Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mirador Arabeluj 1 stars

Camino Nuevo del Cementerio, 46, Granada City Centre, 18009 Granada, Spain

#80 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous view from hotel, comfortable hotel and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air-conditioning, 20mins walk into city, last bus 22.00.

    Fabulous view from hotel, comfortable hotel and helpful staff, on good bus route into city, but last bus 22.00. Good taxi service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was good, close to most things and with a bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too small, not comfortable and not clean. We stayed for 3 nights, sheets and towels weren’t replaced. (Towels were bad). We had to wait too long for breakfast, the woman at the counter also served the breakfast, she had no patience and served the toast with plastic on it (leftover from the cheese we guess) and there were crumbs in the glasses.

    Location was good, close to most things and with a bus station right outside. We took a room with a balcony which was spacious and had a nice view and comfortable chairs. There is parking outside if you’re traveling by car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is good for enjoying the view but inconvenient for moving around Granada. Our room wasn't clean, the bathroom in particular was very dirty and the air conditioner didn't work property. The hotel is not a good option for staying.

    We like the view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Amazing and worth the penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was amazing. The Staff were all friendly. The room was comfy. Bus stop was just right at the door of the hotel. It was approximate to Alhambra. I will recommend others to stay in this one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We booked room with terrase! View adorable!!! Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean! Breakfast good! Reccomed to have a dinner at hotel terrase, very tasty and prices also good! I would give 5 stars for this hotel!!! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Quirky hotel close to Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit further from town but worth it due to the view and walking distance to the Alhambra. If you have booked an early entry into the Nazrid Palace don’t expect breakfast as it is not served until 8:00ish- explanation given was that the baker does not deliver bread until just after 8. We had informed staff about our early departure the night before and were told that we could have our breakfast about 10 minutes earlier but were turned away when we presented at 7:50 the next morning, even though the breakfast buffet was already set up and clearly visible. Disappointing that staff could not be more flexible as it wouldn’t have been hard to at least offer us a croissant to take away with us. We were then told that breakfast would be served until 11:00-11:30 and to come back which we did, but when we arrived at 10:50 staff had already packed up most of the breakfast and were acting visibly annoyed about late guests. Luckily the main receptionist who was very hard working managed to arrange some breakfast for us.

    Quirky hotel with a Moroccan/ Middle Eastern feel, amazing roof top terrace breakfast room/ bar with views over Granada. Clean spacious rooms ( our room even had a kitchenette). The main receptionist made a lot of effort make us feel comfortable but this could not be said for all staff. About 10 Minute walk to the Alhambra and only a 5Euro taxi ride from town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location with easy access to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too basic and no variety. Didn't bother with meals as limited options.

    Brilliant location with easy access to centre. Neat room, lovely bathoom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Room 103 with the terrace is unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Booked the room with the terrace and what a view! Simply amazing! 20 min. walk downhill ... you can take bus C35 and save the walk uphill. It stops right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    the view was great and it’s the only thing i recommend the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the photos was misleading i thought it was a high end property but when i reaches i found out that its lesa than a 3 stars hotel the rooms were so small the air conditioning was a disaster they gave us a tom that the air conditioner was so noisy when we requested to change it they refused claimeing that it was fully booked i checked online to change the hotel and i found that there are availble room so i requested rather than that the air conditioner was heading to wall don’t understand what’s the point of placing it right infront of the wall it was to hot and they were conditioning the wall there is no room service i was to tired and dizzy i requested any room serivice even a drink they refused the location was up on the hill far from bus station we can walk down 10 min but climbing up was impossible what u save for the hotel u ll actually pay for taxi

    the view was great and it’s the only thing i recommend the view and the terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very good! Staff as well!

    Beautiful view! Superior room balcony awesome! If you don't mind a little walk to the center or some other nice places to eat! Don't eat at the utmost close square😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful. I couldnt have wished for a more perfect place to stay for my birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a couple of minor things broken in our room - didn't impeed our stay at all though. Still highly recommend staying here.

    Spectacular views from the roof top dining area and also from our private balcony. The rooms are very quiet and clean. The hotel is not right in town which we loved, we walked easily to town -down hill where there is a great selection of restaurants and cafes, shops etc. The location of the hotel is very peaceful. You get amazing views out as far as your eyes can see, you are right up in the hills, very close to the Alhambra - we walked there. The local bus stops right outside the hotel which will take you to town and to the Alhambra if you dont fancy walking. Buses are very inexpensive as are taxis. Breakfast is tasty with a good selection of goodies, great value and munched on with huge views over Granada-gorgeous! The staff were really friendly and helpful with information to make our stay easier.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect, a little gem at the top of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location was absolutely perfect for sightseeing. The nightlife was either a short bus ride or a very reasonable taxi away (we paid 5 euros at 9pm to travel to the centre of town. On check in we felt very welcome and did not expect such a nice experience. I would say that if you are not a confident driver the roads leading up to and out of the hotel are very narrow and the traffic one-way system is a bit manic. It is worth the effort though! We booked the terrace room and it was well worth the extra money, the terrace was huge and the views of the city at night were incredible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Cozy and authentic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes I went on excursions early and would like to have breakfast before 8:00 AM, but it was impossible

    View from the room was amazing in any time! Also I like all interior of the hotel, room and bathroom cleanness, shower facilities. Personnel was nice and helpful, thanks for pleasant stay:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to stay in the heart of Granada then this isn't for you, however we parked for free in front and busses run very regularly into town from here and the area is quiet at night (unlike the city centre)

    Right near the Alhambra. We booked the junior suite for 2 adults and 2 children. The lounge area was a very generous size and the couch converted into 2 single beds for the kids. We had plenty of room and the balcony was massive. Very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good value too. There are a few other 5 star hotels nearby but in comparison this 'budget' hotel leaves them behind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel on the hill with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a tricky walk up/down hill if you want to walk. The bus is a better option.

    Beautiful views, great staff. A bus outside the hotel took us to the city. We were able to park the rental car outside the hotel. Great, friendly English speaking staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great friendly hotel with excellent views close to Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are older reflecting the 1 star rating.

    Great location to visit Alhambra. Generous balcony to appreciate the great views. Bus stop outside hotel to help get you to Granada central or a short walk. Very helpful staff. A good value for money hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely mini-break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything we didn't like. It is a lovely little hotel. I would suggest some new towels in the room! And some extra pillows - one each is not enough!

    The receptionist was excellent. Very informative about the area, tourist sights to see, things a bit less touristy etc. Very enthusiastic about the area. Lovely dining room looking out over Granada. Nice breakfast and good service. Good location with lovely views. Easy to park our car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Great for Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish they had a bigger coffee pot as it kept running out. You do need to get a Bus up there unless you are used to walking uphill

    Nice little smoking area, breakfast good if you go with the full option

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short trip to Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small thing, but the morning coffee was extremely strong and almost undrinkable

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The enclosed terrace was very pleasant and had great views over Granada. The location was good for us, 15 mins walk idown to the centre of Granada, but well worth getting a taxi back (5-6euros) up the hill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Our stay here was perfect and the staff here is very friendly and accommodating to all requirements and requests.

    Amazing views from the breakfast area and the staff are exceptional! Room itself is comfortable and cosy. Walking distance to the Alhambra and a quick 10min bus ride to the main Granada center. Breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with views over Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is on the street and could be difficult with a large vehicle or in the height of summer. Granada centre is about a 15 minute walk down a steep hill, but there are regular "hopper" buses up to the end of the Hotel's street from the Isabella Square. Ask the very helpful manager for a street map and the bus numbers.

    We took and economy double room which was quite small but comfortable, with all the necessary facilities and a compact but well thought out en-suite shower room.. We did however still get an excellent view over the north of the city from the room. Breakfast is a part buffet and is served on an enclosed terrace overlooking the city below. Up hill on foot (it is a bit of a climb but easier and cheaper than parking is the Alhambra palace and a public recreation park on the very top of the hill with footpaths and great views over Granada and the Sierra Nevada in the other direction.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    The girl on reception was very rude and unhelpful. She was surly and unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower flooded on the second morning. When I informed the girl in reception she said she would send someone down. It took 15 minutes. There was no apology and my clothes got soaking wet on the floor as it was flooded. I had to ask for a coffee on the house as I was as late for breakfast. The girl was offhand and short of rude and offered me a cold coffee. She was quite surly and not trying to please the guest at all. I was made to feel that I was a burden as opposed to a guest. I would not recommend this hotel as a result.

    The view from the breakfast room is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall very good. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not always able to be found, so when you needed them for assistance this could be a problem.

    Excellent location for the Alhambra palace and city. Friendly staff. Amazing view from room. Excellent transport service on c3 and C4 buses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views from Hotel Mirador Arabeluj
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bathroom, although the hotel tries to compensate for it with a spa shower. I also wouldn't recommended it to people with mobility issues during the Holly Week when many streets get closed up and it is hard to get a taxi, since the hotel is on a hill.

    The views from the hotel bar/restaurant and our room were spectacular, the beds were comfortable, and we loved that our child had a room of her own. The hotel is a walking distance to Alhambra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff os very friendly and the view is very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far away from many things. In addition, there is only parking places in front of the hotel, but very few.

    Staff os very friendly and the view is very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Eyrie Above the Bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really anything. Ordering meals was a bit chaotic. It might be best to order off the Spanish menu rather than the English one to avoid confusion. But the meal was good once everyone was on the same page.

    Our suite was lovely, comfortable, clean, and large with beautiful views of Granada, the Sierra Nevada, and the valley. The shower was very nice. The staff were all most friendly and helpful, and very interested in making our stay a good one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean, and although our budget room was small it was perfect for the two of us. It was done very well with a great bathroom. The location is a small walk from the City and up or downhill but the views were epic from the romantic terrace. Great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    View is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weather was miserable so view and temperature meant we could not use the terrace room. I would imagine in the height of the summer the view would be amazing. Bed could have been more comfortable.

    View is spectacular. Location to Alhambra is brilliant. 5-7 euro taxi ride to centre. On street parking was available but not guaranteed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel as it is very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was a little weak in our room.

    The hotel is small and friendly and the view from the lounge is amazing over the City. Very close to the Alhambra and you can get local buses just outside the front door. The rooms and decoration is good and it is clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is well placed for visiting the Alhambra or the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is well placed for visiting the Alhambra or the old city either on foot or on the C4 bus which stops outside and costs 1.4 euro. We were able to park in the street outside for free with no problems during the week in February. The hotel itself is small but recently tastefully refurbished. The room was also small but well appointed, clean and featured a remarkably comfortable bed. The breakfast choice was limited but adequate. The views across the city from the dining room and our balcony were stunning. The staff were excellent and Mariano on reception gave us more useful information about visiting the city than the tourist office.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    Not a second time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small and personnel was not friendly. Every question got a 'friendly ' no. Breakfast was not well prepared.

    Close to the Alhambra

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were very small, but okay for just my husband and I. The bathroom shower had mold in one of the fixtures and the fountain shower head. When we came back to the room in the evening we could still smell the bleach they cleaned with, but they didn't pay attention to the mold issues. There was only street parking, but we were lucky to be there at a low tourist time so there was room.

    The property was close to Alhambra and a few good bars (Casa Luthier), however it was a steep walk. Luckily the bed was very comfortable. The staff were always helpful with suggestions and directions. There were amazing views from the terrace off the lobby, our room with a terrace only had a small sliver due to obstructions from the hotel itself.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place and absolutely stunning views of Granada and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place and absolutely stunning views of Granada and superb value for money. The staff were extremely helpful and all in all staying here made our trip perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Central and confortable with car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks a bit in maintenance. We are three guests and the sofa bed was not ready. We had to adjust water temperature per water amount at the water boiler.

    Central and confortable with car park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Spectacular view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic and with coffee and only one glass of juice or no juice at all depending on the selected menu (I'd rather skip the coffe and have more juice). Not many parking spots available directly in front of the hotel, but we managed to park about 100m up the streets without any issues. No public parking close by. Room was a bit small so you have to think about where you put your things.

    A view to die for with a great location! A good bed with what felt like memory foam top-mattress. Friendly and helpful staff, relatively close to the city centre with 10-15 minutes walking to the nearest Plaza and about 20 minutes to the Cathedral and old city centre and the same to the Alhambra.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend for location, views, facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not great value, would suggest they make fresh coffee for each guest when the hotel is quieter.

    We had a room with terrace overlooking the city. Spectacular views. Very comfortable bed, spotless modern bathroom, huge terrace with loungers and table and chairs. Not far from Alhambra, 10 minute (for us) walk to good tapas bars. Ask for recommendations. (Walk was a bit longer on the way back, the roads around the hotel are steep!) Breakfast was extra, we had it once and it was fine. The filter coffee had gone a bit cold, but we asked for more and got a good, freshly made cortado. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and all spoke some English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Location and welcome were perfect. Room excellent, food acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening dinner was a little less than special but still acceptable; food not piping hot, but clearly made with skill. Ingredients were A+. Jamon, manchego, tomato starters were plain but quite supreme.

    Breakfast was excellent, with a 5* view at the table.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    The view was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms. The first room we were in was very small. We kept bumping into each other while walking. The shower was tiny. It was not possible to turn in it. On top of that there was a horrible smell comming from the drains. After explaining the situation, the staff gave us another room. This room was bigger and the shower also slightly bigger with no smell. There is not much to do around the hotel.

    The view was very nice. Staff were very helpful. They even helped us to find a ticket to Alhambra on short notice. It is quite a climb to get from city to the hotel. You can have the full experience of Granada and do some exercise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    We walked in to hotel the views from restaurant at night was beautiful. The staff so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room .and shower cubicle very small

    Walking around old part of the city and the palace .we walked down to the city from hotel very nice walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel close to Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a family room, and the single beds were ok, but double bed was really small. We also had to move it otherwise you switched on the lights located at the wall at bed height, very strange. I guess it was not a bedroom originally, explaining the tiny bed size. Breakfast was ok, and staff friendly, but could have been better. Service at the table quite slow. The picture of the nice sunbathing chairs on the terrace is misleading, there is a terrace, but only tables and chairs.

    Great view over Granada, and at walking distance from the Alhambra. We were lucky to have a parking spot, so we left the car there during our stay. Small street, steeply uphill, but nice walk to the center (15 min), or the minibus stops just in front of the hotel (at 1.4 euro per ticket) if you don't like to walk back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Busy but beautiful Grenada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small, which we knew on booking , but quite noisy due to proximity of other guest rooms & thin walls ! A bigger room would be better if staying longer.

    Outstanding views from the hotel sitting area/ bar/ dining room.! We spent the night with a drink or 2 just watching the sun set and the city lighting up....gorgeous! We were able to walk to the Alhambra but it is very hilly ! The waiter (who worked in Miami) was very friendly & attentive during our short stay . A short walk down to a selection of bars & a great selection of free tapas with every drink!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Overall excellent, with impressive staff. Its easy to fall in love with the ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was less special than we had hoped. There was some confusion over the service and the food was not hot. Hearing the microwave ping while seated at the dining table, waiting for your food, is a negative.

    Attentive staff, great welcome. Fabulous outlook. Quirky style. Interesting menu, with great manchego and jamon, Lovely wine, evening views over the city were stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    great views, friendly staff. breakfast could be better. funny smells.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was not great and strangely organized (mix between self-service and inefficient service). there was a funny smell in the staircase and our room.

    friendly staff, great views from terrace and room, city center and Alhambra in walking distance (plus, there is a close-by bus stop).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but we wouldn’t repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a premium room with terraze, the bed was a bit uncomfortable and the room size quite small, as well as the shower where you can’t even move inside. On top of that, the water came up and flood the room.

    Views and breakfast. Francisco was very gentle and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful view of Granada from the patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located on the top of a hill with tiny roads that only 1 car can fit on. It was stressful trying to drive there. Our GPS kept getting confused. The roads are old and windy. If you are used to the roads it probably won’t bother you. It says parking on site, it has a few parking spaces in front of the hotel. If they are full, I have no idea where you would park. Breakfast is not available until 8:30, so if you are early risers and want to hit the road, you are out of luck. The room was tiny and the shower made us laugh. My husband is 6ft1 and could barely move in it. We called it an adventure.

    Beautiful view of Granada from the patio. The host spoke English and was very helpful to us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Super small hotel with easy access to Granada centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and bathrooms on the small side

    The hotel had a business stop outside with frequent buses into Granada, it took approx. 10 mins. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Muchos Bonito
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was mostly good but breakfast menu could have been better.

    Absolutely stunning views from the hotel. Friendly staff, 15 mins walk to Alhambra Palace and about 20 mins to centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    A great base for exploring the Alhambra and Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems they only had one person on duty at the hotel, so they have to run the desk, run the restaurant and everything else in between. This might have been because it's the off season now but trying to check out while breakfast was still on, was a bit of a problem but we got there in the end.

    Location is fantastic for the Alhambra, although it's still a 20-25 minute walk (for us) and less to walk into Granada. Bus service C4 (every 30 minutes) stops right outside the hotel, C3 (every 7 minutes) stops a fair bit away. The views from the room and restaurant are amazing both day and night. The food was really very good and reasonably priced. theslowwalkers.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    The view was really beautiful and the staff very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and you could hear eveything from other rooms, doors closing and when they cleaned other rooms etc.

    The view was really beautiful and the staff very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Spain tour 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel terrace is not utilised to its full potential. No hair dryer in the room.

    Unrivalled views over Granada. Bus stop ideally situated outside the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location and with a little care re bedding and towels it could be perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and bedding not changed all week. There is a sewage smell occasionally but this part of Spain does seem to have issues with sewers and you cannot throw loo roll in the toilet in most places in Granada. Same as Greece. No tea or coffee egg in the room.

    Views are amazing. Nice little bar that will serve up to midnight. Shower is lovely with loads of different options and always has hot water. Bed was comfortable. Air con was effective. Location is great as you can walk to the Alhambra and into Granada centre tho is steep. Bus C4 to centre stops right outside hotel and is 1.4 Euros per trip. You can walk down the road z bit to get the C3 to the Alhambra. Nook your Alhambra Tickets before you go as you won't get them on the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Dreamy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit tight and the AC takes a while to kick in given it's only on while you're in the room and have your key card inserted.

    Fantastic location, walking distance (10mins) to town and about the same to the Alhambra. The staff is very helpful and there is wifi and pretty art scattered throughout the property (they've also got great marble floors). Since it's at the top of a cliff, the views from their balconies and windows are amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic - we wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful if they supplied a baby cot. Luckily we were able to bring one with us.

    We loved our room. It had two beautiful terraces with a stunning view of Granada.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    The only good thing about this hotel was the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a superior room which was tiny. No facilities in the room. Pressure in the shower was weak when I eventually got it to work. After travelling for four hours although there was a menu for snacks no food was available. The hotel is practically inaccessible on foot so you have to get taxis to and from the hotel. We spent around 50 euros on a one day stay at the hotel on taxis. My advice is pay a little extra to stay at a hotel in the city centre rather than spending money on taxis.

    The views from the hotel were amazing. You could seek the whole of granada from three balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Stay as good value, DON'T EAT HERE. could be made a fantastic place with effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal worsted I've ever had anywhere. Nothing good to say about it. Be warned. Breakfast was just poor but okay as included.

    Views great, hotel good, staff fine, but only one on. Room balcony fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Perfect to visit Granada, Alhambra within walking distance, but allow 30 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    We walked to the Alhambra, about 20-25 minutes. But steep climb uphill. Small comfortable hotel. Taxi fares to the historic not costly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay, would happily go back and stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facilities for making tea or coffee in the bedrooms. Only on street facilities for parking your car. WiFi password given did not work for some reason-but did not have time to investigate and sort.

    Fantastically convenient hotel if you are visiting the Alhambra, just a 15 min walk away. The hotel was slightly smaller that we had anticipated but the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble! The views from the bedroom windows were amazing and they were clean and comfortable. Excellent inclusive breakfast, cereal, fruit, toast, yoghurt, meat and cheese etc. coffee and tea (but did not have any English tea!).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    nice views.and.location, avoid the.restaurant is a.fraud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the size.of.the.room.was.extremely.small, extremely mall. The restaurant is a joke of bas taste i.ordered potatoes and they brought 3 boiled potatoes with skin...no salt, no other.seasoning i.felt like in.the.soviet union i paid.3 euros i have never seen such a.thing.in.a.restaurant. We ordered lasagna and.it.was frozen package.of lasagna! It.was.not.even.hot..,,it.was.terrible. dont.go to.the.restaurant is.a.fraud

    The views ara amazing, is.clean perfect location close to Alhambra

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with great view over Granada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't quite make the room cold enough. The last bus back is at 10 pm (although it is only a 30 minute walk from town, or you could get a taxi).

    Really lovely view! A beautiful room and pleasant decorations in the public areas too. There is a bus stop right outside to get to and from town. It is also just a 20 minute walk from the Alhambra.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel!

    Fantastic hotel in a quiet part of town with magnificent views. Clean hotel, friendly staff and excellent value for money. I would highly recommend paying extra for a balcony with panoramic views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Dunno if it's worth the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, be warned that the hotel is at a height and it's a very steep and hard climb. I strongly suggest taking a bus or cab. Bus number C4 stops eight infront of the hotel. The room I was in had a 'double bed' but was hardly big enough for two people... thankfully it was just me staying. There was no bedside table so no place to keep your phone or water bottle at night.

    The hotel prides itself on its view of the city and it definitely is quite breath taking. There is a terrace bar where you can have a drink or a snack while enjoying the sunset view. The bathroom in the room was nice and clean with a good shower cabin. Another good thing is that it is quite close to the Alhambra...about 10 minutes walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    In general I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like to have a fridge in my room or corridor, especially in summer it is necessity. I didn't like breakfast, for 8€ we could have more food.

    I liked the view from the hotel, cleanness, and friendly staff, in general the hotel was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Astonishing view over the city from our terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Go elsewhere for dinner. There's a restaurant at the hotel but allthough they have a good sellection it's not all available and I doubt if it's fresh.

    Astonishing view over the city from our terrace. Only 15' walk from the Alhambra. Free street parking. Breakfast is simple but ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn' t have Alhambra views so if thats what we wanted we would have been disappointed. Our city view was lovely though. We booked this hotel specifically for airport transfer however the transfer is by booked taxi which was fine. This hotel is uphill from everything so if walking is difficult one should look elswhere.

    Our room was very clean, comfortable and had all the necessary essentals. The large balcony was tastefully decorated/ furnished and gave us views over the city and beyond. The staff were helpful and friendly. We had a short downhill walk to the nearest restaurants and about a 30 minute walk to the city centre. We took a taxi back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful view over Grenada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All rooms in the hotel have beautiful views, so as a result the rooms are small.

    The view over town from the rooms and the terrace is stunning! There are interesting paintings in the hallways.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Location is both a blessing and a curse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to from city center because of the steep climb up the hill. The entire city is not very wheelchair accessible.

    Location is both a blessing and a curse. Very close to Alhambra. Fantastic views of the city. Easily accessible by taxi and bus. Very clean. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    What a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny room, need to borrow hair dyer from the front desk every time you need it.

    The view is fantastic. No need to close the curtain at night, enjoy the view while lying down. 15 minutes walk from Alhambra, but the view and the vicinity is very rewarding. Staffs are very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel with a gorgeous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from downtown. But is a gorgeous 20 minute walk trhough the streets.

    The man at the front desk is amazing! Very helpful and full of information... the hotel has a gorgeous view... the rooms are clean, the shower is tiny but new. The alhambra is 5 mins away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Just right for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower took some fathoming but worked fine once we got the hang of it.

    Clean, quiet, comfortable and convenientally located, the hotel ticked all our boxes and we would definitely stay there again as well as recommend to others. Fantastic city views from our room and the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Great place with great view. We enjoyed that it was a smaller hotel built into the hillside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the city of Granada is amazing from the breakfast dining area. You can walk 20 minutes to the Alhambra or take a bus from right near the hotel or get a cab. We choose to walk. The area is very steep. But we were fine with that

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Location with Superb Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pretty basic.

    Super views across Granada from bedroom and across Granada and Sierra Nevada from restaurant. Location excellent for Alhambra (15 minute steady walk) and for bus to the city (5 minute walk).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    The view from the terrace is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a taxi back to the hotel because buses do not go up after 22:00. The hotel is walking distance from the city centre but if you are tired it can be quite exhausting to walk up the hill. There was a different staff member every day. Some of them could hardly understand and speak English. The breakfast was very basic. Photos look better than in real.

    The view from the terrace is beautiful! Good value for money with a good location close to Alhambra.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    I felt like I was drawn into another facade of Granada...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like I was drawn into another facade of Granada thanks to the incredibly beautiful view of the city from the balconies! It was a world on its own especially the sunset view of the Alhambra one could see from the windows! Cleanliness, delicious food offered by the restaurant, the kind staff and the cheap taxi from uphill to central town were all in all a great stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Small hotel with great view to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find parking.

    The view from our room was amazing. The room was clean and staff friendly. It's walking distance to the city center. It's located in quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, well located with an incredible view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Incredible location overlooking Granada and just along the hill from the Alhambra. The local bus C4 stops right out front and from there via the excellent bus service you can access most of the city easily. Granada is a very nice walkable town with great restaurants open all day, lovely squares you just happen along. The staff were incredibly helpful providing a good map and all the bus details. If you want an incredible views for miles in a quiet, safe location in an excellent hotel, Arabeluj fills the bill!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mirador Arabeluj traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: