Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramar 2 stars

Paseo de Neptuno, 32, Poblats Maritims, 46011 Valencia, Spain

#55 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 933 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Miramar.  The hotel has a perfect location. The room was clean and light. You can leave your laguage at the laguageroom and have a shower-very good service! As a highlight they have a lovely rooftop-terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are not partying late on a weekend, it will keep you awake. Short beds, so feet stuck out the end! We had to preorder breakfast. Beach only had the drinks kiosks open on the Saturday - not sure if this was because of the overcast weather on the weekdays, or if it was out-of-season (end of May).

    Great position. La Paz restaurant for evening meal - soup, hake and garlic chicken in particular. Destino 56 bar for lunch/football match tapas - main meals not as good as the small plates. Reasonable prices generally in Valencia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from Marítim-Serrecia station. The reception area was welcoming, the rooftop bar was lovely as was the view, the ground floor bar/restaurant was perfect for drinks - good service. Rooms were clean and kept tidy, and the bathroom was spacious, clean, had a powerful shower and a balcony (not sea view). Toothbrushes, paste, shampoo and even razor etc was complimentary. Room had mini fridge. Reception sold big bottles of water (around €1.5 each). They provided beach towels. There was a shower room near reception which you can use if you need to freshen up after check out. The hotel is close to beach - seconds walk away. Really good value for money. Would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is really tired, noisy rooms won’t allow you to have proper sleep, and the rooms are dirty, they don’t change the bedsheets every night... and there are ants living in the room with you

    Bar on the rooftop is lovely and romantic, you can rent a bike and it’s cheaper than city bike, location is very nice, however be prepared to travel 5km to the old city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are really uncomfortable and pretty basic, the drainage system doesn’t smell fantastic so after being out all day and then coming back to a room that doesn’t smell very nice isn’t ideal. Bedding wasn’t changed it was just folded neatly and the bed is re made with the same bedding. Sliding glass door to the bathroom didn’t work properly so bit of a battle when trying to close the door. It’s very dark and dingy in the corridors and in most of the rooms, so not a lot of natural light.

    Location was really good, good walking distance to the train and bus services and they have restaurants along the front. Hotel is on the beach front which was also really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt slightly cramped...barely room to move around. We were given a table in the restaurant on the busy day of May 1st, then totally ignored. Waited 15 minutes and when not even a menu had appeared we left. The hostess said, "Sorry...", but NOT get convincingly.

    I accidentally left my tablet on the train and the receptionist, Daniela helped by making several calls to Renfe Trying to track it down. Within 20 minutes she called up to the room to say the tablet was waiting for me to pick it up back at the train station. Wonderful outcome! Other staff at reception also went out of their way to be helpful. Many thanks!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was absolutely ok but I prefer buffet style.

    I was very surprised about the nice small hotel. Everything was clean, the room was nice and location at the beach is great! Also I liked the possibility to rent a bike.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was served at table - only 4 choices. Buffet style would be much better Drink prices were 4 times more than town prices.

    bedrooms were modern & comfortable bathroom & shower first class

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea /coffee in room but minor ... they did have kettles if you wanted in Reception but only found out when leaving.

    Lovely location and above one of the best beach front restaurants. It also has a roof terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small things that we asked and they promise us but we didn't get like change of a pillow and hour late check out.

    The hotel & room look bright and cozy . The stuff was nice and helpful so we enjoy the overall experience there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows and walls seem not to be well isolated because you could here the noise from the next room and also from outside a bit. The picnic they give us the day we travel was very poor compared to the value of breakfast paid. Must be improved.

    The location is excellent it's very easy to travel around the different touristic sites by bus, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast they offer is good and the accomadation offered is good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a very bad smell in the bathroom coming from the drains. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Very clean well located and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet could be faster

    Great breakfast for just 7 EUR including fresh orange juice, coffee and fruit. You need to order the evening before though. Location is right on the beach, staff is super helpful. Hotel bar is superb to chill in the evening; excellent price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    electrical skts covers were falling off during use,No tea coffee making facilitys in room , and the strange fact that at a 7 euro breakfast a "second cup of coffee" had to be paid for ???

    freindliness and supportive staff full of advice and information on sights busroutes best places to see etc all 3 shifts were excelent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cold in the bathroom, very short time for breakfast and lack of possibility to order breakfast before 8.30 (the restaurant and the hotel belong to different owners, lack of communication between them), employees do not speak English, not working wifi

    quite large room, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, balcony with a view on a beach, heating in the room, lift

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was a little dirty, and the sink clogged twice.

    The location was perfect and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Bicycle rentals were easy and the restaurant served a tasty breakfast. The details were what separates Miramar from the pack on the strip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a little thin so noise from other rooms travels but nonetheless a top place to stay.

    Within easy reach of city centre and the marina is nice. Breakfast is reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to put shampoo and soap.

    Waking up to glorious sunrises and being just about on the beach. Loved my own little balcony and the terrace was great. A wonderful array of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs a glass door, beds were not very comfy. Breakfast was nice but cold the wait staff was undermanned.

    Nice location right on the beach and easy to park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is nice but tiny.

    January 2018. Hotel Miramar, located in the Cabanyal neighbourhood at the coast surprised me in a very positive way. Besides the nice vibe and style of the hotel, it's the staff that makes you feel at home. The restaurant accompanying the hotel is a bit expensive but has some excellent dishes waiting for you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small for an extended stay. For short stays or for those who don’t stay indoor too much anyways, it’s perfect.

    Very courteous staff who went the proverbial extra mile to make the stay memorable. Clean and well managed property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i think the breakfast could be better and cheaper.

    staff were great , very kind and helpful. the recommendations which i was given helped me to discover the city and have a lot of option to choose. it is located right in front of a beautiful beech of Valencia. the room was clean and very comfortable with the nice balcony . and facilities were enough. and the rate was really reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony of my room on the first floor was on the same level as the roof of the adjacent restaurant, hence some security concern about sleeping with the balcony window open.

    Very friendly staff throughout. The heating in my room worked well, which is not to be taken for granted in a spanish hotelroom :-) Small but lovely room with fine seaview, with good beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee in the room would have been welcome.

    The location next to the beach and marina was incredible. Staff were friendly and it’s great value for money. The rooftop terrace was delightful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area away from the beach was a little seedy and it was a 25 minute bus ride to the town centre.The sites were good but spoilt by beggars around the major buildings.We had to buy mosquito spray to spray the room and lift.

    Hotel was near beach and plenty of bars and restaurants near by.The bedrooms were clean and the breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continued noise of water flushing in the toilet.

    Enjoy my breakfast with a seaside view!! Literally few steps to the beach! The small restaurants and shops nearby the hotel. The solarium at the fourth floor! Well connected with transports to the centre of the city and airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast was in fact cold. Scrambled eggs were stone cold but they would warm them up in a microwave.

    The hotel reception staff were very helpful, Sun terrace was great as the beach had closed down as far as sun chairs were concerned. Great location for the beach and very easy access into the city centre by either metro or local bus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking, parked in public car park which was very expensive, took car out after 6pm when beach goers went home and parked on street, which was safe

    location, view of beach from our room, has roof top terrace, excellent view of harbour and beach, own Jacuzzi was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon is a bonus. View from deck is excellent to the beach and harbour.Walking distance to resturants,beach,harbour,metro and taxi.The staff were very friendly,helpful and proffesional.Room service is good.At night people at restaurants is behafely and not noisely.You can also rent a bicycle to go to town nearby. excelant choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on the beach, amazing views! Tip: make sure to book a room with balcony and sea view. We only booked sea view and assumed it would come with balcony but not all rooms come with balconies. Breakfast was decent too, we even were allowed to have breakfast at 08.00 (usually starts 08.30) as we had to leave early to catch our flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely to be given beach towels for the day. Lovely breakfast with view on the beach and sea. Got very lucky with the parking and could find a space near hotel every time but was I just lucky ?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is ok, i was missing maybe some different bread spreads or variety of cheeses since Im vegetarian. But you have some varieties like eggs, beens and some veggies. Rooms can get quite noisy (you can hear people talking on the street, neighbours using a shower..). We were staying in room 101.

    Great stay, when you are searching a beach vacation, since it is right on the beach front. The beds are comfy, the room clean and reception staff knowledgable. Public transportation works great, there is a metro and bus station just 200 m from the hotel and some great restaurant at the beach front. Perfect hotel for a classic beach vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Beautiful view from the bar terrace. Room and bathroom very clean. Empty fridge in the room for your own drinks. Good location near the beach and not to far from the city centre. Free beach towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than the photo shows. The bed was the smallest double bed we had ever seen. By boyfriend's feet were outside the bed. But it was comfortable.

    It was just beside the beach and restaurants. The staff were really helpful. They even ordered a taxi for us at 4 am to go to the airport. Very easy by public transport to go to the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking fee, its not clear if parking about the area is free (car park used with hotel is fee payable). Should be made clear by hotel if street parking is free or not. Slight smell of damp from bathroom.

    Room was nice. Breakfast was also nice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very friendly, attentive and always helpful with questions about navigation, if you have to go to the city (especially with public transportation). booking a taxi is never a problem. the room was very clean and cozy equipped. the bed was very comfortable and big enough. the view to the beach on the roof terrace is incredible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really helpful and pleasant. Situation of the hotel . We had a balcony overlooking the beach which was a real bonus. Buffet Breakfast for €7 was really good value. Sun deck with loungers. Many restaurants on the door step. Bus stops just across from hotel with plenty of buses into Valencia old town and other atteactions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same food at breakfast for 7 days is too much. Also not a lot of variety for food. Loudy some days in the evening from the bars below.

    People at reception very friendly and happy to help you every time. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked booking.com if we could check out two hours later. They agreed but then the hotel staff kicked us out at the original time! Disappointing!

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the aircondition, which cools with water, it was dripping from the ceiling. That's also the reason for some mold.

    Hotel directly at the beach with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff speak English, Not enough shower/bubble bath replenishment, Room needs painting, Insect nets and long mirror needed.

    Breakfast, helpful staff, spacious room, excellent wi-fi, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small especially for 2 big backpacks but adequate!

    The staff were so helpful and friendly, our little but gorgeous balcony, 50m to the beach and in the heart of beach side vibes, roof top bar, quiet and peaceful. Close to the original paella!!! It was easy to get to from the airport and we were able to organise bike hire to explore the nearby city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff went above and beyond to help with any problems, and the cocktails on the roof were amazing! Couldn't have a better location, relaxing and away from the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytging was amazing!! Staff are super, anything you need they have, they help out as much as possible. Location is great!! Beach across the road and transport 2mins away. Was amazing! Definitely will be coming back. Very clean also 😊😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a distinctive smell but overall it was quite comfortable. The hotel is very close to the beach and offers very good meals. There is also a roof terrace for those one loving cocktails. It is around 30 mins from the airport, so you need around 35 EUR to get there with a taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally metres from the beach. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast and views of the beach from the roof terrace. Easy to get to by public transport from the airport, and also only 20 mins to city centre by tram/metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can hear the music from the bar untill 1 o'clock, but that was not a problem for us, but i can imagine that it would be for others.

    Near the Beach!! Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    „The location is amazing, beautiful room with view of the beach and sea. Easy to reach by public transport - bus 1,5€ to center or Oceanogràfic. The staff was very helpful. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.“

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The desk in the room was really small. The washbasin in the bathroom was also very small and looked more like the washbasin in a train than in a hotel. The sink smelled bad at some times. During the time we stayed it was very windy and the water was full of small plant debris that stuck to your skin once you got out of the water. It was difficult to shower it off.

    The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, the room had a little refrigerator.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rolls for meats and cheese.

    Secure with free use of safe.Always somebody on reception which was good for modest sized hotel.Staff always helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roof top terrace bar - closed on a Monday and Tuesday .. no Aperol Spritz!!! Wasn't clear on booking.com, the restaurant although accessed via Hotel Miramar was actually owned/run by the hotel next door, thus you had to book breakfast the day before, but not a problem.

    Reasonably priced hotel, good location, good selection of local restaurants and easily accessed by Valencia Metro direct from Airport (route 5) @ 9 Euros return. Again, Valencia easily accessible via Metro or Tourist hop-on/hop-off bus the latter of which stops near hotel which was great. Hotel clean and tidy, staff helpful and welcoming. One complaint, in the morning, smell of drains came up into the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great hotel along a street of places to stay in Valencia. Beautiful room with views of the beach and sea. Close to amazing restaurants and availability to rent bicycles to travel made it very convenient. Wonderful hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was divided, made of 2 single beds.

    The staff was great and we always found the room in order. It was very easy to arrive to the hotel from the airport, taking the metro and the tram, with only 2 mins walking opposite the tram stop. Behind us we had the beach which we were free to enjoy from the tarrace. We went for Las Fallas, easy to reach with the tram and metro, approx 30 mins.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    The double-bed room with a sofa was nice, clean and spacious; the window gives an angular view of the beach and the sea; the toiletries in the bathroom included a shaving kit besides the usual shower gel, shampoo and lotion; the restaurant behind the hotel gives you the pleasure of dining by the beach; the buffet breakfast was well-cooked, tasty and had a variety of items; a tram runs from within 3-4 minutes walking distance to the nearest metro station and it takes less than half an hour from the hotel to get to the city centre; overall a very affordable yet comfortable and luxurious stay by the sea beach for 2 nights in Valencia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and small, dark and a bit dated but the biggest problem for me was that there was no staff at check out when I left the hotel (8am in the morning, not even in the middle of the night) and I couldn't get an invoice for the room. Never before in my life I was asked to pay for something without having the receipt or invoice. This was a business trip for me and my company would reimburse based on receipts - not having the receipt meant that I might have paid 5 nights of hotel out of my own pocket. The person at the reception was a guard and not a polite person - he yelled at me for asking for an invoice. In the end they mailed me the invoice but I find it extremely unprofessional for someone to ask you to pay for a service without a receipt.

    The location is amazing and it's one of the few hotels by the beach where you can get a room with sea view for a decent price so I went for it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds are too short for a normal size person. (172cm)

    excellent location by the beach, very good breakfasts, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, great restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no flaws that I could flag up.

    Excellent breakfasts- every need attended to. Great service by hotel staff- alarm call and taxi booked for us. Excellent location for restaurants and transport links to Valencia centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from downstairs bar until early hours. But maybe it's an age thing...youngsters would probably love it!

    Spacious room and bathroom. Jacuzzi bath! Staff friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some late night noise but this was fine in the low season.

    Great location. Terrific & helpful staff. Right at the seaside. Great restaurants & bars on the beach. Good public transport connections & taxi rank at the end of the street. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast - even the programm was until 10.30, at 9.45 you couldn't found something to eat anymore! Every day we went somewhere to eat :(

    Great staff, everything regarding the Miramar hotel was just perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hate to criticise when staff were so wonderful but this is to ' help' Miramar Hotel. Our air conditioning didn't work, even though we had hot days and stuffy nights at the end of October.(maybe a large ceiling fan would've helped a bit?),therefore we left our shutters open but got bitten a lot!!. The expel air fan in the bathroom was ineffective/broken..so it was like a steam room. Really think new towels are a must, even though changed daily, most are threadbare and grey. Lively bar, which had a great atmosphere, but our room was above.. So VERY LOUD NOISE, thumping till 3am, Fri/Sat. Perhaps booking.com should mention this in its details so that if wanted a quieter room can be booked. Hope these comments help.

    The Staff were excellent, very friendly, always smiling. You were greeted at reception each time you passed by, also bar staff were REALLY excellent, from dawn till dusk. Tasty food from Sunset bar or you can eat from a larger menu in the restaurant. Breakfast was simple, would've been nice to have a larger variety of fresh fruit. Hotel right on the beach,stunning views. Great for long walks, jogging or cycling. Marina only a few minutes away. Good bus route into town at the back of hotel, local taxis nearby, or can book from reception. Staff will help you with any questions or information.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extra-small room... No room for nothing. And the only free space is occupied by a sofa bed, which is totally useless in a double room. Also there are no drawers to put your staff, only a tiny closet which doesn´t have any shelves. No place to dry bathing suites, no balcony, inside nothing dries anyway. Dark in the room, not enough light. Very noisy at night thanks to Gabbana Beach restaurant which is practically at the same building as the hotel. There is a breakfast option at Gabbana Beach, but it´s very poor and always the same. The bed is very uncomfortable and short. If you are taller the 1.60 m, your legs will just hang from it... so forget about slipping during your stay. The beach is filthy and terrible, and the historic center is 1,5 hours walking.

    Very helpful and nice staff at the reception. You can get beach towels at the hotel. A sun terrace on the 4'th floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same every morning . Maybe can change something

    Very nice staff. Close to the beach. Very, very clean . Hâd All facillities . Perfect for holiday

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOISE of music in bar really limited my enjoyment of this hotel. Our "superior room with balcony" was immediately above bar, you could feel the music vibrate through the bed! Changed room to one on side of hotel to be able to sleep. Bed very firm.

    Very contemporary design in bar/ restaurant.location right on beach and near new port area. A selection of restaurants and bars nearby. Metro and bus stops very close

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found there was alot of noise coming from the breakfast room turn bar in the evening .The noise from the band and bases from the music travelled through out room and could be heard even with ear plugs which went on till early hours. So if your elderly, have family or like my friend and wanted s quiet week away with early nights, then be sure to ask for a room at the front of the hotel.

    Lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Comfort of the bed was a little poor and they played very high music in a nightclub next to the hotel until 3 in the morning some nigths.Of course if you want nightlife this doesn't matter.

    Very good value for the money. Excellent staff and location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircon in our room - whilst this at first, put our trip on a downer the room was cool and we were provided with a fan. The hotel also offered us a room change after the first night- we decided against moving as fan and shutters did a great job!

    Location was perfect for a beach holiday and only€10 in a cab to city centre. Surrounded by lovely restaurants offering great food and atmospheres!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pretty basic but you don't spend much time in the room. I think I would take out the extra chair create more moving room.

    The location was great. Not many choices and the roof top deck was beautiful! The staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking . Com should let it be known on there remit of hotel, thT this hotel is great if you like to be kept awake to 4am in the morning , as I enjoyed 20 years ago , I told the hotel , who told me to get ear plugs ... 😡 This is a younger persons hotel , please put this on your web site ... Other than thSt , value for Money, and fab need a bloody holidY to get over this one and lack of , sleep 😡

    Value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everyday there was a smell like a cesspool some days the smell woke me up I had to spray the room with perfume. My daughter did not smell it or she said it did not bother her. If you are sensitive to certain smell bring a candle.

    Location was excellent! we had a superior room with a balcony and it was really nice to get the breeze from the ocean. Daniella was so helpful she felt like family. I would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little loud at night as it is right next to the Valencia night life.

    It was literally steps away form the beach which is exactly what we were looking for.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money - you get what you pay for - nothing special but rooms are clean enough.

    Hotel is right on the beach. We paid a little extra for the sea facing room which made a huge difference. The rooms are pretty basic. The bathrooms are very spacious. Under the hotel (accessible from the lobby) is a bar/restaurant that's pretty popular. A great plus was that they give you beach towels for free and even if you've checked out on the final day you can use communal showers on the top floor after beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists are inceredibly nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms little bit noisy! Could hear shower nxt door!

    Very near beach! Very clean! Staff very friendly! Very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: