Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elegance Miramar 3 stars

Parque Taoro, 23, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#99 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 810 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Barman was particularly grumpy - didn't seem to like serving people on their all inclusive deal. Use of small plastic cups inside the hotel for guests on all inclusive deal was ridiculous. If the hotel doesn't want to supply the service that the all inclusive deal requires then either drop it or reprice it!

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above

    The buffet was appalling.The bar service was worse than appalling.This was all inclusive until 10.pm.The drinks including spirits and mixers were served in a small plastic glass and the barman refused to add a slice of lemon to a gin and tonic until after 10.00 pm when you had to pay.There was an added bonus of a glass!!The hotel is generally very tired.I am a resident in Teneriffe and often stay in hotels here for short brakes.This was by far the worst one I have ever stayed in.The final straw when comparing prices for the two night stay with the rest of our party (There were 18 of us on a golfing trip) The average price was in the region of €80 for the two nights.I was charged €168.The reception staff would not help and said I would have to take it up with who I had booked with.I will be contacting booking.com seperately

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once you step inside the property looks more like a former stately home or elderly residents home. Decor is old fashioned, games room, restaurant, even the bar area. Drinks pricing is something I couldn’t understand. If your all inclusive it’s fine, but anyone else at the bar it’s €1.50 for a cup of soft drink, but at the machine in the next room a large bottle costs the same. Unless your all in then your only allowed Water in the restaurant no other drinks to be dispensed. But then saying that there is one staff member managing the whole area so yeah anything goes. If you want a coffee in the morning g be the first the queue is pretty pathetic your food is cold before you get a hot drink. The food needs improvement very basic is a nice way of saying cheap, chips all day, fish all day, and a variety of other basic options. The building is bit of a maze to conquer upon first entry. The only other negative for me was the lack of Wi-fi in rooms, you have to be in reception to access the Wi-fi.

    Staff are great especially a special mention for Angel, very welcoming and warm personality. The location is pretty amazing especially if your in the upper floors, from room 1004 I could see the whole North part of the island with great views over the bay and mountain. The hotel is set upon a hill so I hope you get your walking boots on for your daily trip to anywhere. Taxis are cheap about €4 to town. Buses are available at bottom of the hill and at the end of the road to the north. North Tenerife to me seems really cheap compared to the south. Much of the entertainment bars, clubs, casinos etc are government owned and let out, so quality is typically good and food is nothing to snub your nose to, you could have a decent 3 course meal in most of the town for €15 add drinks maybe €20. I typically ate for less than €10 everyday for lunch and drinks. This hotel is a good place to base yourself, easy access, great views, friendly staff, clean, rustic / classic decor, and close to transport options. I’d decently advise getting the TITSA bus from the airport to the north, then a taxi to the hotel you get to see much of the inner town on your journey. Go and enjoy this hotel as a basecamp.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was in the foyer only - a mixed blessing. The breakfast was rather poor - bad coffee and juices from a machine, and a more limited choices of fruit and hot food than in other hotels. For the price though maybe this is to be expected and accepted. There is a lovely bar area by the pool - good coffee! - but it offered no food and the staff didn’t seem interested in trying to sell drinks, help with parasols, or just being on hand and being involved. The hotel is wasting an amazing resource and opportunity to make the most of the beautiful facilities and location...

    The highlight is the location high above the town with beautiful views. The pool and gardens are beautiful. Trees, flowers, birdsong, cool breeze - it’s paradise. The hotel gardener is a genius... The building is rather grand and a bit faded but spotlessly clean. Good parking nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    having to que for coffee at breakfast.

    staff were friendly . the breakfast was as I would expect. I always found the towels and room to be clean . In all if the price was right I would come again. I come to Tenerife twice a year and have stayed with elegance several times

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked in January for specific room witch we didn't get also couldn't get near coffee machine for breakfast always 12 people in quire also paid extra for all inclusive and was only given paper cups for hot drinks and spirits will other customer's were given proper tableware this is second time we have stayed here same applied last time

    the food was good managed to park in hotel grounds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room in the 9 flour was noisy from the water supply system or from some water pump it was buzzing all night. It was very annoying. Could get sleep. When asked to change room, the old man in reception told me to come a specific hour, but we had our excursion that time. Also he lied that they don't have free rooms for that moment, but booking.com showed plenty of free rooms.

    Good location, good breakfast, nice view to the mountains and ocean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot in front of the hotel was full when I arrived. There is a larger parking lot a few meters ahead the road where a spot freed after a few minutes.

    Good view from balcony. Close to a park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rude receptionist replying in Spanish,bad quality breakfast,vending machines for coffee,no fridge in the room or hairdryer,you had to pay extra for anything,staff couldnt bother to let us use the Jacuzzi,free wifi advertised but its only in the common areas and we live in 2018.Unfortunately this hotel is stuck in the past.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The small (2 person) lifts can be limiting but their replacement might be difficult. As usual outside the UK there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    We were pleasantly surprised by this large hotel which was really good value for money. It has a superb location above the bustle of the town and most attractive gardens and swimming pool with other facilities in the grounds. Our room had a lovely view over the town and bay. For the price of half board the selection of food at the buffet was much more comprehensive than anticipated, even including wines and juices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A smile or two by the staff especially in the dining room and bar. A brusk manner is not endearing. The bedroom was cold and an extra blanket was most certainly needed.

    The setting of the hotel is very attractive but requires a taxi or car to travel to and from the seafront although it is possible to walk down a steep hill. The hotel itself is quirky in that it is old, needs much restoration, and lacks a number of modern features. However, that does not detract from our enjoyment and we have stayed at the hotel before our recent visit. The hotel has a charm, you might say, old-fashioned charm. Do not expect the staff to be particularly fawning - they are not. They do their job efficiently but without wasting time on unnecessary pleasantries. The bedrooms are spacious and most have very good views of either the seafront or the adjacent parkland. Car parking is free and adequate. Breakfast was adequate,m with a good choice of food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very hard bed that caused daily back ache and sleepless nights.

    Jacinto & Miriam were fantastic. Very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The property caters very well for the older generation of people. Which is great for them . It was just something that I wasn't use too! But it never stopped me having a relaxing hoilday. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not very good at all , but does reflect in the price .some staff at pool bar were very off and could not manage service with a smile if they tried .

    The grounds and gardens are excellent and surrounding area is very lush and green with excellent park right next door .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The people that stay here are a bit rough

    The room was lovely, big and clean. The hotel needs a refurb but for the price its really good value. The food was good but very repetitive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing particularly. If anything the behaviour of some guests!

    FIRSTLY - the position of the hotel. Absolutely stunning. From our room - over the town to the sea. To the side the mountains and villages. The views of the hotel gardens and pools were wonderful Other rooms overlooked the mountains with equally beautiful views It IS located some way up the hill from the town (though not 1000 steps!) but it is a lovely walk down and taxis were only 3.15 euros to return - but this situation I think can't be beaten (we have stayed elsewhere in Puerto) - and certainly better than staying in the town itself There are the beautiful Taoro Gardens next door and beautiful buildings in the vicinity SECONDLY - the food was varied, served hot and really good choice - the salads were especially a real treat - if you want "bangers and mash", fish and chips or lobster thermidor or caviar or fillet steak perhaps you would be disappointed! Deserts were a bit sameish every day - but otherwise good value for money For breakfast there was a variety of hot and cold food THIRDLY - the bedrooms were tidy and clean and provided with towels and basic amenities. They were cleaned daily. The television was a small, old one with a limited number of chanels - but we didn't go to listen to the news and sit in our bedroom!! - the furniture was a bit outdated but certainly adequate for what we required FOURTHLY - the hotel itself: Yes! a bit outdated and in need of some tlc - but rather quaint in its own way (especially reception). There were some nice touches to the place - the small fish pool in the foyer for one! The grounds were stunning for the size of the hotel and the pool was a good size and clean FIFTHLY - the staff. Most were really friendly - though it has to be said one or two older members of staff could be a little offhanded. To be greeted by Angel on arrival was a pleasure and the staff were generally very friendly and helpful.The ground staff work really hard to keep the area clean, tidy and beautifully cultivated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are changed every 2-3 days. Little things were payable like hairdryer. The restaurant did not have an option of sugar free drinks but those are available at the bar. The all inclusive ended at 22 that's a bit early especially if you travel all day and come to the hotel at 20 but I think for those who spend all day at the hotel it's okay. The legend about 1000 stairs is true but there is also pavement which can be avoided. The TV was so old I could not get it to work but I was spending so little time in the room that I didn't mind. The packed lunch could be improved a lot. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and for the price paid it was alright!

    I like the pool. I liked the view from our room as we were on upper floor. There is access to numerous balconies where you can stand and relax. The rooms were clean. The staff was nice especially Angel who was always willing to help. The food was nice. Plenty of choice for salads. I eat a lot of meat so I was spoilt for choice but sometimes there was not enough vegetarian options e.g. paella or pizza. Checking out was easy. The furniture is a bit dates but of you have some imagination you can think its some kind of old victorian property in that era. Good if you want to travel and spend all day on your trips around the island. If you wish to go to a spa luxury hotel pay for one! If you want a decent one - stay here. For the price you pay you can't moan - I will repeat what people before me did say - the holidays are what you make out of them yourself!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    V steep hill up to hotel, but was good exercise! Did not take taxis often. Staff petty about who was full/half board; they differented between who could/not have soft drinks for lunch and dinner! Full board people had to wear hospital wrist bands! Had to come down to foyer to use wifi. Pool closed at 6pm.

    Surpassed my expectations after reading bad reviews from others. Very clean and spacious. Good control of sale of alcohol.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel in general was in need of upgrade as every thing was well out of date. Furniture in the lounge area was worn & not very clean. The bar closed at 10 pm which I think was a little early. Food selection was not great but was what I would expect for the money paid. no fan in room

    Staff very helpful & friendlyRoom clean Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old in need of refurbishment downstairs.bedrooms were lovely. Staff in dinning room and bars were quite rude. Had absolutely no customer service. We were all inclusive but it was overly strict. No tea or coffee at lunch or dinner. Drinks served in small plastic disposable cups about 150ml unless you bought them which defeated the whole purpose of being all inclusive. Food was nice enough and there was plenty of it. Thought it would have been a restaurant setting. It was a big dinning room and self service. The wine and beer was on tap again the only option was small plastic disposable cups. On our first night we arrived at hotel at 8.45 Just in time to make dinner. Hadn't got our barings so when we were heading to our rooms we asked reception would it be possible to get a jug of water to take to our rooms in case we needed a drink during the night. They told us to try the bar They in turn told us no. Straight up. No excuses. We asked for a large glass of water instead. They said no that we could buy it from the machine in the reception. We were all inclusive and couldn't even get a glass of water to take to our rooms unless we bought it. In complete contrast the housekeeping staff were lovely. Very pleasant and very obliging. The only lift in the hotel which served six floors would only take two people at a time and regularly broke down. It wasn't expensive to stay in this hotel. However when staying in a hotel you would expect some kind of customer service. You certainly didn't get it in The Miramar Elegance. I definitely would not go back to this hotel again and I certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone

    Outside space was lovely. The gardens the pool area the terrace at the pool side bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi only in the lobby and is very poor; food was not very tasty but for such price you cannot expect more.

    All inclusive option for small price addition - cool beer all day long was the excellent thing; big rooms, great view from the balcony (we got the 8 floor); a lot of rooms in the lobby and really large outside court.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could provide couples with double beds as 2 singles push ed together was rather uncomfortable.

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were about 200 steps to reach town . (taxi required to get back ). The staff were friendly at reception but restaurant staff were poker faced and the swimming pool was to deep for children and the playground apparatus were old and rusty

    The hotel was lovely . .The grounds were well kept and pretty . . Food was amazing as was the cleanliness and presentation of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel with a amazing view over the city. For this price I wasnt expecting a hotel that was so good and complete. The rooms are nice and very big aswell for the bathroom. The cleaning is proper and the food in the restaurant is basic but very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom smelled of wet dog.Check-in staff very slow and inefficient, incapable of even reserving a taxi correctly. Breakfast was the worst I've ever seen, the taste of chemicals from the orange juice and the chewy inedible croissants....I wasn't expecting much at the price but definitely give it a miss!

    OK value for money.Large balcony, nice sea views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy. Next door hotel doing refurbishment. Every time we visit there is a serious incident and the police have to be called.

    Nice cheap hotel. Been many times before.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Some staff were rude and unwilling to help. Especially in the kitchen area. - There wasn't WI-FI in the rooms as I booked the hotel for its free Wi-Fi. - I found no swimming pool even though was written on my booking reference. - I booked free parking and there wasn't any.

    The view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More English TV channels would be good Only had Sky News and BBC World (frozen)

    The room was akin to a studio with a walk-in wardrobe and a wraparound balcony giving superb views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were all inclusive and the bar staff could have been a little bit more courteous towards their clients. Most of the guests there were complaining about that.

    Situation of the property was excellent as it was close to the motorway so we were able to get out and about easily. Walk into the town was good although the steps were difficult when returning. We enjoyed our stay there are will definitely go again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was quite high up and remote. It was quite difficult to walk down many steps into town and it was necessary to hire a taxi to get back though the costs were very reasonable. We have stayed more central in the past and it was nice to go for a stroll after breakfast and find a café to have a coffee and enjoy the scenery. There were no such facilities open locally where we could do this until much later in the day. The hotel bar didn't open until 6 pm each day and was not great when it did. Most of the facilities were not available until after 10 am which we found quite limiting, eg pool, sauna, crazy golf, etc. I'm afraid it wasn't our cup of tea and we won't be returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    if the owner take care of his buisness i hope he will understand our review and make some conclusions. 1. you need change half of your staff, especially barmens (Alvaro have to be first). We payed hundreds of pounds for all inclisive holidays and wanted receive service, i even dont say about smile, but how he give drinks, like drop a bone for the homeless dog. It seems like we asked drinks fo free, but we payed for them. If you suggest all incluisive please say to all your staff that we have unlimitted drinks and we payed for them for a week more then their salary for a month. So the mood was awfull after attitude of barmens. And these opinion is not only mine, everybody says these, but people on holidays dont want to go to the manager and argue, because its holidays. But all people while we were on holidays said that never will come back and tell all their friends dont go to these hotel. 2. you need change bed blankets and pillows. its disgusting to touch the blanket, they are so old and thousends of people sleep under them, they are very dirty. 3. no intertaiment 4. you need change your chef in the kitchen. variety of food is good: fresh vegetables,fruites a few types of meat and fish, but salads are awfull, and all meals cooked "without soul".

    breakfast view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy dirty, nothing like the Photos, Jacuzzi or Sauna not working Dirty Carpets Food very poor Staff never smiled Not a sucure resort a sister someone tried to break into our room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated, tired rooms (broken lights/drawers, need new doors to balcony, little space in the bathroom etc.), very limited choice of food in restaurant, no outside space to drink in the evening.

    Excellent location in an upmarket area of Puerto

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you were not on the all inclusive, it was almost impossible to buy a bottle of wine, or a pre dinner drink, probably the reason we were the only ones in the restaurant with a bottle on our table.

    A good value no frills accommodation The room was everything I had asked for. Most of the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was abysmal, my room was a tiny hole with questionable cleanliness. At this day and age when people have all kinds of electronic gadgets there was only 1 working plug. The wifi was practically non-existent inside the room.

    Location's okay, I guess.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was extremely tired, the barman was the grumpiest old man alive, don't ask him for a coffee in a cup accept the paper ones.

    Well the hotel was like your favourite pair of old pants, comfy with a few stains here and there and if you are unlucky a couple of holes. That said the beds were comfy and Pedro the breakfast waiter made the mornings happy, thank you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have got an excellent and affordable service from all staff and using available facilities / light and carefully prepared tasty meals, bar, activities /

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks served in plastic glasses. Dated rooms. Decor in need of refurbishment. Forty year old TV sets.

    Great views. Beautiful gardens. Lots of character but quirky

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi not in room (inconvenient to go to reception area) Some of food choice bland (flavourless) Soup like water Location up the hill with many steps (fine for me but would be a problem for less fit person)

    Wide choice of food Good wifi signal in reception Amazing view from floor 8 (maybe also floor 6,7 and definitely 9) Staff friendly Always being cleaned Shower super hot water all time Staff can understand and speak good english Excellent attention in restaurant Pool in sun all day

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is old and not cared for. Everything in the room is kind of ugly - the curtains fall once you move them a little uncarefully etc. Carpet disgusting. Once it rained during the night and we had a wet stain on the carpet inside the room. The personell doesn't smile, they just do their work with no special effort to make your stay comfortable. It is a pity.

    The room we got was very spacious and bright, with huge terrasse and great view. Very comfortable bed, together with dark curtains and totally quiet area made our sleep incredible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated with no wifi

    The pool and gardens were beautiful. Yoga brilliant. WiFi was fast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned daily. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi is bad, and only in lobby.

    good location (if you have a car), great area around hotel, park and nice view of ocean. Large room & clean. Food is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent for a 3 stars hotel! Maybe for a luxury lovers I would not suggest it as you have to climb 270 steps to get there, but bare in mind, the view from the hill is amazing! Nice spots for photos getting down the hill to town and if you are lazy, the taxi would bring you up from city centre just for €3.15 - €3.45 :) food was super tasty and fresh, however not much to choose from. Staff was really nice! Besides, forget the wi-fi as it was hard to catch it there,better enjoy the view from terrace at night. More family hotel, party animals would get bored :) overall, I am happy for what I have paid! Recommended !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, more experienced receptionists.

    The hotel is located in lovely Taoro park great for walking and jogging, walking distance from the historical center. Our room was recently renowated and was ok. The decore is classical english as you may find in many London hotels - with some old and beautiful pieces of furniture, pictures, maps, paintings at the corridor walls and in the lobby. Can not tell anything about allinclusive or halfboard as we used this hotel only as a base for the exploration of the northern part of the island. Free car parking, spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food dreadful, myself and some friends suffered stomach problems

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very antiquated and past its sell by date

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every drink was out of a plastic glass the food gave most of us upset stomach for two days

    Check in and out was quick free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff unfriendly and unhelpful was like taking to a corpse at times

    The food was decent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated and poor quality Food

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and smell, no wifi in room, old tv.

    The position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disapointing with only WIFI in the reception. Should also be in the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Miss WiFi at rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows

    view fantastic food fine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heavy noise from the elevator all time

    Very nice view from my room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the stuff is not kind

    Breakfast and diner excellent and various!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clapped out furniture in the large lobby,

    Good value, well located, extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hotel for cheap price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in rooms

    Fantastic hotel for the price, the only down side was wifi which only was available in reception area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote control was missing, poor water pressure.

    Very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had amazing views from my balcony! Very big room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and the Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable straff - and a hotel that has seen better days - a long time ago

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was a joke..miserable staff, dreadful beer, daft system for paying, poor vfm!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    dated decor lack of plugs in rooms climb to location

    Great value Spacious rooms Pleasant surroundings

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff very poor service poor require updating food cold at all times

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drink prices in the bar were astronomical Food choice was very poor and the breakfast was absymal

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was small and always full of people.

    Cheap all inclusive and good value for Money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not very special

    In nice place, near park, nice view. Good price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could use some renovation. Everything is so old.

    The room was clean and very spacious. So was the terrace. The view was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the male staff were quite unhelpful and did not seem to be enjoying their work.

    Good value especially 15 euros for all inclusive upgrade

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was really terible. Couldnt eat that.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room floors seems to be dirty, maybe just worn out. Take flip flops with you :)

    It's good place to stay with affordable & reasonable price!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Elegance Miramar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: