Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miró 4 stars

Alameda Mazarredo, 77, 48009 Bilbao, Spain

#15 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 820 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Very modern hotel in close proximity to Guggenheim. Very close to river for a nice stroll.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprised about the breakfast, which appeared to be much too upscale using table service for everything. For the price I would have preferred a buffet style.

    Great location; stylish modern rooms which also were comfortable. Nice view of the Guggenheim. Public parking was close and relatively reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful friendlybstaff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was that the bathroom os only seperated from the bed area by a curtain. Toilet is seperate but even so a bit more seperation would be good

    Very helpful friendlybstaff. Good carpark over the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and stylish with extremely attentive and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer kettle for coffee in room even though there was free tea and coffee in lobby. Would have preferred separate wall for bathroom, not a half wall and curtain although separate loo was good.

    Loved the room’s view of the Guggenheim and surrounding hills. Very comfortable. Shower was brilliant. Beds very comfortable. Staff amongst the most helpful we’ve ever had dealings with in and I’ve stayed in many hotels world-wide. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    The interior design is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware, that some of the rooms are on the backwall, so they don't face to the Museum or the Park, they face to nowhere. Also, the wellness area is like a bigger bathroom, and it should be reserved.... It is a bit strange, that the breakfast is not self-service, but it has an added value, however, the price is not included in the fee.

    The interior design is amazing. The staff and the level of comfort is also first class.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The day we arrived it was a really hot day. Upon check in, the room was very hot and the air-conditioning broke down within a few minutes. The whole AC system was restarted for all the hotel. As an apology the hotel sent us a bottle of cava. The following day we got an upgrade which showed us that the hotel cared about us. We heard that the people attitude in Bilbao can be different to the rest of Spain but I think the hotel staff tried the hardest to meet our needs and requirements. It.

    A solid hotel in a great location in the city. The staff was very supportive accommodating all our requests. They tried really hard. Parking was easy. Breakfast was trendy and good but fairly small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, welcome desk decoration, all day free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size (too small) and orientation (no window), breakfast menu (choice is not large), old furniture (sofa and table), no parking

    Perfect location, welcome desk decoration, all day free catering, kids welcome kit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Super location for the Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure a 4* hotel should have a DIY bar. Felt more like a hostel especially with a scrap of paper to write down what you had from the Honesty Bar.

    The location is the real plus point of the hotel. The Guggenheim is a 20s stroll as is the river walk to the old town in one direction; the commercial centre and Campo San Mames the other. The hotel is modern with the rooms spacious and bright. Comfy bed and all the usual mod cons - a Sex Box with the In Room Bar was a tad different but hey, this is the 21st century!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was a bit expensive considering the fact that there was no breakfast included, but overall was a good experience.

    Great location and very friendly/helpful staff! Also we got a free updgrade in one of the rooms in the front which was a great hostile gesture. The bathroom amenities were great. Room and common spaces were extremely clean and fresh. There was complimentary coffee, juice and sweets in the lobby. Also during our last day, the staff welcomed us to leave our luggage there after the check out, so we can wonder in the city. Overall very good experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    A perfe t place to stay for our fiest time to Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Location, lcation, location. Virtually opp. the Guggenheim. Fresh filtered water in the room. Free tea/coffee and soft drinks in the lounge. Bery well appointed rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, good atmosphere, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no tea or coffee in the room. The bar in lobby offers free cold water, tea and coffee, but it's not always refreshed.

    Lovely room, very good location for the Guggenheim and for walking everywhere. Good (light) breakfast included. Nice small hotel atmosphere. Really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Right opposite to the Guggenheim museum and great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right opposite to the Guggenheim museum and great view. Nice friendly and very helpful staff. Comfortable room with big windows. Large selection of breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaners started noisily at 9AM in the morning, after calling reception and asking politely for them to keep it quiet it continued for another 30 - 45 minutes. Shower didn't work on cold so had to have a hot shower. Staff were not super responsive when we communicated the concerns with them and quite abrupt.

    Clean rooms. Great location. Good facilities but they are not open to the general guests so really you are just paying more for the room while you can't use the service and so the value for money is not great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No walls around bathroom. If someone take a shower the room getting warmer.

    Good location. Professional stuff. The hotel give a discount for public parking ( underground parking infront of a hotel), for 24 hours price around 14 euros with discount, I think it's a lowest price in a city. Nice view for museum.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Very decent hotel but a bit pricey
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel BUT not £200/night nice. I have stayed in many cheaper, better hotels I am not sure how the price is justified but the location is great, the rooms comfortable. just missing "something" for that price

    Perfect location and comfortable. The honesty bar was good and free coffee and juice a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly located next to the Guggenheim museum and the new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit expensive but to be fair, all conditions are clearly stated in the description of the accommodation

    Perfectly located next to the Guggenheim museum and the new town center. Very kind staff and good services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    I bit over priced for what you get.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed as I booked a room with a view of The Guggenheim at a higher rate and was given a room (Room 84) with fully frosted glass so as to occlude the view of the enclosure looking at neighbouring buildings. Was not given a very good deal to compensate. Also a foul smell in room 84 as you enter needing to onpen window to clear it.

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Modern, small, with an amazing location and friendly staff. I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's location is superb. It is a modern boutique hotel with friendly staff and great romos, bathroom, amenities and the best location in town. I love that it is small and warm and modern and different.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    I'm happy they lent me an umbrella. People, stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is dirty and full of broken equipment. The barbells were broken. They need to put some money into it and the entire place.

    The location is excellent and the staff is warm, responsive and gracious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    Poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not clean. Staff was unreacting. Overpriced hotel for the facilities and services on offer. Bad smell across the hotel. It was noisy. Dirty cutlery at breakfast. Food was less than average. Doesn't deserve more than a 2 stars rating.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    amazing location to visit the guggenheim from!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For €18, I expected MUCH more from the breakfast. Love the concept, but it's basically a whole lot of bread, some jam/tomato, and a couple slices of jamón. The yoghurt came with a tiny scoop of granola. Yeah, everything was good quality and locally sourced, but... my suggestion: skip the brown bag and order eggs à la carte for half the price. For reference: at the guggenheim bistro you can get a main course & dessert for €22 (this includes bread, coffee, water and a glass of wine). Apart from that - you can hear each and every time a door is opened on your floor. Thankfully, there aren't that many rooms in each floor, but some kind of improved soundproofing would go a long way!

    Location was great, small hotel with some nice amenities. Staff were lovely and super helpful, didn't see a single speck of dirt through the entire stay. Loved the little serve-yourself coffee/juice/snack bar by the lobby. Most importantly, loved waking up to the Guggenheim right across the street. (I know I went on and on about the breakfast in the cons section, but, I would definitely stay here again!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Location next to Guggenheim, easy to get to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/ tea set in the room, no proper windows. Overall, there is something missing in the atmosphere.

    Location next to Guggenheim, easy to get to the main locations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location with views of the Guggenheim museum and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's a nice bar with complimentary tea and coffee but it closes far too early, at 10:30 PM. So no after-dinner location... No coffee or tea brewing possibility in the room either.

    Excellent location with views of the Guggenheim museum and bridge, including light show at midnight! Staff are very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel has excellent location for Guggenheim.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a little disappointed with the room. The films in the window in the room blocked the view and the room was very dark because of it. The bed was on wheels similar to hospital beds, looked funny but it was comfy. We were there on a business trip and needed to rent the business room for an hour, it was expensive, and then you had to pay extra price for the projector, which was the same amount as the meeting room. It was more expensive than I have experienced. Tip for other: would rather book exterior rooms than interior rooms

    The hotel has excellent location for Guggenheim. The interior of the common areas are clean and nice with modern interior and fun art on the walls. The shower was very good and the bed was comfy too. The breakfast staff, specially the joyful lady was super nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in the room without window , so it was a bit dark . Expensive breakfast.

    Fantastic location .Good, comfy bed. Very helpful staff . Nicely design hotel and room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C seemed to shut down at night and it would get warm. We realized if we notched the temp down and turned the fan to high it stayed comfortable.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    18 Euros each for breakfast.

    The free tea/coffee/pineapple juice/popcorn/sweets. The honesty bar was a great idea. The high quality branded slippers in the room. The cleanliness of the hotel and bedrooms. Very quiet. The location was excellent. A nice area and beautiful city. Very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    An OK hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room. No bathrobe. Slightly dated design.

    Modern-ish hotel, room OK, no view in our case so could not enjoy the view of the lovely Gugenheim. OK experience, not outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable boutique style with serene ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, room and service in this hotel were appreciated. It has a relaxing peaceful serene atmosphere including the cafe and sitting area with art books. Complimentary welcome drinks. Walking around the Guggenheim museum and streets around hotel was pleasant and interesting. Taxis in Bilbao were excellent- clean fast and drivers polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    The room was good, spacious bed, separate WC and shower a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self-service bar was very poor and basic.I do not go to a hotel to make my own drinks, even IF there had been a good choice of different beverages. The hotel gives style over substance and could be so much better! Breakfast too was disappointing, a limited lot of bread and rolls, miniscule amount of ham and some jam- everything else at an extra. At the supposed price ( incl in room rate) very poor value.

    The room was good, spacious bed, separate WC and shower a good touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fantastico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Euro shiek styling decor...LOCATION..LOCATION..LOCATION is a HUGH plus for this hotel..friendly staff..left my backback at the hotel and George got it to me, after I was already at the airport!!! Nice honor bar in the lobby...quiet hotel..taxis out in front..walking distance to all the major sites..Bottom line, I would stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel right near the Guggenheim Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was some construction noise in the day. But we were out so not a problem.

    Liked everything!!! Staff very nice and helpful. Beautiful pristine, updated hotel with lots of extra touches. Great location across from Guggenheim. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel and very reasonably priced for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy air conditioning which meant we couldn't have it on overnight

    Free juice, water, sweets. Really good location, very central. Nice clean facilities and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    All you need and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fair amount of noise early in the morning. Rolling trollies. I'm not sure if it was guests checking out or staff setting up for the day.

    It had all that I needed and more. The blanket and hairdryer are in labelled bags. Little touches like that make you feel like they take pride in the hotel. There are umbrella's available. And a communal sitting area with complimentary drinks and jelly tots. And they have used the space in the room very well so that it feels spacious. The location is also perfect for visiting the Guggenheim, which is what I needed. And they offered advice on where to explore without being asked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel for a stay in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As for breakfast, I loved your concept of using local, organic products. However, the content is not satisfying given the fact that price is never cheap. Fruits in fruit selection plate were too thinly sliced. I think it would be much better to offer less bread and add an egg instead without any additional charge.

    Location is perfect to enjoy the Guggenheim. All staffs were kind and offered great service. There’s nothing to complain at all in terms of room condition and service. I really liked your free coffee lounge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the center of Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot say anything, that I don't like in this hotel.

    Nice small hotel in the center of Bilbao. Location is very nice, personal is very friendly. They even have spare umbrellas for the guests. ;))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    If you're looking for good nights rest move along
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Following our 1st night we asked to change room because of fan/ac engine noise next to our room. We were given a smaller room. And couldn't sleep past 9am on Sunday due to the cleaning of the room next to us.

    Great location, beautiful boutique hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Beds are large and extremely comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet area stank of cigarette smoke and we at non-smokers. The smell would leak out of the toilet area and into our room.

    Beds are large and extremely comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Perfect base for exploring Bilbao and the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location with a view of the Guggenheim, perfect for exploring the city. Very comfortable rooms and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with fabulous rooms and the greatest staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like to have a nightstand that is easily accessible from my bed. These could be bigger and better placed, but there were other small tables in the room that could be moved to accommodate. The main request I would have is to provide more and better placed plugs for today's electronic needs.

    Super central location to walk to anything you'd need visiting Bilbao. Highly recommend getting a room with a view to the Guggenheim.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE !! One of my most memorable weekend trips
    • Couple
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very appealing as it was a pure luxury boutique hotel at the cost of a standard hotel. Located bang opposite the Bilbao Guggenheim Museum, it appealed to me because of the views of the museum it had to offer. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, especially the receptionist Gorka, who went out of his way to give me an upgrade to a room with a view of the museum after hearing that I was an architecture student. He also pleasantly surprised me by giving me complimentary tickets to the museum, worth 20 euros, which was very, very useful. The rooms are wonderful and very well kept, with amazing mood lighting controls. I loved the touch of the fancy glass water bottle, very classy. The included breakfast is simple with breads, juice, fruits and coffee, but again, extremely high in quality, tasty and entirely organic. For an omlette, or any other extras, we were billed which is a tiny flaw as I expected it all to be included, but then again, on our check out, Gorka waived the charge from our bill without asking. The hotel's free juice bar is cosy and they also have cute little Bilbao postcards which are free, for you to send to whomever you please, which I think is very thoughtful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    A little gem in the heart of Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything was perfect.

    Everything! Everything was absolutely amazing. From the check-in, to the nicely decorated room, to the extremely comfortable bed and great shower, to the free beverages in the library area, to the general cleanliness of the hotel, I just can't find one "less positive" thing to say about the Miró. All in all, our stay was beyond lovely. The location is just perfect. A stone's throw away from.the Guggenheim and a 5-10 minutes walk to all the action (Gran Via Don Diego Lopéz Haroko Nagusia, restaurants and bar in Ensanche, boutiques on Ercilla Kalea). The staff is warm, friendly, professional and very helpful. And in a city where street parking is even more rare than a tasteless pinxto, the 20 minutes parking area right in front of the hotel comes extremely handy for check-in/check-out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for visiting Guggenheim Museum, university,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of the breakfast (Brown bread packet EUR 15) seems to be over, even with the relatively high domestic prices. The same is valid for the individual breakfast items, which could be ordered from the menu. Although the staff was very friendly and helpfull, maybe the self-serviced breakfast buffet with more conveniet pricing could do a better service...

    Perfect location for visiting Guggenheim Museum, university, city centre, good access to airport by airport shuttle bus for EUR 1,49. Very clean, well furnished, excellent access to Internet, friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    It's worth it!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, the price could have been a little lower; I booked 4 months in advance and the prices dropped substantially till then, which made me feel a little uncomfortable that I booked so early. Usually, early bookings should be cheaper.

    The location is "close to everywhere" in town; if the weather is good, one need not take any other means of transportation to visit the best sightseeing locations that are offered by the wonderful city of Bilbao. The breakfast is excellent and one need not choose the paid breakfast options as the "default" one is excellent. The rooms are quiet and very, very practical for a short-time residence. So, in short the Hotel is an excellent choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    good, the room service food was great
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    colour of the bathroom

    staff are very friendly and helpful apart from the guy that works in the bar he was a bit of a grump. the bathroom was a bit bake bean but love the fact my room had both a bath and shower separate. the food was good too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect atmosphere for a Guggenheim visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything to list.

    Is perfect for access to the Guggenheim Museum, which was the reason for our visit to Bilbao. Also, the hotel design is very much in keeping with the art environment of the Guggenheim.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for the Guggenheim and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive and minimal - we found an excellent breakfast place (SanSua) a few doors down the street.

    Very comfortable bed, great location for the Guggenheim

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Love the decor of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's this running pump like noise that ran 24/7. We were too tired to move room since we were only there for 2 nights. Room could be very stuffy at night with the heater on. And the bathroom is opened to the sleeping room - so whenever someone's showering, we have to open the windows to let the steam out. Luckily the toilet is in a separate and closed room :)

    Love the decor of this hotel. And Guggenheim is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Lots of restaurants and cafes near by too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Very good location for the museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a suite and nice as it was the decor is a little jaded. Lacks luxury for the price.

    Very good location for the museums. Nice building, efficient friendly staff. Delicious breakfast and home made jams and bread.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location but not so good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is almost no free plugs. The breakfast. 15€ for that menu is just a rip off.

    The location, quality of the room, the confort of the bed. Staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and enjoyable. Supberb location and brilliant restaurant next door
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like easy access to an iron

    The breakfasts were interesting and Spanish Omelete delicious and the duvets were light and not too hot. Staff all very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Short visit to Bilbao
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point, but no iron in the room. Also, there is a nicely designed bar area but it's unmanned with no atmosphere. Could have been a nice place to have a pre-dinner drink, but it seemed wasted to me.

    I was visiting the University of the Basque Country and the hotel is very convenient for that. It is also very close to the Guggenheim, which could be seen from my window. Rooms were modern and reasonably equipped. A basic breakfast was included with additional items available at extra cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Visiting Bilbao for our 5th Wedding Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A clean, comfortable modern boutique hotel in the perfect location to discover all that Bilbao has to offer. It was our first visit to Bilbao, and the staff was extremely helpful with recommendations on where to find the best local pintxos, boutique shopping and overall, what was worth our time. We had a view of the Guggenheim from our room, which was also a nice perk (!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    I booked an inside room as that was the only available one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom, a curtain separated the basin/shower from the bedroom breakfast was only just passable

    I booked an inside room as that was the only available one It was a room which looked at a blank wall and had opaque glass and I felt very closed in we stayed again a week later and stayed in an outside looking room which was much better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great direct view to the Guggenheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. We've been given an upgrade to a room with direct view to the Guggenheim. Nice and confortable design. The bar, at the ground floor, with free drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for a stay in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby has complimentary coffee and juice , it's a nice place to sit and relax. I had a very good massage in the wellness centre. The staff are really nice and helpful. The Miro is directly opposite the Guggenheim and close to the tram that takes you to the old town, although we found better food and cafes in the local area then in the rather touristy old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice, simple interiors/decor and a comfortable boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge was not accurate in giving directions and yes, we followed what he said to the letter and it was not correct. Staff not so enthusiastic to help.

    I liked the decor and that it is a boutique hotel. Also the distance of the hotel to Guggenheim. We also had a view of the Guggenheim from our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    cool place but maybe a bit pricey for the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa was ok but the hammam not hot enough. Some arguable decoration choices, though overall good.

    small room with nice view - the space was well distributed. Great location in extra safe zone, close to the center although quieter and 1 minute walk to Guggenheim and Bellas Artes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Quality hotel opposite the Guggenheim - Steve M
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a quality hotel in an ideal occasion near the museum and the main restaurants. You can park across the road in the underground car park (if there are spaces). We had a great view of the Guggenheim from our room and really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    Rip off merchants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I've ever been too - completely ripped me off despite me pleading for rationality and I've never left a poor review....

    Nothing - location good I suppose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay in Bilbao if a bit pricey at certain times of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    We particularly liked the location . We didn't take breakfast as social media comments implied that this was very expensive for this city . So many cafes within 5 minutes walking too . We liked the view from our room of an international landmark ( the Guggenheim) Would definitely return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay if you don't want to blow the budget but still be comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better shower privacy, tea and coffee making facilities and facecloths.

    We were pleased with the location as the primary reason for visiting Bilbao was the Guggenheim and it is across the road but it was also excellent for the lovely local museum which is just around the corner and we could walk along the river bank and into the old town easily. The breakfast was fine if a little limited in scope and the service was lovely. The room size was good and the beds comfortable with good pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    It is very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is good, though the didn't care about noise-cancelling ceiling and the noise level is pretty high, which is not a bargain during breakfast. 170 euros per night is a little bit too much for a small room with a practically non-ceparated bathroom. We travel with little luggage but still 7 steps downstairs to the lobby-desk are not very convenient.

    It is very central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    View of the Guggenheim was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the financial district so lots of cafes and restaurants were closed because we were there on a Sunday. The hotel restaurant only serves breakfast. Although there is all day coffee available in the lounge.

    Fantastic room with a view of the Guggenheim! We ordered a bottle of Basque sparkling wine from room service (16 euros) and sat in the room enjoying the view. Very special. Not all rooms have the view of course but it is made clear on the hotel website. Very comfortable bed. Contemporary furnishings. Parking is in a public underground car park, just across the road from the hotel. There is a small discount, maybe 2 euros, because you are staying at the hotel. The hotel has to stamp your parking ticket for the discount to be given and you have to take your ticket to the booth rather than using the machines.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A limited room service menu.

    The hotel and room was very clean and comfortable. It was very close to the Guggenheim and Museo de Belle Artes. There is a tramstop nearby which takes you into the centre of the city. Breakfast was very good and the extras from the menu were fresh and well cooked. The staff were friendly and curteous and had a lot of knowledge about the city. We had a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Understated chic hotel with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding door of the toilets did not fully close.

    The view on the Guggenheim from our room was amazing. The room was comfortable, with a cool design vibe. Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    The place to stay when visiting the Bilbao Guggenheim Museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small. Breakfast not included. Had to park own car in public garage nearby (though hotel provided a discount). No coffee maker in room.

    Exceptionally well located to Guggenheim Museum. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    30 days of phone-calls and e-mails
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most annoying was the 930 euro charge on my credit card (for the already fully paid hotel reservation) when we checked in, Granted we received apologies and a bottle of bubbly but the charge stayed on my credit card for 30 days...and we both don't drink...but the gesture was nice and friendly. Me being stuck between ICS and Hotel Miro was very, very annoying

    We liked everything, besides the blinded windows to cover up the no-view of the courtyard. We really do not mind a no view, we view things by going out, but this was a little too much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Safe, convenient, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar did not have diet soda. Minibar prices 4 euros for things that cost 1 euro in the store. Once I became familiar with the area, I bought snacks at nearby corner stores.

    Room was large by European standards. Convenient to Guggenheim & Museo Belle Artes, as well as walking path that follows the river. The bed was very good & got my best sleep there of the entire trip. Very safe place. Also used their computer station to print documents.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Happy Travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff went above and beyond expectation to treat us like VIPs. They were wonderful. The hotel is within a short walk of the Guggenheim And fine arts museums. It is within a short walk to excellent restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    100 meters to Guggenheim museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View with Guggenheim Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed a bit cold, soulless. I would prefer to see some personal touches.

    Fantastic location, right in front of the museum. We were checked in at 8 am without any additional charges which was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    The room was well appointed with lovely views from 7th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking was for twin beds but instead got a large king bed One of us slept on a pull out from under the sofa Would have preferred a buffet breakfast to choosing from a menu & waiting to be served

    The room was well appointed with lovely views from 7th floor windows Very quiet.A free self service bar on ground level to make coffee etc Close to the Guggenheim & river walk to the old town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    Far too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost. No buffet. The breakfast was included, but this is only bread. for all the rest you need to pay. And it is expensive too

    Free coffee in the lobby. But that is all folks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Well worth every moment !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit like an Ikea promo.

    Great little boutique hotel in front of Guggenheim museum, lovely situation easy access to old city and close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Amazing view of Guggenheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast a bit basic, extra charge for espresso and eggs.

    Travelled to Bilbao to visit the Guggenheim- it was so close and a fabulous view of this museum from our room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Only spot to stay if you're a fan of the Guggenheim!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. The shower leaked badly but otherwise comfortable & clean.

    Helpful & efficient staff. Very good breakfast; book it when you book the hotel. And, if you want to visit the Guggenheim and Belles Artes Museums you couldn't have a better location. Pay for a room with views of the Guggenheim.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: