Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Molina Lario 4 stars

Molina Lario, 20-22, Malaga Centro, 29015 Málaga, Spain

#6 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1845 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Location, decor, staff, roof top pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work outside our room but this was nothing to do with the hotel, it was just the only downside to our stay during 27-31 August. Only other thing I would mention is there's no mirror at the desk so I had to get ready sitting on the floor at the large mirror inside the door to the room. I could have pulled over one of the chairs but it was a bit inconvenient to be moving furniture around just to have access to a mirror.

    Location, decor, staff, roof top pool I also like the fact there was a decent hair dryer in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a good location to see the old city of Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooftop pool, front entrance, parking.

    Great location just on the edge of the pedestrian area of the city. It felt more like a city business hotel, which wasn't what we were expecting. Parking was difficult and confusing, and the entry to the hotel was difficult to manage and not very welcoming. They need an automatic front door!!! Restaurant attached (Matiz) was excellent and had very nice alfresco dining. The rooftop bar and pool were a bit disappointing, although it was crowded and seemed to be very popular. The views were very nice, but the area was small and crowded, and the pool was very small and the water didn't look clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views and location was amazing as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the idea of 2 beds pushed together. When booking a double bed with my partner I would like one bed.

    Liked all of it. The room the pool the bar and restaurant the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel in the centre of Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Excellent accommodation, we’ve stayed here before and will definitely stay again. The staff are excellent, the rooms are lovely and very very clean. The location is perfect right next to the cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were really friendly, rooms were clean and location...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were expensive for the size of them - barely enough storage space for one person never mind 2. Okay for a weekend but any longer you would have to live out of your suitcase. The pool is tiny and it is open to the public so is always busy.

    Staff were really friendly, rooms were clean and location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, shame about the pool..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was much smaller than the hotel images would suggest. The need to reconnect the WIFI each time you returned to the property was quite frustrating..

    Great location and helpful staff.. On site car parking..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect room to relax and visit the nearby attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a small issue with sound insulation in our room on the 7th floor, but the staff was very helpful and reacted quickly. I was a bit disappointed with the lobby's decor since I was expecting a full art-deco fit out.

    Excellent room with a very comfortable bed and nice decor. The rooftop terrace is a plus with great views of the cathedral and a relaxed atmosphere. Great location right next to all the main visits. Very professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in room 401 and it overlooked the courtyard so it was a bit noisy at times.

    Great location, lovely room with comfortable bed and great shower!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Malaga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - the location was the best we could have asked for; the room decor, facilities (lovely rooftop pool with a bar), stunning view of cathedral from the room and the rooftop, late check out options... thank you so much for the lovely stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Erm......nothing. It was perfect in every way.

    The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the train station. The staff were always extremely friendly and our room was first rate. Comfortable, clean, excellent bathroom with all of the extras that you could need. It's location is central; all of the main sites are within easy walk and the only time we needed a bus was when we visited El Jardín Botánico which I would highly recommend. The rooftop bar in the evenings was special with fantastic views of the cathedral and the city. I cannot comment on the breakfasts because we stayed room only and ate out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and location for a short stay. Nice restaurants in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpectedly, there was a water leak from the bath room above us and the facilities team helped us out immediately although 10 pm. Promptly, we received another room as the electricity shut down in our room. The hotel team solved it to 100% satisfaction.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    I spent wonderful moments in Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In my opinion, this hotel should have 5 stars. Malaga is a beautiful city. Local people are nice, polite and very helpful. The Cathedral of the Incarnation is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    The location was great and staff at reception were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff in bar were a bit rude. We stayed on 7th floor and could hear the music from bar until 2am!

    The location was great and staff at reception were very nice. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Geeat location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini bar not stocked, behaviour of a gang of men on roof terrace ignored as they dominated the pool, drank too much alcohol and made every other guest on the roof remove themselves. The bar staff continued to serve them! The roof should be a relaxing place not somewhere for groups to get drunk and 'bomb' into the pool. They also pushed us as we sat on the high chairs which is incredibly dangerous and only a metal railing separating us from falling!

    Excellent location, lovely restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a great position for city centre shopping .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was in fact just two single beds pushed together which had a habit of parting !

    The bathroom was lovely , superb shower , nice toiletries .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is strategically located in the center of Malaga...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool

    This hotel is strategically located in the center of Malaga and offers a lot possibilities to walk around the many places to be seen. The pool is very small but the terrace and the bar are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel is first class...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!!!!

    Everything about this hotel is first class. The rooms are delightful. The pool terrace is great. Breakfast first class. But the staff were probably the standout for me. Truly excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice Location, Accommodating Staff. Request Inside Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first night was in a room with a balcony overlooking the cathedral. This was absolutely beautiful. However, it was virtually impossible to sleep for all of the street noise below. When the people stopped around 3 am, the street sweepers started, so that there were big machines with beeping alarms going under my window. It was simply terrible. But, they arranged an inside room for night 2, and this was as quite and hermetically sealed as the first one was noisy. Don't be tempted by the romance of the balcony -- go for the quiet.

    Good location, nice little (very little) rooftop pool and bar area. My second room was a tranquil oasis from the heat and noise outside (my first night wasn't). Nice details such as bottled water and a mancala coloring sheet with colored pencils!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better and some of the bartenders dont know how to make basic cocktails but others make a really good ones, would be better if all their bartenders were well trained

    Amazing views from the rooftop pool and bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was smack bang between the port and the town so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price €278 for superior room I assumed breakfast was included but it wasn’t. Pool area very poor-very few sun beds and only three tables at bar for lunch. No umbrellas for shade. We got one complimentary bottle of water when we arrived. No complimentary water after that so I think that was a bit mean. I will go to Malaga again but will go to a different hotel.

    Location was smack bang between the port and the town so absolutely brilliant - room beautiful - spotlessly clean - modern and tastefully decorated. Bed heavenly comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Everybody was very friendly, Nice breakfast, very good beds !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streetnoise in the evening (restaurants and music) and in the morning (claening the street). I did not like the Nespresso coffee and I did not understand why I could not get an other coffee at the bar

    Everybody was very friendly, Nice breakfast, very good beds !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    - helpful staff - lovely bar and pool with guest towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - helpful staff - lovely bar and pool with guest towels available to take without hassle or deposit - Beautiful spacious room with a full length mirror (many hotels don’t have this). - asked for an iron and staff brought to room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Super hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't say anything negative!

    Location was perfect, on the edge of the old town and near the marina for lovely walks round to the beach. The hotel was beautiful inside and very clean. The pool was small but handy to have it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable easily accessible centrally located hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon & sausage on counter for breakfast tended to be tepid if not cold. That said if you asked ......fresh food was cooked to order and was excellent.

    Very comfortable easily accessible centrally located hotel with very helpful staff ...in particular Roberto on reception .....he went the extra mile to assist

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    So good we've already booked to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved this hotel, perfectly positioned for the historical centre and with a lovely view of Malaga Cathedral. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was a free walking tour on offer with a local guide on a Tuesday - Maria was well informed and it was a great way to orientate. Clean, spacious rooms with heavenly beds. We liked it so much we have already booked to visit again in January.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a perfect location. Situated next to cathedral in centre of old town so next to shops, bars and restaurants but also a ten minute walk to the port. Lovely bright and modern rooms with very comfortable beds. The swimming pool area on the top of the hotel is small but not too crowded and we always managed to use it. Lovely view from pool area which is also a great place for a drink in the evening. The cocktails here and in downstairs bar are the best in Malaga town. Lovely restaurants in the town all easily walkable - highly recommend Meson de Cervantes and Casa Lola.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location and super comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was in my opinion, without thought or consideration for guests. Whilst there is quite a good selection on offer, hot food is prepared at 7.30am and left in open dishes without any form of hot plate to keep it hot. The cereal choice was limited and not easily accessible for children. The most surprising thing of all was the orange juice, it was not freshly squeezed!! Of all the hotels and places visited in Andalusia, this was the only one to serve a bought in juice rather than freshly squeezed Sevilla oranges, what a shame. Coffee is a self service pod system, I asked for a cappuccino and was refused initially but perused it and begrudgingly I did get one each day. The staff in the restaurant would benefit from some customer care training other than the restaurant greater who was lovely. Don’t expect to lounge around the pool unless you secure a bed at the crack of dawn!

    The location of the hotel is superb. Close enough to see the sea and feel as though you’re truly on holiday alongside all the sights which are within easy walking distance. The cathedral, Picasso museum, botanical gardens, promenade and castle are all worth visiting. The hotel provided a free, hour long walking tour, this is a must. The most comfortable beds of any hotel we slept in in Andalusia. Reception staff are very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is new, fresh and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel, central and very good bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water had no pressure on the showers and tap. People on the bar - top of the building - not very pleasant. Breakfast too expensive.

    Very good hotel, central and very good bedrooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice room, good breakfast , hotel position.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room on first floor above pavement restaurants when I had requested a quiet room . No sleep until 3 am

    Nice room, good breakfast , hotel position.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Malaga is lovely and this is an excellent place to base yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely buffet breakfast but overpriced at 20€. There are lots of interesting places to eat nearby for a fraction of the price.

    Wonderful room overlooking the cathedral area. Very friendly and helpful staff and extremely clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as it was perfect for our needs.

    Excellent staff who were all helpful,pleasant and courteous at all times during our 10 day stay. Room was very comfortable clean and housekeeping was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing was there was not clock. Otherwise excellent.

    Location was perfect. Hotel was as good as the photos which is unusual as often one is disappointed. However the room and everything were as new.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    This was by far the nicest hotel that my wife and I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing

    This was by far the nicest hotel that my wife and I have stayed in , the staff were excellent and the rooms spotlessly clean ,the rooftop pool had the wow factor and was never too busy because of all the things to see in this beautiful city , A real four star hotel with a five star experience . Will definitely return in the near future .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice people, nice accomodation, finally a real key to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people, nice accomodation, finally a real key to the room and no card, nice bar and really good service. Quiet at night. Perfect for a short break in Malaga.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    I thought the breakfast at 20 euro was expensive for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast at 20 euro was expensive for the selection of food and make your own tea/ coffee. I would not choose breakfast here I would head out to a local cafe!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Near perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a real shame that the rooftop bar was shut when we got back to the hotel in the evening.

    Excellent location. The rooftop pool and bar were a bonus during the day. Free welcome cava in the downstairs bar. Comfortable trendy rooms and a coffee maker too. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed Malaga and will return but probably not to the Molina Lario.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor.Hot breakfast display and choice very poor.Cooked breakfast requests not well cooked and not served in a timely manner and on one occasion forgot our order altogether. Bar area empty and unwelcoming.Drink measures small and expensive.Bar area seemed to be set up for conferences rather then for tourists.Indeed the whole hotel seems to be catering for conferences rather than the tourist trade.This is our third visit but the standard for tourists never improves.

    Beds and bedding were great.Reception staff good and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, right in the old town with everything on your doorstep. The hotel is bright and modern and absolutely spotless, it has a fab roof top bar with a small pool, from here you look over the roof top of Malaga Cathedral. We decided to arrive by car, what we did not know that many roads were closed due to construction which made it very awkward for us however after a phone call to the hotel they sent a lovely young guy on foot to meet us and drove our car to the hotel!! Sara on reception was particularly lovely, very professional and efficient. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely return,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to pool area a bit earlier

    Our only problem was our flight wasn’t until 10.22 at night and we couldn’t get a late check out. We were obviously prepared to pay but the flight back from our local airport is always at that time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    I’ll be back 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only given 2 coffee cups and there was 4 of us in the room!

    Perfect location for all sights and sounds, beds comfy, bathroom clean and modern, great bar with roof top views, pool small but ample!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We love the hotel, we have stayed a number of times and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food at breakfast wasn’t hot, just left on the counter with no hot plate or lamps....during past stays we thought they provided that. But still love the hotel.

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for a short break and seeing the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was not the most extensive i have seen. Pretty basic. Coffee was terrible.

    The hotel and room was perfect. Air con was spot on. The matress on my bed was not great, but that is my preference rather than the hotels fault.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice modern hotel with great rooms in the old building part. Very clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a Saturday and Malaga is very busy with lots of outside noise and garbage trucks in the middle of the night clearing up! not the hotels fault.

    Deluxe room beds very comfy and the rooms a very good size. Nice towels, robes and slippers and little extras. We were given a room (111) on 1st floor right outside the lift which we were not happy about and they changed us to the 4th floor (415) which was no problem. Nice breakfast and lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think anything could have been better. The only issue was that we stayed for one night (a Monday) and the rooftop terrace wasn't open on a Monday.

    The hotel was superb. Very comfortable rooms. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Just the most beautiful hotel fantastic location very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just the most beautiful hotel fantastic location very clean and staff fabulous. Junior suite was definitely worth the up grade highly recommend it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Modern comfortable hotel, service average at reception and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very noisy at weekend. Lots of stag and hen parties in streets outside hotel. Noisy garabagd trucks at midnight and early morning.

    Paid extra for deluxe room in old part of hotel. Super king bed, good size room with small balcony. Very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did feel the reception staff could have been a little more friendly. Lots of hair in bath plug hole .Breakfast lay out was badly arranged .

    We had a balcony which we didn't expect. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    The beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC seemed to blow out warm air but that could have been our ineptitude. It would have been useful to have instructions re the hotel eg timings of breakfast etc.

    The beds were very comfortable The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing although the bin emptying in the morning was rather noisy but it did mean the streets were very clean!

    The hotel in a great location by the old town. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good and there are many restaurants, cafes and museums nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay and explore wonderful Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff make this hotel even better. Aga was a wonderful member of staff in particular. The room was large and the bed superking. We visited the roof terrace and had pre dinner drinks, a great hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. Staff very helpful. Little extras like the complimentary drink in the bar very nice. Even an umbrella in the room to borrow. Would go back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all facilities fully open so breakfast was in a function room in the basement. Previously they had lovely courtyard which is currently still being refurbished sure it’ll be beautiful when all open

    Location perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I was 2nd floor with no view and limited daylight. Would be perfect to have a room with street or sea view

    Breakfast very good, bed very good, strong WiFi, kind and professional service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations and ended our tour of southern Spain on a high note.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was too large and didn't have a hint of the great decor of the guest rooms so was a little disappointing.

    The hotel had just been remodelled. The staff were enthusiastic and proud of their workplace. Once we were registered, the young woman on the desk took us to our room to show us how things worked. She told us the hotel was using traditional keys to promote more interactions with their guests. Our room was exquisitely decorated with Oriental influences and had the best bathroom lighting with side lights beside the mirror. The staff made flamenco show reservations for us. We really enjoyed the performers at the venue they chose for us. The staff also made dinner reservations for us at an excellent restaurant .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    All the staff were very pleasant, the room had been recently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very pleasant, the room had been recently renovated and the location is fantastic for the city and harbour, I will definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Super location, imaginative minimalist decor, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of lounge/bar facilities. The only chillout space available was a rather unprepossessing "library" area in the basement. Much better use could be made of the ground floor space.

    Super location, imaginative minimalist decor, comfortable room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    I'd recommend this place to anyone, well situated, with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    J.ust occasional light noise from the refurbishments, but this didn't really disturb us too much.

    We loved the rooftop bar - wonderful views of the spotlit cathedral in the evenings, and a complimentary glass of cava some nights were a bonus. Splendid breakfasts with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel we have stayed in for quite some time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Roberto and Javier on reception gave us a wonderful welcome as did the staff includingIsrael and Javier in the stunning rooftop bar Tastefully refurbished rooms on floor 6 made us very comfortable and Reyes I the room lady cleaned the room to perfection Sunset cocktails in the rooftop bar were amazing 5 star service all round

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Cool Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot and even with window open & aircon turned off we couldn’t get it much cooler, this was in February

    Very modern and good location , nice bar area on the outside terrace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful weekend away.Close to the airport , beautiful hotel and views. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Perfect location. Friendly and happy staff.Perfect for a couples weekend away or weekend away with friends.Great location, close to food, shops, clubs and bars. Comfortable beds , beautiful room and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel overall, but the view of my room, quite disappointing.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I got a room on 2nd floor, with view on a building with very little daylight.

    Nice hotel with comfortable and clean rooms. I appreciated that there was a kettle and tea. Good breakfast and decent coffee. Friendly staff and good service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Would have no problem recommending this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu for the evening meal when staying on a half board basis did not change during the week and whist dining there for 7 days it got too repetitive.

    Good location in the city for all the places of interest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice for few days in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions in advance about parking options... We got a parking ticket for parking at Ann arbitrary place at 8 pm on Christmas Eve night after 16 hours of flying...

    Excellent location, walking distance to the city park and beach. Clean upscale, good breakfast served. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Excellent, easy and efficient from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Convenient, clean, cosy and convivial. An excellent hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. Easy access, quiet comfortable bar, great breakfast, and quiet at night. The newly refurbished hotel is beyond 4 stars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Smart without a fuss!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything!

    Excellent Hotel in top location. The staff had the best possible attitude to service. It was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Top quality modern hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was in top condition and spotlessly clean. We had a quiet room on an interior patio with a good view of the cathedral. The location is perfect for the attractions, bars, restaurants and port. We'll be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay to view all the main sites, particularly Christmas lights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking. Hotel parking is limited and tight and publc car park is expensive but very close. However, once parked you dont need to use the car until you leave.

    Great location in city centre...you can walk to all the main sites. Very polished and well trained staff. Comfy beds and bathrobes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    The desk staff were very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the roof terrace was closed. The hotel while modern and immaculate did not have any character or local charm.

    The desk staff were very pleasant. The location was ideal for access to centre without being at all noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Consider this hotel . Easy and Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldnt think of it !!

    Perfect location for site seeing, nice restaurant at throw away distance and Very good hotel with all the modern facilities required for a day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Had a fantastic stay in malaga and would recommend hotel Molina Lario for its fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were not as efficient and we were left to wait until it suited them to serve us. I had stayed in this hotel earlier in the year and i found the service much better it put me off having drinks in the bar. Thankfully there are other places near by. It was also a shame the rooftop bar and views were not available to us on this visit.

    Hotel is in a great location staff on reception are excellent efficient and friendly. The bed was comfy and the hotel was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked the cathedral which was great but sadly it meant we were woken up early by the people cleaning the street and emptying the bins.

    We loved our stay here. The location was perfect and the facilities were just what you would expect from a junior suite, with some lovely thoughtful touches. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Fantasric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic staff at reception and in the restaurant, breakfast excellent , even our choice to have dinner at the gastronomic hotel restaurant the 2nd evening appeared to be a delicious alternative to the many restaurants around, malaga is one of the best choices for a cititrip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Rooms were modern and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top pool was closed for construction. Not indicated when booking and not mentioned when we checked in.

    Rooms were modern and comfortable Fantastic location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room was very basic for that price, reception area lacks a bit of atmosphere, staff at reception could be a bit more welcoming.

    Location is superb

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Central boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room, lift system is overcomplicated with different priorities by floor. Can't go up from 2st floor, have to go down then up.

    Excellent location, close to centre and marina.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Molina Lario traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: