Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Marivent 4 stars

Dina Moore, 6, Cala Major, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#36 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 760 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Staff great but hotel is not somewhere I would chose again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool opened far too late in the morning at 11am. By then it is very hot - would have liked to use pool at at least 9am. Bedroom very small for 3 people. I was offered early check in & late check out when I booked, but only received a late check out because I had helped the manager out when she had a rude client by the pool!!

    Staff were very friendly and tried to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    beach very close and wonderful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    water should be a bit more clean... sometimes the sea smells probably due to the currents taking some water from the local canals

    beach very close and wonderful food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    Air con stopped working in the night - they sent someone up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on holiday but my partner was woken before 9 by the cleaners - I don't think it's acceptable to disturb people that early.

    Air con stopped working in the night - they sent someone up to help but offered no discount on check out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic refurbished hotel with beautiful swimming pool and very comfortable beds and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough shade on outside terrace for breakfast. Breakfast plates, etc. not cleared away after people leave their table.,

    Refurbished hotel, great swimming pool, very comfortable beds!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    It was fabulous and we’ll definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my partner being first time in the hotel we didn’t know there was a charge for the minibar (it was our own fault) but I would’ve like if it had been explained at the beginning instead of being caught for the bill at the end.

    The room was so comfortable and we had a perfect view. The cleanliness was unbelievable everyday aswell.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at the marivent. It exceeded all expectations and the staff were amazing! So helpful. Food and drink was also exceptional. Can’t wait to go back x

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Top modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel with brilliant breakfast and new made rooms. Our room could have been a bit bigger, but we had a wonderful view on the ocean. Can recommend staying here for 100 %. We would come back here. Sebastian and Anna

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    We arrived at the hotel a little bit earlier than the check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing i can say is about the location. But it's dippends on what kind of trip you want to have. We traveled the island with excursions and didnt went too much to the sea so we didnt saw the beach near the hotel. Its far away from the center, walking from the center to porto pi took us almost an hour and from there we always took a taxi because we didnt find a way to cross by foot the fast road. So if you want to go out at night i would recommend more central loocation and there isnt too much reatoraunts around or bars, there are some but again not like in the center its pretty quiet area .

    We arrived at the hotel a little bit earlier than the check in but the amazing staff at the reception were extremely nice and cheked us in as we arrived. As we entered the room the first thing we cheked was the view...and we wasn't disappointed, we saw an ammazing over look above the hotel's pool and a little bit further the sea l we were watching almost evry evning the cruise ships going out of the port to the open sea). The room was clean and comfortable, the hotel itself is small but designed with taste and again the reception helped us with so many things so a huge thanks to them. I would have to recomend this hotel to everyone really worth the money you paying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    my tips for hotel- no pay solo tourist tax plus cheaper breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First time in Spain I payed tourist tax solo, was not included in price. I was in this hotel 3-4 times before (before it was 3stars Mirablau and tourist tax was included) breakfast was no better like before in 3stars but expensive :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely quiet boutique hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only few things that could be further improved: - when we checked in, hotel system didn't show that we already pre-paid our stay on Amex card via booking.com, which created confusion - the bathroom is quite small and door opens inwards, which means it takes most of space on the bathroom (very awkward)

    A great boutique hotel away from busy Palma. We loved: - nice clean rooms, our was facing the sea which was great! - nice little balcony to enjoy the views - quiet residential neighborhood away from Palma - nice swimming pool that didn't look busy and had a nice bar for drinks and snacks - beautiful beach and places to eat within a short walk - great Marivent botanical gardens across the street - plenty of bus options to get to Palma (note the journey takes about 30-40 mins plus wait time) - friendly staff at the reception - comfy beds and menu for pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    The Staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening hours of the Pool. It's open from 10am to 8pm. When you are sightseeing the whole day, it was impossible to use the Pool.

    The Staff was very nice and helpful. The room and the bathroom are very clean. It's not in the center of Palma but there is a Bus every 10 minutes. The view is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    This hotel met our needs perfectly.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a cup of tea at different times during the day. It would have been nice to have that facility in the room.

    Beautiful view from our room. Quiet hotel, no rowdiness. Such friendly and helpful staff. Beds really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no room service and on a rainy day you have to travel far for food/would be better if you could get drinks and food throughout your stay there. The breakfast in the morning is OK - not much hot foods - mainly pastries and cakes etc. Early check in isn't an option even when I requested it. There is no tea/coffee and kettle in the room and past 4pm they don't have a hot drinks service so you can't even make yourself a nice hot drink at the end of the evening.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    It was relaxing, peaceful and adapting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have later checkout. Could have had a full length mirror in the rooms. Could have offered room service.

    Breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was central enough for restaurants and easy to travel to shopping centre. Also close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    very comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would like pool to open earlier with a notice to advise no life guard before 10.00, but have a pre bfast swim. hooks in bathroom for towels and swim wear, or clothes whilst showering. plse observe no change of towels etc when requested

    it was very good to be able to choose type of pillow. breakfast delicious swimming pool fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great building, unskilled service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool opens after 11:00 and closes before 20:00. So no plunge after breakfast or when you come home from a day out and about. Also the breakfast is served in some un-inspiring canteen-style room indoors while the pool area would be super suitable for that. When made a comment on this to the reception, the guy (dark haired evening staff guy) just got angry and said they don't want to hire pool supervision just so we can swim.

    Pool area looks really great. Wooden terrace all over and cool design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.9
    Lengthy and miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the hotel car park is €12 euros per day, some of the staff are extremely rude, there is no irons in the rooms (in fact only 3 for the whole hotel and a lengthy waiting list to use one), no place to put your toiletries in the shower which leaves you with no option but to leave your things scattered across the shower floor. The hotel pool is not open all day.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with a great balcony view from the higher floors,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was an additional fee (although it was good), the walk up from the beach

    Nice hotel with a great balcony view from the higher floors, close enough to the beach but you still need to walk 10 minutes up/down a hill

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, ok location, great pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Man on the front desk was slightly cold!

    The staff member by the pool was fantastic. He was there by himself with quite a few people constantly ordering, he handled the situation very well, delivering food & drinks on time with a smile! Great asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Really pleased with our choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking so you have to get lucky the streets around the hotel. There is no restaurant for an evening meal as far as we saw. This was no problem for us as we were meeting up elsewhere with others and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Very friendly staff. We were on the 7th floor and had an excellent view of the bay. Very good breakfast buffet Easy to walk into the centre of Cala Major Easy for public transport into Palma or in the other direction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Better equipped rooms than I thought...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems to be recently renovated hotel. Good amenities although rooms are a little bit small due to limitations of the building itself. Good selection of TV channels and Wifi also working well. Little bit far from centre if using public transport but nice surrondings. Nice pool...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    experience not at the 4 star level
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was poor - staff from restaurant to reception to room service was very kind but not always very helpful...often not giving full infirmation about transport, excursions...or not trying hard enough to meet basic ecoectations such as giving up on providing iron to the room or leaving the room for 24h without soap and toilette paper.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed the brilliant staff and all round feel of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed early and it would have been great to stop for a drink socially after a day of sightseeing in the bar as opposed to our room.

    We really enjoyed the brilliant staff and all round feel of comfort provided. The pool was lovely too and the lifeguard actually being attentive when people were in the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Not 100% sure that Ill book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both nights the AC didnt work, and the shower didnt have a good draining system so all the bathroom was flooded.

    We stayed for 2 nights the property was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was wonderful, a huge choice and delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We experienced problems with booking the hotel.I was asked to photocopy my ID and credit card, both sides, and send it to them by Apparently, it was because our reservation was non-refundable and they wanted to charge us in advance. They should have never asked for such petrsonal data and credit card detail.I phoned bookingcom and was told that its against Personal Protection Act. I sent them 3 emails saying they should simply charge me on my card and got no reply. We were very woried about out reservation andI had to phone the hotel.I was told that we could pay whenwe arrive...Unneccessary stress. Upon arrival everything was fine and we were very happy with the hotel and personnel.

    The breakfast was wonderful, a huge choice and delicious crossaints. We will remember it for a long time:) The personel was very helpful and the room was quiet and well designed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clothes storage in standard room inadequate for two people with a weeks worth of clothes

    Newly renovated and high spec. Clean HUGE comfy beds Large new walk in shower Nice poolside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant place and amazing location - would definitely recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful with a balcony overlooking the pool, which was lovely and clean and bright ! Tania behind the reception desk made us feel so welcome upon first entering, and was incredibly helpful - even helping me get sorted before we arrived, by letting me forfeit the extra night I had accidentally booked !! There are plenty of lovely bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel - including a lovely place overlooking the marina. The bus into the city centre goes from around the corner from the hotel, and is only €1.50 for a single trip ! Also, the hotel is only around a 15 minute taxi ride from the airport, meaning although we only stayed for two nights we were able to make the most of it. Really couldn’t recommend enough ☺️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel but less great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You need to use buses the whole time to get into the centre - we virtually lived on buses for the 5 days we were there. You are only 15 mins approx from the centre but there is very little in Cala Mallor, apart from the beach (we did not manage to go due to the adverse weather) and the eateries + restaurants there are either Indian, super-posh, steakhouse or unappealing). So... after a day of exploring the centre, we would return to our hotel, relax, shower and then have to get on yet another bus to return to the centre for dinner. Twice we could not face it and had ropey meals in the most popular eatery in Cala Mallor. One evening we walked 15 mins or so to the big, modern shopping centre Porto Pi and managed to find an OK place to eat behind there, but there really isn't anything there either because it is the main road that leads you into Palma. So you are reliant on buses. The bus system is Euro 1.50 per person per journey, so it's very cheap. However, if you need to change buses you have to pay again to get to where you want. So, it can add up - given we probably did an average of 6-8 journeys daily. The other unfortunate thing is that my daughter's I-pod disappeared from our room - earphones were left so we know we did not leave it somewhere, and she had only used it in the room for the duration of our stay. The hotel showed due concern and I spoke to both the Manager and to the Housekeeping manager. We turned the room upside down but it was gone. Apparently the general disclaimer I had signed upon check-in absolves the hotel from any responsibility so we then had to trek to the police station in Palma to register a claim (for insurance purposes), which was a pain. We have learned our lesson - in future I will lock everything in the room safe. But it's a shame because it leaves a bad taste.

    123 Great hotel but less great location Review of Eurostars Marivent Reviewed today This hotel is really lovely. The rooms are excellent - ours was not particularly spacious but it was absolutely fine, clean and comfortable. The reception staff could not be more helpful, especially Ruben, who was a total star and gave us some excellent recommendations. Pool area is great - spacious, clean, modern and user-friendly. They even have their own lifeguard. Breakfast buffet is fantastic. Reception is comfortable and welcoming. Overall, I could not fault this hotel and overheard others saying the same. However, there are some buts... location and an unfortunate experience we had where my daughter's Ipod disappeared from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception was excellent so friendly and helpful, the room was fresh and modern , felt clean and so comfortable was a lovely two night stay with my partner :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    The Eurostars Marivent is a good choice when visiting both Palma and the Illetes area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4 star hotel, I found the room and bathroom somewhat on the small side of standards: the office space was particularly reduced as was the clothing cupboard. Small but I must confess, still workable and practical.

    The view from my room was excellent overlooking Cala Major and Illetes, brilliant and twinkling in the afternoon sun. The breakfast buffet was very good and complete, as if a Scandinavian breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I put them to the test several times asking for directions, taxi, luggage storage, wifi, working in the lobby and printing out at the reception. Super!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service had forgotten to put towels on the 3rd day but nothing serious, they gave our request. When it rains, water enters through the bedroom window... We reported it.

    Great location next to good restaurants, next to the bus stops to get to the city center. The staff very welcoming and smiling. Good view from our bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Great breakfast and super clean bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t have any room service and also it only serves breakfast. I arrived late at night and had nothing to eat. No lunch or dinner.

    Great breakfast and super clean bedrooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were warm and friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is fantastic - buffet style with a fantastic choice. We returned here after having toured the island because we had enjoyed so much the first time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    A great destination, between Palma and Cala Major, on major bus lines. You need to walk to dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs to be heated in April.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly. The property is modern and decorated stylishly. Take advantage of the fabulous breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing in beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think an information sheet would be a great help: menu for pool bar Bus numbers and location of nearest bus stops A few recommended restaurants/ cafes in Cala Major Location of supermarkets from hotel Location of closest beach

    Perfect room with beautiful view from balcony. Delicious breakfast with lots of choice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    It’s a bit off centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that the location was away from central Palma

    It’s a bit off centre. 30 mins by bus at €1.50 but the bus stop is very close and buses every 12 minutes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with good location, great views and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff could speak better English. The water in the swimming pool was freezing! Depending on the weather that could be both good and bad. "The gym" was really small so I wouldn't even call it a gym.

    The staff was really friendly. The breakfast was AMAZING! Best churros I've ever had!! The views vere great (at least on the fourth floor). Many restaurants nearby. Excellent connections to central Palma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely break to Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the hotel after 6pm due to being out of season.

    Lovely clean hotel with modern interior. 5 minutes walk to the beach. 15 minute bus journey to the centre of Palma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel poor location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area. Nothing much around. There is no option to eat anything at the hotel after the bar closes at 6.

    Hotel was clean, room comfortable, staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Very kind staff and very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to swim at the sea or you have your own car and rental car. It’s uncomfortable. Because the area of the hotel it’s not near the beach you can swim and no private car park.

    I got the sea view room at 4th floors. View is great. Front office staff is great also and very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the first night we arrived after midnight and we were accommodated in a double room with an extra children bed instead of a room for 3 adults. The night receptionist was not very helpful, the situation was corrected for the second night

    the cleanliness, bed, excellent service from the staff during the day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast expensive (11€ pp).

    Excellent very comfortable bed. Good airco. Quiet rooms. Large and well maintained swimming pool. A lot of restaurants in the area of the hotel (excellent fish restaurant La Parada del Mar at 250m). Recently renovated hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A great option for a comfortable and neat stay near Cala Major.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant can't be called a restaurant at all: very bad food that could have very well come from the nearby supermarket and sold at an excessive price, no proper coffee maker and the music was repetitive and depressing. There's no iron in the room: there was one iron in the whole hotel that had to be shared in shifts between all the guests. There was no kettle and obviously no teas or coffee. Not even a welcome bottle of water or fruit. There was no mood lighting in the room and the amenities were rather short.

    The lovely scent in the whole complex. The staff's service and attention. The breakfast was very complete and with very good quality food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel - great staff - a real little find . However could do with a few extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite had a sofa bed - very uncomfortable- made access to the balcony very tight . Upon arrival when walking round the bed door handle on dresser ripped my jeans due to lack of space No chairs on second balcony - only 2 on other balcony No facilities to make hot drink in the room Upon arrival they advised they had upgraded us to a suite then charged for the upgrade!

    Beautifully furnished classy & calm environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant stay in an ideal location. Bus stop right outside for transport to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room to make a cup of tea.

    Very large room with great view of the coast. Comfy bed and simple layout. Newly refurbished bathroom with a double shower head. Staff extremely helpful and very kind, making us feel so welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and quiet place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are quite small. For sleeping only it's ok.

    Very clean rooms. Friendly staff. Several restaurants and bars in walking distance. Taxi and rent-a-car services via hotel available and not cheating. Bus stop nearby (300 meters) - takes about 15min to the city center. Supermarket about 300m on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice room and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No porters to assist. Front desk was always very busy as they had to deal with check ins, check outs and luggage storage. Maybe a little more staff would have helped.

    Nice room and pool. Breakfast was good and had always plenty of options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings are dirty and there is no good view from the balcony except if you are on the pool side (1 chance over 4). The air around the hotel smells bad due to trash containers laying nearby and it seems that no street cleaning service ever ventures around there. No soap holder in the shower, bad if you have some back problems or if you are just lazy. No toilet brush!!! Do not come here with your date. Good on us that we were on a long time relationship but if you are on the dating field, either bring your own portative brush or be prepared to get your hands dirty, because the inside of the shitter is rather sticky.

    Excellent breakfast. Good location: 5 mins of walk to a cute little beach with clear, clean and warm water, very close to some restaurants, a supermarket and some 24h opened emergency shops. Swimming pool great as well, clean, guarded and surrounded with palm-trees providing a bit of shadow. Palma-city was accessible in bus for 1.5€ per head one-way. The staff was kind, especially Sandra who has been adorable for every request and spoke many languages. Room was clean on arrival and kept clean all along the stay. Room cleaning service not too intrusive. Safe-deposit box in the room with customable PIN code.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Not as good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the picture you think the pool is big but in fact it is not same for the room and the gym. The second day our room was not cleaned it still dirty. Every day the same dish was made differently because the waitress and chef were different so one day the food is great made and the next day the same dish is just simple. But the quality of the food is nice. I will not go back to this hotel next year

    The team is great and try to answer to your question.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Location, Cleanliness, Food and Drinks Offer was there for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no form of entertainment like pool table, table tennis, foosball table etc

    Location, Cleanliness, Food and Drinks Offer was there for option and 24hrs reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.5
    In general the hotel is very nice, and the staff from the...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleaning at our room !

    In general the hotel is very nice, and the staff from the bar and breakfast was super friendly, unfortunately the cleaning was extremely bad during all our stay which left us with a bad taste after all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for the money!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location lacks parking. Had to park my rental car on the sidewalk.

    Breakfast selection was great. Beds were very comfortable. Overall I would rate the hotel itself very high.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is new and beautiful, close to the beach, pharmacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffs seems to be confused, poor English...

    Hotel is new and beautiful, close to the beach, pharmacy...Palma is also not far and easy to reach with the bus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    - Nice pool - except doesn't open till 11 so no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very unfriendly reception. - Lack of service and local information. - Pool doesn't open till 11am. - We realised immediately no point asking for anything.

    - Nice pool - except doesn't open till 11 so no umbrellas until then. - Bar staff and cleaners are very nice and helpful - Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and comfy. Staff were great as always been going here for 8 years now since it was called Zenith and then Hotel Mirablau and it keeps getting Better and better. Will be back again soon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    It was a nice stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice stay at this hotel.Hotel staf is very nice and is cheaper as compared to other 4 star hotels with same facilities. I'll always recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Big thanks to all the staff, so friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big thanks to all the staff, so friendly and welcoming. Location was perfect, quiet place and close to the beach and easy access to city center with busses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is very clean, the rooms are super clean, the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to order a room service, but the guy said they had a problem with a kitchen, around 9:30 p.m., I had to skip the late meal, otherwise all was great.

    The hotel is very clean, the rooms are super clean, the beds are comfortable and spacious. Access to the pool. The view from the balcony is amazing. Excellent A/C and ventilation. Provided a voucher for a free drink, minor thing but simply nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Relaxed stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gym room and machine need improvement

    Love the cleanliness and the venue ...accessable to city area and near Porto Pi commercial centre...the best location ever !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with very friendly staff, nice location for lovely beaches and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location would have been even better if it had more of a sea view but it is in a nice part of the town. The gym could have had some mats and some weights

    The rooms were very well decorated with very comfy bed and the staff were so nice. The breakfast was lovely but not too many options for gluten free food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Great swimming pool! Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check in, previous email correspondence between the hotel and Booking.com was not known. It required a little organisation to arrange my parking- but once I had parked, slight stress was all forgotten!

    The small pool is wonderful for children. It makes it easy for adults to enjoy a little relaxing poolside without the constant worry of children in a deep pool. The breakfast selection & food was amazing, a truly wonderful way to fill our bellies. The staff were extensive friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We personally chose the hotel specifically because it was very close to the beach and we loved it. However, if the purpose of your vacation is to be close to the downtown area, cala major might not be the area for your hotel selection.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool area is nice. Reasonable prices at the bar. 10 min walk to the beach. Nice spacious room with balcony. Nice shower. Comfortable beds. Close to nice restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    When sleeping is a mirage!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a joke so you can hear all your neighbors are doing. Windows are so thin that you can hear everything from a very noicy street! Tiring stay!!!

    Breakfast buffet was fine and the room side was generous! Pool is quite welcoming!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and nice... but NO TENNIS COURT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was the fact that it had a tennis court. On our arrival we were told that because of recent renovations the tennis court was changed to a parking area. This was a huge disappointment, although the friendly girl at the reception helped us reserve a court later in the week at a tennis club nearby. Still, as far as I can see, the tennis court is still enlisted on booking.com and there are even pictures of it!

    The Eurostars Marivent is a very nice hotel, newly renovated and comfortable. The service is great and most of the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool area is a big plus. There is a bar/restaurant next to the pool with lots of nice possibilities. Far the best option is the club sandwich which was a delight every time we had it. Also a good value for money is the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Great start for a newly renovated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes noisy by the pool due to the location (e.g. Surrounded by roads). Could have more hot food options at breakfast.

    Lovely pool, high quality food at breakfast, nice spacious room with balcony, big shower and comfy beds. Excellent service from bar staff at pool and reasonably priced drinks/food. Close to bars, restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and helpful staff. Close to the beach and also a nice pool area in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    You get a lot for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get a lot for your money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfortable hotel. Position to the beach not for the elderly or handicapped unless they have transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Lovey room, poor area and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    The bed was fine, the room was way to expensive from what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. Noise from other rooms

    The bed was fine, the room was way to expensive from what we got

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful stuff! Great pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Lovely pool area, relaxing and pretty with palm trees and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to take a taxi to city centre to find the best restaurants etc.

    Lovely pool area, relaxing and pretty with palm trees and plants around it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar only served food until 16:00.

    The staff were very helpful and polite. The cleaning services were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, modernised, comfortable, good breakfast, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modernised, comfortable, good breakfast, great swimming pool and very helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a special location for anything in Palma and not much of appeal in decor.

    Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Marivent traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: