Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mirador 2 stars

Ebanistas, 9, 28891 Velilla de San Antonio, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Velilla de San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, breakfast, diner, drinks etc. all had to be paid seperately (not on room bill)

    Good room, excellent bed. Breakfast OK and restaurant good. It's only 20 minutes from airport, but away from busy Madrid. In restaurant I had the best carajillo cremao (coffee with brandy) ever. And I've had quite a few.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on Sunday and restaurants closed at 5 my thought as I did not check.

    On our way back to England this was a perfect stop over as we could jump onto the metro and visit Madrid

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are thin and was noise from next door until 2pm Saturday night, which was annoying, if it was not for this it would have scored much higher.

    Room was clean, better than expected. Reception was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, loved it.

    Perfect, clean, cheep, great food, free wifi & petrol station next door. I used because I was crossing Spain. This will be my preferred stop when crossing Spain. Will also use when I'm on Bike, lots of places to secure a bike.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sewer smell from bathroom (room 106). Like most hotels its noisy until about 12 pm.

    A basic B&B,used mostly by workmen,very clean and suitable for a one night stay while on route to the south coast. Good for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing to dislike it was spot on. so much so that wehave booken for ourreturn trip on 31/01/2017

    the helpfull staff, I am diabled and have a problem with climing stairs we were alacated a room on the first floor but the staff put us in a room on the ground floor this was very good for me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow fi could have been faster but adequate

    Free parking in what felt a safe rural setting The staff were very good Room v comfortable v good for a 2 star

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in room 108, elevator was my neighbour. Spend all evening and night waking up every 20 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    staff were helpful and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In an industrial area

    Good size room, tasteful decoration and stylish clean bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise at night.

    Comfy bed and well presented room. Clean bathroom and spacious lounge area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great position, just off the motorway, good facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just stayed overnight but the rooms were excellent and we could park the car just outside our window. Will stay there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI Not easy to get onto !!!!

    Bed was comfy. Good staff , Good views ,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All Brilliant will be booking again

    Easy to find. Free parking Very comfortable room good shower and bath.Wi Fi could have been faster but OK. Very friendly staff. Restaurant was good value E9 for menu.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to noisy neighbours in next room did not get a lot of sleep, extremly poor soundproofing. Bedding could be better, bed too hard for me. Excellent value for money.

    Staff were excellent, room was spotless. The hotel was well positioned for an overnight stay on our journey from Santander to the south coast

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well-equipped room. Stayed here last year as well, and like it so much we have decided to stay again as a stopover en route to Bilbao at the end of the winter.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Couple

    The noise was horrendous from outside and within the hotel, from members of staff to guests. What made it worse the noise echoed all around our room

    Leaving the next day albeit exhausted and very dangerous to drive due to lack of sleep

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was a bit of a surprise being on an industrial estate although the facilities were adequate given the price

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast. Uncomfortable bed

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Couple

    kindly staff,good wifi,good parking near gas station

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, free wifi, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for airport. Good value for money with attached restaurant for meals.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the motorway (R3) and Madrid airport.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air Con a little noisy. Bed linen bit basic.

    Quiet location, right on the beach. Excellent restaurant, with good wine. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wedding reception on night of our stay kept awake till 4am

    good price for 1st class facilities

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel Mirador traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: