Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garbi Millenni 4 stars

Ronda Sant Pau, 14, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#470 of 526 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 695 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.0
    First room they gave us smelt of cigarettes, was really tiny...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room they gave us smelt of cigarettes, was really tiny and had only one plug point. For the amount I paid, expected a bigger room and a bath. Second room they moved us too, the sink kept getting blocked. Finally third room was decent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    I would not stay again at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very small with another wall in front of my window, bed was not comfy

    the room was very very small! i placed my bag on one side of the bed and could't reach this side of the bed later..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non of tge services were available, gym, sauna. JUCUZI was filthy.Room smelt damp and musky. Breakfast was pitiful. Staff had a dont care attitude. The is not a service business. It is simply a money taker without concern or sense of responsibility. Location and building have so much potential, but owners clearly dont care. Look somewhere else.

    Location ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.4
    Close to ramblas and metro/ bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television in the room was so small, didn't feel like a 4 star at all. Couldn't see any sort of bar, gym was under construction. No porter to help with bags Only one bottle of complimentary water.

    Close to ramblas and metro/ bus station Clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Ok experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heard some noice from the room next to mine. Also didn't like that I could only plug my iphone charger to the bathroom socket outlet, it didn't fit on the others of the room. Also they don't have sockets next to the bed.

    Comfy and very clean bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Although our room wasn't cleaned, the person at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although our room wasn't cleaned, the person at the front desk apologized and offered us complimentary breakfast which was great! We appreciated it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Very near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillow. Hard matress . Sorry 🤷🏻‍♀️

    Very near everything. Clean and helpful staff . Catered for baby aswell . Near restaurants pharacies cafeterias and supermarkets. Sooo … 👍🏽

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Barcelona August 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our triple room there wasn't much space in location of beds

    Reception staff speak fluent English and very polite Location is close to supermarket and transport links The staff will sort out any issues you have Multipl bars and restaurants when you walk out the hotel The roof terrace has a nice view and you get a lot of Sun Despite being next to a main road I didn't hear traffic noise Rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels and bed linen The rooms are cool in temperature

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice shower snd hairblower.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked because of rooftop facilities...but it was closed for repairs! Much farther from rampas than advertised! Didn’t try to help us find transportation to cruise during the taxi strike. No ice in hotel. Air conditioning didn’t work well.

    Nice shower snd hairblower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel and staff helped to make my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more variety and a chiller for yoghurt etc. Roof terrace needs re decorating.

    Great location, 3min walk to the metro. Staff friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. Room was lovely and modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, reasonable comfort, doesn't meet the expectations of a 4* hotel though
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is supposed to be a 4* hotel. Yet the double room was small (estimated 3x3 m), the double bed had a width of approx. 120 cm (measured with A4 sheets of paper), no replacement of toiletries (I stayed for 4 nights), one complimentary bottle of water (0.33 ml) for the whole stay, dirty floor in the corners throughout the whole stay (see the photos). We had a rental car. Parking for a discounted price possible in a nearby public parking house. Acceptable solution, but not sufficiently explained here on Booking.

    Good location, walking distance to city center, good access from/to the airport and the premises of the company I visited. Friendly staff. Good free WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location but bijou room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean our room was bijou and overlooked what looked like a school yard. The roof terrace was ok but you needed to get a drink from the ground floor and take to the fifth!! The jacuzzi didn’t look very inviting as the water looked dirty, the terrace was a couple of tables on the side of the road. Given that we had no breakfast included I think it was quite pricey and would say a 3 star not 4.

    Great location for our visit as near the Olympic stadium which was the purpose of our visit, within walking distance of las rambles. Nice bars and restaurants nearby which were reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location and excellent staff. Ideal for those who are in this great city to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many plugs available for charging phones ect. Found one in the room and one in bathroom. Although the suite was clean and tidy, bath side was beginning to peel off and cardboard was stuck in the ceiling of bathroom. We were also left with no view as suite looked out on to a inner garden (tiny) and within reaching distance of other windows which meant we did not open the window.

    Fantastic location. 10min walk to Las Rambles. Staff friendly and very helpfull. Room clean and tidy and plenty of room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Very Good Staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV in my room was very small (less than 20 inches) , probably with a bigger one it would be better... even if... who is going to Barcelona for watching the TV? Minibar empty since the beginning. and on the last floor (Solarium), the automatic machine for selling cold drinks was empty. to get a bottle of water I had to go out of the hotel during the night; anyways, crossing the road there is a 24/7 minimarket where to buy some groceries and drinks.

    My room was on the last (5th) floor and always well cleaned when I was back to the hotel. the cleaning service worked perfectly. The position of the Hotel is amazing: central and very close to the metro station and the bus stops. The personnel have been always efficient and kind. Breakfast was not super rich, but pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    With the exception of my check-in experience, the other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With the exception of my check-in experience, the other concierge staff I encountered at this hotel were great. I had requested a quieter room prior to check in, to which they hotel had responded that they would do their best. However upon my arrival and check in, I found a baby crib in my room. When I went downstairs to ask that the crib be removed, the concierge representative (who was watching some television programmed quite loudly) informed me that either the crib had been placed in the wrong room or I had been placed in the wrong room. I then offered to move to a different room. I was assigned the next room over, without checking any of the notes (request for a quieter room). In addition, when I had to go back to the front desk a third time when my key card to the new room didn't work, a photocopy of my passport was clearly out in display of anyone who walked by the front counter area. The lack of attention was disconcerning to say the least.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, great park for kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated, but still nice and more importantly clean and tidy overall, and the price does reflect this compared to more modern hotels in the area so would still recommend.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, great park for kids next door, location was good with lots of shops and restaurants near by, room was clean and tidy and beds were very comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay and ok for the value of money, good location with a Metro close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room i got, 206 was kind of damp. Cleanness wasn't like i could expect from a 4 star hotel. By saying that i mean that there were some bugs, in the room and as well the walls were not clean. Needed a paintjob i would say. I don't know how the other rooms are but mine was average.

    Location was great, the hotel has a solarium on the roof that is very nice to use. I my self liked the stay but i found out after years of traveling that 4 stars and 4 stars is not the same depending on where you are, and between countries as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, kind staff. Very close to Paralel Metro Station and 5 minutes walking distance from La Rambla. Our room, sheets and towels were always clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Location in a "suburban" setting. Clean. Comfortable bed. Walk in shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suited my needs as a tourist re location so no negative views.

    Location in a "suburban" setting with many good eating places around & walking areas well sign posted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Cramped room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not designed for 3 beds, a third had been added to an already small room, the pillows of which covered the light switch! The beds were too hard and all pushed together like a giant bed! Window looked directly into the room opposite.

    Friendly helpful staff, clean hotel. Lovely to have a fridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Bed was very comfortable and made every day along with clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax was supposed to be included as part of the booking but was made to pay it at the end of the stay. Very small bath and not much room to get out of the shower. Disappointing view from the window (looking into another room)

    Bed was very comfortable and made every day along with clean towels and the room being cleaned. The hotel was very quiet and we had an excellent sleep!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    I'm sure you can find a better and more cost effective place !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold welcome at the check-in with poor English skills from the receptionist girl Very small bathroom No laundry bag A TV smaller than my 15' laptop Extremely poor Internet connection slow slow slow... The second day I took an excellent breakfast in a neighboring hotel !!

    Warm and supportive checkout. Cheerful bilingual guy organized the departure perfectly well: luggage storage, taxi, ... That's about it ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Centrally located however for the price not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 308 had three beds in it. No need since it was just my wife and I travelling. Noisy from 07:30 with staff, and not very soundproof as you could hear other guests televisions and conversations.

    Location is great, easy walk to centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    nice one, i
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    empty fridge! and cleaning woman come every morning wake me up go inside and than see mistake that i sleep and go out, no smoking area or rooms in hotel

    everything was nice cosy bed nice toilete clean rooms and nice guys on the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Good value for money and plenty to do around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was facing a main road but this is what you come to expect when staying in a city.

    Room was a good size and very clean. Could not fault our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Recommended stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I need to pinpoint something then it will be the comfort of the beds (Not comfortable beds) and the Wi-Fi wasn't powerful and the connectivity was weak.

    The staff was extremely friendly and very professional. The location was very convenient and the service was excellent. Recommended stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.3
    In my opinion 1 star is too much for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff rude , 2 day before my check out they keep asking what time i will be leaving furniture old , room not clean, carpet smells, breakfast poor , TV old and very small, curtains do not open, photos posted on the net are not real , all furniture at least a decade older than what the photos show

    location was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is just perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is just perfect; it's close to everything and it's just 12 minutes from the la rambla street. There's a metro station 2 minutes from the hotel. It's very clean and the staff are super nice. If anything is missing in the room, you can just ask them for it. It's highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Not 4 star - don't be fooled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This isn't a 4 star hotel. Very misleading from photos and reviews. Extremely noisy within the building- could hear the lift work all night and the cleaners make no effort to be discreet. Poor experience overall

    Friendly staff and good location- nothing else

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Not bad could have been extremely better if there was AC in the room too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot and there was no AC in this period of time (as i was answered) we had to open the balcony all night for some oxygen which was not enjoyable with the noise of the street

    The hotel is not located in the city center it is located 3min away from metro station parallel Line 3 which made it easy access to other regions. The room is clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    The fort desk personal was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise

    The fort desk personal was very nice. The location was a bit noisy but had many dining options within walking distance and easy access to trains. Easy to visit Monserrat by train and it was fantastic. Uber’s are not that available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable hotel but apart from nice squares and monuments and churches hated Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for coffee and milk in first day prob just an oversight but The people on reception were very helpful and pleasant Even when we came in quite late one night Beware the tourist tax on departure (four nights nearly ten euros) Also Barcelona is very expensive and (off the main streets) made us a bit nervous very narrow alleys and streets with lots of gangs youths loitering Also you get mithered to death on the beach (even when pretending to sleep to try and stop them) Women offering massages banging on your shoulders or grabbing your feet offering massages saying no just had no effect They would keep persisting Hated the beach came off after 15 mins (even after such a long walk to get there)but could not stand the hassle any more the police should get rid of them!! Constant offers of: Cold beer Coconut Jewelry Beach towels Mohito’s Water They were round you like flies round sh:t It was horrendous

    Nice clean basic room No view from room at at back Reasonably central Could see Segrada familia from rooftop terrace Walking distance to Rambla And good walk to beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    The position of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con didn’t work, and actually blew out hot air! This was mis-sold The solarium wasn’t open outside of summer - this was also Mis-sold

    The position of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location near Raval and Montjuic.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not sure why this hotel gets four stars. I have no complaints at all, but I’ve stayed at three star hotels and even hostels with facilities just as good. This is not a criticism of the hotel, but of whatever bizarre system got it four stars. I’d happily stay there again.

    Great location near Raval and Montjuic. Couldn’t be better. Have a drink at La Confitería just around the corner. Lovely bar with real character and brilliant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Noisy but good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy. we heard the elevator and the neighbours. the sauna didn't work but they didn't told that when we reservate the "wellness". Thw staff was unmindful. Not 4* hotel.

    location is very good, the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Very nice staff on the reception for an hotel that needs urgently a remodeling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, very old fourniture. Light box inside de room really noisy. Room side street noisy due busy street . Really poor breakfast with frozen bagels, tomato cut into slices- impossible to prepare the famous catalan bread with tomato- cold bacon and eggs.

    Reception staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    It was only a short walk (10-15mins) from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real milk to have tea in the evenings. No water in the room.

    It was only a short walk (10-15mins) from everything. 5 minute walk from a lovely cafe that served the best brunch!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Not a 4* for most standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head didn't work, you had to hold it all the time, air-con didn't work either - you couldn't switch it on, off or change the temperature. Not what I would expect for a 4*.

    Localisation and reception staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was outstanding, the staff at the hotel were...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room AC being switched off for the winter was a little uncomfortable, and I'd have liked coffee in the room as well as tea.

    The breakfast was outstanding, the staff at the hotel were all very polite and nice to deal with.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    3.3
    this is at best a crappy 3 star hotel, I feel like i got scammed out of my money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this is at best a crappy 3 star hotel, most of the facilities are unavailable/not up to date/not in working order. Rooms are really small, pictures on this site do not represent the actual hotel. I feel like i got scammed out of my money.

    Room cleaning service was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the room we had was extremely small, and noisy as it was next to the lifts. I also think that the supplied bathroom toiletries could have been a more useful selection!

    The position of the hotel was very good, only a 10 minute walk from Las Ramblas and 2 minute walk from the Sala Apolo. A reasonable area to walk about in at night, with plenty of bars and cafés to choose from. A small hotel with friendly and helpful reception staff. A very comfortable bed and lovely and soft new towels!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.6
    Very bad check-in experience, meets expectations in all other aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in time advertised at booking.com (14:00) wasn't respected. We we're told that we need to come back in an hour because is the "hotel policy" that check-in start at 15:00. No apologies or discounts were offered for the inconvenience. When I asked the receptionist if I can make a formal complaint they suggested me leaving review on booking.com - so here it is.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, sink didn't drain very well. toilet stopped flushing the last 2 days.

    Room was clean. didn't get the triple room booked so it was smaller than expected. The rooms are slightly dated. the location for us was a little further out from la ramblers. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Decent, not super.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was good - the rest wasn't as nice as we expected; we didn't get wifi in our room and had to check several times before we were told the hotel doesn't promise wifi in rooms (which it does). There was a nice office area downstairs though that I made use of.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Best location to visit most of Barcelona's sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean and fit with a minibar (empty), vault, air conditioning and a small TV. Roof has a Jacuzzi, sun beds and a corner with a small table and seats. gym is equipped with a treadmill and 2 stationary cycles and another Jacuzzi Breakfast has a nice variety of food but very few vegetables.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Staff as great, room was extremely small and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -room are extremely small -they need to update (at least pur room).

    Staff as great, room was extremely small and dated. We have water liking in the bathroom we had 2 go twice down to the front desk to get someone to take care of the problem.. in general staff are very nice.. property in on the old side..location is very good. For a one night is a ok hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Central location in Raval area. Close to metro, shopping and walking distance to almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could have been improved, but had the essentials. I would have been delighted with a smile or a bright "good morning". The gym could have some manuals or equipment. They're building on the next plot, so some noise must be expected until 10-2018, justr a guess :)

    Situated relatively central, close to metro station Paral-lel, Montjuic and a 15 minutes stroll to La Rambla. Very close to the Thursday must-do place-to-place small tapas (pintox) tour in Poble-Sec (starts in the Blai street) at 19-23. The hotel has a small sun-roof with a few beds and a jacuzzi. Business center with free internet and printer facilities in the basement.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    Okayish for 1 night. Won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, no private parking only public parking at 27€ per night with discount!!! not much to see around either. Staff did not recommended to walk far as it was the guetto close by!! Not easy to access by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Felt locals were fed up with tourists, not served and anti-tourist graffiti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast satisfactory, nothing special. Asked at time of booking, some months before, for one of the rooms to have twin beds. when we arrived we were told none were available. Rooms were at front of hotel and very noisy. Windows were poor noise insulators.

    Location good for visiting all areas of the city. Metro and cable car easy to access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    overall positive experience & would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was ok but the pillows were very narrow and uncomfortable. There was a restaurant but it only provided breakfast [9.50 euros pp], we had to clear the table & get our own cutlery & napkins as the only staff member struggled to cope.

    Hotel is modern & very clean in a good location about 10 mins walk from the marina & La Rambla. The staff were friendly & helpful and the hotel was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Geat location of hotel easy access to all area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic, we didn't get fresh towels or bedding & the room didn't get cleaned such as the floor was not hovered.

    Great location of the hotel, staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Not up to scratch at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not take room 511. The air conditions units are above it and very noisey. There are no full size cups for tea just espresso cups with no coffee and no milk. The rooms are very small and the cleaners would come and chat outside the room every morning at 6am. The cleaners also didn't really clean very well. We also had purple stained towels our first night. It really feels like a 3 star not a 4 star hotel!

    Really great staff! Very cheery and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem which is the smell of the sewage. We got a room and it smelled so bad. I think room 301 but the hotel management moved us to a better room.

    Great location. Subway just one minute walk from the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and nice bathrooms. Breakfast is good but not included in the price of some of the rooms so pay attention to it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed - certainly not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 401 stank - toxic septic tank smell! Moved room but had to endure a toxic night. Hotel is dated and lifts need a good cleaning. Major works going on outside hotel July 2017 which guests should have been warned about. Staff were lovely though when we went to advise about the room the front desk man wasn't the friendliest and seem to know that room 401 was problematic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    unbelievably great service, nice stay for the money and good location to experience barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of our rooms had a balcony and 1 didnt. i prefer a shower cubicle rather than shower over the bath but still not bad facilities by a long shot.

    The man working on the reception desk during our stay was helpful beyond belief. Taxi's were on strike across barcelona and we had to travel an hour out of barcelona to our second destination. Clueless, we asked for help and he looked into all alternative travel arrangements, organised and explained the metro system to us, looked at hire cars for us and gave us train bus and metro times to get us to where we needed to be. Can't be any more complimentary about the service! the hotel overall is great for the money and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Lingering smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a sewer problem outside but the smell had found its way to the room and stayed all night. The internet connection was not strong enough. We were placed in a room which was only just big enough to swing a cat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    Location near enough main tourist areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room and bathroom. Views on the back looking straight into a school (and vice-versa)! No on-site parking offered, discount of 10% on nearby parking but you have to pick up discount voucher before continuing to the parking. However, if you arrive at the hotel from the street where the hotel address is, it is impossible to stop in front or near the hotel

    Location near enough main tourist areas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    3.8
    Rude, Unprofessional Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They truly need help in their management skills. I was given 30 questions one afternoon when coming back from the beach, as if they were suggesting I weren't a guest there, but some transient. Trust me; I wouldn't pretend to stay there, if I weren't. Then, when I was leaving, the desk guy who helped me hail a taxi, actually watched me struggle with my luggage as opposed to helping me -- I've received more help from strangers on the street. It was the rudest thing I'd ever experienced. Will not be going back. I'd rather pay more and get human decency in return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Connecting with all parts of Barcelona. Stuffs are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we are staying in a triple room...1 double bed and one single . Just one discomfort we felt that the double bed was not a accurate double bed , they joined 2 single bed to make a double bed. That was an uncomfortable some time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel. Great staff. Easy access to public transport. Walking distance to plenty of things to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have used a new shower head, possibly adjustable. There was some extra sheets incase we were cold. And option of a thin sheet would have been good ad it was very warm.

    The staff were very polite and spoke very good english, while very happy to help with our questions about the area. The hotel was a fair price and rooms clean. We would defiantley return if visitng barcelona again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.0
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid staff kept talking about us in Spanish. We both speak Spanish, lol. They didn't like that we slept in till afternoon. We tipped every day, but that didn't stop the gossip. The hotel was nice. The room was small. The location was ok, though a bit far from the action. It was over-priced.

    Clean rooms. Very nice front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Overpriced. Will deal direct with hotels in future.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. Travelled alone and initially given a very small double bed in an extremely small room. At in excess of an average of €160 per night this was unacceptable. Requested a refund to reflect the size of room but offered an alternative twin room instead. Will be visiting Barcelona regularly and will hesitate to use booking.com again, instead deal with any hotel direct. If the price was reasonable, would consider this hotel again.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Good city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a little bit more from a 4 star hotel.some coffee and milk would have been a nice touch. This is more of a three star hotel. Bed was a bit too lumpy for me sorry

    Location of property was good only 10 minute walk to the centre of town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    A great stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite warm and ac didn't really have much effect. So had window open but busy road outside, hence a bit noisy.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Beds and towels changed daily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Decent hotel but a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for the 136 Euros paid. No kettle, safe didn't work - the location was 10 minutes from La Rambla but if I'd been staying more than 1 night I'd have complained about the size of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is to small we are thinking of a bigger room for tripple room but it is actually normal room with additional extra bed

    The location is near to top spot location. Walking distance and price is OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, just off the main tourist area but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Jacuzzi on the roof doesn't work

    Excellent location, just off the main tourist area but still close enough to everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.0
    Poor quality price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, no place to open luggage, too expensive for quality/price, no breakfast included, poor Wifi and clogged shower pipes

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    staff very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub dirty water and cold

    staff very accommodating Beautiful building

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok, good location but just ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small, little tired

    Ok, value for money but rooms small and just ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Would recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    10 minute walk to la rambla and much cheaper than closer hotels. Very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, lovely cafe straight across the road.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on tv. Shower kept sliding down, effectively a hand shower.

    Staff at reception were very helpful. Location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.2
    Fairly central but quite a seedy part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. I'd rate it 3

    Fairly central but quite a seedy part of town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest double room I have ever stayed in, very noisy.

    Good location, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace was not great

    Clean room and large bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Garbi Millenni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: