Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Molino Del Santo 2 stars

Bda Estacion s/n, 29370 Benaoján, Spain

#1 of 10 hotels in Benaoján

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    A haven of tranquility and beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi signal in room 17.

    Excellent customer service, beautiful surroundings, and astonishingly good food. This was our second visit, and we weren't disappointed. This time as the weather was cooler, we enjoyed a stunning riverside walk from the hotel to the Cueva del Gato, a mere 2.1km away. Stopped on the way back for lunch at the nearby venta, and food was also very good (cheap and rustic). We love Molino del Santo and will be back again, hopefully before they close for winter!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall a lovely, welcoming small hotel that is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiting staff in the restaurant really need some supervision and/or more training. The bread came with the main course rather than at the start and though there were 4 members of staff on we found it difficult to get attention. Shame because the chef is obviously top notch. When we went down to breakfast it was empty, and that included any member of staff! Having said that, the buffet was very comprehensive.

    A lovely hotel with super Reception staff. Room with balcony was comfortable and had tea and coffee together with a fridge. An extra special touch was the Cava and card congratulating us on our 25th wedding anniversary. Food in the restaurant very good indeed. We would return and recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location, tranquility, activities around (do the off road buggying! And ride with Sandra about 30 mins away), amazing restaurant also very good value, Street’s ahead of anything you can get in Ronda.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our expectations were high because it has really good reviews but we were disappointed and particularly with the restaurant. We have stayed at many places across Andalucia region over many years and perhaps are a little spoilt with the amazing food you can get in other places. The restaurant food we received at Molino Del Santo looked good, didn't taste great and was in our opinions over priced.

    The area is really nice by the river and train station. It's the place to go if you like walking but preferably not on summer days. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Choose this hotel you will not be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it is spectacular hotel with a pool and wonderful surroundings. If you get a chance to walk in the foothills of the mountains or by the river you will really enjoy it

    Stunning location inviting room very clean with kettle and tea and coffee plenty of nice toiletries.we had a terrace to sit out on an look through the lush trees at the mountains. Only a 500 metre walk from Benaoján Montejaque railway station the perfect escape from cities. Breakfast was fantastic and evening meals delicious Staff were very approachable and organised my partner and I a trip to the Pileta cave which was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    A very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and pillows Wifi signal is poor

    Walking distance from station Location (peaceful/nature) Nature trails Restaurants, especially the hotel’s Cleanliness Excellent customer service Excellent breakfast River flowing next to hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Visited many times for lunch, this was the second time of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited many times for lunch, this was the second time of staying overnight, Love this place as does all my friends and family I have taken there. Realistically what is there not to like!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    An exquisite and special hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s idyllic. From our window we could see birds, trees, mountains and a waterfall. The restaurant is excellent. Breakfast is wide ranging. The host is very friendly. It’s a warm place where people talk to each other. Definitely not a chain! A rare and special find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    The food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is veeeery difficult to have privacy on the terrace. The way the hotel is build does not allow for that.

    The food. Very nice breakfast. We also stayed for dinner. I was a bit skeptical i admit. Instead the chef is really good. Also staff is nice and competent. Price of el molino is a bit higher compared to what someone could find in the sourroundings. But it is well compensated by the facilites, the staff, the food and the again the staff (including thr owners)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The perfect place to get cosy and rest up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. We found it a little hard to find so an extra sign at the turn off might have helped us. I wish it hadn't been so wet because we would've done some exploring on the walking trails.

    Service was fantastic, the staff very accommodating. We were lucky enough to be able to stay an extra night even though it was Easter. The food in the restaurant was very good and the breakfast buffet had something to please everyone. Gluten free options were great. The fire was great as it was cold and rainy while we were there. The rooms were clean and warm. The bathtub was just what I needed after a day of driving.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful property. Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The chef and staff and the restaurant were accommodating and excellent. We ate dinner every night at the hotel and were very happy with the food and ambiance. The grounds and pool are beautiful. The location is quaint and beautifully situated in the Andalusian countryside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing, peaceful place with lots of walks nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one guest whose voice could be heard all over the breakfast room, but that isn't the hotel's fault!

    A quiet location in a hotel which provides a lot of information on line allowing you to make an informed choice about a room. Enjoyed watching the goats opposite and the cats on a hot tin roof. Food very good, and bar prices fair and reasonable. Staff very helpful and efficient, and it was great to have a selection of walks available and timetables of trains. The station is a real asset. It was also good to have a kettle in the room. There were lots of places to relax in, both inside and out, as well as our private terrace. Nice little shop 2 minutes'away. The owners have a gorgeous dog!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Spectacular views of the surrounding mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not enough...rooms should have TV

    Spectacular views of the surrounding mountains...close to the Pileta Casves for a very interesting visit to see the ancient cave drawings... wonderful food and tables outside on the terrace by the rushing stream..but no TV in the rooms so very quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Peaceful, beautiful, want to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect, really!

    The hotel was in a stunning location, excellent friendly service. Breakfast was delicious, sat outside on the patio next to the running river in the morning sun - perfect! Swimming pool was great and our room was close by for instant access! Our favourite night of our trip, we wish had had more nights there, will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Having been twice before I knew my visitors would enjoy the ride and also a photo opportunity in Ron
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was brilliant as far as we were concerned. My third visit anyway.

    Bed was gorgeous, towels lovely and fluffy. Food delightful.I was here with my Brother and his wife from Australia and I knew they would enjoy the scenery and the peaceful ness. We did go on the little train to Ronda, brilliant.A

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    A little peace of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked

    A little peace of paradise.....wonderful food set in a beautiful location. We were only there for 1 night but we will go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect, location, fantastic for walking, the path from Molino Del Santos to Jimera De Libar is beautiful. The room we stayed in was lovely, everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. We had a very tasty lunch there before a relaxing afternoon by the pool, and that night had a delicious dinner with some very yummy surprise tasters we were given of other things on the menu. All this sat by the beautiful babbling river. The best thing about Molino Del Santo though, was the amazing staff, they are obviously very happy working there and it just rubs off on the guest's. Thank you very much for making it a memorable visit. We will be staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Country life as it can be in summer here in Southern Spain
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We had been to the Molino Del Santo before to celebrate my wife's birthday. This visit was just as excellent as before. The food was good and the Tasting Menu with wines was excellent. In addition to the above, our small dog who is well behaved was made welcome as his presence was often undetected as he did not bark or cause any issues as he was walked regularly. Please also note that the surrounding area is full of walks in all directions many of which are shaded at various times of the day. July has been a very hot month, but we had no problems enjoying the countryside and local small towns particularly those on the river. A lovely location and many thanks to Andy, Pauline and all the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and memorable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    All the Staff work very hard to ensure that your stay is comfortable, peaceful,enjoyable and overall a very memorable experience. Food is very high standard and price of drinks at bar very reasonable. Rooms good size with everything you need. Beds lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    We found heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could find no faults.

    A beautiful hotel in a peaceful, tranquil setting. Fabulous food too. We were made to feel most welcome, with warm friendly service from all the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Molino del Santo is the best getaway corner in Benaojan, Málaga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is such a charming hotel!! The property owners, Andy & Pauline, and the Staff were exceptionally gracious with their time and interest toward their guests. The rooms were very well-maintained and spacious. The terrace (furniture /umbrella) and the striking view of the mountains exceeded our expectations. The guests were friendly, and they seem to have a similar love of art. The artwork is on sale at affordable prices. The jewelry designs of metals and precious stones serve as beautiful gifts or simply spoil yourself. This a perfect Property for privacy, plan a massage on site and /or let the Chef's menu and wine list take you to an elevated level. We look forward to visiting Molino del Santo soon!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful remote getaway!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant shuts at 10:30, the bar closes at 11:30pm, after myself and my wife finished our lovely paella we wanted to sit an have a drink, the time was 10:20pm so thought it would be no problem, but by 10:40pm restaurants staff had their family arrive for what I can only imagine was a free meal once management had left? We did however still get served but it was clear we was very unwelcome at this point, we did not catch the waiters name he was the short dark haired guy, ponytail, with a beard. However this was the only negative during our stay.

    How remote the property was and extremely quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have a TV. Not sure if it is a dislike or a like.

    Excellent location for a quite relaxing holiday. Food out of the world. Extremely friendly staff. Sound of stream by the hotel was pleasing to the ear. Good pool and parking facilities. Hotel has a courtesy room which guests can use after checking out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic grounds, with a fabulous restaurant beside a waterfall! Total relaxation. Particularly enjoyed chilling by the pool with mountain views. The staff were very service minded. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    A destination, not just a beautiful hotel & restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A destination, not just a beautiful hotel & restaurant! We fell in love with this place. Beautiful rooms, setting, the sound of the running water, the flowers. Everything invited us to relax and take in the beauty of this part of Spain. We scheduled two nights and stayed a third because we didn't want to leave. The food was superb. We loved the breakfasts of fresh fruit, pastry, eggs made to order, fresh pot of coffee, orange juice and more. And we had dinner there all three nights, some of the best food we had during our 2 weeks in Southern Spain. We visited Ronda for an afternoon--overrun with tourists and overall a disappointment. And then we arrived at Molino del Santo and didn't want to leave. We visited some of the white villages, but we took a time to just be there and recoup from our intense days in Madrid, Toledo, Seville and Cordoba. From the reviews, we expected this to be a special place to rest and restore, but it exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Country house hotel with great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from shops if you needed anything other than basics.

    The atmosphere is restful, quiet and comfortable. There was even a log fire on a day when the temperature dropped. Excellent menu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Luxury stay in this part of rural Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Number of steps to use was slightly annoying and may affect people in different ways.

    Quite exquisite location and very good as a base for exploring the area. Food quality excellent with super service. Loved the pool and garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Superb hotel....we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed it. Absolutely magical. The setting was superb, the hotel vey pretty and the gardens absolutely delightful. The food was superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Birthday celebrations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar shut too early. We were a party of 16 and at least 10 of us would have liked to purchase drinks after 11 o'clock. This did rather curtail the celebrations.

    Food. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Lovely boutique hotel with fantastic food in a pretty location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no TV in the room which was fine, but the wifi was also very bad so there was no entertainment once the bar had closed. The room was lovely, however, there were a lot of bugs and fine details, for example, a very squint mirror were missed. There were no parasols at the pool area, therefore we had to keep moving into the shade so that we wouldn't get burnt. Although the restaurant was really nice, we felt that the lighting was a bit off. It was a little too bright which gave it more of a cafe feel than a romantic restaurant to eat dinner in.

    The staff were very friendly and approachable. The general vibe was nice and relaxing with a family, wholesome feel to it. The hotel was very pretty and spacious enough to have some privacy too. We ate dinner at the restaurant and the food was perfect. Very tasty food, cooked exactly the way i like it, and nice wine. I loved sitting outside near the waterfall, watching the chickens and goats across the river.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Total relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Speciality paella portion too large Bathroom needed some attention around bath / shower

    Beautiful location 15 mins drive from Ronda superb restaurant Relaxing environment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely Brilliant few days in relaxing beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The brand of draught beer. Perhaps a residents lounge for a late drink where it would not disturb other guests.

    Excellent service and attention to detail. Food was excellent. Paco at reception and all staff were excellent. Gardens were beautiful. Proximity to rail station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.0
    Very relaxing two -day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our short stay no complaints

    ]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]] ]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]The friendly atmosphere throughout our stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    A great oasis out of Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great oasis out of Ronda. We were looking to be out of town and it was perfect for us. Great information if you wanted to spend longer there. 15 km out of town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Loved everything about Molino del Santo and will recommend to friends. Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only objection was that we didn't have air conditioning in our bedroom and was very hot.

    Situation was beautiful-so peaceful. Staff were excellent and very attentive and food delicious. Lovely pool and comfy loungers-definitely should be rated as 3 or 4 star.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Delightful rural hotel in beautiful countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I have been racking my brains, I cannot think of anything worth mentioning.

    Excellent rural location for quiet and relaxing few days. Room was a good size set in a lovely garden area opposite the pool. Comfortable double bed and modern bathroom. Ronda is nearby for shopping, sightseeing and restaurants, although why anyone would want to eat other than at Molino del Santo, I cannot guess. The food was excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner, served by friendly, efficient staff on a delightful garden terrace. I particularly liked the fillet steak and the rack of lamb, (both cooked to perfection). My wife loved the crispy fried goats cheese salad starter, the sea bass (best ever) and the risotto with prawns. Good choice of wines at reasonable prices. We cannot wait for a return visit and will certainly recommend to friends. Make certain to book, this place is always busy and rightly so.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    It´s okay but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the room is too expensive. I paid €157,- for one night and that is too much for what you get. The room has nothing special. It´s even a small room. The price of the food is okay.

    The staff is so friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff so friendly, helpful but very professional. Food wonderful!!! with cascading stream alongside...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Alwsys a eonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service, room, garden & pool Left s ome clothes in the toom & they were ve ry h elpful in arranging prompt return delivery

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, very good restaurant, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendly and helpful staff, very good restaurant, great ambiance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    A nice old hotel situated next to a cascading river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated furniture and no TV in the room. Always like a tv to catch up with the news etc.

    Staff service and manners were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    No complaints. excellent stay. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Facilities, cleanliness, rooms - so relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, cleanliness, rooms - so relaxing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Eat, drink and be merry in good company
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather! Rain plus plus !

    Wonderful food and log fire in comfortable lounge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Isolated location for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet bar.

    Isolated location for a relaxing stay. Room with terrace. Evening meal and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Best bacon on the whole trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best bacon on the whole trip! This place is very special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Perfect service and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect service and excellent food Nice areas by the pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed stayed last year and received good service and better menus then
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menus and quality of service during our anniversary meal

    The complementary Carva for our Anniversary

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    One of the nicest places we have stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, only down side is that as it's in a valley then limited sun at end of the day.

    Very relaxing place to stay. Good food lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Book for Aniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice big comfy bed in superior room,great food and heated pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, staff and menu/food. We were amazed the hotel only has two stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a little too firm for our taste

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great stay. Hope to be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Curtious helpful staff. Fantastic location. Peaceful. Delicious food. Brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Delightfull Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we had a lovely few days.

    Delightfull Hotel. Lovely staff. Excellent restaurant and good value. A little bit of Heaven.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.5
    A wonderful welcome. Excellent staff and lovely location. Nothing changes !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will need to think hard on that question!a

    The friendliest of hotels. Even 3dys is a great break

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely peaceful and relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant Staff, great food, great location, nothing was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant Staff, great food, great location, nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Magical weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place out of this world great rooms. Staff really friendly and always willing to help. Lovely layout for breakfast and food top qaulity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Idyllic relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Idyllic location for relaxing break v friendly helpful staff and great food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    A dream of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievably fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    An idyllic setting for a short, relaxing and romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were extremely comfortable. Amazing power shower. Very relaxing setting, beautiful flowing stream next to the restaurant terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    A paradise of running streams and smiles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Simply superb

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothihg

    Location and staff, Can't believe that this is rated 2 star

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Gardens beautiful, joy to be around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens beautiful, joy to be around. The food was excellent and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Don't tell anyone else - I want to be able to book in again when they re-open in the New Year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything - and especially the Lady who gave me my Back Massage

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Great experience. You can do nothing or enjoy the local area with numerous walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. It was a wonderful break and we will return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was patchy and dropped out quite a lot.

    Lovely, warm pool. Fantastic food and great service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable. Two nights was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom tired. Bed rather cheap. Food very good but need a refurb certainly the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved it. Just a three minute walk from the local train and we were in the most beautiful welcoming place. It was unexpectedly cold and raining our entire trip but even still this was a beautiful place to stay. The restaurant was fantastic and it was great to have the little bar for evening drinks. Dying to go back and do more hiking in the area too!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful setting, lovely room, great breakfast, mostly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food not particularly Spanish (risotto, rack of lamb, duck breast, salmon...all too 'English' for us), rather 'cold' dining room; finishing our drinks in the lounge after our evening meal, we had the lights turned off around us with a request that we switch the last ones off before we went to our room and the door to the bar then locked and staff disappeared-all by 10:45 pm!

    Beautiful setting, lovely room, great breakfast, mostly helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    What a wonderful gem in the Rhonda mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a wonderful gem in the Rhonda mountains! Hidden away beside the Benaojan railway station, at Molino you are a million miles away from worries. It is close to Rhona and all the walking trails in Sierra Grazalema. The food at its own restaurant was the best we had had in Andalucia. About a hour and a half beautiful drive from Malaga Airport, you should be there.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    A treat for my husband's birthday after a wonderful day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.It was perfect.

    A treat for my husband's birthday after a wonderful day walking in the area. Fantastic food, in a beautiful setting with lovely ambience. AND an amazing night's sleep. Can't wait to find an excuse to revisit.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful large and clean Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ruin-like Building across the Stream (not part of Molino)

    Beautiful large and clean Room. Nice location. Genius in the Kitchen. Staff very well chosen! Garden is beautiful and it looks as though someone has given it a lot of thought.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Excellent kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent kitchen. There is not much nearby so a good restaurant is welcome. This was delicious. Excellent breakfast as well. We unfortunately had rainy weather. But now that we know what the area is like I would love to come back.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    The tranquility and the ambiance of the hotel site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot food at breakfast could have been hotter, but all else about breakfast was good.

    The tranquility and the ambiance of the hotel site. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The owner's lecture and picture show of the early days of the hotel and its subsequent development. The quality of the food. Good WiFi reception. Everything else!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    We loved the relaxed atmosphere and vibe of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the relaxed atmosphere and vibe of the accommodation Lovely couple Mel and Gary who run it are really "chilled out." friendly people....Great value for money!....

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: