Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mirabó de Valldemossa 4 stars

Ctra Valldemossa Km 16, 07170 Valldemossa, Spain

#12 of 20 hotels in Valldemossa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway is quite steep and narrow. Our room didn't have a view

    The Finca overlooks the beautiful town of Valldemosse. The main lounge has stunning views of the valley. Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were outside weather permitting. Great choices for dinner and all delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance from the highway was a little scary until you became used to it.

    Location was superb, Hotel was rustic and interesting. Food was excellent, some local dishes were worth remembering. Antonio the manager was a Jewell in the crown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antonio the hotel manager was absolutely lovely and made our stay even better. It felt like being at home but with all the luxuries and beautiful surroundings. Food was incredible, lots of hiking from the hotel and about 25 min beautiful walk into Valledemossa town. Can't wait to go back here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality, manager Antonio, Luna, the amazing view, the fire-place, the old house, the clean rooms, the perfect location, the extra attention and service was remarkable. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return one day!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    You feel like you're a guest at a friend's country estate. Every care has been taken to make your stay as relaxing as possible. The location is superb, the views spectacular and Antonio and his dedicated team are amazing. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else if we're lucky enough to return to Mallorca - which we hope will be soon!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Peaceful haven in magical setting close to Valldemossa. This traditional Finca is rustically chic with lovely staff and a graet base for exploring the area. The restauarant means you dont have to venture too far if you dont want to. We loved in - and Antonio and his Team were just perfect hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress

    Absolute top shelf property. Wow. Infinity pool overlooking the old village. Glorious room. Typical hard Spanish mattress however. Not as hard as some, but I like it cushier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful large bedroom with stunning view over Valdemossa. Lovely breakfast served outside under the trees with stunning views. The staff was very friendly and the lovely manager made us all feel we were his special guests and couldn't do enough for us to make our stay as memorable as ever. Dinner was outstanding every night served by the manager and the setting under the trees with the small lights hanging, candles burning and the view over to Valdemossa it couldn't be more romantic and beautiful. Mirabo is an absolute gem - the ambience of this rustic hotel set in the hills is simply wonderful real balm for the soul and offers pure tranquility. To top it all the hotel's peaceful infinity pool is stunning with enough sun loungers and parasols for all the guests to enjoy and again with beautiful views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly service from Antonio and his team. Very relaxed and quiet. Highly recommend. Food was great- lovely breakfast, simple lunches and delicious dinners!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ambiance, the tranquility, Antonio and the staff, the beautiful hikes in the morning, the view over Valldemossa in the evening, the breakfast and dinner under the trees. It´s simply a lovely place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi bath not working but discount given Awful road surface on drive up to property Quite expensive for what we had Evening meal below average

    Views and location Pool Lovely room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable (like stone) and the water from shower in are room was unstable (not only from hot to cold and vice versa, but also from a strong to weak gush). One more thing that will keep us from coming back is the fact that one has to pay for each (self serviced) single drink, even a cup of coffee or tea. These three things make the hotel overpriced. Too bad, because they seem things that can easily be fixed.

    The location of the hotel is excellent as well as the views. The rooms are decorated simpel but tastefully.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think some of the rooms in this hotel are very superior but at the rate we paid our room was slightly disappointing so I would recommend checking which room you have bought.

    The house was so beautifully and tastefully decorated - the sitting room in particular was so comfortable and relaxing, I wish my house was like this. You help yourself to drinks at any time with a trust bar arrangement - this is also very informal and adds to the feeling of being a guest staying with friends. Antonio the host is so lovely, he is warm and kind and very friendly and natural.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is approached by a charming zig zag county track, emerging at Mirabo with lovely views of Valdemosa. Antonio and his staff couldn't have been more attentive and friendly, with candles lit around the hotel, panio music softly heard from the drawing room and fires lit on cool evenings. There is so much to do and look at in the area and Antonio is only too happy to provide ideas and local information.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers had some problems with the water supply. Breakfast outdoors would be a plus.

    Charming property with a view that is well run. Great for a quiet, relaxed stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too warm & radiators couldn't be turned off

    The manager - Antonio was fantastic. The classical music in the background ....so relaxing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful ! The place is amazingly beautiful, Antonio the manager is just adorable, all the around there is a lot of beautiful spots (beaches, old towns...), the food at the diner is excellent and the breakfast are really good. The hotel is really calm and this is the best place to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. And last but not least, the view is incredible. We will come again for sure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were staff were not around when we arrived for check in. We pressed the buzzer a few times and had to wait about 20 minutes before someone came to show us to our room. We weren't given a tour of the house, or advised about facilities offered (such as the swimming pool, the walking path from the guest house into Valdemossa, or that dinner was served nightly but that orders had to be made before 4pm that day). The bathroom was bit old and outdated, and each day it took about 5 minutes for the water in the shower to heat, and it would intermittently turn cold throughout the shower. Also, like many places we stayed at, our 'double bed' seemed to be 2 single beds pushed together, and was not as comfortable as we would have hoped. The self-service bar was fine, but we found it frustrating to have to to pay for drinking water (it's very unclear as to whether the water is safe to drink in Mallorca but it tastes quite terrible). Also, as previously mentioned in other reviews, having to pay €2.50 for Nespresso coffee capsules and cups of tea seemed a bit ridiculous, and potentially should have been part of our room cost. Considering the cost of our room, we were expecting a slightly better overall experience with regards to the service and amenities provided. The other reviews for this hotel seem to be overtly glowing in it's praise - it was a nice stay, but we thought it was very expensive for what it was (which could possibly be due to it's great location), and would not stay here again if we were to visit Mallorca once more in the future.

    Location was great - a short drive from Palma city and a great point from which to explore the north coast. Views from the room - Overlook the town of Valdemossa, which were particularly spectacular for sunset and at night time when the town's lights were on Antonio - the manager of Mirabo is lovely, and very much improved our experience of the hotel. He was friendly, had a very cute dog (Luna!) and provided some great suggestions for costal walks and lunch spots around the north coast and beyond. He also very kindly packed us a take-away breakfast on the morning we checked out as we had an early ferry to catch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to change our booking dates rather late and had the only room available. Rather small and could not see the nice views but even so still fine. Excellent decor and furnishings throughout the hotel and beautiful pool.

    Breaksfasts - Boiled eggs perfect - firm white, soft yolks. Lots of choice of cereals, meats, fruit, cheese and cooked. Dinners - great traditional Mallorcan dishes, fresh and well cooked. Great staff and manager.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with stunning views. Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location for exploring the mountains. Thank you Antonio for making are holiday so special and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was very slow. The beds could be more confortable.

    The romantic view, the kindness of the staff, the pool, the breakfast (good quality food) and the restaurant at dinner. And also the fact that it was absolutely pet frendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice dinner (with a lot of choices) in a friendly atmosphere. Living room is very stylish, with classic music.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was really excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great food and chill out atmosphere suited us very well. Easy walk to Valdemossa and lovely walks around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wasps kept hijacking our jam, which i don't like sharing it with them!

    Anthony was friendly and amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    Antonio made our stay perfect! So friendly and interesting!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a great experience staying here

    Wonderful boutique hotel with gorgeous views of Valdemossa village. Delicious food and great ambiance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly relaxing ambiance; breakfast buffet with beautiful view of Valdemossa; zen-like pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The relaxed atmosphere and extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little old and fallen leaves not swept away by pool and outside our room.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personal touch. The beautiful old building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be a little more charming.

    Bacon&eggs, location in relation to North Coast attractions and Palma (everything seemed close by).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antonio and staff made it a very relaxing stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One word:Amazing! Antonio, Luna and the staff are the best hosts you can have! We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the extras were rather expensive.

    Beautiful hotel with stunning views and a great pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifull quiet place with magical view and Antonio's friendly wellcome and presence to please us

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place! House, rooms and garden are so beautiful. Breakfast and diner were amazing. Antonio is a great host and very helpful. All staff including Luna are awesome. Would come back anytime.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful little hotel in the countryside near Valldemossa. We loved staying here and hope to come back. Perfect tranquility. The staff made sure our stay was superb.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The access road is too narrow if you meet another car on the way. They keep your passport, and they and we forgot it, and we had to drive back for it!

    Antonio is great! Views of Valldemossa are fabulous. Maria is great too! Meals were very good indeed.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drive up is different but beyond worth it....No faults it is divine

    Shhh please do not tell anyone about this gem. We loved our stay! Antonio made us feel so welcome and it is so relaxing. We will be back every year. Please don't bother eating anywhere else the food is divine. Seriously try the Paella. Loved the honesty bar and just the calm beautiful pool gardens. We stayed in a room off from the main house and it was so simple calm and just what we needed. We went in March and just loved it. It was my Boyfriends Birthday and a surprise. He was blown away. Take Antonio's tips and you will have a ball. Seriously I can see why it is booked out...all the time. Just a gem

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delicious home-cooked meals. Our fireside breakfasts were enchanting. Cozy, romantic atmosphere in a beautifully restored olive mill located in one of the most idyllic settings on Mallorca. Very private, first class accommodations but not pretentious. Antonio is a wonderful host!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really Special Experience Owner interacted with us at a very personal level Food was excellent Location was special - a little long winded to drive up to it

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The house is beautiful, the location and views are stunning and Antonio couldn't have been a better host. It made for the most relaxing three days filled with great food, wine and trips to local towns.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool is too small for swimming. The private road to the hotel could use aome repairing.

    Thanks to Antonio staying in Mirabó was like beeing at a good friends place. We felt very much at home. And Antonio knows everything about Mallorca, so make sure to ask for tips.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the road leading to the hotel

    the view.. the isolated romantic feel... the hut was amazing and private. it had a wonderful terrace.. the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. Antonio was exceptionally kind and always willing to advise on things to do and see. Super infinity pool. Great breakfasts. Beautiful old building with great views of the medieval town of Valldemossa.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a little hard for our liking

    Although the drive up the private road to the property is not for the faint hearted, what awaits is a beautiful and tranquil setting. The atmosphere is relaxed and Antonio is such a friendly host. There are only 9 rooms and therefore you at times feel like you have the place to yourself. Infinity pool is warm, saltwater and with a great view into the surrounding mountains. Honesty bar is also a great idea.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    issue with air con unit, lights permanently fixed on in bathroom, Jacuzzi bath not working, room quite small for the price but adequate

    fantastic views, lovely pool, and outside areas, staff all great

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very special place. Wonderful staff, Antonio the manager is an absolute treasure. Nothing is too much trouble. Fabulous location and wonderful attention to detail makes this a very unique place to stay. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road to the hotel scarily narrow but we liked that it was tucked away and not easily accessible.

    Cool, relaxed. Great fresh food. Breakfast amazing. Room amazing. Will be going back.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I though the pool would be bigger

    Very tasteful house. Antonio is a kind and generous man. Fantastic breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning location

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Antonio was very helpful and made my husbands 50th birthday extra special

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good and authentic food. Nice and cosy atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not the best

    Friendly Staff Great Location Nice Dinner

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Besutiiful Hotel in a lovelly setting. Helpful and kind staff, exzellent food.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was fresh but simple.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, lots of privacy.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

    Beautiful location, lovely converted old farmhouse, very friendly and helpful staff and manager

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stunning views. Beautiful, authentic finca where you feel more like a house guest in a private home

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly efficient and very attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic place with fantastic service.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave- but will be going back for sure.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, architecture, pool, friendlyness of staff, food (breakfast, dinner), rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road up to the hotel was a little rough and narrow in places.;

    Antonio, the manager, was superb. He was always available to help and advise.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Avoid the attic room. Evening meals not always good.

    The rustic setting and pleasant style

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything the ambience the staff the location the food amazing hotel will definitely stay again

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: