Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mirador de Montoro 3 stars

Cerro de la Muela s/n, 14600 Montoro, Spain

#3 of 5 hotels in Montoro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    We used this as a stop over on a cycle ride from Madrid to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this as a stop over on a cycle ride from Madrid to Malaga. stunning location with superb views. Friendly staff, and secure storage for our bicycles. Nice evening meal, and a basic but adequate breakfast. Rooms are basically furnished, but were suitable for our needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    What a wonderful place to see Montoro from!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    This hotel had the best staff that we met anywhere in Spain. We were welcomed, everything went smoothly, and we couldn't have asked for a better place. Also, WOW THE VIEWS AT THIS PLACE. Overlooking the river and old town make it fantastic, especially for the price. Also, the room had a tub. A deep, comfortable, tub. Bliss. :D

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was by far much smaller than stated 28 sg. m. WiFi was not available in all rooms - had to request the change of rooms. Parking was a mess. Very noisy at night.

    Nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Warm and comfortable room with fabulous view and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a wonderful view, was spacious and very warm (the weather was very cold). The staff were very friendly and most helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Not offered free breakfast with room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not offered free breakfast with room. Dinner was OK though not diverse menu. Room view was spectacular though amenities at lobby was OK. Swimming pool a big plus - they even let us use it after dinner, even though 'officially' the poolside lights were turned off!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has all the potential to be luxary but there are some details which should be improved: for example: dry flowers in pots, not cleaned elevator, bathroom cheramics outdated...The brakfast should be served in the room with big windows and amazing view...

    The view is just fantastic. You can see the city of Montoro and surroundings. The hotel is located on the hill and dominates the city. The gardens are nice and enjoyable. Buffet Breakfast was good. The staff was nice and help us with all our answers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice Hotel, spoilt by poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a light lunch at the Hotel which was excellent , but Dinner ar night was a different story,we ended up sending both our meals back.. the food was terrible (different chef perhaps to the daytime ? )

    Nice pool that was very welcome in the 40deg heat !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Spectacular View, good size pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could do with a bit of a re-furb, And some noise isolation as there is none and as people are less and less educated and shout and slam the doors in the isle and it is disturbing.

    Best View in Town easy parking,Good hard bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Husbands 80th birthday
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noTea and coffee in the bed rooms.and no heating we could have put on.

    the staff were very friendly and helpfully .Lovely gardens, could have drinks all day long.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly adequate for traveller for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic. No chair.

    Price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs updating and a deep clean

    the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Luckily, only two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As other guests, a hotel in need of reforming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and views.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a bit basic

    Excellent location and views.very good cafe and lounge area.very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    landscape

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Hotel well located on the riverfront in the old town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in room. Poor signal in lounge. Restaurant poor.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Modern & efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great business hotel in incredible position overlooking lower town. Clean & modern with good English spoken.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.8
    Location is nice, si is the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No english speaking in staff, we had hard time communicating at the restaurant and my wife didn't get what she ordered. I don't recommend eating at the hotel. Room finish cheap and towels are so thin they don't absorb much of the wetness.

    Location is nice, si is the view. Free parking, easy walk to old city and bridge.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    6.3
    Great location with wonderful overlooking Montoro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The furnishings and decor were all cheap-looking and the hotel in general is in need of modernisation.

    Great location with wonderful overlooking Montoro

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    The restaurant was superb, service and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the rooms a little small. I have just noticed another comment on here about the sound proofing, My husband and I both agree. Walls and ceiling pretty thin. We were below the restaurant and could hear the chairs being scraped over the floor. I ordered a starter but my husband didn't, his main course came just after my starter. Not Good. He had finished before my main course came.

    The restaurant was superb, service and food. The cleanliness was excellent of the room and hotel general

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful setting, and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We really struggled to find the entrance to the place as the GPS led us to the entrance not in use. The staff member on duty got very agitated with the phone calls to request assistance

    Beautiful setting, and view

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    The views
    • Group

    The restaurant. The waiters were absent-minded, and there were some ants coming and going at the table. The waiter said that was ok. Breakfast was poor.

    The views

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    5.8
    The views from this hotel are, I'd say, the best in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you plan on doing a walk into the town, it is a bit of a walk from this hotel, but you can't have both the view and a central location. We'd rather have the view ourselves, so we were happy with this location. The main concern we had about this hotel was how cold it was. It was the coldest hotel that we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. The room was freezing cold. There was extra blankets but they didn't do much to heat us up. There was also AC, but this was very light and slow to heat up. Also, we both hate AC as we end up with infections the next day. breathing in recycled air from other rooms. Instead we had to have hot showers during the night to heat back up again. The room could do with carpets to prevent so much loss of heat. The restuarant could also do with some vegan options on the menu.

    The views from this hotel are, I'd say, the best in the town. It seems as if each room has a spectacular view over the town situated at one of the bends of the meandering river below. The girl who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. And the barman was very professional. The shower was quite strong and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful view over the river and the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful view over the river and the village. Modern and bright, beautiful patio at the entrance.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.5
    Enjoyed visiting Montoro on a night stop and seeing how the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They lock the hotel doors at midnight.

    Enjoyed visiting Montoro on a night stop and seeing how the locals live on the local industry of olive growing.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    good building food staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    town is ordinary

    good building food staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: