Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miradoiro de Belvís 2 stars

Rúa Das Trompas, 5, 15703 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#26 of 75 hotels in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1883 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location staff very helpful &good for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but it should be a three star as the standard was high

    Very helpful staff good location & great parking which was free,breakfast was good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean, comfortable hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some hot food at breakfast time - although the breakfast is not expensive.

    Nice comfortable hotel with helpful staff. It was a great that the room had a proper bath - a real plus at the end of the Camino! Breakfast was a bit basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable quiet accommodation close to all the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area too small for the number of guests and insufficient number of staff on duty - breakfast was OK but not the variety provided at other stays on this holiday.

    Large room in a quiet location convenient for the city centre and sights. Free on-site parking in underground car-park for guests. Helpful staff and good restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    I had a rental car and it was a relief that this hotel had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was available but not included.

    I had a rental car and it was a relief that this hotel had free parking. The location just outside the old city walls so I could walk into the old town easily, but not have to deal with driving through narrow streets. I had a great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    All the facilities were clean and the bed was very...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the facilities were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staffs were very kind. Though breakfast is simple, I was very satisfied with the sincere food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great for exploring the historic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been slightly better. Bread and croissants were stale one of the days Location was excellent for exploring the historic city, however, it was half way down a very steep incline. Even though the hotel itself is very disabled friendly, the location isn't

    Excellent value for money. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Staying overnight in Santiago
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only suggestion would be regarding the choice of type of tea available. I would have loved to be able to drink an Earl Grey type - the best would be a Twinnings brand - as it is a very flavoured tea. However this comment can be made to nearly all the spanish and portuguese I statyed over. I think if Miradoiro de Belvis was developping a bit its tea range offer, it would build a competitive edge for themselves in a place like Santiago see a constant flow of foreigners staying over a few days - a big bunch after having walked the Camino de Santiago - where the share of british, irish, russians and other tea lovers like myself is sizeable.

    The hotel is centrally located, there was plenty of room to park the car. The staff was very friendly and gave me a very recommendation for dinner. Next time I plan a trip to Santiago (200 kms away from where I live) and I travel by motorbike, I'll definitively stay Miradoiro de Belvis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Much more to see in Santiago than we expected, lots of choice for dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When your sat nav says you have arrived/near, look left for an entrance under an archway or you will miss it and have to drive the 1-way system again.

    Excellent value breakfast, lovely room with good views. Very near historic centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    A quiet base close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a sign off the main road as you could easily miss the small access road if driving.

    A last minute booking having completed our Camino a day earlier than expected. Very good value and an excellent location for the old city. Good buffet breakfast. Excellent sized room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great value in a super location. Couldn’t have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only thought was that the coffee in the morning was a bit ‘stewed’. I prefer freshly brewed as needed, from coffee machines.

    Absolutely everything. Especially the staff at the front desk who deserve a gold star. Good quality, simple breakfast. Location ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in Santiago de Compostela
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little difficult to find because you enter through a narrow one-way street.

    The hotel is located just outside the walls of the old section of Santiago de Compostela which makes access to the old town much easier. Free parking is great. Just be sure not to miss the turn into the hotel. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The staff was extremely helpful giving us information and calling a taxi the morning that I left.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Value for money no frills hotel. Perfect for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not seem to control air con, room a bit dated with flaky paint and condensation on the windows. Could hear adjacent noise from room next door. TV very small for room size.

    Location spot on for access to town. Parking facilities brilliant and easy to get to from motorway. Greeting at reception v pleasant. Room size v good. Breakfast was fresh and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    super and we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with free! parking. Cathedral is only 10 min walk. Breakfast was lovely with good choice of fruit, bread, ham, cheese, etc. Wifi worked superb and it was fast. Staff was very friendly and hotel is open 24/7. Room was clean and big. It will be shocking if someone would rate this hotel below 10.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is in an excellent position, we were only a five...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t complain about anything, we were very happy

    The hotel is in an excellent position, we were only a five minute walk to the old town. We had a beautiful view from our room and we were able to take a nice walk just beside our hotel. The staff were so helpful and each of them were very confident speaking English which was a big help. They gave us excellent advice on what to see and do. Breakfast was good and plenty of variety. Excellent hotel and great value for what we paid. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent five days in Santiago de Compostela.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small issue. Noise coming from the kids football next door but that stops before bedtime.

    Everything was perfect. Clean. Polite staff. Good room rate. Great breakfast. Room cleaned and made up daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    The location is really close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really close to the old town. The bed was comfortable. Having a parking space is a really huge bonus. And a very helpful staff, thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, friendly and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really fault of property- but avoid driving in SdC at all costs. As a spaniard used to driving on narrow streets- this place was a total horror show. I would rather walk from my home in Navarra than ever drive in Santiago again. And- futbol practice goes on in season until 10:30 pm (on one side of hotel). Not an issue for people used to eating dinner at 9 pm (spaniards) but may be bothersome for some.

    Lovely professional staff- spoke English and French (and maybe more) beautifully. Excellent restaurant recs. Super clean room and bathroom. 10 minute walk to cathedral- location is perfect- near Rua San Pedro for restaurants and right across street from old town and market. Breakfast was good. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    A functional, friendly hotel that offers good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are quite thin so there was some disturbance from other guests in the corridor outside.

    The staff were very friendly. The room was clean & functional and accessible to this wheelchair user. The hotel is on a steep hill, on a one way system, but right across the road from the beautiful old part of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    good base for exploring Santiago and surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was rather basic. view from our room would have been v good but couldn't see out properly as there was condensation between panes of double glazing.

    Ideal place if travelling by car. Easy to find from motorway, excellent parking, short walk to market and old town centre. Evening receptionist was great, always friendly v helpful with suggestions for places to eat outside main tourist area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small complaint- lock on our door was very difficult to use, needs replacing or updating to key cards maybe?

    Great location close to old town, safe parking onsite, great staff, rooms were spotless and large (economy twin room), breakfast buffet had a wide choice of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Choice in Santiago
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Great location with free parking right across from the old town and a few blocks from the cathedral. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Reasonable rates.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay, esp. if you have a motorbike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel, but that night came quite a lot of noise from people further away from the hotel, screaming and shouting from midnight to 4 am. Even the closed windows did not help.

    Great if you want to park your motorbike or car, close to old town (walking distance), clean, wifi available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the hotel in a car. More prominent signage on the street corner would be helpful.

    A few minutes walk from the town centre, spacious clean room, free parking and helpful, friendly receptionist. Despite being near the centre, the hotel was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Clean and convenient with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Lovely view from our window. Great location in the town centre next to the old town but with great parking for motorbikes under the overhanging roof, next to the car park. The rooms were comfortable and staff helpful. Good choice at breakfast. There was a noisy party nearby in the small hours but not the fault of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    All the staff were very helpful and we had excellent parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very helpful and we had excellent parking facilities for the motorbikes. The convenience to the main attractions in the city were a bonus. This is the second time we have stayed here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful location for a mid priced accommodation. I thought it was really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more choices at breakfast but it was fine.k

    Excellent location for sight seeing and car parking. Really close to main attractions within walking distance. It had all the facilities that we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    no flexibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not flexible to prepare a brekafast early morning or in the previous evening (breakfas starts only at 08am !!!!!!!!) . I paid 10 Euros for nothing !!!!

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel to visit Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the cathedral, but really very quiet. It has beautiful flowers (petuniae) on the facade and free parking for the clients. The room was comfortable (with mini fridge) as well as the bathroom, with window. The staff were nice and fluent in english. Good standard breakfast. Good wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but they seriously need a better sign.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding it was difficult mainly because the road is so small and steep you don’t think it can be the correct place, and the sign (there is one on the main road) is so tiny you can’t read it from a moving car, even a very slow moving car. They seriously need better signage - both on the main road and at the hotel. It looks like you are driving into a parking garage for another hotel, the hotel name on the sign is tiny and very faint. Then you come out into the parking area for the hotel and the hotel is right there but you can't see it from the street (even the side street). And there is no easy way to get back to the hotel once you figure out you passed it. Wasted probably close to an hour driving around the city - one way streets, etc. The picture is of the sign on the main road, the second photo is of the street the hotel entrance is on, hotel is the little "P" sign on the left. Once in the parking lot the photos on the website are accurate.

    Hotel Miradoiro de Belvís – A good location with parking just outside the pedestrian area of Santiago. Once found (this took at least a half hour after the first time we passed it, signage in Santiago is not good) it is a good location for walking into town. It’s a rather charmless 20th century motel but clean, good sized room and bath, nice reception area and does include free parking. Good Wi-Fi. Nice view of a monastery set in a large park, and a soccer field just outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Our flight was delayed and we arrived at 8am on the day we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight was delayed and we arrived at 8am on the day we had to check out. The staff were very sympathetic and supportive allowing us to stay a little later than normal check out time for no extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location with parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints! We got what we paid for and would stay again.

    The location was excellent and with free parking which is essential in Santiago. The rooms are basic but very clean and hotel staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome, receptionist was very helpful telling us where the best places are to eat and explaining the map of the city. 5 minutes walk to the historic centre. Quiet room overlooking a park, what's not to like!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent look cation, only a five minute walk from the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks very plain externally , but don't hold that against it

    Excellent look cation, only a five minute walk from the old city. And free parking: it costs 20 Euro at the nearby Parador! The lady on the front desk was very helpful and marked up a map with recommended restaurants, bars and attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Perfect hotel on edge of Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated my room door and key..could not open my door which was enormously frustrating yet they seemed to have no problem opening it...no matter how many times I tried no success so had to continually have a person come help me.

    Liked the location as it was not in the center of Santiago yet still close enough. Staff was helpful in directing me to a great restaurant and one young lady spent half an hour trying to sort out printing my pdf file for my bus ticket...eventually it all worked out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value with close convenient parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was fine nothing to dislike but nothing particularly to rave about. Seemed good value for money and nice location overlooking a park. Not far to old part of city (five minutes). Mainly picked for on site parking as we were going to the airport. Did the job. Breakfast OK but not great. Slightly dated feel but overall clean and tidy pleasant room. Great fan that kept us cool at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the hard working receptionist were superb. The simple breakfast was good value for the price. Would definitely stay here again. Very convenient free parking underground on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was great value. It was just what we were looking for: great location, clean room and parking on site, which was free. The room was Spartan, had everything we desired.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room stunk with cigarettes badly, but luckily there was another room we could switch to. Otherwise it'd be an instant drop in the rating.

    Very close to the old town. Spacious parking with extra room underground. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Value stay a short distance from the Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit hard to find. SatNav kept losing signal.

    The staff were lovely. Everything we asked for they provided. Short walk to the historic centre. Good breakfast. Handy parking. Room was large and very comfortable. Nice view from RM 203.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have a good map or GPS if by car, as there are lots of one-way streets to get there.

    Excellent, clean, big. Fantastic, very helpful staff. Good breakfast with variety of choices. Easy access into center on foot. Would come back here for the great quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only food and drink available outside of breakfast time was from machines.

    Staff were very helpful. Some spoke English but not all. Location was perfect with just a few minutes walk getting into the old part of town. Free car park is a nice bonus too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel for Perigrinos and visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Request a room with a view of the green park versus the car park if you can.

    Great location right on the edge of the old city yet has views of a large green park. Filling breakfast with lots of choice. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    The city centre was just accross the street, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The city centre was just accross the street, the location is great. The receptionist was nice, helpful and obliging. She spoke English very well, which is not so usual on our jorney around the north of Spain. She perfectly knew Santiago and gave us good advice about what to see and where to go. The hotel was cosy and clean, at a pleasant place, parking is possible within the hotel premises. Breakfast was hearty and varied.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Staying in a modern, comfortable college close to the historic centre of St James of Compostela.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be more 'international'. Also the fact that it was written that no food should be taken away from the buffet breakfast, seemed to me a bit mean and blunt, not very elegant. But the staff were very friendly and helpful however.

    The location, parking facilities, the staff, comfort, room views to the tennis court with the St James' massive granite historic buildings in the back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful, knowledgeable receptionist/manager, comfortable room, location a short walking distance to Santiago Old Town center as well as bus stop and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    great place great location great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no tea / coffee but overall hotel was amazing and the fact that it was so quiet more than made up for the lack of the above.

    I do not like single beds but as soon as I hit the pillow I was gone and the bed was amazing. Room was spotless, comfortable and really quiet. Staff excellent still waiting for me at 0015 in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    very friendly personal, free parking, good location (in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access with a car is quite difficult. You have to be very attentive not to miss the parking entrance. Probably they can make the name of the hotel a little bit bigger?

    very friendly personal, free parking, good location (in the center but far away from the tourist crowds)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    good deal for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no coffe making facilities, no minibar to cool your drinks. But the receptionist will kindly put your beer/coke bottle in the kitchen fridge for you

    Simple, but inexpensive, and not insulting in its simplicity. If budget is an issue for you, it's a highly recommended place to stay AND - you have (free) parking; not a trivial matter in santiago de compostella

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    The hotel lies within walking distance to all the points of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mind there is no air condition in the room! The hotel is a modern concrete building, therefore the rooms can get really warm in summer.

    The hotel lies within walking distance to all the points of interest, at the same time there is almost no noise from the steets and there is free parking. The staff is helpful, the rooms are clean, breakfast is good enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning and we were on the first floor so couldn't open the window, however, the overhead fan was adequate.

    Great location, nice room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent staff, simple but comfortable and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to miss the little road down to the hotel.

    Simple but very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Very nice staff. Great parking especially for motorcycles. I sprained my ankle and was unable to ride for a couple of days. The staff let me keep my bike there even though they didn't have any extra rooms. Nice view of the monastery across the way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    A quiet comfortable hotel within walking distance of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More variety of yogurt at breakfast time.

    It was a very welcoming hotel, with attentive and helpful staff. The car park was very convenient and the hotel was very quiet, but within walking distance of everything we wished to see.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    We highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really.

    Friendly personel. Quiet location, but 10 min from the cathedral. Really good breakfast. Private parking included, also before check-in and after check-out (we had our flight only in the evening).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Large room very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was excellent but would have been liked to have been told music festival was on in field next to hotel. Noise until 4a.m. No extra pillows available

    Large room very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    Too simple/oldfashioned
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows/had to leave without breakfast. '7.30 was to early'.

    Nice lication but I think this hotel is very simply. For the same price there are plentybetter hotels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, helpful friendly staff and free covered parking for motorbikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was adequate for our needs.

    Location very close to centre, if a little steep to drive down to, but flat once turning into the parking area, which was great for motorbikes as it was under cover and free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Room was very clean and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was adequate but a little slow.

    Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and spoke English! There is a very good breakfast buffet with a variety of items. I love the patio with a great view of parks and monasteries!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    A convenient friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the breakfast buffet was small and badly located which made getting food very difficult with any more than 2 people.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Close to city centre and historic buildings. Convenient free parking and good outlook.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money and reasonably close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need Sat Nav to find it. It is well hidden. Air conditioning disabled but ceiling fan adequate for July

    Friendly helpful staff Good Breakfast Secure Parking Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Very well located hotel with convenient car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located hotel with convenient car park. Nice welcome. Interest being close to downtown without suffering from noise for a good and quiet rest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a this hotel was exactly what we expected based on reviews.

    We specifically booked this hotel because it offers easy parking and highway access is nearby for our early morning flight. The hotel is convenient to explore the city. It is clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Love the free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking onsite at no cost. Very close to the old town (5min walk) and nice and quite. The staff are very pleasant and willing to help. The breakfast is good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything OK.

    Excellent views and quiet whilst being close to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Great small hotel, staff were first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for exploring the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    An interesting two days in Santiago de Compostela.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep climb up into the town.

    The room, breakfast & receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Large rooms with plenty of space for motorcycle luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much really.

    Large rooms with plenty of space for motorcycle luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, very comfortable and within easy walking distance of the main attrations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Very clean and comfortable room and adjacent parking made for an excellent short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location to visit the cathedral and centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    I spent one night in the Hotel Miradoiro de Belvís and I am satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Located 10 min by walk from the historic centere with the cathedral. A spacious private parking which was free for guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very close to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was basic.

    Great location, very close to the old city. Covered area at hotel for motorbike parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge No safe deposit box Indifferent breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Included parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Included parking. Location close to old part of Santiago.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for discovering Santiago in 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 10 min. on foot from the cathedral. Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.5
    A convenient base for a city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel old but pleasant and central to old historical part with on site parking.All great pluses for a city visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Great bike parking just by the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: