hotel amongst palm trees
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating,our flight was cancelled was supposed to check in in the evening but ended up arriving before noon and they checked is in. Our second stay here love it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting of the hotel. Very good room size and cleanliness. Good position for city centre. Staff extremely helpfull and friendly. My partners birthday was on our visit and we were pleasantly surprised as the hotel provided a basket of fruit and a birthday card in our room. We would definitely use this hotel again. Highly recommended. Very enjoyable and relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    A good location near the palm tree gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good location near the palm tree gardens. A 10 minute walk into the old town with plenty to see. Staff very friendly and restaurant good for meals with well priced fresh produce. Barrier controlled parking with metal canopy to park under shading the car from thew sun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, clean and pleasant hotel in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was turned off when we arrived (as it was with all the other hotels we stayed in). In the Spanish summer heat, it takes a good while for the room to cool down. Once it did, it was perfect.

    We had a lovely view of a courtyard with palm trees and a fountain. Everyone, especially the cleaning staff, were kind and helpful. We left a good tip!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service from a very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t see showers or changing facilities at pool although it and surroundings were clean and tidy

    Excellent customer service from a very friendly and attentive staff. Ideal location within easy walking distance of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice location , clean neat hotel with good staff and a nice pool .. close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, pool was lovely , staff we also very good with suggestions and helping to find locations. Walking distance to town .. bars , restaurants and shops. Palm park across the road good for a run in the morning Great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Elche the Oasis of the Mediterranean and Jardin Milenio the gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fabulous hotel to stay in. Best beds we've ever slept in - my husband didn't snore the whole time. So clean and staff very friendly. In a great location to the old part of the city which was beautiful and interesting. We would recommend and stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    I came last year and all was fine. As I said before the room was just above the back entrance.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had a bedroom just above the back entrance door so there was a lot of noise either in the morning or late at night. At breakfast there is not much choice.

    The staff are lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Impossible to get a good nights sleep due to poor soundproofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proofing whatsoever. You could here every movement of other guests entering and leaving the rooms and it was impossible to get a good nights sleep, especially when other guests returned early in the morning and late at night. In this day and age, hotels of this calibre and cost should be soundproofed. Very poor in that respect.

    Cleanliness, very attentive and welcoming staff, excellent breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Big cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked at the reception to book a taxi to the airport, we were told that the price would be 20 euro, but finally there was a fee of the hotel, so we had to pay 28, that was so unpleasant and unexpected. The hotel should have mentioned such things, if they charge for a service!

    Big cozy room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking included (1 adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything about this hotel is lovely and I will go back. It is a truly lovely hotel with friendly staff, delicious food, a comfortable room, lovely garden, pool area and all very clean. The restaurant next door is lovely too and worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Location, breakfast hall was well designed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I woke up itching, something was in the bed ?? bed bugs?? Staff offered to change the room, but I was checking out late that night anyway.

    Location, breakfast hall was well designed. Staff were freindly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    An impressive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure is too strong! Otherwise, nothing to complain about.

    An impressive hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. The gardens and the pool are amazing - a lovely area to relax in. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    A great stay with lots of palm views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have fresh orange juice and no double bed in the room. We don't like sleeping on two single beds put together.

    It was a great and spacious room although the bed wasn't double as we had requested but two beds put together so it wasn't that comfortable to sleep. The restaurant next door was lovely but a bit on the pricey side. Beautiful surroundings and worth a stay. The breakfast doesn't have fresh orange juice which was rather disappointing. It's a big hotel so less personal but a great stay overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    We booked this room as it was a double and we were traveling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this room as it was a double and we were traveling with our nine month baby who sleeps with us in bed. (No need for a cot or any extras when traveling!). On arrival to reception we were offered a cot and turned it down, again confirming that there was a real (not two singles pushed together), double bed. We were assured of this. As we wanted to head out and explore quickly we didn’t triple check this. At bed time we realized that we did infact have two singles pushed together. 1) this is really dangerous for a small baby to sleep in. 2) to compensate, it’s really uncomfortable to sleep in. If we hadn’t have asked repeatedly about this it’d be okay. But two single beds do not make a double.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Restaurant spoilt our visit.
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should not have eaten in the restaurant!!!! The grilled vegetables which we had as a starter were dry and the artichokes were uneatable dry slices. I had fish which was cooked well but there was only a half a potato, sliced, and cockle shells which did not contain any cockles. My wife had beef with thinly sliced apple which contained the core and pips, and duck liver which she told me did not taste like liver but some other offal. When we received the bill we had been charged 1.82 euro for 2 bread rolls which we had not ordered and were charged VAT extra to the prices on the menu. ( We were not charged extra VAT on the price quoted for the room) I would recommend staying at the hotel near the centre of Elche if you need to travel to Elche but would advise travellers not to use the restaurant facility. People who used the bar area and ordered food received it from the same kitchen, the food having to be carried outside from the restaurant before entering the bar area in the main building ( I do not know if they were also charged VAT on top of the prices displayed)

    The location and the bedroom facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Tidy. Comfortable. Priced right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of postcode on booking.com site made pinpointing the hotel on satnav difficult. Luckily, once close, I spotted the signs to 'Hotel Milenio' - but as the hotel is listed as Jardin Milenio I was still unsure until I actually arrived! Restaurant - in a different building on the site - was small, but quiet, so I got a table easily. Have to give the food a 'mixed' review - the salted tuna starter was like bony anchovy and not so good, but the steak as a main course was superb.

    Everything as I would expect from a mid-range hotel in a central location. Room comfortable and clean. Breakfast the usual continental affair. Tidy and generally looks well run. I arrived in time for dinner and left after breakfast so can't comment on other facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    A nice, comfortable hotel with all necessary facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A nice, comfortable hotel with all necessary facilities. A good location: In the center of the beautiful palm tree town of Elche. And only a 25 minutes ride to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    A difficult trip specifically made for a hospital visit but overnight stay took pressure off.
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking site said breakfast was included but it was not. Unfortunately we had to leave so early we did not require it but it could have been an issue when presenting the bill.

    Helpful attitude of the staff. Receptionist was most kind and even printed off a map for the hospital we had to visit. Taxi was arranged on time. Restaurant staff were cheerful and very tolerant of my bad Spanish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful location approximately 25minutes by taxi from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful location approximately 25minutes by taxi from the airport and 20minutes to the nearest beach which was perfect for us as we were only staying for the weekend. There was a wedding function on in the hotel grounds during our stay so the bar was very busy on one night but I must say Noel and the rest of the bar staff remained attentive to us and the other diners which showed efficiency, professionalism and skill. Noel also went out of his way to make our short stay a memorable one so a special thank you to him. Overall, the hotel was faultless. We both agreed that we would return without hesitation. Muchas Gracias!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Needed a room for the night before an early flight from Alicante & this hotel was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is out of town rather, so be prepared to drive if you want to explore Elche. Didn't worry us as we were flying early next morning.

    Friendly helpful staff. Easy to find & to park up. Excellent quality & good value meal in adjoining La Taupa restaurant. Spacious room, no noise at night. Easy to reach Alicante airport. Good value hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent 4 * hotel for visiting Elche + near Alicante airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally all good. There would have been a cost for parking at rear of hotel - would be better if the parking was included free of charge. We just parked outside on the street. Hotel may be a little bit away from the main town for some - but only 10 - 15 minutes walk away.

    Surprisingly good inexpensive hotel on the outskirts of Elche. Among palm trees in a quiet setting. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice in hotel cafe / bar. Good associated restaurant in adjacent building - excellent Paella at reasonable price. Nice pool area with loungers. Small outside terrace with water feature & chairs. Also upstairs inside terrace area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Handy for airport and old part of Elche but not a sun resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar service slow and no sunbeds by pool or on roof solarium area. A wedding or other function was going on next to pool making it difficult to use pool without feeling intruding. Parking limited and not well thought out. Some palm trees growing across entrance to shaded parking bays. Too many unused disabled bays and not enough normal parking. Didn't like water coming up through drain in floor when bath draining.

    Food was better than expected and good value for money. Good choice for breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No kettle, coffee and tea in room which we are used to in other hotels, at least outside of Spain. Water in mini bar not complimentary.

    Very clean, good swimming pool. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel set in stunning gardens with palm trees and a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't fault the Jardin Milenio :)

    An extra wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel set within stunning gardens, palm trees, manicured grass and a lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds and sun umbrellas for shade. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and spotlessly clean - ours had a beautiful outlook to the palm trees surrounding the pool. Plenty wardrobe space, hangers, drawers and room included a safe and mini-bar/fridge. Elche is a beautiful town full of character and the palm groves are stunning. The hotel is a short, level walk to the historical quarter, palm groves, information centre and Glorieta Square which is adorable with lots of bars, cafes and restaurants to choose from morning to night. The staff were friendly and welcoming - the reception staff spoke English and were very helpful when asking for directions etc. We'll definitely be back :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    The welcome on arrival was very friendly, the Receptionist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome on arrival was very friendly, the Receptionist most helpful with local map and directions. We booked half board and we're a little disappointed when we found dinner was in the cafeteria and not the restaurant - that said the food was delicious and the service very good. Breakfast was a great selection of typical continental with some hot food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Have already rebooked and stayed at the hotel a second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows. You have to pay for parking, but there was always a free parking place right outside the hotel on the street

    Great breakfast, they often have a discounted offer, well worth to eat there in the morning. Wonderful pool. Great location with palm trees all around. Only 10 minutes stroll into centre of Elche for shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    The restaurant of the hotel was a little disapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant of the hotel was a little disapointing.The food we ordered was of poor quality ,served really quickly with very little finess. In fact we sat down at 9-30 pm and the tapa menu was just left on the table in front of us and the dishes were cold when we came to eat them. At 10-05 pm we were asked if we wanted our desert.¡¡¡¡¡ We said that we were not happy with the service and wished to order something else off of the menu. When we asked for the bill the restaurant was in silence and the tables of other diners could hear a heated argument from the kitchen , something that should not happen in front of paying customers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good city center hotel with attentive staff. Easy to find, good parking and lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in the hotel bar is not good and could be better.

    The reception staff were excellent. The man on the desk was pleased that I spoke some Spanish. He was particularly welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Easy to find, good size hotel, nice rooms although fairly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charge for parking - the hotel is only reachable by car and there is a lot of on site parking yet they charge 6 euro a day. A real pain and felt like a rip off

    Easy to find, good size hotel, nice rooms although fairly basic in quality and comfort - but fine for the price of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.5
    As we used the Hotelfor an overnight stop we did not use the pool or any other facilities so cannot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel's address and telephone number provided on the Booking.com info sheet were both wrong hence we were taken almost 9km to the wrong Hotel. Perhaps this can be put right urgently!

    The Hotel is in an impressive location and provides all the facilities you would expect of a 4* establishment. All the staff we came into contact with spoke very good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Calm , relaxing and the perfect couple get away. Not overly touristy which we loved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and the hot breakfast buffet wasn't warm.

    Loved this hotel ! I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week and it was exactly like the pictures. Great spacious rooms with a lovely pool area. There was one day that the pool was extra busy and all of the beds were taken but this was not the case for the majority of the stay and we had a great time chilling by the pool during the daytime hours. We paid extra for the breakfast which was totally worth it - there is a huge selection to choose from. The only thing I would have to say is that the small warm buffet selection was cold everyday but this wasn't difficult to avoid with plenty more options. Our room was gorgeous - there was so much space and it was kept very clean. Minibar prices are not bad either. However, the beds were not too comfy , we had 2 singles instead of a double and I would suggest that the hotel get better pillows as one single thin/hard pillow per person is not ideal. But plenty of wardrobe space and a great bathroom too! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, we did not hear any dogs barking at all during our stay !! I read a few reviews regarding this but it did not affect us at all so don't be put off! Location is good but you need to walk to get to the buzzy places - 15min walk to the old square etc with plenty of places to eat. All in all, great experience and would highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.3
    Would rather slept in a railway station less noise and would of cost nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warned about fiesta would not of stayed if i new we would not be able to sleep.music ended at 5.a.m.rang reception at 4.p.m. Was told what do you expect it is fiesta time .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel in Elche for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe finished doing the menu of the day, this menu was well priced and changed each day, this is something they should not have stopped doing. Unfortunately the wifi at the hotel isn't the best, they should spend a little money on an upgrade.

    Very helpful & friendly staff, nice on site cafe and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel close to Elche
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is pretty slow.

    Very friendly staff, good location for walking into Elche. Staff kept our extra luggage in storage while we took a trip away from the hotel, this was very helpful for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    An oasis surrounded by palm trees !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grumpy man running the bar , not welcoming, almost rude and not even a dish of nuts with our drinks. At breakfast he dropped a wine glass and glass exploded everywhere, his attempt to sweep it up was poor and consequently we were standing in shards of glass while trying to select food from the buffet. Not good practise and dangerous.

    Receptionist spoke perfect English and was welcoming and very helpful, gave us a map showing how to walk to the old town and a map of the shoe outlet park and how to get there by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Last three nights of our tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After having been on a European tour for a month I chose this hotel at full board on the hope we didn't have to move it was all about relaxing, the FOOD WAS A REAL LET DOWN!! It was very bland and not much choice. We stay a lot in Spain and we were really looking forward to food that we enjoy. On our last day we got given the same choice of food for lunch and dinner 😐 We went out one evening for dinner as we wanted some flavour in our food. This didn't sit well with me as we had paid for full board and was annoyed that we had to do this. On our last night we asked for the other menue this meaning we would have to pay again.... I would say to anyone staying at this hotel DO NOT PAY FOR FULL BOARD you will be wasting money.

    The parking was great although I do feel when your a guest at the hotel it should be free, although it was only 6.50€ a night. The air conditioning was great and the mini fridge was well stocked. Bathroom was very big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not quite like pictures which gave the impression it was more intimate whereas it was large and practical

    Comfortable bed in a good room size. Bathroom well appointed. Excellent food with fair service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Not good for business travlers due to slow Wifi, poor airconditioning and noisy doors/floors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking included (1 adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was not very powerfull took many hours to cool room to sleep Noisy floors as all tiles so noise from upstairs and doors slamming was a problem for people sleeping from different timezones The wifi was terrible speedtest.net got 1mbs and was on and off all the time. Typical for this region but not for larget hotels, no food available until 8:30 pm, so again for buisness traveler with jet lag wanting to sleep earlier was not convinent.

    Close to Airport, 15 minute drive maximum. Compact hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Good wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At weekends they host wedding receptions and things like that which means it is very noisy with loads of kids screaming and shouting all afternoon. No chance of a quiet siesta with that going on. It's nice and peaceful during the week though.

    Good wi-fi. Nice breakfast. Safe and fridge in room. Nice view of palm trees. Easy to walk to the town centre from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    A RELAXING STAY,,WILL COME BACK ANNOTHER DAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coctail bar was very dull. boring in the restaurant, Not cosy at all, a cafeteria hard steel chairs and no atmoshere for such a luxury Hotel..

    The Bedroom was Great so Large I dont think i have ever slept in a more coforable bed in SPAIN, The bathroom was super, In Marble and so spotless clean Breakfast outstanding so much to choose from; Theppol was large and so quiet and clean and pick up the phone in the garden for service GREAT..Nice sun beds and tables in wood,The gardens Fabulous with Palm trees and Caktus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, shame about the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar & restaurant service inside the main hotel building was pretty awful. Service was very slow and the food was not good as well as being a little strange flavour wise. The food in Elche restaurants more than made up for this.

    Excellent location, easy to walk into Elche. Very good room & efficient reception. Pool area looked very smart.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay in Elche
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Very clean, good and plenty breakfast, good wifi, staff very helpful, safe covered parking on the property. Restaurant La Taula close to the hotel exquisite good. Elche is a nice town to visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Mixed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is either a dog shelter or some other dog facility close to the back of the hotel as we were woken up two nights in a row by loud barking from a number of dogs that lasted some time. Also, it takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to an area with restaurants and shops.

    The room was large. All common areas and the room/shower were very clean and well maintained. The location next to the park is nice. Excellent breakfast selection but the restaurant/bar is a bit cafeteria-like.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely room, bed huge.
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Downside - Ordered what I can only describe as burger and chips for 12 euros. It was down as an Aberdeen Angus 100% meet and I was told it came with veg. It was more like a McDonalds with processed cheese and the so called fries were like the left overs from a chip pan and no veg. The burger was probably 100% meet as stated but it had been over-char grilled (burnt). Shame because everything else was great. Maybe just bad luck on the day.

    Lovely room, bed huge. Location and hotel great. Would go again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Parking included (1 adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blinking lights on the ceiling due to smoke detectors. Handles are pretty hard to manipulate for elderly people. Very slippery bathtub.

    Gluten-Free bread available, excellent breakfast, very helpful staff. Very clean. Short walk to town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Awesome home away from home in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from people inside hotel when trying to sleep. People coming and going banging doors and talking - No internal sound proofing. Especially annoying when tour buses leave at really early of morning, and groups arrive late at night. Wifi not very reliable

    Beds were super comfy, staff were exceptional. Loved the little touches like teddy being tucked in. Perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    clean and comfortable rooms and bathrooms but check what else is going on at the hotel
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is a problem if the hotel hosts a wedding, as basic facilities like sitting outside or using the pool are withdrawn from other guests. This was a major problem for c.6 of us on sat,24th September for c.5 hours in the middle of the day

    reception staff very helpful;bar staff also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    palmtastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like getting charged for evening meal when booking and paying for half board.(some kind of breakdown in communication unable to resolve at time due to time limit in our schedule ) hopefully will get sorted when i get home, Don't be put of by this the entire place is great we will go again.

    beautiful hotel ,supper nice staff,excellent facilities and local

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great place to remember to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well we had a great time,good hotel with pool and parking place. Very good breakfast and dinner. Pictures of the hotel are just like the feeling you getting when your are there. I like to go back now.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice localisation and surroundings but not really 4 stars quality Hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking included (1 adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very uncomfortable beds - not a 4 stars quality! Rooms are not soundproof at all. Not best breakfast choice.

    Nice localistation, close to city center and Palm tree park. Very charming pool side. Great restaurant menu next to the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location near to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant not available due to large group booking.

    Good hotel in nice park 10 mins walk from old town. Highlf recommend Restaurante Madeira on edge of old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Not a good holiday resort !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom Tired Continuous barking of dogs for duration of stay. Bad policy on discount brochure

    Swimming pool excellent Comfortable bedrooms. Breakfast very good Courteous & friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    We couldn't believe the value for money this hotel gives you.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't see how anyone can complain about this hotel at the prices they charge.

    Only a short walk to the historic old town with some very cheap tapas bars and restaraunts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Very Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice at times other than breakfast was limited & at very restrictive times. No cava at the bar which was odd as it was in the minibar fridge in the room.

    Shower, breakfast, bed, staff, gardens & wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel except for one thing....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately a major downside was the poor sound insulation. We could hear neighbours each side talking clearly. People walking upstairs woke us frequently. Doors banging early and late. Take ear plugs and you will have a fabulous time!

    Spotlessly clean, charming staff, lovely pool and garden, large comfortable rooms, clean sheets every day!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Location and hotel team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle tea coffee in room

    Location and hotel team

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Helpful friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly staff Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything. Nice quiet hotel. Excellent facilities and great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little to far from the town centre

    Brilliant attention from the reception staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    CLOSE TO TOWN, QUIET, LOVELY STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    CLOSE TO TOWN, QUIET, LOVELY STAFF

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing & easy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Rewarding visit to Elche
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent meal at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing. Beautiful hotel and gardens. Warm pool.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed and pillows amazingly comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A real oasis at Mediterranean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service, large and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Great quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely slow check in

    Great quiet location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable short stay, very close to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I nothing.

    The view from our window off the gardens was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place with wonderful garden.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no water in bathroom till 8 pm. Had to insist three times.

    Nice place with wonderful garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice rooms, good wifi, decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice rooms, good wifi, decent breakfast. A few minutes stroll from the centre of town but pleasantly quiet (except at weekends).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful grounds in a park of palmtrees and only a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy due to banging fire doors

    Beautiful grounds in a park of palmtrees and only a short waök to the historical centre of Elche.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at 12 Euros was exorbitant and more than we have paid anywhere in Spain.

    The setting was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place in the palm garden.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic place in the palm garden. Clean and spacious room. 15 minutes by foot to center of Elche.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jardín Milenio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: