Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramar This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marina,12, 07108 Port de Soller, Spain

#15 of 17 hotels in Port de Soller

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1096 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little in the small side but for a short break,it was fine . Shame no balcony. Nowhere really to dry anything, towel rail would be useful

    Comfy budget hotel. Room was clean, comfortable bed,nice touch with shower gel and handwash . Breakfast was good, something for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, views from room/ balcony, good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con kept stopping during the evening, clean tea/ coffee cups not replaced for while if 4 night stay. Staff could do with being more cheery.

    Excellent location, views from room/ balcony, good value room price and breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.8
    Yes again, if I'm without my kids and looking for a nice room near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO Clothe box, we did live out of our suitcase No possibility for dry our bath clothes and towel, this was only in some rooms with did have Balcony Half Pension (Dinner included) I would not recommend, fixed time between 19:00 and 20:00, not much choices, fish or meat, not always the best way of preparation for children. The food was not totally bad, other restaurants did serve much worse food, but for my family it was not optimal to include the dinner in the booking.

    Breakfast was not bad, sufficient but some variation was missing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.0
    Relaxing hotel close to the beach and harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a nice room with a sea view. Although overlooking the front it was very quiet and we had a lovely comfortable bed. Breakfast was a buffet with a good choice of hot and cold items, with local dishes. There was fruit, yogurt and cakes and nice coffee. The staff were friendly and professional and sorted the issue with the door lock promptly and efficiently. However, I would like to note that the lady who ran the breakfast service was very efficient and lovely, as was the gentleman who covered her day off.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.7
    Average for the value paid!!! Compensated by the staff friendliness but not enough for what paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room facility was not as good as expected and the value of money we paid for. The construction noises from the near building was annoying and the location of the room under the staircase!!! The noises of the guests steps going down the stairs were very disturbing in the evening.

    The staff friendliness, and the food quality. It was good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    6.7
    Great for one night, late check in but I wouldn't want to stay a week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic room, the floor was very sandy which got into everything, the bathroom was not clean enough, the shower was old and broken, had to hand hold the shower head, the A/C wasn't very efficient and didn't reach the seperate bunk bed area. I booked a 4 bed room for 4 adults but 2 beds were child size bunk beds.

    Only stayed one night with a late check in straight from the airport and we needed a 4 bed room so it was good for that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value, clean, comfortable accommodation in good location near centre and across from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value, clean, comfortable accommodation in good location near centre and across from beach. Recommend rooms at front with balcony and views over the bay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    4.2
    Hotel awful, staff good but could not speak or see the manager once in 1`0 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No working TV,no phone, no fridge, no sea view as requested, the toilet was not fixed to the floor, no draws so we could not unpack, blood on walls and furniture. dark damp stain on walls, no transfer this cost us £100

    Don't stay there in 50 years of holidaying this is the worst hotel we have stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel and our bathroom was certainly in need of a revamp anyway. Breakfast, although plenty of choice, was disappointing. Bacon was over-cooked no chance of cutting it up and the fried eggs came out at 7.30 as breakfast started, and sat on heat trays and solid by 9 o'clock, but if you get up early for you would be ok.

    Comfortable beds and the room was always clean. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.2
    Terrible hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have booked the hotel via booking.com but when I arrived to the hotel with my children they had lost our booking. No apologies. We finally got a room but in the evening I noticed that the balcony door was broken and could not been locked. Balconies was connected to each other so it was very easy to come to our balcony. I went to reception to inform this and was really shocked that this was no news to them. The receptionist knew that the balcony door was broken but still gave the room to single mother with two underage girls!!! I demanded to get another room and get a room with one double bed and one extra bed. So they have vacant rooms and still they have given us a room with broken door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.5
    This is a good base for a relaxing holiday in an attractive resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The safety deposit box was only available on payment of an extra charge although the booking confirmation suggested it was included in the price; the bathroom door did not close properly; the plug did not hold water in the basin; the shower doors did not close enough to keep all water in the shower.

    The air conditioning was quiet and effective; clean bed linen and towels were provided every day; the location on the beach close to supermarkets, restaurants/cafes and tourist shops was excellent; staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything no complaints.

    Everything we had a perfect holiday and will be going Again. Beautiful view from our balcony and room Cleaned everyday. Staff amazing and so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.3
    Good choice in Port Soller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room doesn't have a fridge.

    Amazing location, right in the middle of Port Soller. Restaurants, beach and activities so nearby. The room is nice, and the breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing - dispute with sunbeds & umbrellas is very bad on tourism trade & local business
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were two females on holiday who requested a twin bedded room, when we arrived we had a double bed, which luckily we were able to change rooms. The pillows were very old & thin, the air con was very noisy & did not work properly - you were either freezing cold or too hot. No mosquito net available, the tv did not have international channels as described. We had a Juliet balcony so we could not sit out. There were no sunbeds or umbrellas available on the beach due to local problems. So we cut our losses and returned home early. Nobody at the hotel questioned our early departure. We had a wonderful holiday in Soller last year and were looking forward to our return this year, we found it to be much more expensive this year so very disappointed and sadly we will not be returning again

    The room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    Made to feel welcome at this lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning working in the summer months. Fridge in the room if I can be picky.

    Excellent hotel. Modern & clean room. Exceeded my expectation for the money i paid. Close to all aminities. Breakfast more than enough. Staff friendly & helpful. I would certainly stay at the Miramar Hotel again. No pool but lovely beach just across the road. What more could you want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    An excellent place to relax and enjoy the lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved EVERYTHING !!!!!!

    From the moment we arrived the service we received was excellent. The staff were friendly, professional and genuine. The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice and good quality food.Our room was spacious with the largest hotel bed we have ever slept in, it was so large we had to communicate by text lol! The hotel had a high standard of cleanliness with a lovely warm shower and a toilet that flushed properly.A really good place to stay situated in an excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.8
    Basic no thrills hotel. Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sound proofing poor so very noisy. No comfy area to sit only the bar where you then had to buy a drink. Emailed the hotel with questions twice and neither were answered.

    Central location with everything on the doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking arrangements and there was no English tv .

    It was a great location with very friendly staff . The owner kindly gave me a lift to a restaurant for a friends 60th birthday as my taxi didn’t turn up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.0
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are paper thin, the decor and sheets need updating and replacing, the breakfast was unpleasant, and the staff were not particularly helpful. For the money we paid, we could have stayed in a much nicer hotel - there are lots of better options in Port de Soller for a similar price.

    The location in the port is great, and the outside bar/restaurant is decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    3.8
    Awful. The worst thing about the trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were disorganised, I waited 30 mins before I could get anyone’s attention to check me in. Room was old, furniture basic and stained. No kettle, fridge. Cold room with dirty blankets. Stained toilet seat. This is less than the standard you get in youth hostels.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    5.4
    The location was very central, with shops and restaurants in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The central location was also a downside which meant that it was always very noisy as I could even hear people sneezing on the street! In hotel guests were very unruly and made the stay very uncomfortable.

    The location was very central, with shops and restaurants in walking distance along the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    2.5
    Wouldn't recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked 2 rooms in the hotel only to find on arrival one couple had been moved to a different hotel and the other couple had been put in a different location. Absolutely disgusting.

    Nothing and the staff left us Sat for an hour knowing we were waiting to check.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    5.0
    Was fine but not with the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super noisy and tiny rooms! No phone,iron, kettle, fridge, or air conditioner working in room! Staff cranky sometimes! Some rooms didn’t have balcony!

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.9
    Great location but some compromises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fridge would have been really useful. Safe not attached to anything. Bathroom had strong smell of drains from time to time. Room smaller than many.

    Location was great, very central. Balcony of room 310 had morning sun. Room smaller than many I stay in but workable. Bed comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.3
    A value for money beach front hotel, very comfortable beds, lovely terrace and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was a little unreliable at times

    From researching the property I knew what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms and beds very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.9
    It was amazing-just a shame I didn't find the beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I suffer from a bad back and I have to say that the beds were not the best.

    The staff went out of the way to make us feel welcome and to make us happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little 'tired' - we had to attach the shower using a cable tie and the bathroom door didn't close completely. Also, we found it a bit noisy first thing in the morning - but we are not early risers!

    This hotel was great for location and staff. The room was fine and had OK facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Simple hotel with nice balcony overlooking the bay and marina of The Puerto de Soller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels were missing, but we could get a set upon simple request.

    The hotel is very well located opposite the terminus of the historic tramway that connects Puerto de Soller with Soller (that connects with the old train to Palma de Mallorca). The small but totally fine balcony overlooks the nice bay and marina and because of the sea breezy remains of agreeable temperature. We were able to conveniently park our bicycles in a room adjacent to the hotel. Because there is no traffic in front of the hotel, the night was calm and gentle. The WiFi works well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.4
    Very clean basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lights all come on with one switch,so to go to the bathroom in the night it was too much light. There was no telephone to reception

    No breakfast with this deal, As a single traveller quite expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.9
    Staff very nice. Apart from above problem good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chose this hotel because it offered triple room. Room was a twin with third bed added so very cramped. Mattress bigger than bed frame. Two cups. Two chairs on balcony. Short straw for one person! Thought we had avoided this. Tried to move. Hotel full.

    Hotel was light and airy. Lovely position on sea front. Nice sized bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, spectacular wiew but did not get Much sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not comfertable (hard and not flat) and only one thin pillow. Very thin walls, tou could here everything..the hearting/aircon was making a lot of noise. Did not get Much sleep

    Wonderful location and spectacular wiew. Room was clean. Nice balcony, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    9.6
    Its was very central, across road from beach, great friendly staff and super rooms. Very clean and f
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Totally nothing, great place !

    Its was very central, across road from beach, great friendly staff and super rooms. Very clean and food excellent ! Overall great experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    5.4
    Large room with nice view, but too many flaws to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was continuous drilling in the building during the daytime, we were assured it would be finished the first day - it wasn't. Kettle, but no tea or coffee in the room. Bathroom was dated, shower door needs maintenance. Cupboard door made a loud squeaking noise. Housekeeping were very loud in the hallway every morning, and there were no 'do not disturb' door hangers, so always had a knock, or even the door opening, if sleeping in late. The 'air conditioning' was set to heat permanently and would not switch off permanently, very stuffy overnight. Fried fish one of the restaurant's specialities - led to the entire hotel smelling like a bad fish and chip shop. Not the hotel's fault, but Port de Sóller is absolutely dead during the off season - only a few tourist traps remained open.

    The room was a good size and had a good view over the port. The bed was very large and fairly comfortable, if a little firm. Shower had good pressure and bathroom was big. Wifi was fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.3
    Seaview Flair on Budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has been and is having some redecoration issues. Ongoing renovation is of course influencing the experience, this time we had no bar at disposal. Wish we had, especially on rainy days.

    This is a family own hotel with flair. This makes you feel welcome but is therefore also lacking to a sertain extend some professionalism. The staff is devoted and has been working there for years. The hotel does not offer a culinary holiday experience but offers an affordable evening buffet and breakfast and is succeeding in doing so. For a culinary experience you can still choose to eat somewhere else. The location is unbeatable, just greate! Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    3.8
    Unorganized, inconvenient, disappointing stay, would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where should we start.... first off, the hotel never replied to my emails asking for confirmations or recommendations on transportation, which was very inconvenient. When we arrived it seemed like they had no clue they even had guests coming. The front door didn't open from the outside and there were construction crews literally building the front desk when I walked in. When I was finally acknowledged the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. I was able to check in but the staff still could not communicate with me about parking, transportation, or any food recommendations. The man who assisted me ended up chasing after me to change our room number (I assume because they realized we were a young couple and didn't want to give one of their best rooms away to us). We later were able to just walk right into the previously assigned room and saw how much nicer it was and asked to switch back, but, the lady at the desk said she would check, and was never to be seen again. The beds were ROCK hard, the heat did not work and the rooms were freezing with a small blanket, and the shower (when they finally fixed the hot water the second night) had extremely low water pressure. The tv did not work the first night as well, and the hair dryer was also broken, and they were unable to do anything about it. Because the door to the front of the hotel did not open from the outside, you had to bang on the glass until the man sleeping on the couch in the restaurant woke up to let you in. We were never once told of any construction, the supposed "hot tub and spa" they advertise did not even exist, the staff was confused when we asked, and they spoke little to no english. Did not even receive a free breakfast, refund, or any apologies for the inconveniences.

    Breakfast was okay but too expensive for what they offered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.3
    A room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think I was very lucky. I booked a single room, but got a double room with balcony and sea views. Much appreciated! I was also happy to find a water cooker and some teabags in my room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    5.8
    Boring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn't want to know.

    Very noisey walls paper thin.ask for a balcony and they said there wasn't one so sat looking at a small window all week.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay. Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy at night. Taxi from Palma very expensive.

    Comfy bed. Breakfast plenty of choice. Very overlooked on the balcony at the back of the hotel. Bit noisy at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is only basic and the shower is small. Parking is difficult.

    The room was only basic but it was clean and tidy and then the view from our balcony easily made up for it. Excellent breakfast, with a good variety and a choice to eat inside or outside overlooking the water. Helpful staff. Hotel located on the main thoroughfare but noise was not a problem for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.1
    Friendly little hotel in wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was not a double and had rollers which meant the two single beds tended to move away from each other. No 'do not disturb' labels. Had to pay for safe! No mini bar. Front of hotel could do with a make over.

    Great location, clean and nice ambiance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff good mix of clientele would definitely return to Puerto Soller and the surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was abit hard and pillows also too hard . Could do with a refurb but overall 7 out of 10

    The location was very good practical on the beach with good area outside with good drinks selection and food .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    6.3
    Think twice before book this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I booked months ago and specifically asked for sea view. They don't pay attention to these details. The room was noisy. All night loud nouises from pipes in the room. Room itself was small and they charge you like you would stay in 4star hotel including all amenities but we did not have soap, breakfast, and balcony. If in your opinion french balcony count as one. At night we went to the bar and were the only customers. When waiter brougt us menu it was falling apart. They don't pay attention to details and if you want to have a memorable vacation stay at hotel and experience the beauty of Port de Soller than I suggest to find another hotel.

    I liked only the location of this property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    5.0
    Very promising but failed to deliver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no photo of the bedrooms on the website that bears any resemblance to the one we had. No fridge in the room, the bed had to be moved to open the wardrobe, you could hear the conversations in the next room. The bed was so uncomfortable it was difficult to sleep for long periods.

    Being so near the heart of the town with lovely shops and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have liked a clean bedroom and bathroom - a real place to put your clothes and not a makeshift hanging material shelf unit ..... It is the least one can ask for for the exorbitant price . The Wi fi was a bit approximate too ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    5.0
    A fine week walking in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast variable fruit could have been better and some of the hot food was questionable When we booked, it was suggested that we could pay 25€ a day for 'limited hotel parking. ' There was no need to do this...free parking is actually available a short distance away. This should be mentioned.

    Good light room, comfortable beds, good bathroom, though water pressure rather low Lots of good bars and restaurants in the vicinity

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.9
    We only stayed one night , but would be happy to return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being close to the front some people were kept awake by the noise of people passing late at night.

    The breakfast was fine, the room comfortable and the staff were friendly so happy with this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was on the second floor and it was particularly noisy...chairs scraping, doors banging, thudding feet to na me but a few. As I am a light sleeper this affected my sleep every night....it would therefore effect my going there again. I had been in march and encountered the same problem so emailed prior to my arrival to ask for a top floor room. Unfortunately when I arrived my travel companion was given a 3rd floor room and me the second floor.

    the waitress in the hotel at breakfast and dinner was particularly helpful. She was cheerful and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. She went out of her way to try and help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    5.0
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hair dryer didn't work. The lightbulb in the bathroom had burned out and we asked to change it (2 times). It has not been done! Breakfast could be better.

    Nice room. Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.3
    We'll run, clean hotel in ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did ask for double bed but only singles available. Didn't make a difference really.

    Very close to the port where we came in. Lovely staff and great breakfast. We were on bikes and they locked them up for us which was perfect. We had a room that had a balcony and overlooked the sea. Would recommend to families too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.6
    The Mirimar is in a fantastic location, opposite the beach and serving drinks and food all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the room was a little pricey for the age, style and facilities. We did have a quadruple room, so probably paid a bit extra for that.

    The lady at reception that greeted us at the Mirimar was brilliant, she was on the ball, very helpful, her English was fantastic (sorry about my Spanish) and she advised on parking, beach towels etc. The seating areas and location for this hotel are perfect for Soller beach-life and people watching. Not so good for unloading bags from cars but once you are settled you appreciate the lack of traffic going along the front. The little train stops just outside and the hotel is a level walk to everywhere. Modern lift and cosy library were a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We understood the booking wasfor 1 room for 2 people snd 1 room for 3. In reality it was a room for 5 with a wall separating the bedrooms but only 1 bathroom off the bigger room. This meant going through their bedrolm to use the bathroom. Very basic.

    Someone there to greet us despite very late arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were sent 2 streets away to small apartment above an extremely noisy bar. We believe it was among staff accommodation. The air conditioning did not work in the bedrooms. We did not avail of any hotel facilities as we were sent away from the hotel!

    We booked 2 rooms to stay with friends for my husbands 50th birthday. it was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.8
    I cannot say enough about the amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was too small for 3 people. Bathroom was large but shower was too small. There was no where to store bags

    Loved the staff they were so helpful. Great breakfasts and the supply of towel each day for just the bond of 10 euro was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.2
    Staff at Miramar Hotel were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Additional facilities available e.g. Needed an iron and they couldn't find it. No tea making facility in the room. Patio area at the back of the hotel could be made more private.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room adequate and bed comfy. Nice shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    7.5
    Great location not so much more. Need to shape up attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was generally not impressing. When questioned they could answer the most obvious things that we could find out ourselves. Also they didn't understand much english. I should say there were some exceptions both among waiters and bar staff, but I would expect it more stable.

    The location right at the seafront is great. Te breakfast was quite ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect little base for a stay in Port Soller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were no toiletries in the shower room.

    Staff were really friendly, they recommended me a place for dinner in the port which was excellent! The room was easy to get to and it had air con and a view of the ocean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    I got a room with a balcony facing the seaside and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got a room with a balcony facing the seaside and it was lovely. The room was very fresh and new, and the breakfast was very good too. I would go again, i loved my stay there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Simple but stylish rooms-great view over the port from the balcony. Helpful and friendly staff. Good value breakfast. Perfect for a mini-break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    5.4
    Questionable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Areas for improvement: Uncomfortable bed. Need extra pillows. No deck privacy screens. No fridge. Difficult to solve: Internally noisy (ie. plumbing, adjacent and next level rooms), small bathroom, tiny shower, tiny vanity.

    Clean, nice location, friendly helpful office staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.2
    The location of this hotel is in the midst of everywhere you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel is in the midst of everywhere you want to be in Port de Soller. We have stayed here several times because it is within walking distance of all the town amenities and yet easy to access and relax. Rooms with balconies overlooking the harbor are wonderful. The hotel is constantly renovating and making updates and now provides a very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    4.2
    Close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I know it's 2 star but this hotel was more expensive than the 4-5 star we stayed in, in a different area. The evening meal was awful. Go B&B only, no fridge curtain dropping off. Uncomfortable bed. They were not competive with other bars.

    Close to all amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    8.3
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cleaning was slightly to early and they could provide more shower gels but other than that I could not complain

    The hotel was central and easy going . Could not have a better location. Very Spanish basic hotel . I would definitely stay again . You just step out and everything is at your finger tips without being to busy . It's not load at night . Some very good restaurants in walk distance , I would book it can be hard to get a table . The fisherman for dinner and ciales next door for lunch , cava also good for a walk in . I loved port soller lots to do .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    7.9
    Could be a great value hotel if owner/s listened to what loyal guests tell them!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English language channels even though there were many English speaking guests using the hotel. The cooked breakfast foods always looked 'tired' and the quality of the yogurts, bread, cereals quite poor. Very little fruit available and displayed in tiny portions, to discourage guests from taking a decent amount. No hooks in bathroom to hang towels etc and no shelves in bedrooms - a room without a balcony would have been uncomfortable with wet swimwear and towels hanging around! Fortunately, we had a balcony. The person who dictates the budget should look again at how little it would cost to 'upgrade' with the basics that guests expect, require and appreciate!!!

    The staff, including management, were very helpful, especially with requests for extra pillows, tourist information, timetables etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    2.9
    Find a better places to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is way over priced. I would not suggest it to anyone and I wouldn't stay here again. I requested a full bed and was given two twin beds. The wifi was terrible. It just added and dropped every second. The menu is awful. There isn't a single place to park near the hotel. You will have to find parking some where in the area then walk to the hotel. Do. Not. Book. Here.

    I liked the location of the hotel. That's it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    5.8
    Basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic accommodation.Hard mattress on bed, hairdryer didn't work,tablecloths on tables at breakfast needed a clean dirty and sticky.

    Beachfront location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.2
    Miramar - lovely location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We asked if they had anywhere for us to leave our cycles - a secure outbuildings was provided at no extra cost ☺

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.5
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cold water pressure poor and no stopper in sink. Had expected bus shuttle to airport but not available

    Staff very friendly. Location great. Very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at Miramar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though we were residents we couldn't get a drink in the evening after 10.15pm

    The hotel is in a perfect location. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    10
    A nice harbor and beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much needed to be improved. It would be nice to have an English language TV channel, but that was a minor issue.

    The Mirmar is located at center of activity, steps away from the nearest beach, and right on the harbor. The staff spoke English and were delightful to speak too. They helped in every way possible. Breakfast was not included via Booking.com, but was a full breakfast and a bargain at 5 euros. Our room was clean and quiet at night. I couldn't ask for more

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect holiday in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our ability to speak Majorca 😖 but they were excellent at helping to understand us

    Family run hotel / happy to help/ unlike large companies with too many directors making the rules. We couldn't get on the bus to visit Fornalutx as it was full. Went back to Hotel & we're personally taken & picked up by staff member. Room perfect/ nice breakfast & allowed to keep our room on departure day as our pick up time was 8.45pm 👍❤

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    8.8
    Reasonably priced basic hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reasonably priced basic hotel in great location. All staff very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast ok. Rooms very basic - air conditioning, but no fridge, - reflects the price. Ideal for walking holiday if you don't want luxury. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.2
    Booked to stay here as a last minute thing and we're...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked to stay here as a last minute thing and we're aprehenisive as only a 2 star and reading other reviews. We only stayed 1 night and the rooms were spacious, clean, tidy and certinly did the job!! Would reccommend hotel it's a 2 star hotel but I have stayed in higher star hotels that offered much less and were very small!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    5.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet Dinner on half board was disgusting, no choice, inedible vegetables. Rooms could have been cleaner. Lots of noise from above early in the mornings. Bar staff were surly and unfriendly.

    Breakfast service Waitress called Helena was warm, friendly and very helpful. Reception staff were helpful. Location was very good, close to beaches, shops etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    7.9
    Staff excellent, Facilities medioca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food needs improving, Room needed updating,ie, Tea & coffee making facilities, Drawers, to put shirts Ect in, Telephone, Small fridge.

    The Staff were welcoming, and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    8.0
    No this was not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No this was not very good. When we went to restaurant at 8 o'clock for buffet dinner, there was no food left !! A party of ten people arrived with no prior booking. The waitress Helena was magnificent. She arranged for the chef to make us a large tuna salad followed by lasagne and chips. Helena is Rumanian but spoke very good English, her customer service skills were excellent. .At breakfast next morning she was still apologising. She made our stay very well enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: