Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Molino la Nava

Camino la Nava, 6, 14600 Montoro, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in Montoro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming owners & staff who have clearly put a great deal of effort into getting it right. This lovely building, surrounded by olive groves, has been thoughtfully converted with great attention to detail.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second visit to this beautifully restored mill in such peaceful surroundings. Very welcoming and helpful staff, very comfortable rooms above the courtyard filled with the scent of orange blossom and amazing birdsong. Breakfast and dinner both are excellent experiences, sampling wonderful food and surrounded by old olive mill artefacts. Every care is taken to make this one of the best places we have stayed in in Andalucia. Well placed for exploring Montoro and local walks e.g. along GR 48, information supplied by the hotel. Swimming pool excellent too with nice seating area round it to relax in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything! Excellent location among the hills, authentic accommodating site: old mill of olive oil, transformed in a cozy and genuine hotel. The mill has common lounge, very tasty restaurant, big rooms, everything in old style of a mill, but a very good quality. The welcoming was surprising: the staff was offering us a glass of champagne and a tour of the location. We had one of the best breakfast: a lot of local products, chosen with care...We recommend this location 100%!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hosts could be friendlier. When attempted (by mistake) to charge me for the (pre-paid) room again at the check out, the host should have at least apologized. Rooms have no windows.

    Good value for money and nice shared areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I loved it.

    The service was so personalised and friendly. I really almost felt part of the family. The location is divine - a beautifully restored old mill house. The rooms are really nicely appointed with a great bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hacienda was very cold. Bed very uncomfortable due to plastic sheeting on mattresses. After arrival we were told where dinner was going to be and were shown to our room upstairs. We later fancied a glass of wine in front of the advertised fireplace in the lounge. We went downstairs, got a nice glass of wine and found the lounge was dark and freezing cold. The large fireplace showed no evidence of a recent fire. Looking at this we decided it would take far too long to warm up this large space - we retreated back to our room. Not exactly how we imagined a winter stay in a hacienda. When mentioning the lack of fire during check out the lady said she would have lit it had we asked.... It would have been nice to arrive to a warm hacienda or at least they could have checked with us upon arrival whether we would like to sit in the lounge and enjoy a fire.

    Nicely refurbished buildings. Lovely room / great en suite. Dinner was delicious and good value for money. Breakfast was nice too. Staff heated dining room after we mentioned how freezing cold it felt in the large barn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second time here and enjoyed our stay as much as the first time. The staff are very helpful and the place itself is pure escapism. Antonio the owner is very friendly and attentive. He really goes out of his way to make sure you have a good time. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most things exceeded expections. If you get picky maybe the room lighting could be improved

    We were warmly welcomed on our arrival (and with a nice glass of champagne!) This is a beautiful property not that far from Montoro. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We also had dinner in the charming restaurant which was a wonderful experience. This is one of the very best stays we experienced during our travels in Spain

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to enjoy a few days in the midst of nowhere to calm down from our sight seeing tours...and this was the perfect place doing this. Very friendly staff, delicious food and the room no. 6 is fabulous. Enjoyed the days a lot. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on ground floor for us and the dog was really helpful. It was a lovely relaxed environment, and the couple who ran it were a total delight. Loved it and will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable.

    Nothing to dislike about our stay. The staff, surroundings , accommodation. Food, Pool. Could quite happily stay for a week. Well done to all concerned Christine and Alan

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful, clean room with extra-comfy bed (overslept and missed breakfast the first morning!!) Really enjoyed the pool and surrounding garden. Very friendly, helpful owners. Would love to stay again one day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - wish we could have stayed a little longer

    Wonderful fascinating property with really friendly staff and an amazing restaurant for such a small remote facility. Peaceful beauatiful setting and a must for couples looking to relax away from it all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the rooms, which is really needed when it is 40 degrees outside. Also the rooms don't have private balconies which is really a pity !

    The location and facilities are great. A rural treat! The staff also very nice, friendly and helpful. Also great for children and pets! The building is really beautiful, the rooms nicely decorated and the courtyard a wonderful place to relax !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The approach to the hotel made us wonder if we had done the right thing as a little remote but this hotel is a gem the staff service and food is outstanding , long leisurely meals with lots of extras breakfast is superb and the quality of food and wines exceptional at a reasonable cost. I will go back to this hotel again as it is a great place with excellent food and tremendous value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't a problem for us, but the location was several miles away from anything, so if you wanted to eat out you need to be aware of that. The property did have dinner for us as well as breakfast. We wished we could have stayed longer.

    Super friendly & helpful staff, location out among the olive orchard was so peaceful, beds were very comfortable, wonderful swimming pool out in nature & peaceful setting. Everything about this place was to our liking. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place to be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small one but there was nowhere to really to park the car in the shade, not usually a problem but the temperature was in the mid 40s when we were there. They told us they were building a covered area for next summer.

    The peace and quiet was amazing, and even though we have four and six year old girls they weren't bored. The sky at night was fantastic, without any light polution. May and Pepe were both really friendly and couldn't have done more to make our stay any more comfortable. Tip: if you are going to eat there, which we would recommend, check out the menu earlier in the day as there's a couple of things on there that need to be pre-ordered if you fancy them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a single negative comment we would care to make about our stay, the couple who ran the hotel were simply amazing there was nothing that was too much trouble for them, the food all cooked on site was superb as was the service and the wine list !! The pool area despite a small problem they had on one day was clean comfortable and most relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find due to one way streets in the nearby village. Found it on the third attempt!

    Excellent breakfast in a most interesting former olive mill. Only did B&B but would consider longer if we are in the area again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Idyllic surroundings amongst thousands of acres of olive groves, no light pollution allows use of hotels telescopes to view the stars, it doesn't get any better than this if you are looking for a place to stay 'away from it all'. The hosts, May and Pepe, are a wonderful young couple who and greeted us on arrival with a glass a cava. Dinner in the restaurant was amazing and excellent value for money, we will DEFINITELY stay there again if we ever re-visit this part of Spain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool cleaner needs replacing, could do with 2x bedroom pillows and possibly some assistance with cases.

    Generally excellent. Good personal service and warm hosts. Lovely and remote with outstanding pool. Great value and will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a small village and Google map doesn't help you, so you should connect with owner to get the right direction.

    View is amazing, you don't expect You can see such a stunning view from your bed. Also pool with the view is available, should be a great experience in summer:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality here is AMAZING! The whole place is beautiful, a lot of time and care has gone into transforming this old working olive farm into accommodation with so much more, we felt at home. Beautiful touches throughout, a true idyllic espace, so tranquil and peaceful with attention to detail throughout. The food at dinner and service was superb! The welcome drink was a beautiful touch that added so much to an already wonderful experience! Wish we had booked for longer, definitely want to return! Relax in the sun and listen to the sound of silence or the birds tweeting!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a spacious room but with no window, which makes the room too dark during the day. Pity. You could only open the door to have some fresh air. Prices for the diner are a bit too high considering the quality.

    Extremely friendly personnel. Beautiful surrounding. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated a few kilometres out of Montoro but very well sign posted, this is a beautifully restored mill (with old equipment in the restaurant) with very good facilities including a swimming pool and a beautiful inner courtyard with orange trees and the incessant chatter of sparrows. Lovely home cooking and excellent breakfast. Very attentive staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated if you have no transport.

    Excellent breakfast - fresh fruit, yogurt, cold meats, cheese, toast and egg. As much as you could eat. Pepe and May were excellent hosts and the rest of the staff were so friendly. They definitely went the extra mile

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is very remote, situated on a hill 20 minute drive from nearest town No other restaurants in area in the months we were there Heating was a bit hit & miss on some days

    Staff/Owners were very friendly and helpful, especially with our two dogs Room was spacious and comfortable Food in the restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, one of my best stays ever, very friendly family run hotel, excellent information, great breakfast, very good wifi connection ... I would always recommend this place and come back whenever I can.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sundbeds are in need of replacement round the pool.

    Very nicely restored olive oil mill in very quite place. Place for telaxation and a good base for trips to busy towns like Cordoba. Nice swimmingpool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our fault that we got a little lost but some very helpful locals Directed us to follow them and showed us the way to the hotel.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was delightful. So nice to have a refreshing swim in the lovely pool overlooking the olive trees then a cup of tea and later a beer in the courtyard. Enjoyed dinner and the good wine list.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really, really nice, especially for the price. Our hosts were very friendly in every possible term. The building is a very old olive oil producer farm with the original oil producing facilities still existing and in top condition (but not used anymore to produce oil; today they contain the dining and breakfast room). We had dinner. The restaurant serves good quality. Good breakfast. All in all great value deal and recommandable. Thank you for the nice stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal could have been better. Leaving😂

    Location in the olive groves in the countryside is peaceful and restful as well as so beautiful. The staff are fantastic and as a result we had a wonderful holiday - they do so much to help guests - we couldn't praise them highly enough. Swimming pool is great size for a small country hotel. Evening meals are delicious (patatas fritas even from fresh potatoes!). The hotel is old but modernised and spotlessly clean no hesitation in recommending 100% for anyone who wants away from the hustle and bustle of life.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food that Antonio cooked for us was the best food we had in Spain. And it was Avery reasonably priced. Antonio and Maria Jose are wonderful, friendly and hard working people, and super accommodating. It is worth to drive a few km out off your way to spend some time in this hotel. You are welcome with a glass of cava. The swimming pool was very relaxing. We stayed in many, many places around the world and this is one of our favorite ones.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything it was certainly as good as when we stayed there last year. The food wines and friendliness of staff are fantastic hear

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't know may be the wind one day?

    outstanding hospatility, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts at 9, maybe a little late

    Good food, beautiful sorrounding, hidden little diamond, child friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listening to the neighbours in the adjoining bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food prices expensive. Breakfast was too basic for the price.

    Room was lovely. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent rural hotel with nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb peaceful location. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay longer the next time. Perfect place to relax .Food very good attentive service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Mai was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been hotter

    Lovely restaurant with local cuisine and staff go out of their way to help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and welcoming stay in a beautiful part of Spain surrounded by olive trees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, beautiful house and grounds, superb food. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are great! Made us really feel at home. Hope to be back again soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and very friendly young couple trying to please all guests. Beautiful ancient oil mill.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast with local dishes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They do everything very well, but the dinner is something to look forward to. Swimming pool is perfect place to relax

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice old place with a unique restaurant and a large pool area(never got to use it unfortunately). Very friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La naturaleza, su patio... todo

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing placed set amongst olive trees. Great restaurant with execeelnt cook. Very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff. Dinner excellent, and breakfast equally as good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bedroom could be brighter

    Owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location and exceptional staff. Food was excellent and beautifully presented. Accepted my dogs without problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very professional. Superb mansion. Excellent service. A place for short or long stay if you want peacefulness, nature, culture and gastronomy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weather was cold and wet, so heating was needed in bedroom, dining room and lounge area. This was switched on second night.

    Quiet and picturesque location. Excellent friendly service, good food and spacious bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You know what? Nothing could have been better than this hotel. But I would suggest you search it out in the daylight of late afternoon and not wait until dark to find it. There is well marked signage along the road out of Montoro which can be seen during the daylight hours.

    For a wonderful experience in this region of Spain, you can't miss a relaxing stay at Molina la Nava. The owners, Suzanne and Emilio, are such kind and gracious people. When you arrive, you will be taken on a tour of this 17th C olive mill, beautifully restored, and proudly exhibited by Emilio. Their hospitality is superb and the breakfast you'll receive is worth getting up for. Price wise, this hotel is well worth a visit. We had our dinner there and would recommend it to anyone. The serenity and immaculate grounds make this a destination that we will book mark and revisit on our next car tour of southern Spain.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to trust my gps to find the hotel as you drive for miles over steep roads to find it. Worth it once you get there, though!

    The staff, and especially Levi, were outstanding. I was given, for free, a packed lunch for the next day and all in all, the fact that the owner is on site made a huge difference to the stay. He obviously loves his hotel and his job. the room was quiet and large and the bathroom beautifully decorated. the kitchen staff were friendly and welcoming. The setting is absolutely stunning!

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are paper thin and we were disturbed early in the morning by another guest in the room next door. They had either arrived late or were coming in after a night out but we thought war had broken out!

    When we arrived Molino la Nava did not look as we expected but we were not disappointed. Room was a great size, bed very comfortable, bathroom really modern and clean. It was a good stopover on our way south. Not touristy and in a pleasant village.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Host Levi was charming and welcoming, and spoke good English. He clearly loved the hotel. To be greeted with a glass of Cava on arrival, after a long day in the saddle, was a lovely touch!

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    Make sure you have the right GPS location, difficult to find by signs only.

    Genuine atmosphere, quiet and comfortable location amidst olive groves. Accommodating host, ensured that we were given a light meal even though the kitchen had closed. We would gladly return.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are paper thin. Can hear every word of normal volume conversation from room next door. When next door cleaned their teeth in the morning it sounded like they were in our room. Probably more unfortunate for them as I was very ill during the evening - would not have been very nice to hear!

    Welcome drink and tour around the property. When ordered a couple of beers also got some bread and cheese.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything, but two small things: it's a bit hard to find, they did put signs in the village, but we came from another direction and missed the first sign. The wifi only works when you're close to the reception, but being online in such a beautiful place is a waste of time anyway.

    It's a beautiful place. The pool and lounge beds, the olive trees, the building, the view from the balcony... The staff makes you feel very welcome. They do everything they can to make your stay perfect. We got a glass of cava when we arrived, another glass when we met the owner and another glass while our dinner was being prepared. The food is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wish we could have stayed longer!!

    Lovely location among the olive trees, full of bird life. The food is excellent, the staff very friendly. It's a fabulous place to wind down.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely Nothing!

    I could not have found a more perfect place to relax and experience the pace of life in southern Spain. Levis was a wonderful host and after 6 nights it felt like we had a second home. Most guests ate in the small, charming on-site restaurant. The food was simple, fresh and organic. It was also excellent. If B& B experience with the opportunity to meet and converse with interesting people from different places appeals then you won't be disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The gps had trouble finding it. Take the coordinates with you!

    This is the coolest place! An old olive grove, and a knowledgable staff. If you want to get away from it all, stay here! Very rustic!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work in our room (thick walls).

    The manager, Levi, was wonderful. The room was nice and the bathroom was excellent. The hotel is in an old olive mill in the country and is very quiet. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast included fresh orange juice from trees in the courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Having to leave

    All round very good

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nicely situated in 'olive land' Production site tastefully changed to hotel We can recommend this place

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The utter tranquility and excellent serbice

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet

    the peace

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff, lovely property, good food and wine. Beautiful peaceful setting -- if you like waking up to birds singing in olive grove :)

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is the perfect place to unwind. The staff could not do enough to make us feel welcome and relaxed, The location is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not too easy to find.

    We were delightfully surprised when we eventually found it! We were made VERY welcome. Food was excellent.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Molino la Nava traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: