Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mirablau 1 stars

Juan de Austria,21, 04720 Aguadulce, Spain

#10 of 15 hotels in Aguadulce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    nice place to stay if you pass through aguadulce
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find fault ,travelled off season not sure what its like in summer ,possibly a little far from the main port area nice receptionist had no English a little Spanish helps

    top floor room hence great sea views ,very comfortable ,easy to find off main road ,nice sized balcony ,upgrade to double room ,nice gesture excellent communal roof terrace and eating area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Ideal for a short break only. Not much to do in Aguadulce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom very small but manageable, however, shower cubicle was uncomfortably small. Impossible to shower properly without knocking elbows on walls and accidentally turning the shower off. Bar closed very early. We arrived back at 11 pm three nights running and ordered drinks but they started to close up with us still in there - very unusual for Spain. No atmosphere in bar.

    The Wi-Fi was one of the best I have encountered in a hotel. Room very clean. Most staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable double bed if a little small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs redecorating but clean with ample supplies.

    Helpful staff.Parking on site. Cafeteria attached. Hotel located at the edge of the town. Forty minute walk to the harbour but under 6 euros for taxi back even at 4 in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    It was ok as we were only there for 2 nights.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen only opened in the evening. The room could have been a bit bigger and the balcony was very small.

    It was ok as we were only there for 2 nights. I wouldn't book it for a week though. xx

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy. No towels . no loo roll. The bathroom was disgusting .the staff were miserable and rude.. Steer clear,

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the rooms would have had a fridge just to keep drink cold.

    The cafe was great, breakfast good value and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Balcony. Staff. Bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.8
    Motel type facility for having a nap and a shower.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non English speaking personal. Parking spaces not available. They wanted to charge us for the cot.

    The location fitted our needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice bar area and nice tapas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice bar area and nice tapas. Good location in town within walking distance of bars/beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Einar y Inda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad bed!!

    Inexpensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Showe was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showe was too small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Decent value for money accommodation
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms overlooking the main road are noisy with traffic.

    Decent value for money rooms and cafeteria

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.4
    The hotel was small and very easy to find and had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked a superior double room of 38m' together with a single room. On arrival we found the single room to be on another floor to the double room. When looking at the superior room we discovered it to be a small room of maybe only 20m'. We complained and someone came with us and opened the door to the room next door and then showed a connecting door between these two rooms. OK but both rooms had double beds and this was not what was advertised when we booked. I had booked a parking space but no one told us about this and I had to ask about it on the following day. The room was overlooking a busy street and as it had poor glazing (not double), it was very noisy whether the do to the balcony was open or shut ! Unfortunately most of the time this hotel runs the reception desk from the cafeteria and therefore certain staff seem not to know what to do.

    The hotel was small and very easy to find and had a cafeteria with it. It also had good secure parking

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit small room, and no hair-dryer

    Value for money

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: