Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Molino del Arco 4 stars

Partido de los Frontones, s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#17 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 887 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have a mini fridge in the room as drinks could go warm quickly in Spain. There were not great options for food during the day and Ronda is 10 minutes drive.

    Very traditional Spanish decoration, we got a room upgrade which was great. All we could hear was the birds which was fantastic. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful, the staff were super friendly and helpful and the views were incredible. We enjoyed a couple of really lovely walks from the hotel. A special mention to the hotel for being so welcoming to our dog as well, he enjoyed his holiday as much as we did! We can’t wait to go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is perfect for a country escape, everything is beautiful and tranquil. The staff exceeded our expectations and worked hard to make us feel at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism (tiny thing) was that there was no mirror in the bedroom, although there was one in the bathroom.

    Wow! What a beautiful building in stunning surroundings with tranquil, lush gardens and a pool with a gorgeous backdrop of olive groves and the Andalucian hills. Fab location which feels really rural but is so close to Ronda and easily accessible from other major towns/airports. Having a lovely restaurant on-site and an honesty bar made the whole stay really special and very relaxing! The attention to detail in rooms and bathroom impressive and in keeping with style of the building. Really comfy, enormous bed with views out of the Juliet balconies over the gardens and hills. Really special place to end my holiday with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, beautiful park, views, surrounded by meadows of flowers. Very large and comfortable room (we got a free upgrade) and common areas. Self service bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is beautiful. An old olive farm with a beautiful garden. The room was romantic with a comfortable bed. The diner in the restaurant was very tasty. The hosts are really helpfull and friendly. I can recommand everyone to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the best dinner in Spain at the restaurant! The hotel was truly a hidden gem for those who want to escape the hustle and bustle of staying right in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Understated entrance. Sumptuous interior and most beautiful rose filled gardens .Very peaceful. Woken by birdsong. Great breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Great location but must have a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lights in dining room at dinner was very bright - less lights and som candles would be better.

    very comfortable relaxing hotel, good food breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small remark: a coffee or tea making facility in the room would be nice.

    A lovely hotel in a vey quiet area, the only sound is from the birds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything. I breathed deeply and just enjoyed being there.

    Everything! The staff were fantastic; so friendly. The gardens, even after a long winter, were magical; quiet, gentle, aromatic. The pool was fabulous. I was made to feel at home. I was so happy that I could't stop smiling. I read another review that the property was hard to find. This was a surprise to me as the Molino have put up signposts to their hotel the whole way from the main road to their location. Don't worry, you will find it with no difficulty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from Ronda city so if you don’t have a car, stay nearer to the city as taxi is expensive. Otherwise it’s just a drive in

    The bed was extra comfy, the scenery was amazing. Perfect for a countryside get a away if you’re looking for a quiet and beautiful stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being very picky now........ the road up to the hotel..... crazy potholes Hotel itself cant fault

    Fabulous location for peace and quiet. 20 mins from Ronda - taxis approx. 20 Euros each way if you want a night out but hotel restaurant gorgeous food, service and amazing view. Loved everything apart from pothole road up to hotel, they could do with filling in the holes ! Staff exceptionally helpful and when no taxis found in Ronda rang hotel and they sent one to collect us. I have food allergies and they bent over backwards to accommodate me and vary breakfast. Wonderful !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have loved real milk or cream for my coffee at the honor bar. But, very much appreciated that I could get a cup of coffee or tea. A few more chairs for lounging and reading would have been nice. All were filled when we arrived, and although the benches in the gardens are nice they are not that comfortable. These are minor details, overall I loved this place!

    This is a beautiful and relaxing place to be, especially after being in cities for most of our trip. The views beyond the gardens are gorgeous. We could walk out the quiet road from the property and enjoy the views and countryside, enjoy flowers, and listen to the birds. The hotel is very nicely done and comfortable. The honor bar is a nice touch for providing a relaxing atmosphere. The restaurant is good. Christina was working most of the time we were there and was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is beautiful (great settings and scenery). Staff is kind. The dinner at the hotel is recommended. The structure is wonderful and preserves its rural characterareas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food could have been better.

    Spacious modern room, in an old world Spanish hacienda, surrounded by their Olive plantation, in the mountains. It was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave.

    Location. In the middle of a grass field with an amazing view on the pool sector. Nice gardens. Incredible bed, very nice bathroom. Everything sparklying clean. Nice bar also. Breakfast was very good, dinner also -though the rations are little, would like to have eaten more-. We actually came back to this place in the course of our trip. Definetly loved it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Prices of the restaurant were a bit high. In soms reviews people mention the road to the hotel, but we didn't think it was that bad, only last couple of meters are unpaved.

    Location of the hotel is idyllic, quiet, on the countryside with a great view. We had an upgrade to the suite, which was spacious with a big bed. The interiour of the room is authentic and all fits together. The a la carte restaurant has a variety of choices, big portions, very delicious. Ronda is approx. 10 minute drive away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was spoilt by the poor standard in the restaurant. The menu was very limited and we had to return the food as it wasn't cooked properly. The food was reheated but we were unable to enjoy the meal.

    An authentic former olive mill that has been tastefully converted. Accommodation is very comfortable and spacious. Our room had a large Jacuzzi bath and a walk-in shower. There is a large comfortable communal lounge in the main building with an honesty bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and self-service bar are a little pricy.

    The room was just wonderful and comfortable. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was stunning. It was nice and quiet, really great. We didn't eat here, though. The breakfast and the self service bar were a little pricy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful stay! Friendly and helpful staffs, fantastic view of the countryside. 15min to Ronda city by car. The dinner is super tasty! We will definitely come back in the future!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be bottled water in the room, but it's no biggie as water from tap is good!

    This place is magical - it's in the middle of a field with fruit and olive trees all around. The room was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is held in a sunny beautiful hall and is delicious, with fresh products, home-made yoghurt and jam. The staff is very friendly - we got an upgrade to a bigger room and they let us have breakfast even though we were half hour late. Take a stroll in the fields and grab a mandarine from a tree!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing like the one I booked

    I booked a superior double room as I liked the idea of four poster bed and door leading to a patio, so quite upset when room was completely different to the one on my confirmation email.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not as helpful as I thought they would be. They made ‘getting a ticket to Alhambra’ sound very complicated when it was actually quite simple when we asked again down in the Main Street. Also when we checked out, we were not allowed to use a toilet as it was after 2pm, which seemed odd...But other than that, the apartment was perfect. The complimentary wine was actually really nice and we were allowed to leave our luggage while we went out exploring after the check-out time (thank you!!). Overall, it was a great place to stay.

    It was well lates-out, comfortable and the location was perfect! Just down the street was a fantastic coffee/breakfast spot which served the best coffee (really!) in Spain. Parking was not so easy, so we settled for the first car park we found which was a 1.7km walk, but that turned out to be a good exercise in seeing the local shopping streets and environs while we walked!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety was below average. Dinner at the restaurant was ok (menu), but downtown eating is certainly an option.

    Clean rooms, all individually designed in a country-like style playing up the location. Weren‘t able to use pool or garden, but looked like a cozy retreat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer if the music played in the restaurant was more local and atmospheric.

    Evening meal was excellent. Beautiful suite surrounded by stunning countryside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clothes storage could do with some attention.

    Almost everything - a top class stay on a beautiful peaceful rural location.Lovely old world bedroom.Quality and attention to detail throughout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food (breakfast and dinner) was rather pricey and not the best value for money; the honesty bar was a good idea, but it was also rather expensive. The facilities in the room were basic, however it was in keeping with the rustic feel of the place.

    The location was very peaceful which is what we were after. the hotel is set in beautiful countryside but is only a short drive to Ronda. Travelling by car is a must as it is a remote place. During our stay it was too cold to use the swimming pool but we imagine that it would be lovely to enjoy the gardens and the pool during summer months. Stunning views from the balcony. The décor is rustic and the place is full of character. The bed in our superior room was very big and comfortable. The lady who checked us in was helpful in providing useful advice regarding visiting Ronda.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner could hav been better. Our friends ordered meat and we fish. We had to wait almost one hour, probably because they didn't get the right dishes at first. Our friends had changed their minds after being told that the lamb shoulder would take 25 minutes! They apologised after about 30 minutes and said that it was because of the lamb. But then we told them that the lamb wasn't ordered! After that we had to wait almost 30 minutes more. Finally we al got our food and the fish was very disappointing. Two filets each with a tiny click of sauce and some fried leek and nothing else! The taste was good but you could have expected something more for the price. We also think we should have compensated in some way for the delay. As it is not so easy to go somewhere else to eat in the evening if you don't want to drive out in the dark countryside we recommend that you eat in Ronda before going to the hotel. We also didn't like that it was open from one side of the bathroom/toilet out in the hallway. It is not the privacy we want when on the toilet. But this was not the same in our friends room so it differ. Otherwise we liked everything of this beautiful hotel.

    Very good beds and nice decorated big rooms, nice and friendly staff and good breakfast that had the most of what you want. Beautiful surroundings out in the countryside. Very calm and quiet. Probably a much more pricy stay than in Ronda.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large family with noisy kids that took too much of the small hotel's space. Spanish kids stay up late, very late.... Guess we were out of luck, although the hotel might rethink hosting such groups. Water of swimming pool was too cold. No coffee or tea facilities in room.

    Charming building and a nice view. A large room. Great restaurant with home-made cuisine. A well stocked do-it-yourself bar. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need good directions on the site as google maps takes you through someone's land to get there!

    Wevbooked a superior room and were not disappointed. What a fabulous room with its own terrace on three levels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Beautiful location with a wonderful garden. It's close enough to Ronda. Rooms were pretty and comfortable, bed was big, everything was clean. The place has a character, which is nice. Really nothing to complain here at all. Would definitely recommend. Good value for money, too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a dream! Located in an old mill in the countryside near to Ronda, it has beautiful grounds, with a swimming pool (which we did not use). This was our second visit. Last year we visited in Spring. The garden and countryside were more colourful than but they were still beautiful in October. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a desk in the room. Also it was a bit difficult to find, but worth the drive.

    Very friendly staff and lovely buildings. Dinner was excellent. Comfortable bed and large lovely room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is located 3 KM away from the main highway and part of it was dirt road. Driving back to the hotel at night was unpleasant due to narrow and unlighted road. The hotel was converted from a 19th century olive oil mill. The facilities and décor, especially on the second floor where we stayed was outdated, old and eerie. The receptionist was quite polite and helpful but not the staff at the restaurant. She was impolite, unpleasant and irresponsive to your requests. I would not recommend it to anyone.

    Honest system bar where you could pour and record your drinks by yourself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    We were upgraded to a large two room suite overlooking the beautiful gardens. We ate two meals and breakfast at the hotel and the food was consistently very good each time. The atmosphere was relaxed and the service friendly. The olive oil that is grown on the property is excellent and we brought some home to share with friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed (room 11), was not particularly comfortable but our major complaint was a glowing yellow emergency light set into the wall directly opposite the bed. As it is set flush to the wall about 2 meters up it is impossible to cover or turn off. It did disturb our sleep.

    Delightful country hotel set in large grounds 9K from Ronda. Comfortable, lovely food, nice pool, charming staff. Honor bar system, nice public areas, interesting garden area. The staff are great. Full of information and help. Very good dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place in the country side just outside Ronda. The "honest" bar at the property allows you to poor yourself a drink and scribble on a piece of paper what you had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way! But for us it was ok... We had planned that way , since it was a stop over on our way to completing our visit of white villages on our way to Sevilla!

    We like everything! Room was perfect, pool was really appreciated after a day of visiting the White Villages! Staff was very nice and attended to all our needs! We would stay therecagsin!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a pity that from the pool you do not have a panorama of the surroundings. The location was very quiet, with reserved personnel but to an extent that it almost felt a little impersonal.

    Staff was very friendly, very clean property. The surroundings are beautiful. The garden was very big with a variety of fruit trees and vegetables. We made a salad with the fresh figs we picked from the tree!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing for us not to like.

    Best bed in Spain. Excellent restaurant for meals and breakfast, service excellent as well. Make sure you do not follow Tom Tom satnav we used unless you have an off road vehicle or a tank. Great place to spend a week with easy drive to Ronda and other interesting places and walks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    One of the nicest hotels I have ever been. The building is an traditional "cortijo" wich has been lovely renovated. The area where the hotel is, is very quiet and surrounded by fruit tree fields. The rooms are spacious and the beds are incredible comfortable. Great service and delicious food. Beautiful views from the pool to the Ronda mountain. Our kids spent half a day in the pool. What else can I ask for?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If sat navs didn't take us cross country it would be better!

    Friendly staff, beautiful location, amazing garden and pool area. The beds were exceptionally comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The GPS guided us through the olive fields tractor paths which was tricky. Check with the hotel to make sure how to get there.

    Fantastic environment among the olive trees and views over the hills towards Ronda and surroundings. Very nice small simple pool area in the garden. Cozy restaurant in rustic room old room and quiet relaxed atmosphere. Really tasty and great menus proposed. Surprisingly good food and service compared to price. Great! Nice room with view over the hills and a terrace we used in evening after pool time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needs more sunbeds. It is a spacious and peaceful area, certainly not the kind of place you have to reserve sunbeds at dawn but there is a distinct lack of them.

    Absolute gem of a place - tranquil, restful and beautiful setting. Lovely breakfast with personal touches such as the homemade cakes and jams all beautifully presented. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant which is fairly pricey but the food was wonderful. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable with nice crisp linens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little disappointing, but we had planned to mostly eat in ronda so this wasn't a problem.

    Was given free upgrade to junior suite. Staff all very helpfull. Amazing pool and tranquil gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was broken in the room but we were immediately switched to another room. Rooms could have been a bit cooler.

    Staff, beds, rooms, breakfast and dinner, swimming pool, gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything about this place ! Fantastic area, beautiful garden, swimming pool, stunning view, stylish interior, all very cosy and relaxing. I wish I would stay longer, definitely the best hotel we stayed in during our trip in Spain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a criticism but do make sure that you follow the hotel's advice NOT to follow sat nav directions but to use their own very clear directions. Be prepared to drive over some unmade-up road.

    Converted olive oil mill. Lovely grounds and setting. Excellent breakfast and evening meals. Very pet friendly. Very pleasant staff. Good location for exploring the area. Near to Ronda but especially good for Serranía. Junior suite worth the extra with access to enclosed courtyard and separate small sitting room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden wasn't prepared for guests and the restaurant wasn't very cosy to eat in. We think the prices was to expensive for the room, drinks and food. We didn't get value for our money compared to the other places we visited.

    We had a nice room but it was very dark inside. The breakfast was fine and dinner as well but a little expensive. The staff was very kindly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was not working and we found out at check-in. Big disappointment! However, the lady at the reception was very nice and helpful and got us an upgrade to a Suite. I would suggest letting the guests know in advance if one of the Hotel facilities is not available when it should be. The road next to hotel is dusty so be prepared to have to wash your car after few trips. Limited choices for dinner and a bit pricey but it's ok for 1-2 dinners. Only dinner, no lunch. The garden next to the property needs some attention; it's a pity for such nice surroundings and very nice Location to have a not so well maintained garden.

    Location is very nice and quiet, a bit far away from Ronda so you need a car. But you are in the middle of the nature, with birds singing each morning next to your door. The staff is very nice and helpful, especially the Lady at the reception. Beds are comfortable, breakfast is very good, limited choices but high quality - including freshly squeezed orange juice. I would suggest adding plain yoghurt and some fresh vegetables. Paid open bar available non-stop, self service. Pay at check-out (normal prices). We will come back for sure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As this is a new hotel it will be much better in another year or two. The amount of work that is being done is very impressive. We hope to return in the Autumn to see all the trees in bloom.

    Perfect country location, peace and quiet in a beautiful Garden setting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The instruction how to reach the hotel by car is correct when coming from Ronda, but not detailed enough when driving from Seville.

    The tranquility of the place, the birdsong in the morning, the view to Ronda, the garden of the hotel, the "Honesty" bar, the kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was warm but the pool had not yet been filled much to the disappointment of my children.

    The view was amazing, the grounds were gorgeous and Ronda was an easy drive away. The bed was comfortable and the rooms are spacious. Relaxing and romantic. I wish that we had stayed here longer, I look forward to returning some day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located a few miles from Ronda set amongst olive groves and with a great view across the valley to Ronda, this fabulous rural hotel has extensive gardens, is tastefully furnished to suit the style of the old building (and in our opinion it is definitely not shabby as some reviewers have suggested). We had a great evening meal, the breakfast was buffet style with a much wider choice than normal and including a lot of home produce, The staff were extremely friendly and clearly liked their work. And to walk out of the front door and hear a cuckoo calling was the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access road a little bumpy at end, drive slowly and take the hotels advice to follow their signs and not your GPS.

    This hotel fully deserves its ratings, it is also excellent for a day trip into Ronda or, as we did, to Ubrique where one gets the best leather goods. Wonderfully quiet in the countryside with comfortable sitting room with bar (honesty type). The gardens were in early spring but still excellent to walk around and enjoy the new flowers and the birds. The evening meals were also very good, especially the menu of the day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was pricey but dishes were prepared with fresh ingredients and great care. Access Road in bad repair address confusing as there is another hotel on same route.

    Location and atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, beautiful building and rooms. The food was very good too, cooked with fresh and local ingredients. We were pleased being able to eat there as this hotel is a little out of town and we did not feel like going out again! We wished we had a longer stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb!Everything perfect especially Christina on reception. Her warmth & friendliness made it such a welcome.Nothing too much trouble.Beautifully presented decor with lovely touches everywhere. Dinner in the Restaurant excellent-food & service(Isabelle) Really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better. We loved it. Booked already to return for yet another relaxing break away

    I am speaking as a retired hotelier and we found this hotel quite by accident through booking.com. We were checked in by a lovely young lady on reception who could not have been more helpful. (I'm sorry we never caught her name). This is a fantastic little rural hotel set in beautiful rolling hills and offering a beautiful rustic experience. It is kept spotlessly clean and serves the most amazing breakfast. There are two staff members who could not have been more helpful and genuine. Christina on the reception and Sandra could have taught my staff a thing or two. What a team... They are an asset to this hotel and went over and above the call of duty to make our stay as warm and welcoming as possible. I have family visiting me here in Spain and we have already booked a return visit next month at this hotel and very much looking forward to their hospitality once again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't follow your GPS, because it will take you through some bumpy and unpaved roads. Instead, take exit 26 off the highway. Your car will thank you!

    Beautiful location, so relaxing and idyllic. Beautiful views in all directions. Friendly staff that makes the place feel unbelievably cozy. I could have stayed here for 2 weeks and just sat on the patio looking at the olive farm!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to hotel wasn't great and the GPS coordinates was incorrect. We got lost for a while but no big deal, part of the fun!

    Peace and quiet, also had the perfect room separated from the main building which was great for our young children. Great food, great staff and beautiful surroundings. Also, close enough to Ronda, easy access.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only minus - our stay was the night of the U.S. general election, we are still saddened from the result.

    A beautifully restored 18th century olive mill in a scenic setting amongst the olive groves outside of Ronda. Our suite room was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. The restored gardens create a delightful setting for a leisurely stroll with a glass of local wine in hand from the self-serve bar. The staff are all welcoming, extremely professional, friendly and very helpful providing great tips to regional sights. Fixed menu dinners were incredible featuring regional and local foods and wine. Breakfast was great with a wide selection of food and drinks Great location for visiting the many charming white hill towns. Our stay at Hotel Molino del Arco was the highlight accommodation of our 15-day travels through the wonderful Andalucia region

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely big bedroom with a very comfortable large bed.The bathroom was also great.Unfortunately we only stayed for one night, but would definitely like go back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was well worth the price, but maybe the evening menu was slightly over priced

    Excelente service, beautifully decorated and total relax. The way the restauración work has been done in keeping with the surroundings makes this a beautiful stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Ronda. Difficulty of finding at the end of dirt track. Do NOT use GPS even if it has this hotel as a POI. Use the hotels Spanish website. Took us 15 mins to get or from hotel/Ronda. Peeling wallpaper in bedroom.

    Comfortable beds, quirky shower. Staff. We didn't use any of the extra facilities so cannot comment. Not a good choice for an overnight stay in retrospect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do follow signs ...it is further up the track than you first think.

    Situated in wooded countryside yet within about 6 miles of central Ronda, this is a beautifully restored and comfortable finca. Keep following the signs up the track - it is worth it! Staff were very welcoming. There is a country house feel with comfortable period furniture, gardens and outside swimming pool. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. Beds were cosy. Good wifi. Dinner and breakfast were very good. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was a little bit small and tables were all a bit too close to each other. Food good but not a lot of choice

    We were upgraded to a suite which was really nice. The peaceful location and overall ambience. Honesty bar well stocked and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road to hotel is rough and unmettled, not great in a mx5! Location hard to locate as not on GPS

    Wonderful rural hotel with a fantastic restaurant. Honesty bar was well supplied and reasonably priced. Great pool and landscaped gardens

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave after only one night !

    Wonderfully quiet location just out of town. Beautiful room -more of a suite on the ground floor. Stayed in for dinner which was delicious and good value as a set menu. Couldn't fault it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is just little things and the attention to details e.g. the Garden not well kept, the entrance with withered plants. This is what makes it just a good hotel and not a great one.land

    The location, the Pool, the staff, good breakfest and the room was fine but no terrase even though we booked one

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing and that was the lack of plug sockets for hair dryers

    It was an amazing place from the moment we arrived we found the place to be stunning and the staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not at all convenient, it is in the middle of no where. Do not stay here unless you have your own vehicle. Also air conditioning was not effective.

    On site restaurant was great. Room spacious and comfortable. Staff quite helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3.4k drive from the main road up a winding, part dirt track road and difficulty in finding the property using satnav. 8k from the centre of Ronda. Better directions needed on the website.

    Beautiful old farmhouse with courtyard, gardens and superbly appointed rooms converted from former outhouses. Loads of character, stunning views and excellent swimming pool in the formally laid out extensive grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the kitchen is really outstanding, the size of some servings is a bit small.

    The staff really wants to make your stay an ultimate pleasure. All the rooms are decorated very tastefully. The beds are large and very comfortable. The showers are the best I have ever used. The swimming pool is bigger than in comparative hotels. The garden is outstanding. The whole atmosphere gives you the feeling: this is where I want to be. Our children, 14 and 16 years old loved the place as well. Especially because of the lovely rooms, the beautiful garden and the nice swimming facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: