Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Suites Mirasierra 5 stars

Alfredo Marqueríe, 43, Fuencarral-El Pardo, 28034 Madrid, Spain

#81 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2370 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was far from everything and need to take public transport or taxi to get back or go to any place. Parking near the hotel on the road hard with traffic and not convenient. Vanity of the ensuite had broken wooden panel.

    Friendly staff and especially the Bellman was very pleasant and helpful. Very large rooms with nice large bed. Our Suite was good value for money and had nice luxury touch. Ensuite was very well spaced. Good breakfast with options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite single use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel appears to be rather old respectively would certainly appreciate a major renovation. You smell the age of the hotel in the room... Shielding capability from noise of neighbouring rooms is pretty poor.

    Breakfast was very nice but also rather expensive. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast price was absurd at €25 per person. We would have paid the price but it was nothing special. The last five star hotel I stayed in delivered the breakfast to your room for less. The spa price was crazy In relation to the time that you were allowed to stay in the pool area. The steam bath and sauna were not mixed. We wanted a spa weekend but the gym and spa seems to be aimed at the local residents and the hotel guests.

    The room was great as are the staff. The hotel had an amazing doorman and the Spa receptionist was very sympathatic and understanding with our frustration.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool wasn’t open during our stay as the hotel pick which days to have it open. We had booked this hotel purely as it had a pool so disappointing for the kids. We had to go to a public pool, and the indoor pool was for adults only. Not mentioned in the details. The cleanliness was not 5* when we first arrived there were many marks from dried in toothpaste (from previous person?) on the vanity unit in the bathroom and behind the side tables was extremely dusty

    Lovely size room, attentive staff, clean and comfortable beds. Staff spoke English pretty well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and outdoor pool were not included in price. Outdoor pool was closed until June, should be open as the weather was perfect.

    It was fantastic, great staff, very helpful, great room/suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, information and high cost charge for everything, €5 for some ice, 1 coke €5.50 breakfast not included, spa €18 for person per day. Very high cost for what they offer

    Beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    restaurant for 5 star hotel was very poor. room maintenance, i.e. lighting, electrics, was poor location was ok but no alternative nearby restaurants so had to eat in restaurant

    room was very comfortable and had all facitilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff at check in. We booked 2 quad rooms - they were lovely and big and he beds were really comfortable. Cannot find any fault with this hotel and would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t amazing but you’re not too far from the city, number 9 train around the corner will bring you in for €2

    Staff were so friendly, room was incredible, bus stop literally right outside the door, close to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cutlery or plates and bowls in the suite. Considering these rooms are geared for self catering this needs to be addressed. Also 18 euros for the use of the spa is expensive, it should be free as part of the accommodation costs

    The room was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems that the hotel policy doesn't allow people bringing food from outside restaurants to enter and access your room, which was an inconvenience. If I want to order food from outside, like a pizza, I want to be able to do it.

    The room was big, clean and very modern. Very well isolated from the noise and with amazing views to the Madrid mountains. The hotel staff was very professional and attentive. The internet connection was blazing fast, I've never seen such speed in a shared hotel wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location of the hotel. surrounding cafes in the area had awful food. should not be recommended to guests. normally spa facilities are open to guests at no extra cost , however in this hotel the unfriendly staff member said a quick swim in the pool costs an extra 18euro PER PERSON, and another 3euro for a hat (?!) which must be worn.

    very large spaciuos room with a mini kitchen. bath shower and big closet.hairdryer iron ect all ready in the room. receptionist Sara upon checkin was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room airconditioning is a must - the heat in the room was overwhelming and windows were not easily opened. But easily fixed.

    Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food prices here are very high. the meal options are limited with the change of ownership.

    I had stayed here before 4 times. The new ownership has +/- s. The good is they now longer charge for parking. This is a good option as it is close to the airport and has a metro stop nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shortage of light bulbs on dining table. When we asked to bring plates for baby meal to our room, the staff said it costs EUR 5.

    Big room. There are an oven in room. Big bathtub. Clean shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite single use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is a little poor when comparing to the Hotel quality.

    The space of the bedroom and quality of bed. The fitness facilities were outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More and more things require maintenance: broken pedal on a garbage can, leaky faucet in the kitchenette, railing out of place in front of the window, a half-cracked bench at the foot of the bed, etc Nothing egregious, but definitely showing signs of neglect. Compared to our first stay, some things were lacking: no bottle of water in the room as a welcome, no turndown service in the evening, housekeeping forgot to replace used soap... No real complaint, we just felt the difference between a non-holiday-weekend stay and a booked-to-the-gills stay. The central heating is quite hot (set by default at 22C). Took us a day to realize that it can be adjusted in the room...

    Mirasierra hits the right combination of being accessible (unlike the hotels of San Blas, for example) yet removed from the chaos. This was our second stay in 2 months, and it continues to be a reasonable choice when factoring in parking cost at other places. Rooms are significantly larger than you'd find in central Madrid for the same price. Suites are spacious and comfortable. The kitchenette is stocked with the basics: tea kettle, mugs, and tea & coffee (albeit instant). A maintenance issue in our room was handled quickly. Staff overall were professional and attentive. A couple of young folks at the front desk appeared to be in training, but senior staff were always within earshot for quick resolution.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite single use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t find any

    The spacious rooms and facilities inside. Great hangers or bathrobe or the amenities all were in excellent condition. As I asked higher floors at once help the wonderful receptionist. Fantastic gym, swimming pool, outside facilities. The parking were free, although in a luxurious garage, under the hotel. Great view from higher floors to the Sierras.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are a bit worn around the edges, but nothing really to complain about.

    Staff were professional and attentive. Valet parking made coming & going a breeze. Suites are spacious. We had 4 family members and were offered adjoining suites with internal doors. Perfect for what we needed. Quiet neighborhood, bars/restaurants nearby if you don't care to drive elsewhere. A brand-new Mercadona (supermarket) just down the street for last-minute items.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities ie spa was actually chargeable for us whereby In past properties to use suana and pool has been free, coffee shop wasn’t open in morning

    The space in the room was incredible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are amazing

    A bit far from the center but its better, you get to walk around the neighborhood like a local and very easy to get to the center by metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like a burning smell. Toilet fan runs all the time and keeps you awake, checkout was disorganised, serving people out of turn and not even explaining. Think they need more training.

    Nice room at a very good price, restaurant was very good food but pricey as to be expected

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff speak very broken English. So it was hard for us to communicate sometimes. Expensive breakfast and room service and amenities. Had to grab a taxi or take a bus to site see. Hard when there was a ton of traffic to get anywhere quickly.

    Very clean. Nice room. Nice pool. Easy to get a taxi. Lovely bathroom in the quaddrouple room. Staff friendly. Comfortable beds. Maids cleaned the room nicely. Nice outdoor lounge area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - most of the staffs doesn't speak english - there were water leaking from the bathroom - the room was an old room - The nearest metro station to the hotel (about 600m) is located three floors down. So carrying a big suitcase can be quite a challenge.

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for every single thing u requests, eg spoons, extra plate, you have 4 guests in a room and they give u 2 cups, 2 spoons, 2 face towels, which made u request things all the time and then the staff talk about you in their native language in front of you which I found rude, because I had obviously complained and querried why I was being charged for things that the hotel are going to get back eg plate, unless I break it, or breakfast things I didn't order because they didn't understand what was on their menu. The food at the bar was too expensive, rooms weren't as big as they looked on the website.

    Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Bathroom is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5* hotel as it claims to be. A bit tired in places - especially round pool area. Broken sun beds - loose paving etc. and rubbish not cleared away at end of day. Service not 5*

    Large room with dressing room/ bath/ shower and coffee making area. Very clean but a bit shabby in places. Good size swimming pool and very good fitness centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    swimming pool could have been a little less deep

    Breakfast was excellent...staff were friendly...lots of computers available for the kids to be on.. wifi was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decking & paving in pool area in a few areas needs urgent attention e.g. loose/ chipped paving, damaged decking. Obvious health & safety concerns. Bedrooms have a tired appearance - need refurbishment.

    Architecture -atrium/ glass lifts/ whole design concept. Its airy spaciousness absorbed the numerous guests with ease. Efficient lift system Pool & leisure area Pleasant & helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the staff were super friendly and helpful, there were clearly nowhere near enough of them. Service was pretty slow (you had to go and find someone to get service at the bar, e.g.). The Hotel facilities were great (but a little weary).

    Great size Rooms. Lovely pool and gym. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As much as I liked the location I would have preferred it if it was more closer to central madrid. The staff were friendly but not as accommodating as I expected.

    I liked the room, bed was extremely comfy. I liked the closeness of the supermarket, the mall, bus stop and metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food availability for children extremely limited and not many places close to eat , breakfast options very expensive for little ones too !

    The rooms and facilities were amazing . The pool was great for the children .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a couple of days in succession without maid service, so had to ask for clean towels, etc. As soon as we did a maid came and cleaned up though. Far too few sun loungers, so had to lie on grass one day. The sofa bed was rock hard, with uncomfortable pillows. No cutlery, plates, etc, even though there are cooking facilities.

    Nice, comfortable room, with excellent shower and bath. One of the beds was huge and comfortable. There was a fridge and a kettle and air conditioning. The staff were helpful and friendly and the cold water and fruit in reception was a nice and welcoming touch. Very nice pool area, with comfortable seating in the shade.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive in the hotel at 1:30 PM and I told the front desk we have a room reserved with one king bed and two twin bed but somehow they' were reluctant to give us this room type and wanted to give us one king with two rollaway bed which I refused and after we waited for one hour and 45 minutes they sent us to a room with one king and a sofa bed. After we protested they then bing in two metal fold away bed which is very uncomfortable for me and my 84 yo mom to sleep in it. This will be my last time to book hotel room through your company. I will also ask hotel for a refund through my credit card company as they gave us a room with a king size bed only.

    The pool and the gym were nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could have been better - we didn't like the restaurant menu and asked whether we could have the room service menu ordered at the table and the staff member said no although the table right next to us had done exactly that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    at late night some teenager were drunk and made some noises, but this have nothing with the hotel management or staff. a security should escort (drunks) at night would be perfect solution :)

    location and the size of the room. 2 adults and 2 kids in the room were perfect in terms of size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a number of issues we had to report such as part of the jacuzzi not working, ironing board was not secure, the shower head holder was loose and the hand towel holder was sharp and protruded catching my leg

    The huge size of the room compared to other properties. The iced water in reception greeting you after a sweltering day exploring the city. The view of the city and mountains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    having to get a taxi everywhere as there wasn't any bars and restaurants walking distance from the hotel

    comfort of the bed in the room was great, also very relaxing around the pool especially on the sun beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more affordable Laundry service would have been nice for everyday washing - or even a DIY within the hotel somewhere

    Good service, room was impeccable and spacious. Perfect place to stay and rewind after a manic trip around Spain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome hotel, friendly staff! The room we had was a 60m2 suit and it was absolutely fabulous.One of the most comfortable hotels I have stayed in. The breakfast is awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids swimming area, the pool is 1.8m deep. Airport shuttle bus is no longer available but it is still mentioned at booking.com

    Specious room, very friendly staff, bus N 133 in front of the hotel to the city center in about 35 mins.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite single use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bedroom mattress is way too soft the room temperature was set to "ice age" the fan in the bathroom cannot be stopped from running and if you leave the bathroom door open you will hear it all night

    silent rooms, you hear nothing at night coming from the corridor or the outside rooms are big staff are very friendly, mainly young and a bit inexperienced but are always striving to help and do a good job espresso machine is good (very rare) the housekeeping is mint

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's main purpose seemed to be accommodation for business people, which made it not very sociable. The hotel bar was pretty empty at all times and it was an effort to get a drink.

    It is a very clean and extra spacious hotel. Its breakfast was very good. The next Metro station is about 4 min of a walk away. The pool area was well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is nice but definitely not a five star experience. The air conditioner in our room was loud during the night. The toilet and the shower did not work properly. I'm sorry to say but most of the staff was not very friendly except for the black haired lady at front desk, the concierge and one lady with blond hair at breakfast. They really tried to do their best and gave us a good experience.

    The room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like extra fees for an indoor swimming pool. I haven't seen in any 5star hotel. I didn't like the service in the reception, never says hello, good morning etc. Never speaking English where most of the clients is an English speaker. When I called for customer service phone number the lady in the hotel ask me: What I want?. When we ask where to buy sun cream the lady in reception told us to go coffee shop/ swimming reception us they have. They didn't have. The staff behaviour is far from 5star hotel, rude, especially the young stuff looks like never had a training. Shocking in the European capital.

    I like very much the swimming pool and the temperature of the water. Great in hot weather!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really think of anything.

    Staff was wonderful and took great care of us during the entire stay. The restaurant food is fantastic, not cheap, but it is worth a visit. Great, spacious room with all you need when you travel with family: comfortable beds, small sink and microwave, fridge, children TV channels... it is really like a small apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food and beverages were very expensive

    Room was fab very spacious and comfortable and all facilities in room excellent...loved the pool side area not too busy, had easy access to beds and spa fab also..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glas door to bad room. When you have to get up at night, the whole room is illuminated. Pool wasn't open yet, even they made advertisement for it on Internet. (35°C)

    If been treated like a king. They park your car for you. Best breakfast in town so far. Big rooms Closé to Metro station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect.

    Excellent service. Good, friendly and professional people at the reception and Security. Excellent room and very good Wifi. Close to the supermarket and 10 min walk from a good mall. Computers available to use for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely, level floor, probably an upgrade, but it really made me appreciate a hotel, that otherwise I would have never booked, to big for me. I really enjoyed the stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly horrid hotel. Restaurant was dreadful! Rooms are dowdy and need a makeover and cleaning. Carpets are particularly horrid as are towels😳 This is a three star hotel with a lift and pool. Would not stay here again EVER

    The bed and pillows were comfortable. Near airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite single use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not have any complaints about the hotel. The only thing that guests should pay attention to is the location, which is far from the center of town. There are not too many facilities around the hotel. I did not take breakfast because in my opinion it is too expensive.

    Confortable room, spacious and adequately furnished. Quiet place and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel Service is poor, staff are non proficional No bellman available all time I booked a room for 4 people and they refused the give me the room because I have a 3 y old child extra Besides, one bed was arranged in the kitchen The room is so small to accommodate 4 beds So it should not be offered as an option in main room rate I choose this hotel because it has suits not a regular hotel so the name was miss leading

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ididnt like about this hotel actual reviews from people stayed at the hotel was totaly true . Im so suprised how it is possible its 5 star hotel ... igive it 3 star very bad hotel idont recomand sraying in it .staff the worst you will ever see hotel staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming Pool not open. Despite booking quads. Only doubles available. Took 5 hours to deliver extra beds. Nearly 2 hours at reception at the start. No porter available. Once they realisled bad service began very helpful

    Breakfast was good but had trouble keeping up with food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool was not open Spa at an additional cost Staff weren't very friendly Without access to the outdoor area the hotel is not worth it. Too expensive and far out from Madrid central. Nothing to do in the area. Not recommended during the "non summer months" We weren't even allowed out to sit on the sofas outside.

    Nice big rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spare bed for my daughter was uncomfortable and looked cheap, not in keeping with a 5-star hotel. Some parts of the room could do with upgrading, replacing (carpet, toilet). Breakfast and dinner at the hotel is very expensive, luckily you are spoilt for choice with a cluster of bars and cafeterias nearby and the array of eateries at La Vaguada.

    Room was very comfortable, particularly queen size bed, and a lot bigger than what you can get in a city centre hotel for the price. The hotel location was in between a very nice area (Mirasierra) and a less nice area (high rise apartment blocks). Being next to La Vaguada shopping centre was a plus. Staff was very helpful when a couple of minor fixes needed in the room (air con, etc.)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took us from 7.20 to 9 to obtain room keys. Reservations had not told other parts of Hotel regarding extra beds. Last extra beds arrived at 12;45 am.No parking for our bus despite being told there was. Booked hotel for swimming pool. Outdoors not open despite 24 degrees. Indoors 18 euros for kids. Very expensive. No actual bar. Brought your drinks to reception area. Staff didnot seem to communcate any agreements to each other. Staff went from being very grumpy on arrival to over friendly later in stay. Like they were trying to get a better review. No porter available to help with cases although Korean guests received one.

    Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only hotel I have ever stayed in which ran out of water.!!!!!This happened one evening as we were getting ready to go out and I had to go down to reception,along with several others, to complain.It took about 45 mins to resolve but was a real inconvenience.It the happened again the morning we checked out!!!! The bill I was given was incorrect with an overstatement of both the room rate and extras which in our case came to 120 euros.It took 25 mins to resolve with the blame being placed on the 'New Computer System'.Sorry Eurostars but simply not acceptable.

    The rooms were very spacious and beds extremely comfortable.With 3 teenage boys the gym was a real bonus ,being well equipped and always available. Quality rather than quantity for breakfast which was relaxed and well presented. Metro was less than a 10 min walk away, although it does take 40 mins in total to reach 'Downtown' Madrid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the room is a bit old fashioned.

    The apartment is large and comfortable. There is a dining table with four chairs, a nice sofa and the bathroom is almost as big as the room, including both a shower and a bathtub. There is also a kitchenette if you want to do your own cooking. The bed is very comfortable, soft, excellent pillows. WiFi in the hotel is extremely fast - 100 Mb/s upload/download, the best wifi I've experienced so far. The parking is very convenient with direct link to the hotel, many free parking spaces, easy to park. The restaurant serves good food and has a menu with few items, gourmet style. The hotel was very easy to find, the staff were very helpful. I can highly recommend this hotel and will gladly stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    With out water during >1h. Poor time response to fix the problem (+1h). Was mandatory change room, but the problem persisted in the morning (cold water). It was imposible get a shower. It´s unacceptable this bad service in a hotel with five stars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had very low pressure and the extras are ridiculously expensive.

    Spacious and comfortable. Big bed, double sinks in the bathroom, loads of space. Free parking on site. Really good wifi connection. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got our rooms mixed up - but was sorted out location is a bit quite Room service wasn't too great pizza was frozen and nothing is made fresh to order.

    Room size was amazing Staff were friendly Bed was very comfortable Hot tube was brilliant / Shower had power

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating in the rooms could be improved.

    Great location - at a 15-20 min drive to the city centre. Amazing suites with great facilities. Very helpful and polite staff. Every evening you would come back to your room and find some chocolate and a weather update for the next day. Not many hotels do so

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the centre. The metro is about a10 min walk away but we had to switch metros to get to the centre . It all took too long & wasted time when we were only there for a couple of days. For a first visit to Madrid and if it's a short one , i would recommend being closer to the centre. There was no drinking water provided in the room & it was €7 a bottle from the bar! No nearby supermarket either .

    The room was spacious & very comfortable - good bed & good quality linen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baby Court to be improved and more comfortable with all needed pillow blanket, mattress and covers.

    Big rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good service such as cleaning, laggage currying and storing and parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit remote from city center, but works perfectly if you're with car.

    The entire suite was great, spacious, very comfortable bed and huge, wi-fi, wonderful & huge bath (separate shower, bath and toilet spaces). The room services was yet another pleasant experience (great food quality). Great reception service as well (not great with English, but worked fine)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was amazing in this hotel

    It was amazing hotel I never seen in my life Good price good location very good staff really amazing hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather cold.

    The service is excellent, the room is very spacious and clean, the bed is very good! The breakfast is very nice and the staff is extremely professional. Wifi works very well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lady from the staff come into the room two times without waiting we opened the door. It was a lit bit annoying. Despite that everything was excellent.

    Very spacious rooms and kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was my 8th time visiting this hotel in the last 8 years and this was by far my most disappointing stay. Staff ignored my request of a room on a lower floor and I had to ask to change rooms when I arrived. Before I booked my stay, I emailed the hotel directly to ask would the pool/terrace area be open when I was visiting. They assured me that it would be open for the entire month of September. However, when I got there I was told that it was closed! It was early September, it was lovely warm sunny weather and there was not even sunbeds or chairs that we could sit on, let alone the pool being open! This was so disappointing, not only to be lied to but if I had known I would have stayed in the city centre!

    Rooms are comfortable, nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices were a little high for food. But it was all top quality, gourmet delicious. Yes I would pay the same price again it was that good.

    The staff was awesome, its 28.00 cab ride to all of your favorite places with out all of the noise from the city. The hamburger they serve down stairs is freaking delicious!!! Everyone so polite and they brought our drinks out by the pool at 10:00 at night. The folks in the front were patient with us and could speak in English and Spanish. Pointed us in the right direction to the top sites. Loved the room and will visit again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a charged at €15 per person for only a hour. The restaurant was very bad in food choice and quality and the restaurant manager was so unhelpful, misserable and it seemed like it was a chore to serve us.

    The room was very large a spacious. It had two other rooms off it along with a dining room table and living room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because of the swimming pool, very disappointed that it was closed we arrived on 30th September, why closed so early? To far from city centre. Flight home 9pm, hotel wanted extra 44 euros to stay until 4.30 bit excessive!

    Very big rooms, beds extremely comfy, very clean, lovely staff very freindly can't do enough for you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Any sort of restaurants and sight seeing places were quite a distance

    The room was very spacious The room was decorated lovely The staff were friendly and helpful The hotel itself was beautiful The hotel was really close to bus stops and a train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced an issue with electricity and water however it was attended immediately which we appreciate

    Friendly staff -and very helpful. Beautiful view of greenery as we were staying In The 10th floor

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Suites Mirasierra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: