Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramar Barcelona GL 5 stars

Plaza Carlos Ibañez, 3, Sants-Montjuïc, 08038 Barcelona, Spain

#115 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 831 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, staff, service, breakfast, dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything:)

    Great location, staff, service, breakfast, dinner. Our best hotel-experience ever. We have found our hotel in Barcelona and will return to Miramar next time om Barcelona. Celebrating our 25th aniversary we couldn't have chosen å better hotel! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff but the room wasn't 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was harder than I expected. There was a mattress topper on it already but it was still uncomfortable and I didn't sleep well as a result. The public areas of the hotel are beautiful and feel 5 star, but the room didn't match up to that standard.

    I couldn't fault the staff. So friendly and helpful and absolutely made my stay. The restaurant served fantastic food and wine, and the spa was perfect for some relaxation. The location was perfect. Amazing views!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Good stay but should be cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area needs some work, indoors swimming pool is dated and needs maintenance work. Gym could be better also. And although clean could have more attention to detail for price being paid.

    Staff, food and location were great - a short walk into main city but far enough away for some quiet time. Great views from hotel. Easy access to bus tour. Staff very friendly and the food taste great especially breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didnt work well. There were two incidents of entry into our room without justification. In the middle of night somebody entered the room as we were sleeping. My partner was terrified. The hotel personnel didnt give acceptable explanation. Never come back again.

    Location, view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Really great view, facilities and inside decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly far from downtown like Barceloneta (need to take taxi as walking distance is min 30-40 mn downhill/uphill). Night room service menu is very limited. Deluxe room is a bit small.

    Really great view, facilities and inside decor. The pool is just wonderful overlooking the sea and Barcelona, the pool staff was professional and had a great attitude.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The senior suite room was very nice with a fantastic terrace. The bed was very confortable and the breakfast at room service was excellent (no cold coffee or toast!!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice, clean, but room overpriced for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was given room 1h30 after the 3pm check-in... the initial room number given differed to the actual room, which ended up having no view (or better, of the entrance where cars pull in - no balcony either..).

    Comfortable beds, pool and bar area were very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel inside and out was superb as was the location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food from the pool bar at lunchtimes was extremely expensive for what it was. If my wife and I each had a burger or salad plus a drink you are talking 50 euros. We got the same meal in the city for 30 euros!

    The hotel inside and out was superb as was the location with great views over the city. The staff I dealt with were great and the facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing and would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room should have been ready at 3.00 pm but we had to go back to reception twice, eventually we got into our room around 4.30pm. Room was amazing with a fantastic view and balcony. Whilst we were waiting for our room we went to the pool bar for a light lunch. We were ignored for about 15 minutes, taking into account that they were not busy. I went up to the bar area twice to ask for someone to take our order. When the food arrival it was very basic with no salad garnish - not what we expected. We went out for the evening and arrived back at the hotel around 10.30 pm. It wasn't until around 11.30 that loud wedding music started and this lasted until the very early hours (4.00 pm) The wedding was being held in the hotel and we were not informed, really disappointed , we just wanted a really relaxing night.

    Location was excellent and the hotel on arrival looked superb and a nice welcome glass of cava.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Staff lost and no management training evident . Complained but no solutions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful breakfast ++, “we are out of sausage , bacon “ for 28 Euro each you can have a roll and potato . Coffee from a flask (bitter cold) , make your own tea wih cold flask water. Complained was told we don’t do breakfast in Spain !! Filthy light switches

    Initial room, shower leaking over the bedroom floor , next day replacement room had excellent views. Some of the staff were excellent , some just did not have a clue about service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was beautiful and staff were very accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a room with a view of the sea. Ours overlooked a wedding one evening and a party another evening. It was very noisy.

    The hotel was beautiful and staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    We definitely will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things I would recommend to improve: (1) the breakfast buffet could offer some more options for the price of 28 EUR pp. (2) the gym could be serviced more properly, because the temperature is quite high in there, thus it would be nice to have the water bin refilled when it is empty.

    We really enjoyed the stunning view as well as the pool side. The room was also very nice (premium category). The staff was very friendly and helpful and we would certainly come back again, resp. recommend the venue to our friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Stay elsewhere in Barcelona. The hotel grounds are beautiful, but that's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very impersonal, it was difficult to get a cup of coffee in the morning, and the place was noisy on the Saturday until 2-3am because they had a band playing.

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Service fell far short of my expectations since the hotel tariff charged was top of the range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Air conditioning did not work in our room on the first night and could not be fixed until next day. Slow response to our request to rectify problem necessitating two calls to front office twenty minutes apart before anyone came to our room ten minutes after second call. 2 Failure to book a taxi requested for a specific time to go to a specific address. Another taxi was found but the driver had to use his street directory twice to find the address we had supplied to the front desk when initially making the booking. 3. Slack housekeeping practices. Room not serviced after two hours on one morning and one hour on another morning despite request to do so being posted on the front door prior to our going down to breakfast. 4. I almost had a nasty fall when I tripped on a lamp wire protruding from under the carpet in the foyer next to the bar. This was reported but was again noticed by me a day later. This is dangerous and the lamp needs to be removed to another location. 5. The atrium design allowed music being played in the foyer to be heard in our room on fifth floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    We didn't find out about the pool area being closed from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't find out about the pool area being closed from 4.30pm (because of a wedding) until we arrived at the pool. It is a shame we were not told about this before our arrival as we mainly visited to hang out at the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very nice property and properly priced in the mid range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really walk to anything. Have to take a taxi going and coming, but that's the price you pay for the view.

    We were upgraded to a room on the 6th floor with a beautiful view of the port and the rest of the city. Excellent shower, comfortable bed, good size room with large terrace, very helpful and courteous staff. Very nice hotel located way up on Montjuic, a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of the city down below. We booked it for the last night of our 2-week stay in Spain and France, as a special treat to ourselves and a great way to end the trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Cleaning lady came into my room while I was there and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady came into my room while I was there and started to change the minibar..first time I see it,specially in 5 stars hotel. Also stuff from the restaurant could be more friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly first time I came to Bacelona and I booked Miramal hotel. At the beginning they gave me very normal room but I booked premium room. I was very disappoited and they changed me a new room. But the new room was different from the website moreover when I was check in they said the room was not ready yet. They kept us waiting for a long time more than one hour. I defitely not coming back to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendly staff who helped us with every need and worry we had. Most of the staff we spoke to could also speak some english which helped a great deal!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall we had a lovely time and would defiantly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told breakfast was until 11 we arrived before and was rushed , our canopy was broken which looked tatty for 5 Star

    The views and position amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Staying at Miramar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were on 2nd floor with no view at all neither the City or the ocean but all in all it was a lovely room.

    Well located, clean room was spacious with large bathtub and large shower separetely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pictures of rooms not like reality, breakfast suitable for a 4 star hotel. Location is good for the view but bad if you want to walk to the center or metro.

    Comfortable beds and helpful staff. Nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location and stuff, nice interior, but already old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, we ordered premium room with double bed. They gave us much smaller room and without bath and has long argues that this room is aint premium, but according to them if room has city or sea few, it means it is premium, it does not even matters that its much smaller, with two singles beds and without bath, as it has to be. Same story to my friends, who took luxury room, but got premium. Hotel 6-8 years ago was great, but now it needs renovation inside and outside, furniture is luxury longhi, but used, wals inside are old and scrached, facilities in room are also used a lot and old, bathroom glasses are old.

    Perfect location and stuff, nice interior, but already old and used, exterior is too old as for luxury hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly, quite arrogant. They laughed at my husband when he reported the hair dryer set his beard on fire (which was quite funny for me but should have been taken seriously by them). We fell asleep and woke up every morning to loud continuous gun shots which went off periodically throughout the day as it's next to a police firing range. Once you have drank your 1 bottle of water you have to pay for more. There are also no tea and coffee facilities in your room. Again you have to pay. The bath was filthy. You could see white marks where I had stepped into it and rubbed the dirt off.

    Location and views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant stay although some elements could do with improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should have had hot drinks facility There is no mention of the 50 Euro per night deposit until you arrive. The room could be more presentable, curtain hooks hanging off and slight leak on bath taps

    Room service was great although we were suppose to check in at 3pm and wasn’t able to do so until 3.45pm. On check out we were harassed as we were 20mins late which I complained about considering there was a delay in our check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Location, nice walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in the 5. Floor in winter was a mistake. The entire floor was smoking hot including the room. Got a soar throat as a gift.

    Location, nice walks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain. The only “little” thing we remembered was that the Hamamm was not heating correctly.

    Comfy beds and a stunning breakfast 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    3.3
    Please see the photo of broken bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom, firstly. Secondly, not customer oriented stuff. I’ve used this hotel for several times, but they do not include me in the customer data base and registered me as new comer. Finally asked me to pay in advance the full sum and add a safe deposit. Cool?

    Smiling faces at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location. Super relaxing. Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door on bathroom Room service and room cleaning started out exceptional but tailed off over 3 days stay Difficult to adjust air con/heating to acceptable level

    Very spacious. Stunning location. Lovely food and very pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be mindful that if there is a crowd in the bar you may hear the noise from your room as the entire area is open plan. There is a shooting range which starts at around 8am so if your room is on the west side you will be woken up. There is only water provided on arrival; the water in the bar is €6 a bottle which didn't seem fair and most 5 star hotels provide basic needs such as water. There was no coffee or tea facilities in the room. Breakfast was massively overpriced at €28 each! Finally our hairdryer was broken and the air conditioning was very noisy. I am not usually so critical but when you pay over €600 for 3 nights you expect everything to be in working order.

    The bed was extremely comfy and we had clean linen everyday, there were also blackout blinds to ensure a good nights sleep. The bath was very luxurious and free standing complete with a L'Occitane bath bomb and an array of products. Shower was also fantastic with a downward drencher and handheld shower head. We were at the hotel for a wedding and got to visit a lot of the rooms, all had beautiful outlooks. The hotel bar was cosy and had a beautiful view of the city and sea - great way to watch the sunset, staff were very attentive. The spa was relaxing and had a pool complete with an indoor waterfall feature. The grounds were pretty and there is a great fish restaurant at the back of the hotel which does a fab paella.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Extremely helpful hotel staff who managed to help us in...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely helpful hotel staff who managed to help us in every situation and cheer us up after delayed/lost baggage. Very cozy rooms and outstanding service. Breakfast and hotel restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    An insider in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An insider in the bathroom. Lost my eating in the hotel but the cleaning staff couldn't find it. Bugs in the bed sheets Open bathroom Not walking friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were perfect. Beautiful view from our room. We booked an extra night and upgraded our stay because we loved it so much. Although there wasn't much close to the hotel, you could ring reception and they'd have a taxi waiting outside for you whenever you wanted. We really enjoyed the spa and wellness facility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.8
    The service team made a huge mistake which ruined the whole rating..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the same time when we were in the hotel, there was a wedding. They had an apero at the pool area with a nice view on the harbour! So far so good... We were also at the pool area and relaxing and minding our business. Until some from the service team from the hotel told us we have to leave the area! This is a huge no go as wee booked the hotel exactly for the wellness area.... I understand that the wedding Guets were not pleased to see other people in bathing clothes etc. But than the bride should book the whole hotel not only a few rooms if she do not want to see other people there.... we also paid the hotel and schould be able to use all hotel areas we paid for..... I think this is a huge no go of the hotel staff!!! Also our room was not really clean. The floor was not cleaned proper and the shower was mouldy.... which made our stay not really present..... Also the shower was broken, still usable, but still not working properly.... Maybe we got unlucky with our hotel room and the wedding at the same time, but than again, I a five star hotel you expect much more! Not only good an bad rooms etc..... They have much better and cleaner rooms as my parents stayed in another room. A five star hotel should have only ‚perfect‘ rooms!

    The Hotel is quite nice but a bit old. The wellness are is totally clean and the treatments are very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    A Pricy Disappointing Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leakage of the AC, even though they fix it nobody swap the floor and since it was a short stay I even bother. Lack of communication from your side. The breakfast is not impressive juice is not fresh some fruit is not tasty. The staf pick up the dishes every 5 minutes making you feel unwelcome. I order room service that is extremely costly and it was the most tasteless pasta and beef I order ever! While on the lobby bar you have to wait for ages until someone aknodleadge your presence it seems there is not enough staf. When you order a carrot juice they look at you like if you order something extremely complicated and impossible to make. I believe this hotel should improve the service straight away since nobody apart from housekeeping or the spa has a service attitude or is willing to go extra mile. The price is inacurrate for what you offer and I felt really disappointed since we escape practically from this hotel. I think the hotel only relies on the facilities mainly. Although before my stay I contact since I was celebrating an important date for me they answer very polite but nothing was impressive nor personal. Just very robotic and paraphrased! It looks like all the staff is trainee and there is no management or guidance!

    Amenities and spa and the staff of the spa was very professional and friendly as well for the girl from housekeeping! The garden is beautiful and the views as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is overpriced and is "OK" but not really worth the price.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very quiet and beds are comfortable. You can visit Barcelona during the day and come back at the hotel to relax with a great view over the city. The pool and the jacuzzi great to have some rest after a busy day visiting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Overall a good hotel however for the 🌟 rating and the price it must do better with the small details!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although pretty good condition overall you had to be a strong man to lock either door to the room or balcony! The room safe battery was flat so unusable! It definitely ia not value for the price! For that it needs a lot more attention to detail and maintenance!

    The view was fabulous. The area is safe and very well looked after. Common areas are good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds! Great linens! Very helpful and accommodating front desk staff ..would have loved a kettle and coffee/ tea in the room though..apart from that , loved the hotel !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    We were very happy with our stay and will definitely return next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shooting range next door on rear side of the hotel. No view on rear side of the hotel.

    Fantastic staff always cheerful and helpful. Excellent cuisine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Awfull
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole experience of this Hotel very disappointed.

    The service was very poor. They had not provided any tea and coffee making facilities and when we asked for this it took ages to arrive and then was wrong, at one point we had 3 kettles, no coffee and no cups and saucers. Even when we complained they did not respond. For the last 24 hours we had no cups or saucers, my wife had to make her tea in a glass!! The shower was not what you expect in a 5 star and we had to use bath matts to stand on as the floor was like an ice rink, they said they had rubber matts on order! This is definitely below 5 star standards, but they still charged 5 star prices, very annoyed and disappointed the worst hotel I have stayed in booked though Booking .com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    Terrible service !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service,both in checkin and restaurant/roomservice... dont be impressed by 5 star

    Location is very nice,by the miramar gardens and harbour view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Quiet days in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took for some unknown reason about half an hour seat cushions in the outside areas whether pool, balcony or bar - need replacing. The are faded and dirty. Rooms would benefit from a bit if care. Be it greasing the hinges on the shower door or clean the stains off the chairs and carpets.

    Great view, large rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel with fantastic pool and leisure facilities with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole hotel screamed luxury and was of the highest standard. We loved the huge rooms and bathroom facilities were amazing. The restaurant was fantastic and food amazing. All staff provided fantastic Customer Service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    The pool area was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a hike to the city centre area Not much around the hotel for restaurants etc

    The pool area was great The views of the city were beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    The property was perfect for a relaxing getaway away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But if you want to be in the heart of the city it might not be for you, however its only a ten minute taxi.

    The property was perfect for a relaxing getaway away from the busy city. Very comfortable and beautiful facilities, especially the bath spa and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent facilities but overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view wasn't great in my room and the room service was very limited. The breakfast in extremely overpriced

    The hotel pool and grounds are amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is a bit far from the action...as for someone who wants to go around the city; then it's a bit far "except if you book a city tour buss ticket as it passes by next to the hotel

    The view is magnificent from upper floors I didn't leave my room balcony for more than an hour, for relaxing its a perfect choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    We had a fantastic stay at Miramar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fantastic stay at Miramar. I would not say it is a five star hotel, but definitely a good four star. Things were getting a bit tired at the edges, and there seemed to be a lack of attention to detail. That said the pool, and the pool bar was fabulous (despite closing super early)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff were excellent, room was fantastic with great views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location would not suit everybody. It is a bit out of the city, but taxis are plentiful and only take about 10 minutes to most sites.

    Staff were excellent, room was fantastic with great views over the city and sea. Valet parking. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, clean and well-designed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You basically have to take a taxi wherever you want to go in the city - otherwise you're walking up/down a pretty steep hill. Restaurant is very overpriced

    Beautiful, clean and well-designed hotel. It has a great view of Barcelona below, especially if you go for a walk/run up and around the hill it's on. We stayed here on our last night in Spain because the location made it super easy to get to the airport (15 mins)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel but location for transport very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and having to wait up to an hour for a cab to go out at night. Bar by the pool was always closed as were the toilets. Not enough seating you the pool if the hotel was busy in high season. Room 422 shower door hits the shower head and so can only half open the door. The glass WC door does not close properly (as the hinges are too tight) so no privacy. The cushions for the outside seats were missing and never replaced even though we asked. The nearby cable car which takes you to the beach is just one car in each direction meaning the queues were very long and VERY slow (took us 45 minutes) - not in high season. Hotel should have complimentary shuttle service to and from the hotel in the evening. A local bar closes at 8pm!

    The staff were very helpful, kind and considerate. Breakfast was good. Room 422 was good and clean but expensive but the tiny window 60x60cm facing the sea was ridiculous!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful concierge services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very noisy band playing close-by until 4 am one day resulting in no sleep. Too many superfluous lights in bedroom that could not be turned off. Smelly drainage in bathroom. Failure of wake up call, possibly because telephone was unplugged, the alternative knock on the door was an hour late. Occasional missed supplies for bathroom and tea/coffee making.

    Very helpful concierge services. Great view from balcony. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a walk to the nearest train station. Not as central as some other hotels.

    Beautiful room with excellent facilities. Huge bed and super comfortable. We arrived early (9am) and they had a room ready for us which was really nice of them! Service staff were warm and welcoming. Great views from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and modern architecture mixed with old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the soft furnishings are tired.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly everywhere in the hotel. The hotel is tired in places but the location, quality of food and friendliness make up for it. It's only a short taxi ride from town centre and away from the noisy crowds. The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    All in comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two things: - arriving at the room and finding some sort of cereals/vomit looking like "thing" dropping down my window... They did come and cleaned it within less than 10 min though. - the fountain outside our window which made noise all night. I called asking if they could turn it off, but they didn't manage to do it, basically keeping me awake all night. There's also a club next door, so if you're more or less sensitive to noise, ask for a quiet room on the other end of the hotel :(

    The overall facilities are amazingly comfortable, super for relaxing. Away from the whole hustle and bustle of the city center. Also, 15 min taxi trip to the airport, when you have to fly at 6h30am, it's great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a room that did not look anything like in the pictures of my premium room. I said this to receptionist and she told me there are no other rooms available. So I called booking.com, they sorted this out and I got a better room. Still the magical feeling about having a good holiday mood was gone. Would never recommend to anyone until they train their staff, W is much better option and almost same price.

    They have their own mountain with gardens, which is impressive just like the city view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steep walk down to the town but we like walking so no problem for us.

    The hotel and its staff were impeccable. So friendly and perfect, you will not be disappointed staying here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Pretty amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good if they have coffee making facilities but i asked and they gladly accommodate my request.

    The location is perfect, close to the city centre. It is located up on the hill overlooking barcelona city and the pier also surrounded by beautiful park. The room is big and nice. The bathroom amenities exceed my expectation. The staffs are really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Extravagant luxurious trip to Antoni Gaudi's heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unable to reduce Air Conditioning below 20 Celsius. No CD player in room and very limited english speaking TV channels

    Breakfast variety was extremely good. Staff were always excellent. Very quiet although Seat were having a conference downstairs. We were upgraded on arrival to a premium Double with large terrace balcony. Wow View

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful city which caters for all tastes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very close to City Centre but owing to its situation on top of Montjuic, access to the city was difficult.

    Staff and panoramic views . Double-edged sword re views (see what didn't like).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.7
    the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like that the room wasnt quite fair compared to the pictures in booking , especially bathroom. eventhough really comfortable room

    the swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.4
    Dangerous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nearly hit In the room by parts of the ceiling. Please be aware if you stay with children, as these parts are heavy!

    The design of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    -friendly reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Location is a bit far from city center (10-12 euro by taxi). however, excellent for people looking for nice view of the city and quite neighborhoods. -room service prices are higher than average.

    -friendly reception staff -spacious room In general, excellent hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    The only hotel I ever would stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is very soft and "used", the rooms need to be reworked, but you forget about everything looking out of the window.

    If you ever visit Barcelona, book this Hotel with a room to the Harbor side, no matter what, you will be excited. I cannot imagine to stay anywhere else and would move my travel schedule, if there would not be an available room. Thanks to all staff members, especially to Martin, the recommondations he gave us were great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.0
    Overall is a very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sheet was not very clean. The location is not so good, need around 15-20 minutes to walk down to the metro

    best view to look the full view of Barcelona and also the harbour, the room is comfortable, the staff was nice, friendly, helpful. it is quiet, best for holiday resort

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    Good, but......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding in the gardens directly behind my room. I stayed at the hotel for a good rest but was kept up by the after party till around 1am. I called reception 3 times. Stayed here 3/4 times and never had any issues but when you spend a lot on 2 nights you expect a good nights sleep at least.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.8
    Spectacular location between Olympic park, Mont Juic not far from La Rambla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just starting to show its age a little bit, though everything worked fine. Drivers, especially Tesla drivers, be very careful entering the garage - there's a nasty ramp which hit our battery..! (raise your air suspension).

    The location of the hotel is pretty spectacular and the facilities are very good, including 2 Tesla chargers, one in the garage and one outside. We particularly liked the very stylish bar area with very comfortable chairs and books. The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Great Location. Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was very nice and treatments were perfectly standard, was just hopinging for more of a "wow" experience.

    Loved the room with a terrace. Loved the location, felt like we were staying in a park overlooking the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    Great view and large terrace!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some problems with the comming water and shower - temperature and one time water stopped. Repairmen come immediately what we appreciated. As well count on it that it is a bit far away to centre from hotel by walk.

    The hotel staff was very helpful! Room has great terrace with nice view. Bed is really large and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed in the room. Poorly laid out. Poor lighting especially in the bathroom. Bed linen could be improved and the terrace lacked privacy and protection from the wind.

    Fantastic view. Excellent Restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    A view of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred that the bed in my room was one double bed and not the two joined types.

    The staff were excellent! They are responsive and offer assistance beyond what they are asked for. The bathrooms are wonderful! The breakfast too was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Location top class!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    General maintenance of doors/walls ..etc to be improved. Taxy availability at nigth and raining days very poor.

    Location top class! Quality of food at breakfast really high level.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    If you are on expenses lovely hotel, otherwise it is isolated and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just ridiculously expensive. We only want a coffee and croissant but this was not available. Their restaurant at night served lovely food with great staff BUT if you don't like cats asking for food don't eat here. This is supposed to be an up market hotel and restaurant.but this really let the place down.. No international press either.

    Staff were welcoming and friendly. The views from our room were excellent and the restaurant food good. Bedroom was large and comfortable and clean. The hotel is isolated. There are only a couple of other restaurants nearby and both were expensive. Good for an overnight but a longer stay would be restrictive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    It was overall a good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The mattress wasn't to comfortable it took a few nights to get used to it. I needed to lean my body to use the magnifying mirror in the bathroom because it was to close to the wall.

    The location was great, the views were beautiful. The Hotel entrance has a nice water fountain and we liked the lilies in all the rooms around the reception The housekeeping cleaned the room until late. We always find all the staff very friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    2.5
    very irritating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible staff!! They simply ly to you and do not give the booked room (suite with a bath becomes normal room without a bath). At the terrace it feels like you have to beg for something to drink or eat and horrible loud music until late every night! The only exception is the personel at the pool and the spa, they are great. This was our second time en we will never come back there!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Miramar Barcelona GL traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: