Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramar 4 stars

Paseo J. Verdaguer, 6, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#11 of 74 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Clean and affordable rooms, Paid parking possible at offsite location (Venecia 10 mins walking)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were (2nd floor side room) was a bit noisy in the morning however it was not decisively disturbing.

    Location was perfect and rooms clean. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Excellent hotel and good location. Breakfast was very good and it was worth getting out of bed just for the smile on the waitres's face each morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Very happy and satisfying stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location with direct view to nearby beach and many restaurants, bars, shops within 5 minutes walking distance. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Sea view, fantastic kitchen, friendly staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I haven't any negative remark

    Sea view, fantastic kitchen, friendly staff, excellent location. At first we booked a little bit small room, what we changed on the spot one size more. I think it wasn't a simple task in the high season. Respect for the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    WONDERLAND
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel Miramar you are the best. We reserve a classical room, but you have given us a room overlooking the sea. Energy, staff, everything was wonderful. Very, very, very clean, and delisious food. Next year we will surely come, and I recomended this hotel to everyone. A lot of love and succses in the future. Kisses

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location excellent position on the beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is tricky - not a lot of space on the beach front and the public parking was very busy and cost 25 Euro per night - which you need to factor into the total cost of the accommodation if you are travelling by car .

    Good location excellent position on the beach . The breakfast was really super .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Go only if not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not working airconditionner. Poor quality breakfast (but big quantity..). No sound isolation at all (very bad night experiences) !!!

    Too Noisy !! Nice beds...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Trendy design hotel on central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast was bad. Instructions to use the safety box were written very small impossible to read

    Great location. Very good rooms, I liked the modern design a lot. I liked specially the arm chair and teading lamp. Hotel was organizing program like Wallinheimo tours and offered free wine and cheese Peaceful but central location Cleaning was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    We didn't want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facillities and the hairdryer cuts out every few seconds due to overheating.

    The view was amazing! Bed was super comfy, staff were really friendly. We also loved the food in the miramar lounge restaurant too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m limited mobility and I couldn’t find anywhere to hire a scooter or wheelchair so was struggling with crutches which was very uncomfortable

    First time in lloret very impressed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Ah! I won’t be back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs all over the 1970’s decor bathroom. Noise heard everywhere. 55 minutes to check in. Could not find Booking.com confirmation on their computer

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt have any high expectations towards hotel Miramar ****+. But this hotel has a lot of potential due to its location. Unfortunately for some reason it’s not used. I dont know where they have got their “4 stars” but this is definately not worth that rating. When we checked in we were not introduced to any hotel facilities (pool, sauna, dining etc.) There was no information brochures in the room. No info about the sauna and who and how and when it will be turned on and used. In the room there was a lack of everything. There was no bin in the room - only a tiny one in the bathroom. Had to find a place to collect our rubbish somewhere. There was no tissues or water or glasses for water or anything in the room. The glasses in the bathroom are the same ones used at breakfast table. There was no products at all for bathtub - only plain soap and there was very little of it also. There was no ventilation in the bathroom and the window there was facing next door hotels dining room. The room was extremly noisy. You could hear every step coming from the corridor. Also at night time continuing after 23:00 there was a lot of noise made by construction and clening workers. The breakfast was good, but the dinner included in the room rate was awful. Even water costs extra! There is not much to choose from and the food is tasteless and cold. The hotel workers were taking food from the buffee during serving times both breakfast and dinner which looked very odd. The parking was near the hotel in a parking establishment. Though a map was given to reach it it was quite difficult to find it cause it included lot of narrow oneway streets. Also it is on the top floor (6th) of the parking house. Bit inconvenient but still good price compares to street parking. There was an incident when housekeeping entered the room without knocking while we were in our room. When we were seen the door was quickly closed without any apology whatsoever.

    View to the sea and location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a great trip and the hotel met our expectations. We would definitely like to visit it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioner was working badly (only warm air was working), bad lightning. It was sad that we did not get a sea view room :(

    Outdoor pool, food (especially bacon, eggs and coffee), room on the 4th floor, big beds. Hotel's restaurant Miramar was perfecto!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    We were given a sea view room on an upper floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound deadening was poor and unfortunately there was a night club just around the corner. People were returning loudly well into the early hours of the morning and it was difficult to sleep.

    We were given a sea view room on an upper floor. The lobby bar was very convenient and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    I stayed in a triple room with 2 friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in a triple room with 2 friends. The room was comfortable as was the bathroom the shower which was over the bath and powerful. If was to return to Lloret i'd have no problem in booking again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Charmless hotel needing a refurbishment. Fantastic location and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old hotel totally charmless. Our room was huge, without specific benefit to this size. The bathroom needs some refurbishment

    The breakfast was surprisingly good. There is a lot of choice. It is much better than comparable hotels. The bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel is fantastic; right in front of the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff and perfect locstion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked on to the floor in the hallway making it hazardous

    I had requested a room with a balcony but when i heard it was extra i withdrew ny request however was fortunate to be given a room with a balcony when i arrived anh did not pay extra for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Good position and staff, but too noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The church bell 100 m from the church is a real pain. It sounds very loud hourly . Even more often. It’s impossivle to fall asleep. 2.Noisy tourists at 4am. Walls too thin/cheap, I could hear the neighbors shower as it was in my room, while trying desperately to fall asleep. (As a bonus to the church bell) 3. Breakfast decent, but nothing special. Good Spanish salami. Dinner very good, fresh fish and other choices.restaurant staff very friendly 4. Minibar was empty. And it’s a 4 star hotel.

    Clean rooms good cleaning service Central position Rooftop pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Unresponsive, unfriendly staff and accident at hotel ruined our vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was unsafe. There was a chipped glass table next to the bed - My daughter had a fall from the bed, hit the table and had to get 3 stitches. The staff was very unempathetic about our problem, and their response was to remove the table from our room the next day.That incident completely spoiled our holiday for us. The frontline staff's behaviour was very disappointing.

    Hotel is situated opposite the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Hotel miramar is a great place to stay for your holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoy a coffee when I wake up there are no facilities in room but room service was good and very reasonable prices.

    Location excellent hotel very good clean and had everything you need

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    With a decent discount the value for money was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a pedestrian zone and at the time of our arrival the bollard in the street was up. The receptionist told us to ring the bell at the barrier, but there was no response, so we had to improvise to bring luggage to the hotel. The garage is five minutes walking away (parking on the roof), but driving there needs to follow one-way streets - we have been given a map with the marked way, but it turned out one of the marked streets was a one-way in the opposite direction (luckily our OSM car navigation was able to solve the problem). We have been given (on paper) an incorrect password for WiFi (wrong capitalization, after a few guesses it turned out it needs to be all-lowercase).

    With a decent discount the value for money was good. WiFi was ok, but speed varies wildly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with fantastic views in a great location. Bad parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were a bit hit and miss, some friendly some rude. Parking is painful and a 10mins walk away.

    Great location straight across from the beach, heaps of restaurants and shopping near by. Nice rooms and a great pool area on the roof.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Great if you can tolerate noise at night otherwise very good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The parking was a task to get to. The so called sound proof rooms was a total fabrication never got a good nights sleep, went home two days early as i was so tired, The sauna was charged for (Not inpressed), Would have liked our own hot drinks facilities in our room.

    Very tidy, Good breakfast, Nice outside areas and the staff who looked over that area were very nice. Lovely hot water, Made up rooms every day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Very good location and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower system is not good. It just soaked the whole bathroom. The drain system was not ok. It's nice that they permit you to store the luggage in your last day, but they don't control who pick it up. It's noisy on the street at some moments, although not too bad for being Lloret.

    Very good breakfast. It's in the front of the sea and close to the city center. The 2 restaurants next to it were good. Nice point to have a swimming pool on the top floor. A shame I didn't discovered it until I got home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay to see the best of LLoret de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Available parking garage (dedicated spaces) was 4 blocks away. Cost was 9 Euros

    View overlooking the beach was great. Included breakfast was exceptional. great base location for hiking around coastal area and parks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable value for money in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff unhelpful, brushed us off as idiots. Room small, old bedding, very thin pillow. Won't be returning

    Reasonable value for money in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice location directly at the beach, great sea view from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor noise insulation. Cars from outside and neighbors that were active until 4 am made sleeping difficult. The first night there was no soap/shampoo in my room, which I noticed only when I was already in the shower. When I mentioned the missing items to the receptionist, he only explained reasons rather than caring about inconveniences of the guest. When I asked him whether he had a timetable for the airport bus, he said "no" and that was it. I then looked it up myself. I was friendly when I communicated with him. Departure: I had to leave at 7 am and there was no breakfast available yet, which was fine for me. But when I asked him whether I could have at least some water (there was none provided in the room either), it was only available for a charge. I would expect a better customer service from a 4-star hotel. This is a pity regarding the otherwise beautiful location and overall infrastructure of the hotel.

    Nice location directly at the beach, great sea view from balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Not a good place to stay if you mobility disabled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were indifferent to our disabled status and did not appear to relate our disability and blue badge parking to the need to provide assistance with luggage nor to inform us that we could access the front of hotel as a drop off point for our car luggage. I was very put out with their total disregard under EU Law to make a reasonable adjustment for our special needs and would suggest that he hotel management ensures that his does not happen again. We felt that we were treated less favourably than the law in the EU requires duty holders to behave. In short we would not stop in this hotel again. We are well within our rights to take this further and seek a remedy for these omissions.

    4 star appointment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We got the only room in the hotel which had a shower instead of a bathtub, and it wasn't like a shower cabin, there was just a drain whole on the floor. That would be ok if the drain would work properly, but unfortunately, the water wouldn't go down the drain, so every time we showered, there was a huge puddle right on the floor and it would just stay there for like half an hour, which is not pleasant at all. The plumbers couldn't do anything to fix it. Also, there is no room to dry your towels, so it was damp in the room.

    The location is really great, right on the waterfront in the centre of Lloret de Mar, couldn't be any better. It is also very close to bus station, which is convenient. The stuff is polite and speaks Spanish, English, Russian. The buffet breakfast is quire decent. The restaurant which is just outside the hotel entrance is very cozy with nice view and good menu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Very steep rooms with sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very steep rooms with sea views. I recommend to book them

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.5
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food terrible

    Location good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    room is great,staffis very friendly,beach is just few meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet was too slow

    room is great,staffis very friendly,beach is just few meters from the hotel.food is ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location with friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distance of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’ve liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Did like the fridge tho!

    Sea view room was lovely with very comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty finding car park. Shower head was low.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    succesfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the dining room is tristful

    the hotel , the bedroom with the view on the sea and good kooking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perfect

    Immaculate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice time in Lloret De Mar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good localisation and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    WiFi was barely functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was barely functional...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    the breakfasts were great, the location was brilliant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    parking

    the breakfasts were great, the location was brilliant and great views from our room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls

    Beds were amazing, staff friendly and perfectly speaks english, wide choice of breakfast, amazing location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Mini vacances
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general tot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    View from the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely holiday in Miramar hotel Lloret dr Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar to sit i

    No front lobby to relax

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    GOOD BUT COULD BE A LOT BETTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    POOL AREA VERY SMALL , SAUNA DIDN'T WORK

    LOCATION, ROOM WITH A SEA VIEW, BUT OUR FRIENDS GOT A ROOM WITHOUT A VIEW AND IT WAS VERY DARK .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy in the early hours from revellers outside.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel,good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staff, perfect location in the very center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff, perfect location in the very center of Lloret, cheap parking nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is small.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and sea view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place for beach holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit far, but reasonable.

    Loved the seaview from our room! The hotel is located in a central area with access to everything!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Few days in Lloret de mar
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive parking

    nice room, good service, rich breakfast, good wi-fi, nice roof terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WFI a little slow.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    lloret great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    great location on the front bonus of roof terrace and small pool breakfast very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good if you don't need internet.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi is horrible. All guests complained. A joke for 2017.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    view and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car park , too far from the hotel ! sorry , the pool is not heated

    view and balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Excellent holiday in Lloret De Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. The location amazing and we were given a free upgrade to a beachfront room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Wonderfull location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold

    Wonderfull location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic View, Nice Village
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No car parking

    Fantastic View, Nice Village

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    This is a TOP hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is excellent! Good location, clean. And very friendly staff. Very special thans to Miss. Anna for the very good service!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    Central location, sea view, parking available although at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area is quite noisy, but that's down to Llorret de Mar itself. Beds are not so comfy, esp the pillows - travel with yours

    Central location, sea view, parking available although at a distance. Value for money!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    The staff in the restaurant area in front of the hotel were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no tea/coffee services in the room. The hotel is very loud. We could hear people walking up and down the stairs, doors closing and a lot if street noise from our room.this could all be fixed with proper insulation.

    The staff in the restaurant area in front of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a buffet breakfast with the cost of the room.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    Seaview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one chair in room. Although many TV channels very little British content. No tourist info leaflets at reception.

    Seaview. Central location. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.2
    A jewel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A jewel!!!! Excellent!!! Convenient to everything!!! Great view!!! My husband and and I will stay there again! The breakfast was very good. We did not have dinner there because we were busy meeting with our son but the dinner buffet looked very good!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    Ideal location in toown and very quiet and clan nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was twice the price we paid in other places along the Costa Brava for similar rooms. We didn't find it worth the money also there was nothing wrong with the hotel. Compared to other towns, it just wasn't worth the money. On top of that, Lloret itself was horrible, we got constantly harrassed by people trying to get us into various clubs. The restaurant seemed to all fight for survival. Police everywhere. During the daytime it was really pretyy, but at night it turned very ugly indeed!

    Ideal location in toown and very quiet and clan nice and comfortable rooms. The beach in front of the house (100m) was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    The location of this hotel is perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was free but spotty and really slow unless you're in specific areas of the building. This really shouldn't stop you from staying here though, we had a blast!

    The location of this hotel is perfect; steps from the beach!! A clean and comfortable hotel with a friendly and accommodating staff, perfect place to unwind.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Erg goed gelegen hotel direct aan de kust, slechts op een...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Beetje nachtlawaai af en toe. - Tapijten in de kamers. - Ontbijt en vooral de koffie bij het ontbijt. - Slechte wifi.

    Erg goed gelegen hotel direct aan de kust, slechts op een steenworp van de winkelstraatjes en nachtelijke feestelijkheden, maar toch relatief rustig. Het hotel heeft een uitstekend restaurant met een verzorgd terras. De kamers zijn eenvoudig, maar compleet. De parking is op wandelafstand en is betaalbaar. De airco werkt uitstekend. Op het dak is een klein zwembad met ligplaatsen, een sauna en een fitness die er allemaal verzorgd uitzien.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.3
    We had a lovely sea view which was actually even better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The general area further behind the hotel isn't really us, quick food, bars, etc - but you don't have to go there.

    We had a lovely sea view which was actually even better than the ad photograph suggested. The hotel is very well placed along the beach front. Would go again.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.8
    location of hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    accomodation staff were very noisy from 8am when they started cleaning. Breakfast was very limited

    location of hotel on the beach staff were very attentive and helpful hotel was spotless

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was unreliable. Was hoping to send pics home to family but couldnt always do this. The clubbers in the morning between 4-6 am were a little rowdy but we expected this and accepted it.

    Everything. The staff were brilliant and courteous. They made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be returning there soon.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.3
    The finishes of he hotel and room were nice and it was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no wifi which was a very big problem for us as my son had an important on-line quiz to do. I thought the location on the beach would be awesome but there was no balcony and no view but lots of noise from street. No pool. Looked great from outside but not really. Terrible terrible tea. They obviously bought a discounted package deal of teas and did no taste test...yuck!

    The finishes of he hotel and room were nice and it was clean, but other than that it was average , or less than.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    5.8
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room decor was outdated, and the bed was uncomfortable. The Wifi was down until 30 minutes before checkout. The parking garage is 200 meters away so be prepared to haul all your luggage a good distance. Make sure you check in and get your parking ticket before you go to the garage, because if you don't have a ticket, they won't let you park. The garage is not easy to find, so it is best not to make the journey twice. Next time I'm in costa brava, I'll definitely skip lloret de mar and opt for somewhere more quiet.

    Close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast was not fresh, the bread was stale & the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not fresh, the bread was stale & the bacon was to fatty & the eggs were far to over cooked. Extra two pillows & a warm doona rug would of been nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    6.7
    - Some of the staff was really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decided to stay to this hotel cause of the good reviews - Be careful and read all of them before you book!!!!! - some of the staff was really rude!!!! They need to understand that they dont talk to 16 years old kids, and that they need to use words like "excuse me", "could you", "may I" "thanks" and "please" - Coffee at the breakfast was instant (nescafe) - the room was smelly - the room was extremely loud (not from outside, you could here the water pipes) - the breakfast was till 10.00 - Many 15-16-17 years old kids, making party till 05.00 in the room and nobody tell them something (I would rather go for an adult only hotel)

    - Some of the staff was really helpful

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Miramar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: