Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alojamiento Rural Molino Del Puente

Puente De Dúrcal s/n, 18650 Dúrcal, Spain

#3 of 6 hotels in Dúrcal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    nice owners, wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    restaurant and food

    Stayed here in May as we were in the area for a friends wedding. When we arrived we had to go downstairs to the restaurant to be let into the actual rooms. The lady was called and arrived after a few minutes, she did not speak any english, but pointed to what the different keys meant on a piece of paper. Overall you get what you pay for it was cheap and cheerful, the dogs barking at all hours was annoying and i would not recommend sun bathing around the pool. The rooms where clean, but because the building is old, our room actually fely a little cold at times and a little damp. the breakfast was lovely and served in a lovely breakfast room. The hotels restaurants food was lovely and so cheap - i would recommend you try this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for what i wanted.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath was extra bubbly, the staff are lovely, the hotel has great character, nice and quiet with lots of facilities and places to relax if required, a real nice feel. Loved the Geese!! There is lots of choice for breakfast, varied to suit most tastes i would imagine, no rush, plenty to keep you going through the day and quality. Car parking is a doddle, tree lined, encased/secure and private for the hotel and on site restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are too high I couldn't sleep properly

    The breakfast was lovely with homemade jams and cakes traditional to the area. Heating controls in the bedroom I get very cold so I was happy to put the heating on as high as I could!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    A very nice authentic hotel in a renovated old watermill not far from Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At some point we were the only guest in the hotel. There was no staff at night. Our Satnav had difficulty finding the adress: the little sigh for the hotel and the little road that leads to it from the main road is easy to miss. At least when we were visiting (january) it was not possible to have lunch and dinner every day

    We stayed in the suite, this was a very nice spacious room, clean, with good facilities and a very good bed. The hotel is situated in a little valley close to a little stream., a few kilometers outside Durcal. The building is a very nicely renovated old watermill. So the hotel has a very specific authentic' atmosphere. In summer there'll be a lot of shadow, so probably it'll be quite cool. We visited in january 2017, so this sheltered location was then not as important as it is in summer I guess. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel and the room itself both were very quiet. Breakfast was very good. We had lunch only once, but also this was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    Would have been nice if there any staff present
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No staff present when we arrived-had to phone at gate and wait 10 mins before we were let in. Staff disappeared as soon as we were booked in and did not reappear until breakfast the following morning.Restaurant was shut on first night but was not told it was open on second night (no staff present to tell us)so we ate out. Very very poor customer service

    Nice building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Breakfast excellent with good use of local food, fruit etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast excellent with good use of local food, fruit etc. beds very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    Relax total ,,limpieza ,,,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Relax total ,,limpieza ,,,,

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    4.6
    The rooms were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing apart from the rooms

    The rooms were good

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: