Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Mitre 3 stars

Bertran, 9-15, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08023 Barcelona, Spain

#414 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1542 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice location, close to all attractions.20 min walk to Parc Guell (according to Google-more like 40 if you don't do to much activity on a daily bassis)Really close to the the bus and metro stations. The staff was great really helpfull. The room aaa just as you can see in the pictures +extra clean. The view on the balcony, which is really big, was great looking towords mounth Tibidao.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer support.. And we might have got robbed as well, my girlfriend found missing a make up spray. We were given a wrong room during check in.

    Location, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water temperature in the bathroom is unstable- it's flactuating, really hard to take a shower. The hotel need some paint, modern colors would be good for a change.

    Mostly the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was clean but the staff forgot to take the previous guest's dirty towel away! Also would have liked to have had slippers in the bedroom. The room was a good size but the walls were very thin and it was easy to hear your neighbours.

    The location was convenient, very close to the metro and to a supermarket. Really good restaurant nearby called Hidalgo. Recommended dishes were the Patatas Bravas and the Paella - but all of it was really tasty!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you plan to stay here make sure you put your valuables in the safe or take them with you even a phone charger they took mine and and I didn’t even get an apology

    The property is clean in a good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t bad but it could have been better

    Very clean, nice friendly staff, breakfast was pretty good. I felt it was a very good hotel for the money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower (it freezes suddenly, and also from nothing, gets burning hot), and the beds (we booked a room with double bed, and they just put together two single beds, without even use double bed’s sheets and duvets, or connect them some how, so we had to tie them together with a rope ourselves)

    Nice location and cost benefit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members were rude and not helpful at all, apart from one lady who was on reception for one of the mornings during our 5 day stay.

    Comfy bed good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the shower, it was diffucult to regulate the temperature of the water. 2 mornings, the neighbours were probably smoking, and it smelled in our bathroom.

    Quite hotel, clean and relaxed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not very clean, and one of the pillows was quite dirty as if it was rolling on the floor. I put it away for the room service to change it or at least clean it but they just put it back on my bed. :-o Plus it was quite dusty and a lot of hair found in bathroom. I think this hotel should work a lot on performance of their room service employees.

    Excellent location!!! Very close to metro, and a you can also walk to Tibidabo mountain. The hotel lobby is nice and smells lovely. The receptioists are very kind too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly, we would like to thank the manager, he helped us to solve our booking problem. The hotel is located in a very qiute and nice area of Barcelona

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a electric kettle in each room to make tea or coffee , that would be great.

    The staffs all friendly, room was clean, close to cash machine and metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's a lot that needs to be improved at Exe Mitre Barcelona Hotel. Honestly, the hotel needs to be renovated urgently, 'cause at this point it doesn't look like a 3 star hotel at all. First of all, the room didn't look like the ones from the Booking.com profile or their official site. The room I received didn't have a balcony at all, as you can see in the photos attached. The furniture was old and visibly damaged, and the entire room had a musty smell. Even though I requested a matrimonial bed, it was actually two twin beds reunited the form the matrimonial bed I wanted. And that would not have been a problem if the two beds hadn't move and made a lot of noise. And speaking about the noise, there was a lot coming from the other rooms (with moving beds like ours) and from the lobby. The worst part of the room was the bathroom. It was tiny, it looked pretty bad and it permanently smelled awful. And not to forget, the Wi-Fi connection was working very slow. You can see attached the results of the speed test made with the Booking.com application.

    The hotel was very well positioned at less than 5 minutes walking distance from the Putxet subway station. I also want to mention that the hotel staff (Reception) were very kind and helpful. We also tried their breakfast which was average. The coffee was good though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room too small for three people the triple was improvised from a double room the bathroom was too small also the bed were very small and unconfortuble almost fell out of bed it was very hot in the room i could bearly sleep

    the room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was on the phone for 20 mins when trying to check in. Didn't tell us about the safe rental so had to go back to reception. Bed was uncomftable, only 1 pillow and shower tempiture was random

    Location was near a tube stop, was on the airport side so only cost €30

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi network was very, very weak. The bath towels looked extremely worn, were no longer pure white. I came across an insect in the bathroom. The shower tap had little pressure and did not keep to the desired temperature, or it was scalding, or it was freezing. During our stay we also had to change rooms because our door did not lock. Which caused a lot of inconvenience because we had to redo the bags in the middle of the stay.

    Employees’ simpathy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great time, every member of the staff was great! We had some difficulties which were not related to our stay in the hotel, but we received help regardless. Highly satisfied!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no conditioner in the amenities so I hope other people to bring it, and slippers. (but that doesn't really matter :)

    Staffs were very kind and fluent in English. The location was not bad, but it was not perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first day of arrival, drilling and construction in rooms on another floor, very noisy. The walls are thin so you can here almost everything on you’re floor. Quiet a small room but manageable. Bed matrasses are too soft, came back with back complaints.

    The location, even though you’re not in the city, you’re close to the metro and if you’re up to it, it’s a 40min walk from plaza Cataluña! Around the area very nice locations to eat. The staff was very helpful when we had a problem needing to check out earlier then planned. Breakfast was super!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be improved a lot! In 3 days the toilet has never been cleaned, it had yellow sprinkles and yellow spots on it since my arrival. Also sink could do with a good clean. Towels and bed linen were done nicely every day.

    Bed was super comfy, had a great sleep!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A free bottle of water would have been appreciated or a way to heat water (for tea or coffee).

    The staff was really nice. The neighborhood is very calm and very close to the metro station. If you choose this hotel, ask for a room with a balcony! We did not have one and it was a pitty. The rooms are in a good shape and they're clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was being renovated but we were not informed. We had to wait for the lift to pass 3 times as staff were using it. When you turned the tap on in the bathroom the mirror moved - poor workmanship. The bathroom looked as though it had been flooded at some point.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of reception staff not very helpful. Both times that we stayed in the hotel there was a light bulb that wasnt working - we reported it and nothing was done. My credit card was debited twice for the same booking and it took forever to resolve. The rooms and bathroom are looking a bit tired and needs renovating.

    The breakfast was excellent and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is better if they provide complimentary bottled water, since there is no kettle to boil water in the room. It is not that convenient to transfer from this L7 to the airport L9. Need to transfer few times.

    The room is clean and spacious for 3 adults. Staff very helpful. Metro Station is 'El Putxet' (L7) which is less than 5 mins walk distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No key available for room safe - had to leave valuables in reception safe.

    Cheerful staff. We were there at the time of the independence referendum, and one of them was very helpful in sorting out the problem of getting to the airport during the general strike.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked in, we've discovered there is no blanket or extra bed-sheet to cover at the bed. Asked a bed sheet from the reception and got one, pretty old and torn. It was very cold at night and we had to look for blankets. We've paid for three nights, but due to the transfer flight delay missed one night. Even though I know hotel doesn't have to refund the money or give extra night for free, it'd be nice if they offered smth instead

    Location is really good, only 2 minutes walk from subwat station and very close to Tibidabo mt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition is very bad, very cold or work for 2 min and rest for 10 min . Location is bit far from la ramblas. Area. Is quiet.

    Very near from metro and bus station. Room size is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditioning unit began acting up everynight and we had to turn it off (during one of the warmest weeks in Barca..). The wifi was non-existent.

    Breakfast was fine very limited in terms of variety. The juices could have been fresher.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is not easy if you want to use the airport shuttle and it's bit away from the city center

    The staff are really friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and its property.(blanket..etc.)

    I and my husband had to sleep seperated beds.. It was merged by the staff but is was not comfortable.. The blanked is not covered with a clean property.. Nobody wants to sleep with a used blanked by someone. We had to sleep without blanket so we had cold..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room, very dark (there are basically 2 night lights near the bed and that's about it). we had a blanket in the room but when we spread it on the bed we realized the blanket was dirty, and when we asked for another blanket b/c that one was dirty, we got a towel looking blanket that had a pee stain on it.

    comfortable bed, close to a metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La bañera no tenia funcionando el hidromasaje. No se me ofreció el servicio genius de salida mas tarde. /The tub is not working the whirlpool. I was not offered the genius service later.

    Good staff, rooms in order, location close to metro and in a mixed area, residential and business, You can get from the barceloneta to the hotel on the V15 bus. La calle calmes es concurrida. /Good staff, rooms in good order, location close to metro and in a mixed area, residential and business. Calmes street is busy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, no soap in the room and not enough to I left Papier. I needed to pick up bed sheets from the reception. Horrible hotel. I would not go here anymore.no worth!

    No!I won't recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a good stay in Barcelona, somewhat close to Park Guell, and one 10 minute metro to Placa Cataluyna. We needed to check out later (at 2pm) and the hotel had no problem accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is at a back street, not main road. The facilities are old. It is close to the station but still, a bit distant from the city centre. I stayed for two nights, wanted to move on the first night. The price is cheaper than the ones near the beach, but it is not that cheap. If add the taxi cost, I would rather choose a more expensive but convenient one.

    Close to the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! The room is very nice! The staff were super nice and helpful. The hotel is small, quite and very nice! Hotel is clean and good smelling. It was super nice staying there!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for non smoking room got smoky smelling room. Bath didnt work correctly. Receptionist unable to contact any management to rectify problems. I wouldn't have stayed here, or in any other hotel, with no duty management.

    Good for transport links

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a taxi drivers' strike in the morning. We walked 55 min to reach to main bus station in the morning at 5 o'clock. They could not help us for that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to be prepared for the fact that the hotel is well away from the heart of the city and that to get to that heart, you'll need to take the metro round the corner, but be warned - that metro line is not part of the metro system - sounds crazy but do your homework and you'll see - but we loved the place and the area and found the metro easy to use

    The room was a good size for two, the room service was first rate and the hotel, although at the north end of the city is just a few minutes away from a metro station, while about ten minutes walk away is a restaurant called Arcadio that is just stunning - the hotel breakfast was excellent - all round, a great place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was perfect. The position, even if not central, is perfectly linked with the center and the other attractions (metro, bus...). Our room was really nice and the staff was friendly and tried to help us to reach most of the places. I recommend it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look older than in the pics. One light of the bathroom wasnt working and they didn't replace it, so it way very dark.

    Staff ler já leave out bags afete the check out. The area is safe,30 to 40 min walking to the main atractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told there was a mini bar. Towels were clearly wasted and neeed a fluffy new selection. The breakfast buffet is completely over priced.

    The hydrobath was wonderful. The staff immedialty changed my room after I was not happy the one given to me. Very nice no fuss attitude.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really small. And the water in the wash room was so cold. It's not the same as in the picture.

    The stuff here was really nice. They tried hard to solve all the problems about the room and the facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit high for me not for what it had to offer but in general it is an expensive city as it concerns hotels.

    Breakfast was quite good actually good with almost everything. The stuff was excellent always helpful.Facilities were OK.Very very clean which is important for me.Overall a very good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, mini bar in the room. Air conditioning kept everything at the right temperature. Breakfast was lovely, good variety of food. Very easy to get to the metro from the hotel, with a station just around the corner and lots of bus stops on the main road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Cleaning not satisfactory ... toiletries in the room was missing and not renewed..

    Front desk staff was helpful ... breakfast was satisfactory ...hotel in a lively area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only minus is that walls are paper thin and you can hear everything from the neighboring rooms.

    Cleanliness extra good, very friendly staff. Good location, close to supermarcet and pizzeria. Metro stations are also within 5 min walk. I would return here definitely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No other drink or food facilities evident except for breakfast service in dining room.

    Comfortable beds. Cleanliness of room. Bonus addition of a whirlpool bath. Good hot shower. A couple of English speaking tv channels. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Smell of sewerage in the bathroom -We wanted double bed and got two single beds pushed together, moreover beds were on wheels -jacuzzi did not work even after noteced the receptionist

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot at night ,no tea/coffee facilities

    The room was small , the bed was very comfortable,room was overlooked so had to keep curtains closed all the time. The bathroom was very small but lots of hot water great to have a bath each evening after all the walking, only thing we missed was tea/coffee facilities ,will be back great city so much to do.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looked a little tired in places, could easily be fixed with a lick of paint or varnish etc. Room was fairly clean but a little dusty in places, with a little bit more attention to detail it could have been great. But sheets and towels were all clean.

    Breakfast was great, we had only booked room and had breakfast on two of the mornings, the third we were leaving early so I'm glad we hadn't booked for that day. At a cost of 9 euro it was well worth it and plenty of choice. The location was fine for us and an easy metro ride into the more central/heart of Barcelona. Room size and bathroom were fine.There was a lovely park a 10 min walk from hotel that had amazing views over Barcelona.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel was perfect and the staff were very kind. The room was lovely, clean and tidy. The buffet breakfast selection was always plenty and delicious. I strongly recommend this hotel. Price/value rate is outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One receptionist staff made us lose our prepaid shuttle back to the airport because he told the busdriver we had taken a taxi, which was nonsense. We waited at an agreed pick up point, at the end we had to take a taxi. The mattress was too hard, poor maintenance of the room (floor tiles coming off, and other things), the heating was noisy and didn't work properly, the floor above was noisy, wifi was extremely poor.

    Some staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The room was clean and the bed really comfortable. The room and bathroom were cleaned when you desired it to be. You have your privacy and enough space to unpacked your belongings. The breakfasts were delicious and of a good quality. The staff was really kind and always at your service. It was a wonderful stay for the Christmas holidays ! Do not hesitate to go there !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    "Double bed" consists of two beds on wheels. Cleaners did not bring soap. Slow internet. We saw cocroaches in bath.

    Friendly staff. Good location close to the metro. Good price. Nice interior.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wirhpoll wasn't working, although we ask the stuff for help. Vegetables like tomatoes or cucumber were missing at breakfast

    Breakfast was really nice- various products, fresh and tasty. Stuff was also really helpfull, we were very welcomed even at 2.00 am. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was not working and we were boiling in our room. The spa (bathtub) was not working either. The wifi was of very bad quality and the lift was often out of order.

    The location is great. The room was big enough and the staff was very helpful in guiding us to the main city highlights. The bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All. The room is clean, the breakfast very good. The personal nice people, always helpful. It is not 100% central, but El Putxet metro station is about 4-5 minutes near. And then directly to Pl. Catalunya. Tibidabo is good to visit, better with the funicular.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad smell in room, old furniture. Room looks better on the picture. Jacuzzi is really small. Bed is not comfortable. breakfast is expansive.

    Metro is really near just like one minute away. Stuff is ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In my first day to check-in, I had to wait by the entrance for like 15 mins not allowed to go inside because the receptionist was in the bathroom and his attitude wasn't friendly at all.

    I liked some of the staff. They were kind of nice. The location is okayish because of the easy access to the metro station. The area was fine and close to Parc De Güll (20-30 min) walking distance. The cleanness of the bedroom is good and the room service was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The metro line near the hotel is an express line that crosses the city. In order to get to the metro with most useful stops one has to walk for about 10 minutes, unlike in the description of the hotel.

    Good, comfy, clean hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if everything is clean, the decoration of the rooms and the lights could be better. The bubbles of the bath didn't work. The quality of the wifi was poor. We asked for a twin bed room but we had a double bed so we had to ask to change.

    The hotel was clean and the breakfast good, with a large choice of food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture and bathroom are quite old. In the first room we got hairdrier and most of the power sockets were out of order and there was one small bottle of diluted shower gel for two people in the bathroom. After the first night we changed the room and the second one was better, but, probably, the stuff didn't do it in the right way because next night some people came into our room. At the checkout the receptionist didn't ask us what room we are leaving and gave some receipt. We were in a hurry to the airport and owe the same amount for drinks from the minibar so we just paid. And only after we realized that it was someone others receipt.

    Rooms were clean, breakfast was not too various but tasty and there was everything we needed: fruit, scrambled eggs and bacon, corn flakes and muesli, sweets, juices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo bien. All good.

    Nice room. i had balcony and whirlpool. Maybe i was upgraded..? Easy to airport. Take train L7 to pl.catalunya and there is bus to airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in a room facing the street, which is a minor one, however had constant traffic on it. You can here a lot of noises through the walls, however is not quite disturbing. The air conditioning blows very cold and the other option is to switch it off. We were in September and switching it off was not a problem, however in the summer it may be, and the window was facing the street, so opening it may disturb your sleep.

    The room was large, with large bathroom. The bed was comfortable. Cleaned and changed sheets and towels every day. Very close to metro - 1 min and a bus that goes to the center. Very close to park Guell. The stuff is very kind and helpful. There is a balance in the lobby, where you can weight your luggage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning is either "on" or "off". No possibility to adjust the temperature/intesity, so we were pre-cooling the room in the evening and leaving the conditioner off for the night.

    Close to the subway, silent neighbourhood. Very helpful and kind staff. A shop nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was facing a wall. breakfast not very rich for 9 euros.

    Location. Only 3 minutes walk from train station. very friendly staff and great communication in English

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wi-fi speed and they could replace shampoo, etc without asking for it.

    Great location very close to metro station, only 4 stops before Pl. Catalunya. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cosy clean hotel with everything you need - friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet green area with many cafes and shops behind the corner etc. We really enjoyed room with large terrace on 5th floor. Just 2 min walking to metro station and after another 8 min you are at Pl.Catalunya.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The previous clients had smoked and the room smelled bad. The receptionist was helpful though and offered to get us another room. The walls are rather thin and the furniture is dated.

    Nice hard mattress. The hotel is really close to a metro station with a direct line to Plaza de Catalunya.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No toilet brush. Receptionist couldn't find our deposit for safe (30 EUR). We have to discuss with him twice to get the deposit back.

    Nearly everything was very good.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is a little far from the centre but the metro station is very close to the hotel, therefore it was not a big issue.

    Veeery friendly staff, cosy room with a small terrace on the top floor with a nice view on Tibidabo! In general, we were very satisfied with the choice of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel from the staff to the location to the Metro was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place,near the subway station,clean,the staff helpfull. Bonus, we had a large balcony at 5th floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Mitre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: