Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Molino del Puente Ronda 3 stars

Carretera Ronda - Algodonales km 26 (A374), 29400 Ronda, Spain

#19 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 754 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Barnes Familia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personal greeting from the owner with a champagne cocktail, the rooms were very spacious and very clean Evening meal was cooked on a bbq outside to order, the food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    A thoroughly relaxing few days away - we have recommended your hotel to several of our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Elaine and Ian could not do enough for us - very friendly and helpful - it was almost like we were family. the food was very good and the evening meals were exceptional value for money. Champagne cocktail on arrival, chocolates the next day and biscuits the following day. Complimentary tea, coffee and cake available in the library every afternoon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay for our stopover in Ronda on our way to the Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were kept awake with the banging of the metal bed frame of the neighbours next door.... NOT the hotel's fault but maybe they could consider removing the bed frames!

    Our host gave us a very warm welcome and exceeded our needs. Dinner at the hotel was delicious and in a very nice terrace. It is ideally located if you are visiting Ronda.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Loved the pool, the garden, the food, the restaurant and the terrace of our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely family run hotel outside of Ronda, far enough from the noise of the city, but close enough for a short 10 minutes ride to the town center. I loved the pool, the garden, the food and restaurant and the terrace of our room. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff here are what make this place very special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst generally quiet there is a train line near the hotel. It doesn’t run late at night thankfully. The pillows could be renewed.

    The staff here are what make this place very special. Their recommendations, assistance and general chat was a delight to return to each day. The food was also amazing. Be prepared to be well fed for dinner!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Liked everything, but the staff is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing could be the lack of aircondition - when you’re from Scandinavia a fan is not enough.

    Liked everything, but the staff is amazing! So sweet and helpfull - you will feel at home 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Brilliantly restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (hydromassage bath)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Pretty much everything, made to feel very at home by the hosts and their staff. The courtyard setting for dinner was lovely. The quality of the food was exceptional. Willingness to adjust menu for non meat eater. The location is surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Very lovely, we would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was we thought we had booked a double room but it was actually a twin. An error on the system.

    Lovely hotel, beautiful gardens, very good attention to detail. The food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and the owner went above and beyond to help us and make us comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elaine, Ian, Maria and the rest of the staff were so friendly and helpful. Loved the glass of bubbles on arrival. Elaine straight away organised our horse riding trip for the day after we arrived and explained how to get to places we wanted to visit. We had dinner in the restaurant on the Saturday night and it was great and affordable. It has a lovely rural feel and it was nice to stay out of the town centre. Good base to explore the area. The pool area was much appreciated and large enough for all guests. Would definitely stay again if I return to Ronda

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. 15 euro taxi ride from Ronda. Nice pool to relax by with waitress service drinks. Fab restaurant with lovely, seasonal food. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A small country hotel where nothing is too much trouble in a lovely area. The food is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access into the lovely pool difficult for someone with disabilities. A rail would be a great help.

    We particularly liked the hugh private terrace and the service and food in the restaurant was excellent. The owners were very friendly and attentive. Look forward to visiting again soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Paradise on Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lorna, Estrella and Maria are excellent, generous and kind The house is beautiful and pleasant in a charming little village near Ronda Breakfast and dinner are delicious We will sure return to this lovely place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Thanks for a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    A relaxed friendly atmosphere: very welcoming and made us feel at home. The setting is very rural and tranquil. The food was consistently excellent, well prepared and delicious. There is a moderate walk to Ronda with fantastic views of the town and bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please not that the hotel is close to Ronda but you will need a car or taxi to get there. This wasn’t an issue for us as we are touring the area by car but something for those on foot / public transport to note. Parking in Ronda is good so no issues!

    We had a fabulous time at this hotel. We were warmly welcomed (drink on arrival was greatly appreciated after a long drive). Elaine and her team looked after us so well and couldn’t do enough for us. Delicious breakfast, spacious newly refurbished room and exquisite dinner outside at sunset. There is also a delightful little pool which we relaxed at before exploring Ronda and the surrounding area. It’s the perfect place if you have a car as there’s good parking / access to main road. We will definitely be back when we visit the area next and couldn’t recommend. Fantastic value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Great apart from the cleanliness of pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The trees surrounding the pool were shedding pollen whilst we were there. We arrived to a 'fluffy pool'. It was cleaned the following morning but the pool area remained covered in pollen for our stay of 5 days. There was a pillow of pollen behind every lounger which was never cleared and every evening on our return from a day out we were disappointed to see the pool covered again. We were unable to use it our full stay.

    Our room was spotless. Afternoon tea and coffee (and cake) a bonus. Breakfast perfect and we had one evening meal which was excellent quality. Position of the hotel is brilliant. Perfect to see Ronda and all the surrounding white villages. Gastor, Montecorto, Montejaque, Sentil de las Bodegas. If you have time take the drive via Gaucin to Jimenez de la Frontera south, it's a magnificent road and a great day out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Great stuff, nice rooms - but noisy due to trains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (hydromassage bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - pool was full of pollen - right next to a train track, trains are loud and differntly from other comments we felt that they were passing by regularly (also at night!)

    - very friendly staff - large, clean rooms - good restaurant - complimentary tea time with tea, coffe and cake // water in the rooms - welcome drink

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is really nice and with traditional flair and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is on the countryside, the neighboring street and railway sometimes is a bit disturbing. But the neighboring river and with deep vegetation host s a lot of birds, including nightingales.

    The hotel is really nice and with traditional flair and the British owners surprised us with some unexpected, but typical British extras. Excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.6
    The place is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very humid and the smell was strong. Pity in such a nice place. We believe this is not the case for all rooms but it was disappointing.

    The place is great. We got a very nice welcome drink and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Charming small hotel. Warm friendly welcoming, quiet, confortable, great dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no interesting view from our room.

    The owners gave a warm welcome. Hotel restaurant is excellent you have to eat there. Every thing is clean. Smal hotel with a very cosy ambiance. This is a converted century old mill by a small river and small bridge. Quiet. The pool is beautiful. There is a small passenger railway nearby, not disturbing at all just adding to the charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (hydromassage bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one disappointment was that although the room had a spa tub, there were instructions not to use any products in the tub, which we took to mean no bath salts, so we skipped the bath.

    The hotel is in a beautiful setting, and we had an upstairs room with two wicker chairs and table on the balcony overlooking the gardens and pool. After 2 weeks in city hotels, we were ready for a night in the country. Owners and staff couldn't have been nicer. We were greeted with a peach brandy/champagne cocktail - delicious. Breakfast was good. Wish we could have stayed longer and brought a bird book - lots of birds nesting in the trees near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.6
    Sleepless
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little tired, and staff a little stressed. The property is also situated right next to a train line and the trains are VERY loud, and very long. Sleep was interrupted three times! I wouldn't have booked it had I known about this.

    The meal was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Restful stay with superb dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved this place. The dinner in particular was exceptional. The hosts were attentive and friendly. A peaceful spot away from hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    good breakfast, good food, nice & very helpful hosts, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast, good food, nice & very helpful hosts, we had the room with the veranda and liked it a lot there are 3 cats, 1 was always sitting on our veranda which we loved but this might be a problem for people who don't like cats

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Beautifully restored molino near Ronda with a wonderful welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says it all when I say we keep coming back! That's four visits to date.....We feel we are amongst friends. Such a delightful place with such welcoming and hard working staff. Excellent breakfasts and dinners! Ian is an amazing chef! Afternoon tea in the library and sitting reading in the garden after one's day's activities is so pleasant, little treats left in our room so kind! One new thing for us was walking into Ronda via a path. Beautiful views en route. Elaine and Ian and staff, very many thanks and we hope to be back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very great welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very great welcoming. We were quite late for dinner, but still they allowed us to order. We had also to leave ealry, and they packed a breakfast for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    The staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (hydromassage bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated near a big road and the rail. You can hear and see the train just next to swimming pool.

    The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast is diversified. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Loved the owners and staff, bery cold and rainy out but we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the owners and staff, bery cold and rainy out but we were cozy. Loved the rural area. Lorna gave us a sherry tasting and lesson. Meal there was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect treatment and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just impossible to find the location with gps so we used goggle maps. Some indications/signs a few hundred meters before the place would have been handy at night time when we arrived. :)

    Everything was perfect, from the treatment we received to the facilities we found. Comfortable room, cozy and warm with central heating. Food (dinner & breakfast) was excellent too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Small cosy hotel, caring hosts, very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a kingsize bed and got a room with two single beds. After mentioning we've got an upgrade to the next category.

    We've got a nicely decorated room with a comfortable bed and a bathroom with tub. We enjoyed a delicious dinner. There is a big choice of creative dishes. Also a cosy lounge and a library to relax are available. We've got a very good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful visit here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful visit here. The host and staff were very gracious. The meals in the restaurant were excellent and all of the facilities added a lot of character.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The staff were all lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all lovely. Check in was easy (with complementary glass of champagne waiting). We ate dinner at the restaurant and the food&atmosphere were great. We’d recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    The best part of our stay was chatting with Elaine in bar and the delicious meal served in outdoor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (hydromassage bath)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was mid October and dispite hot weather the water in the pool was freezing as it was not heated. The noise of the traffic and trains in the day was bearable but being awakened around 6am by a thundering/hooting interciy wasn't much fun!

    The staff and owners were great. The food and wine was excellent. Our room was comfortable The ambiance was lovely Good breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay, the rooms are great, each one has its own outside space. All the staff are very friendly & little extra touches like coffee and cake in the afternoon & gifts on your bed help make it outstanding. We had two evening meals there and both were excellent, especially the figs with goats cheese which, I had been wanting to try since receiving the welcome email with the menu. Would recommend to anyone visiting Rhonda and the white villages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    This hotel was one of the highlights of our trip in Andalusia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great hotel with wonderful staff and owners committed to delivering exceptional service. The quality of the food was great. A special thank you to Maria for her infectious good natured welcome which set the tone for a great 3 days stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Early morning train passing the property! We stayed in early September so did not need airconditioning.

    Rural location and general ambiance of the property. The place has been tastefully renovated with lots of little details. The owners and staff are fantastic in both attitude and knowledge of the area. We were given a hand drawing map which took us through the countryside to the town of Ronda. Food and drink were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely rural hotel : all rooms are situated around a patio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely rural hotel : all rooms are situated around a patio or on a gallery. Swimming pool, small coffee room, bar, restaurant, terrace : everything is there for staying a couple of days. Friendly and helpful staff. Free parking by the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Character filled place, excellent in almost every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of town but not an issue if you have a car. In fact, an advantage as easy to park, which is often challenging in more urban settings.

    Better than expected. Heaps of character, great facilities and staff were very helpful. Breakfast also really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Surprisingly homely and welcoming place with a nice pool and superfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated along a through road you can hear the traffic. During dinner live (not so great) music overcame conversation. Spanish background guitar would have been more appropriate!

    A very nice place, the owners have done a wonderful job in creating a relaxed and homely atmosphere. Staff was super friendly, flexible and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful rural hotel shame about the train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had hoped to have a meal at night but didn't realise that Monday was chefs day off so we could only have tapas. This was nice tapas but it didn't substitute for the meal we had hoped to have there. Also the locaction is next to a railway track and a train went past hooting its horn at about 4.30 am which woke us both up and I didn't get back to sleep afterwards.

    The staff were very friendly, especially Laura who served us drinks and tapas in the evening. Also, it was lovely to arrive to a glass of chilled prosecco and the coffee and cake served in afternoon was very nice. We had a lovely big marble bath which was lovely to soak in. The pool was great with very comfortable sun beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Calm, nice feel atmosphere and friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very flexible hotel (we arrived a day early and a room was arranged very quickly and we were even upgraded ! Very calm location a few km outside of Ronda. Excellent service all around : great restaurant, nice swimming pool, good breakfast and friendly staff. Pleasant and nice-feel atmosphere...with andalucian feel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Best sangria and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are some noise from the train running just above by the road, but they dont run often.

    Breakfast very good. They made the best Sangria on our trip. Their restaurant serves really good food in a relaxing atmosphere. Pool area nice. 5 minutes drive to Ronda. Some of the rooms have a big terrace others have an otside area with table and chairs just outside the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    June break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog barking below our room. Would have been nice if the owner had come over and introduced himself.

    The small swimming pool was a delight. The outside area was lovely. The food was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing out of town location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our suite had plenty of room. The hotel is a hacienda and includes a study, patio, pool, restaurant and bar. The hotel is outside of town but only about 10 or 15 minutes from Ronda. The breakfast was good with plenty of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Escape to the country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower curtain needed to be wider to accommodate the strong pressure from the shower. A slip mat would have helped in the bath

    A wonderful place to stay if you seek, peace and a beautiful location. The Hotel provides a perfect retreat or a romantic escape. The owners are exemplary in what they provide for their guests. Nothing is too much trouble. The meals are excellent and the staff are very professional as well as being friendly and welcoming. The rooms are beautifully furnished with lovely , south facing views over the terrace and pool. A 3 star Hotel with a 5+ ambience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot.

    Room was excellent classic design. Breakfast was really good and a lot of variety. The pool was a welcome addition especially as it was very hot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly welcome;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of!

    Friendly welcome; lovely champagne cocktail welcome drink; tastefully decorated and comfortable room and building generally. Comfortable bed, good food, great breakfast, friendly and knowledgeable hostess.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Good accommodation at a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound proofing in the rooms - you can hear more than you really want to

    Great hosts who make an effort to ensure you have a good stay, fair price, and quality food at their onsite restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    A warm and welcominging hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in Ronda is expensive, it´s better topark a bit outside inner city and walk 1-1,5 km in to the main streets. Parking along pavement outside city area is usually free of charge.

    Very helpfull, warm and welcominging english speaking staff, good food and exellent wine shoop. The setting is about 8 km outside inner town, you got to have a car to accomodate at the place. It has a lovely pool. The setting is perfect for travelling to different "pueblo blancos"; Zahara del Sierra, El Gastor, Algodonales, Olvera and Setenil de las Bodegas,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly hotel in a lovely building with beautiful rooms and outdoor areas in the Ronda area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a criticism, but you do need a car to drive into Ronda.

    Beautiful hotel and we were made to feel very welcome. Nice touches such as tea making facilities in room, welcome drink and staff go out of there way for their guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    A warm and homely stay just outside Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very convenient for travelling around the area. The hosts were able to give us good recommendations for walks and visits in the area. Hot drink facilities in the room.Special thanks also to Lorna, a warm and helpful addition to the team. The restaurant food, although not as inexpensive as some tapas style was lovely quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Lovely in Ronda, Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast of traditional, can prepare you "tostados" fabulous restaurant, all in a relaxing, intimate, family I recommand both couples traveling with children and those without children

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    A nice place to relax after a day in Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compact hotel with cosy rooms, good breakfast. Homely atmosphere, more reminiscent of a family run B&B than a hotel. Great breakfast and nice dining room and bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Visit to Ronda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (hydromassage bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A thicker blanket would have been nice (visited during rather unusually cold period).

    Great atmosphere of the place. Nice touch with the chocolate treats in the room. Free coffee and cake in the afternoons. Excellent restaurant on premises.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    If you like a more personal stay enjoying the ambience of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location suits to have a car as it is a short drive from the main town. But so worth it.

    If you like a more personal stay enjoying the ambience of the property, the consideration and thoughtfulness of the owners, and a delicious meal. Then you will have made the right decision.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Almost heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the location lets this place down a mile into the hills and this would be heaven but too near train track and road.

    Superb food and hospitality, no need to try local restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice, friendly hotel in rural loocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the railway line which runs right past the hotel. Unfortunately they start at about 5am.

    Very nice hotel in a rural location about 10 minutes out of Ronda. Beautiful restaurant with outstanding food. Room was very comfortable and clean. Nice pool and courtyard area. Staff very friendly. Overall a nice place to stay but you do need a car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    would highly recommend and cant wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we ate in this hotel last year and vowed to return and stay in 2016, so glad we did ... our room was fab with a large roman bath and walk in shower with our own Little area with patio table outside over looking the pool area. the proprietor made us most welcome. best of all was the evening meal this was define!, if you stay there you must dine as food is 1st class. we will return on our next visit to Rhonda ! many thanks for a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous food, hosts, accommodation. Air conditioning would be a bonus. BBQ dinner amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    It was an oasis in a busy week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Very nice place, clean and home-feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice place, clean and home-feeling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    very relaxing, and most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    We were very well looked after, nothing was too much trouble. Dinner & Breakfast were both Excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, food, facilities, decorations. The place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    We spend there perfect time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spend there perfect time. Very comfortable room, delicious kitchen! Very friendly and smiled people. We recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    A lovely place with great owners and fabulous food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (hydromassage bath)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pillows - but I am v fussy about them so might just be me !

    Amazing food, friendly owners, beautiful birdsong

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train and highway traffic

    The staff were great- all very accommodating, dinner was really nice as was breakfast the following morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Nicely run family hotel in the middle of nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely run family hotel in the middle of nature. Just 10mins to Ronda.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Extremely nice owners and personnel :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was quite small

    Extremely nice owners and personnel :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mussels with coconut milk sauce for dinner. I will go back just to have them again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful welcome, great location and comfy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful welcome, great location and comfy room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice property, food was excellent, the staff and owners were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Very nice hosts, warm welcome, helpful recommendations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very cold even with maximum heating, is k.o., not recemmendable during winter months

    Very nice hosts, warm welcome, helpful recommendations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (hydromassage bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place short car ride to Ronda. Very helpful owners, good breakfast. Spacious room, a bit cold on arrival, but heating helped :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel , Ian , Elaine and staff really look after you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a railway at the back of the property which can be heard but it isnt intrusive

    Lovely Breakfast, friendly staff and lovely area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely surroundings and hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely surroundings and hosts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    great as shown above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (hydromassage bath)
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    none

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: