Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mojácar Playa 3 stars

Málaga, 1, 04638 Mojácar, Spain

#15 of 23 hotels in Mojácar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 695 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed elsewhere to compare quality, faclities, location and .... value for money, but haven't found anywhere to beat it! I stayed in May / June this year and hope to return in September or October! To answer the question .... there's nothing to dislike about the hotel, the staff, location, or

    I like the location, the cleanliness, and the facilities available. The breakfast bar is very good, with plenty of choice to meet the needs of the most hungry of guests!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i was being picky & i had to say something i would say you could hear every little noise from people walking down the corridor to the person in the next room Plus i would have liked a kettle in the room to make a cuppa

    Every Single thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was easy to find and the location was good. We had a sea view room with balcony and we were able to leave our bicycles locked up on our balcony when we were out walking. It is a family run business and they were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was basic which suited us, fruit juice, cereal, toast, fruit etc. but plentiful. Slept really well too. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like, it might be good to have more electric sockets in the room.

    Excellent position good car park. We were able to leave the car at the hotel & travel on the bus to Mojacar Pueblo very easily. The hotel is well situated for the beach, shops, restaurants,& bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin you could hear everything next door.

    Very friendly family run hotel. Very nice continental breakfast. Beds comfortable plus great bath/shower.Rooms cleaned every day plus towels changed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very near the beach. Room had a sea view. The best feature (probably not the right word) is the friendliness of the hotel staff. We have now stayed here 3 times and will visit again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First stayed in this Spanish family owned and run hotel in 1983. The fantastic thing is that it is the same family except everyone is older, although the next generation are ready and waiting. Love the fact that they speak little English so you have to make an effort to be understood. Best position on the Playa and right above a big supermarket (9am-9pm hours so not intrusive) for all your needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy, hotel clean, although basic. Good selection for breakfast, more continental, so don’t expect a fry up, but various meat and cheese is on offer. Excellent location, beach literally accross the road, lovely sea views from terrace. Easy walk to amenities. I would stay there again as it’s a great base and very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little way out of the main resort - which is fine by me - but may not suit everyone.

    We were given a room with a balcony large enough for a table and two chairs with a view over the sea. The Hotel was easy to find and is located in a fairly low rise modern block on a bank with a well stocked supermarket below. Breakfast was served fresh in a dining room area next to a lounge area. There was plenty of free parking at the hotel with extra capacity in the free public parking below. A good base for exploring the beach or the mountain top village of Mojacar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the state of the place

    Nothing, the hotel has an issue with cleanliness and hygiene, we use Booking.com quite often this is defiantly the worst hotel we have stayed in, in this price bracket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was a little dodgy, but nothing we couldn’t use .

    We had a great weekend at this hotel, couldn’t fault it, excellent location, room very clean, great breakfast, staff lovely and helpful,if I had to be picky, would have liked more hangers, and a hairdryer.would definitely use this again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably because we were out of season but would be nice to have a drink at the bar in the evenings

    Booked this for only £40 for both of us per night- great value, clean rooms, friendly service and lovely location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A wonderfully run family business. Do like the independents as the service level is always more on a personal level. Dad makes the breakfast, whilst son mans the desk in the evenings. Always a pleasure staying here, as we have done many times. Cleanliness always excellent and comfy rooms. Just one small request - -a mirror in the bedroom would be much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a hairdryer

    The location and the staff were exceptional. The breakfast which was included in the price was also brilliant. The car park was secure and large . Brilliant sea views. Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a quick look at the reading books &I didn't see any English books but the Lounge with Wi if was lovely to sit and relax if You wanted a change from gazing at the Sea from Room Balcony.

    The croissants were wonderfully flaky but each day I chose a chocolate one the size of a brick The bed was so comfy had to set alarm on My phone to not oversleep

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV and rooms were a little old fashioned but that was fine, just added to the typical Spanish charm.

    I liked that this was a family run hotel where the proprietor was very helpful and could speak English although he tolerated my poor Spanish. Location, cleanliness and a good breakfast were all welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs descaling water tends to come out in one jet but lovely and hot

    Perfect location by beach they also put new mattresses on the beds when we were there which are very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt linen and towels were past their sell by date and beds definitely need renewing but it was still good value for money ,but please supply sliced bread for toast.i went out and bought it myself.

    Friendly staff.good value,excellent location.very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Beds uncomfortable, room needs upgrading as does bathroom, no hairdrier. Bedroom balcony over Supermarket store and car park

    Seafront location - fridge in room and good sized room, large balcony. Breakfast very good, plentiful and varied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An armchair in the room would have been appreciated, although the public lounge area was very comfortable.

    Friendly staff, peace and quiet in the hotel. All facilities more than adequate. The breakfast, although continental style, was more than adequate, with cereals, cakes, toasts, cheese and meats, yoghourts etc, a choice of tea or coffee and fresh orange juice. The room was comfortable, peaceful, with good sea views, a nice balcony, and the room had a full sized refrigerator. There was a TV, although we didn't watch anything. Wifi was available in the public areas although our room was close enough to pick up a weak signal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattresses on all 4 beds ( we were a party of 4)are in a dreadful condition, very lumpy, & very uncomfortable. ............they need replacing urgently

    position was excellent, along with view....a genuine sea view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress could have been more comphy but only stayed two night so managed ok,there was nothing else I didn't like

    Plenty choice at breakfast very clean room option of aircon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an old hotel and is basic but you know what, it fit the bill spot on. Staff were great, it was immensely clean. The view from the room was fantastic. Plenty of parking. Breakfast basic but all you need. Great central location for the resort. They were always cleaning the place. Every time I walked in our out, something was being cleaned. Perfect bolt hole for my quick stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money! Staff are brilliant and can,t do enough for you. Location is brilliant for all bars and restaurants and across the road from the beach. This was our 4 th visit to the hotel x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi if was poor and intermittent . No English TV .

    Bed was a little too firm Would have liked an extra chair in the bedroom Bedroom doors could benefit with cushioning as my next door neighbors all banged their doors ,most annoying at night and early morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was terrible. All the springs were broken. It very very uncomfortable.

    The view from our room was amazing. Great location to all the restaurants too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool water a bit murky Bedroom balcony overlooking,at side,old boxes etc from supermarket delivery area

    Spacious,friendly owners,central position on front

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms need updating and towels replacing. Just looked a little tired.

    Balcony, sea view, location. breakfast was excellent buffet style, very good selection. Very close to the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hall carpets could do with some TLC. Wifi only in public areas.

    Good location opposite the beach. Our balcony had a good view. Very good breakfast assuming you are happy with a "Continental" one. Hotel is partly over a Dia supermarket. Suited us but might not suit everyone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was comfortable with good aircon. The selection of pastries and bread at breakfast were all really fresh and tasty. Best of all was the price making this a great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach in front the hotel quite rough sand and stony. Go further along the beach (turn right of hotel if walking) if you are wanting to lie on the beach and have a dip in the med.

    continental breakfast was spot on. Staff friendly. Air conditioned room (us Scots aren't used to the heat!) lovely view from balcony , looking onto the med.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints but a kettle in the room would have been a bonus

    Breakfast was great, the hosts are so friendly and make you feel at home. All the rooms have sea views, the beach is just across the road. We saw fabulous sunrises and sunsets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because it had a pool. The water was filthy, and pool could not be used.

    The hotel was perfect for our needs, staff were friendly, room was clean, excellent view of the sea. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really.

    The proprietor was very friendly and helpful. Encouraged me to speak my - very basic beginner's - Spanish. Hotel clean, comfortable, great position, excellent value. As a base for visiting the area, it was ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two nights and paid for two nights but only stayed one night, no sleep very noisy. Never againe 142euro , gave me 2 euro discount. Wow

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit noisy - we had to move rooms as we were above the supermarket delivery point which went all night. However they moved us as soon as I complained. Still have wooden doors so you can hear everything in the corridors. I had earplugs though and was fine after we moved!

    The staff were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. Nice breakfast in with the price and good sea view. Spotlessly clean. Bus stop right outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs to be more accessible throughout the hotel, it's basic in 2017.

    The location is excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Air con, fridge in room, nice pool and sea views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not luxurious but excellent value for money

    Very clean comfortable although basic room. However the air con was fantastic as was the view of the beach. A mirror in the room would have been helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the very uncomfortable beds, and there was no reprieve in the day as the sun loungers had no cushions either. After he first night on a very lumpy mattress, it had made my back bad for the next few days.( i swapped beds with my hubby after the first night as his was marginally better!) The pool area could have done with sweeping to prevent the tree debris getting into the pool and needed cushions for the sun beds.

    The room its self had a good view of he sea, even though it was over the supermarket car park! The family were very friendly and the breakfasts were more than adequate. We didn't eat there in the evening ( met up with friends) but the food did look very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room would be nice. You can get a good coffee at breakfast ,but it's good to have one, before you have your shower.

    A good location for restaurants and bars. A nice sea view from terrace, parking, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were extremely old and lumpy. We are both in our 70's so a grab rail in the bath would have made showering a lot easier. The hotel advertised a bar and food.....drinks were available if you asked at reception.

    the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A hairdryer in the bathroom would have been an advantage but otherwise room and bathroom were very good. On a previous occasion evening meals were served and it would have been nice if this had been available this time. We were told that the following week they might be served but by then we had left.

    The room overlooked the beach and was very clean. Staff efficient and very friendly. Wifi strong signal. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice and we noticed that tables were cleared quite quickly and wiped over. We have stayed here before and found it extremely nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The mattress on the bed was a little hard, I could feel the springs when I sat down on it , having said that I had a great sleep each night.

    My room was looking directly out on the beach and sea with magnificent waves, there was only the road between us, I could not have got any closer as there were no other properties in front of the Hotel. You could hear the waves and birds first thing in the morning right through the day to nightfall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very warm so had to use air con. It would be nice to have eggs as an option for breakfast.

    The variety of food for breakfast. Nothing too much trouble. Slept like a log so bed must have been comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in room would have been nice.

    The hotel was above the Dia supermarket, just across the road from the beach. So convenient for water etc. Breaks fast was good everything we wanted. Very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was more than adequate. We would recommend this Hotel to others, and we hope to stay there again as we enjoy Mojacar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't have anything we didn't like.

    We liked the position on the sea front. The family owners were very nice and the hotel was spotless clean. The continental breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the beds the towels were of a very poor quality I thought the hotel was too cheap

    The location was very good and the staff were very obliging the hotel with a little extra thought aught to be very busy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had problems obtaining wi-fi (internet) in bedrooms and had to go to the lounge area for it to work. Bar not open whenever we wanted a nightcap,but I think if we had asked we would have been able to have a drink.

    Breakfast adequate. beautiful seaviews from the room and the bed for me(a sufferer of rheumatoid arthritis) were perfect- best 4 nights sleep I have had in years. Cleanliness of all areas were perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!!!!!

    The family that run the hotel are absolutely brilliant and extremely friendly and helpful. They could not have done more for us as first time visitors to this area. The hotel is excellent and we had a wonderful beach-view room with peaceful location at night. Breakfasts are more than expected and are made from all fresh items. Will definitely be on our list of places to stay again! Fantastic value!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor.staff stood behind bar watching you.if you wanted ham. Cheese or tomatoes you had to ask and wait till it was put on a plate for you in kitchen. Very poor.

    View was good from bedroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived from delayed flight at 2am and made welcome. Lovely room looking direct on to Med 50mtrs away. Cont breakfast lovely. Had a fantastic meal at Essentials, under 13€ menu del noche/dia Good choice of different foods in the area. Glad it was well away from the disgusting run down area at far end of PLaya, near to Badgers etc. This area is 30years out of date and should be bulldozed. It brings down the class of the rest of the Playa. PS Keep up the Good work at Spectrum ( from another Frankies stalwart).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spare pillows,heating took too long to come on,wifi log on incomprehensible . No hair dryer

    Hotel a little shabby,great location next to beach but over a dia supermarket.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We loved the rooms at the front of the hotel, they have a great size balcony and views of the sea. Great that theŕe is a fridge and parking is a bonus

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets and general decoration were very poor. Although we did enjoy our stay and would return again

    Nice staff, great location,plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful, I seriously considered leaving but being there for only a few nights tougher it out. Most staff ignored your presence and although I can speak some Spanish seemed not to want to engage with me.

    Simple Spanish hotel no frills, good parking, good price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable at all

    Staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful. View from balcony overlooking beach was stunning. Good quality breakfast too included in price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi is only usable in the reception area.

    Very well located, across the road from the seafront and close to many restaurants and bars. Very clean and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was basic We only stayed one night instead of five as my wife found black hairs from previous persons where the rooms hadn't been properly cleaned

    The location was excellent and near the bus stop

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drab carpet in hallways hard bed Situated over supermarket Noise of supermarket shutters at 7am,for those rooms over the shop.

    Good breakfast handy for beach/shops

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noise audible from other rooms, and slightly away from the main areas for bars and restaurants

    Breakfast good, all fresh. Good situation for the beach. Clean hotel rooms and public areas, friendly helpful stall

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was kinda poor. Difficult to know what was available. You had to know what to ask for. E.g. eggs was not available, but salcciton was. The staff was really poor at English and we at Spanish. The beds was really uncomfortable. You could feel the springs! And they put some kind of safety plastic between the sheets and the bed... The wifi was free but was really poor and dit only work in the reception. Not at the nice part of the Mojácar beach (about 2 km walk away)

    Very close to the beach. Friendly staff (most of them). Small family owned place. Beautiful view from terrace over the sea. Lovely morning sun. Nice sort of launch in the reception with sofas. Fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection. Tired furniture in room. Not so comfortable bed. Pool needed cleaning.

    Great location, friendly staff. Very good coffee, orange juice and pastries supplied for the continental breakfast. Good parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the room safe, receptionist couldn't find the correct key. Hairdryer only available from reception instead of being fixed in the room.

    Location was good for restaurants being a short walk away, regular bus service to the end of the playa and the Pueblo. Supermarket below the hotel and fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea making facilities would be nice although the bar was open 24 hours.

    Good selection for breakfast. Good location, near bus stops and shops. Fantastic view over mountains and sea front. Nice lounge areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    Staff cannot do enough for you. Extremely welcoming. Loved staying here. Recommended this hotel to two sets of friends and they felt the same as we did about it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the most chaotic breakfasts I have ever witnessed in a hotel. Almost everything had to be asked for even milk was dolled out as if being rationed. Unless you saw someone else eating something, you had no idea it was available. I think the breakfast system was to save cost, but obviously it meant having more staff. To me it was the only negative about our stay

    Friendly staff and excellent location. There is even a supermarket under the hotel!!. The beach stretches miles in either direction. Very pleased

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant think of anything for the price we paid !

    Good location, small and friendly hotel ,parking for the car and near to walk to bars and restaurants very good value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was great but found it difficult to find good traditonal spanish restaurants- didnt realise that low season starts mid september.

    having an ample balcony looking out to sea to sit and have sundowners. Fridge in room. Nothing was too much trouble for the extremely helpful and polite staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clean and comfortable hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice pool area that not many people used, so had that to our self some days. Close to beach, shops, bars & restaurants. For the price we paid it was definitely value for money. If you expect a 5* hotel, go somewhere else and pay accordingly. Thanks Mojacar Playa!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of fruit was not good. You had to ask for everything eg ham cheese tomato etc we do not speak Spanish and only another guest told us we would not have known

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here three years ago. The difference this time,is that there is a supermarket directly below the hotel. As our room 103,was directly above the loading bay. The rubbish was outside,but no smell,but the big problems were, the delivery wagon, arriving between 6.30am and 7.00am,in the morning,making a racket,and you could here the freezers from the supermarket all through the night. So lack of sleep,which is a shame,as everything else was good,and certainly good value for money.

    The staff were friendly. The beds comfy,and linen very clean. Breakfast acceptable,just a shame about the Supermarket directly below

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi could be improved and/or extended to rooms. There was a restaurant eves/lunch but no one seemed to eat in it so we didn't feel inclined. The swimming pool needed a clean

    Ambience, friendliness, cleanliness, location. The fact that so many Spanish people stay there is a great advert. Breakfast is great value. It is a real gem, we have stayed there before and hope to again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 3 star hotel there was nothing to complain about.

    The location was excellent for visiting areas around the hotel with a bus stop outside the hotel direct to the old town, Garrucha and Vera. Turn right out of the hotel for bars and restaurants, a few walking distance others a 3 min. drive or bus ride. Free car parking is a big plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit tired and worn and could do with updating, and it showed that the cleaning team were hard pressed to prepare the rooms between check out and check in times- we found a few remnants of the previous tenants left behind! Although the pool is nice, it also looked like it could do with a proper clean and having the water topped up.

    Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, and the inclusive breakfast was very nice. The hotel is literally opposite the beach, and only a short walk to restaurants and bars. The pool is nice and seclude situated behind the property, both times we took a dip it was almost empty which was a really unexpected bonus. The staff very kindly stored our suitcases for us after we checked out, so we didn't have to drag them around all day until our evening flight. We were even told that we were welcome to use the pool and toilet facilities all day if we wanted to,which again was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: