Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mitus 1 stars

Riera de la Torre, 20, 08360 Canet de Mar, Spain

#2 of 10 hotels in Canet de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a one star hotel, which I didn't realise when booking, the hotel grew on us. The room was basic and could have done with brightening up with some colour. The bed looked very uncomfortable, but in fact we had 3 good night's sleep on the mattress. However a couple more pillows would have been nice. We couldn't fault the cleanliness and the shower was good. The town was small but the beach was just across the road. For a few nights stay with good weather it was fine.

    The hotel was close to the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel is definitely one of the better places to stay in Canet de Mar, if not the best! This was my second stay at this hotel. Last time I stayed for 1 night (July), I returned this time and stayed for 6 nights. The people/hotel staff definitely have a impact on the experience when staying at an hotel. The staff at Mitus (all of them) are very friendly and they do everything possible to make your stay pleasurable. The beds are comfortable, free wifi access is available throughout this property, food can be ordered here. I slept well every night - the hotel was quiet during the nights. The hotel is very close to the beach, train station and town centre. Sometimes it's better to stay in a smaller independent hotel - definitely the case with Mitus. I will be returning for a third time. A big thank you to all the staff at Hotel Mitus for ensuring that my stay was enjoyable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is supposed to be staffed from 8AM but at 8:10, there were still no staff -> not a problem though as I checked out on my own as explained to me the night before.

    The room was nice and this is the nicest hotel I've stayed in to date, in Canet De Mar. The hotel is not staffed during the night but they give you keys to the property so this is not a problem. I will definitely return to this hotel, should I need to visit Canet De Mar again. Without doubt, one of the nicer hotels in Canet De Mar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was faced the steet and a bit noisy.

    The hotel is an beautiful Spanish house, very clean and cosy. The location is perfect , very close to the beach, the train station and the centre of the resort. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The only downside was that our room was faced the street and a bit noisy. I and my partner recommend the hotel hotel for a lovely beach holiday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cubicle in bathroom incredibly small, and shower very high up on the wall.

    Incredibly helpful staff, particularly as we arrived very late on the ferry from Tangiers to Barcelona, and the young man on duty was so helpful, telling us places to eat nearby - a big thank you to him.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from street, noise from all rooms on the floor because of thin walls. don't tale breakfast their!! For 10 euro you get a piece of bread with very old marmalade. That is all.

    Close to the sea

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size at the back was small and the garden area which was a common area for all other guests was right outside the room. The room on the other side was the hotel's storage area and the ground had pepple stones so thoroughfare was a bit noisy.

    The location was right across the road from the beach. The garden and dining areas were nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because there is no elevator, we had to carry the suitcase to the third floor by the stairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast simple but ok. Great coffee. Super bed. Very, very clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was perfect. Lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom rather small, but ok for single traveller

    basic accommodation but excellent value and well located for the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little hotel. nice people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming feeling. Felt Safe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very comfy bed, nice clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking the car

    The hotel was in center of town and plus right near the beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, English speaking staff Seafront location Great price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not so good, max on or of, no in the midel level.

    Fantastisk terass white a sea view and near the beach and trainstation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small

    Everything was very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is super friendly, and helpful. Location is very close to the beach. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toallas

    patio; sillas y parasoles y toallas para la playa; cerca de la playa; cerca al centro con arcitectura modernista

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit dusty, the smoke detector didn't seem to be working.. No flashing light. The emergency exit light above the bedroom door was too bright and lit the room at night. I would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom and a light duvet instead of shared blankets. Every time a door closed in the hotel, it slammed and echoed through the entire building which did disturb at night.

    Having a balcony from our room was lovely, we could view rustic Spanish buildings and the sea from there. We heard the Church bells every hour which added charm. You couldn't hear it from inside the room when the doors were closed though. The bathroom was kept very clean, and fresh towels every day. Staff very friendly. Good location in a nice typically Spanish town.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner couldn't speak English so we tried to communicate over a translation phone app. It was an hour away from Barcelona by train and to the Barcelona airport so if you don't want to be that far away from the city pick somewhere closer. A little tricky to find.

    Our room seemed to be clean and it had a nice balcony with garden view. We had our own bathroom which was clean. The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls of the room were rather thin - so we could hear in detail what was happening n the next door room!

    Lovely room: beautifully set hotel in quiet side street - with sea view! Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge

    The price-value relation was fair, the hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable and there was enough room for everything. Haven't tried the food, but good to know that catering is available.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    major insulation problem between rooms, we could hear our neighbours talking as if they were in our bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For me it was the perfect location. It's a really nice hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel a little noisy

    Lovely staff, great location

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negative comment

    Location, staff, room

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: