Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Mimosa 4 stars

Avenida Cas Saboners, 28, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#39 of 41 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    New & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning appalling in room & zero air con in lobbies. Lifts are slow & very small! Do not opt for 9th floor !! Reception staff did not send maintenance to fix room air con but I think this was due to a poor system and it probably couldn’t be “fixed”.

    New & clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Great loss
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got evicted without a proer warning and we didn't get the chance to speak to someone or to get a refund of ± 3500€, we booked for 8 days and got evicted after 2

    The way the hotel was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    very nice hotel with an amazing amount of sun beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very nice hotel not far from the beach, looks like a four star, everything is nice and fragrant, the pool is big with 450 sun beds, 650 guests a lot, delicious food, nice and obliging service, animation group excellent, we had a very comfortable family room, huge with a beautiful modern large bathroom, the hotel has a large and modern fitness room ... I think we will come here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Was reasonable value for money but sterile environment did not make for a relaxing holiday
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room; no safe facility in room; No sun umbrellas around pool; Hotel too busy - queues for dinner; noisy dining room - chairs on tile: Sterile area around pool - no greenery/shade

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant hotel nicely refurbished but still a work in progress
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to being newly opened following complete refurbishment there were some things still needing to be finished. Such as mirrors not yet installed in bathroom, poolside bar and food area not yet running.

    Good food Lovely pool area Good staff Clean and new

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely refurbishment for the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and entertainment at night

    Still needs work on the lifts not very quick waiting 15minutes sometimes food wasn’t very warm either like the sausages in the morning the soup the chips every time could do with changing the green chairs in entertainment room from green cloth to something waterproof material which you can just wipe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    One week in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of my room, the first two days nothing to said but after that the person who sould clean the room just came to do the bed and never clean it the flor and the toillet. Wi fi is really bad! I just could go to face and to do searchs for example dosent work. They offer wifi premium that is 6€ per day! Expensive. They offer you laundry room what is perfect. The thing is they have the machin to wash but dosent have the powder for clothes. I understand they will give for free but find a way to offer in the hotel to Pay the portion of powder need it for one wash.

    Staff really nice! The mood of this hotel is great! A lot of activities to do everyday. Breakfast good and diner also good. Really close form the beach and shops and Restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    The location is very good, close to the beach and the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one thing but it is not the hotel fault, we booked half board with the booking and the dinner is without drinks. I understand the rules of what the half board means now, but we didn't know that before, I thought maybe the water is free for the dinner, but it isn't, so we went to the dining room without a purse :)

    The location is very good, close to the beach and the city where are some clubs. Public transport to Palma town it is like 8 min from the hotel and 35 min by bus. The room was big, clean and we had a nice view, not to the see but Spain is an amazing country. The dinner was delicious, many choices, nice food. Staff was very polite, 24hrs reception, we came in the middle of the night by ferry (taxi cost around 20 euros, to the airport 36 euros). We had a nice time in Mallorca and I can recommend staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were small on the ninth floor. Lifts were busy and could take a while

    Food was very good. Reception area and pool area were nice. Staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    2.9
    A desister from star -0.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. I was a single mum with two children one the has been resentley been diagnosed with type one diabetes. I looked at lots of hotels and I went with this one as it said it was close to the beach. Which it wasn't. Them most of the staff were nice but there'd were some very very rude ones to . R

    Not a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.8
    Big mistake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel room itself. It was very tired and the WC should have been replaced. Also the bedding smelt unclean. Also as we were half board we did not realise we would have to pay for water with our evening meal as we were not allowed to help ourselves to the water tap placed at the drinks area.

    The reception area was well presented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Bathing area around pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need upgrading, food very basic not much variety, no hairdryers in rooms should be a must for ladies. Entertainment ( no English entertainment while we were there.)

    Bathing area around pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It would have been nice to have a full length mirror in the room. It would have been convenient to have a hair dryer in the room. I am aware you can hire them from reception at a cost Also I like the convenience of having coffee making facilities in the room, but appreciate that would have a cost implication on the very reasonably priced room.

    Bed was comfortable Plenty of comfortable sun beds by the pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    Cheap but awful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was really poor - so much so that we abandoned our half board priveleges and ended up eating out for every meal

    Location is handy and price was fairly reasonable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.7
    Could have been alot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting in a long que for all inclusive drink not alot of bar staff,getting put on the 9th floor with a 6yr old kid,not a secure door latch.

    Entertainment was good and the location,near to the beach and bars.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.0
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room (including in the bed) was covered in long black hairs when we arrived. Pillows were stained and when we asked for it to be sorted they came and brushed up but did not change the bed. The hotel not only needs to invest in a vacuum cleaner urgently (the cleaning crew have sweeping brushes) but the place also needs investment in the rooms. Investment needed to sort chipped tiles, thermostat for the showers so you are not burned when someone else in the building flushes the chain etc. etc. Pool area looks good (but not the cleanest around it) and food was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All type of food in the dinners is with pork( i dont like pork) except one type is with chicken or beef. The hotel need additional lift because some time we waited for about 5 minute to take lift (specially breakfast or dinner time)

    Good breakfast,friendly staff,good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.2
    Needs up dating and friendly staff and pest control as one morning seen a cockroach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs up dating the main bit off hotel good but rooms need up dating and needs cleaning better needs a fridge in room as well for those not staying all inclusive can't keep drinks cold

    Close to centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    All in all we had a comfortable hotel for 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The waiting for lifts.9 floors and 3 lifts meant you invariably walked. Not enough seating in the main bar in the evenings Plastic sunbeds had no cushions and were very uncomfortable after a while, never seen so many plastic Lilo's bought!

    Staff helpful, but best was the animation team who managed to get a good crowd to join in on most activities. Variety of food in the restaurant was excellent and always plenty of everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great for our purposes. It is a 3* all inclusive which was exactly what we wanted for an all girls trip.

    The hotel was a short taxi ride to Magaluf strip or a short walk to Palma Nova. The staff were pleasant, the drinks included in the all inclusive were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.4
    One booking to many
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was poor when booking in we requested a room 2/3rd floor at the front of the hotel we were allocated room 2001 on the second floor when we got to the room it was on the back of the hotel so I went back to reception to ask for a room at the front of the hotel when I got to the desk 3 couples were booking in fine I thought to myself it will not be long on booking them in , I stood for over an hour as the guy was doing everything from answering phones to handing room keys to guests plus booking guests in also there was 2 males in the office who kept looking out and it seemed to me they were wallowing in watching the man struggle with the work load on his own a poor state of affairs from which to start your holiday , we ended up on the 1st floor but had to complain to reception about the smell in the corridor which put me in mind of a monkey house at the zoo, it was honking, lifts were poor so glad I wasn't on a higher floor food in the restaurant was not very good and the wine was nothing short of aviation fuel and the queues at the bar in the evening was unacceptable as I have stayed in this hotel on 3/4 occasions in the past and that problem was there then so the hotel are well aware of it so from my point of view too many negatives and will not be back thank you.

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area too small. Never got a chance to sit by the pool due to to all sunbeds being taken so had to go the beach everyday. Didn't make use of our all inclusive! Needs move lifts! Rooms not cosy with uncomfortable beds

    Food was great! Easy location. Nice views. Bars just down the road if you don't want to go the strip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.2
    Very disappointing and would definately not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dirty table cloths at meal times and when I reported it to the manager of the hotel he became defensive and said TUI inspected the hotel two week earlier and rated them 90%. He also stated that I should have reported it earlier, even though I did report it to the restaurant manager and made them change my table cloth on three occasions. The hotel manager assured me he would sort this out, yet the very next day my table cloth was dirty again. I took photo's but it did not change anything. The whole week of my visit, my balcony was not cleaned once. On my arrival I found there was nothing to wash my hands with, no toiletries at all in my room. I would have expected at least a tiny bar of soap.

    The pool area is airy and the pool is large

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice modern clean hotel, plenty of sun loungers there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice modern clean hotel, plenty of sun loungers there was never a rush and plenty throughout the day. Lots of choices with the food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    A relative had died in Palma Nova whilst on holiday. Not knowing how long I was needed, booked in
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In view of the purpose of my visit, no compassion evident

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes when we asked for cleaning, they just made our beds and thats it

    Kind staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    You need real photo bot rendering
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need real photo bot rendering

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Amazing break away with friends. Fabulous modern hotel with amazing rooms and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    The new refurbishment was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t that brilliant for a 4star it was not very warm

    The new refurbishment was brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    To much queuing at the bar and lifts also only whiskey,gin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    To much queuing at the bar and lifts also only whiskey,gin and brandy for the A/I no baileys

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Great stay everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts ok if you are on a low floor

    Staff very helpful food great I'm not sure why people complain about this hotel trust me it's fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely break and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps down to pool slippery and dangerous

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Mimosa palmanova
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in room

    Excellent location, staff really helpful, rooms clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Just ok but very dated bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts and entertainment air con was rubbish

    Food was good nice to see English sausages every day bit competitive rest of the food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    Cleaning was very bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was very bad!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Cheap break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of rooms and pool itself. Needs more sun loungers too

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay , would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't very comfortable.

    There was lots to do in the hotel. There was a good variety of food at meal times. The pool area was lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    3.3
    Won't go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eveything

    Nothing,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Hotel would need more ramps for wheelchairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel would need more ramps for wheelchairs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Vfm but quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird rooms

    Decent value in a mad market in Mallorca

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    The short guy at the reception with beard was arrogant to us.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The short guy at the reception with beard was arrogant to us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.8
    If you want a hotel bed you can stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi.

    This hotel meets the basic requirements - a place to stay, a bed to sleep in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Sufficient for our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good food, clean and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Big choise of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big choise of food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    cannot befaulted excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all good

    breakfast excellant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    3.8
    The proximity to the shops and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were like boxes, there was absolutely no childrens entertainment or any activities geared towards children. Even though the website promised kids clubs and activities for them. Limited adult evening entertainment (every other night).

    The proximity to the shops and the beach

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    Hotel clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food there was not much choice

    Hotel clean

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: