Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Molinos 1 stars

Molinos, 12, Granada City Centre, 18009 Granada, Spain

#70 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1435 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Good for our family of 4!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen utensils were a bit sparse. A little more attention to what is in the kitchen (bowls, plates, cutlery) would push the rating to 10/10.

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment -Annex. It was excellent for our family of 4. Air conditioning, wifi, super basic kitchen, washing machine were all available as well as a teeny tiny elevator just big enough for one adult and luggage for 4. The location is excellent. Lots of options to eat and drink within a short walk (Plaza Campo del Principe is gorgeous at night). Supermarket across the street. Plaza Nueva is within 10-15 minutes walk (with kids).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed the Hotel. Found the staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With no lift we were lucky to be on the first floor. Be careful if stairs are a problems as it is quite a climb to the roof terrace on the fourth floor

    Staff where pleasant and friendly. Great shower. and well positioned for exploring the City

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no lift which we were fine with but some people might have issues carrying their luggage up and down the stairs, especially if on the top (4th) floor.

    Very good location, close to some of the main squares in the old city and at the bottom of a set of stairs leading directly up to La Alhambra. The room was clean and modern and breakfast was good value compared to nearby places. Our room was on the top floor and we were given keys to their rooftop terrace which had amazing views over the city. I don't know if all rooms are given a key for this but we didn't see anyone else up there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for basic, safe family-friendly hotel with option for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi, had to ask for fresh shower towels and toilet paper (no daily service?) but we prefer not to have staff in our rooms anyway. Daily parking was additional fee. (15€?) Be prepared for narrow streets if driving.

    Family room was large, AC worked excellent with key in room to activate. The Wi-Fi only worked in the lobby for us which was disappointing but the value and location suited us well. Paid parking garage was secure and easy access with medium sized vehicle. Taxi only 5€ to Alhambra or you can climb the many steps from this hotel. Great coffee shop with gluten free bread/pastries just around the corner from hotel. Easy/safe walk to Old Town/Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    very close to car parking, and not very distant from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs to go to 3rd floor are painful, there is no lift. Our room was too small. The room door almost touches the bed. Air conditioner system was very noisy. Shower was terrible, shower hose was broken. Bad smell in toilet. Towels had some stains although washed.

    very close to car parking, and not very distant from Alhambra.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    The location was easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was hesitant to help with check in. Altough there is a terrace we could never see it as there is nobody at the reception to take the keys from.

    The location was easily accessible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was great for pretty much everything, twin room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, don’t get the double as it is on the inside, the kids had the twin and had a balcony onto the street with more room so their room was cooler, we felt like we were living on top of each other

    Location was great for pretty much everything, twin room very spacious and cool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful Secure parking was close by and included in the proce. The hotel is reasnably close to the Alhamra however the walk is very steep so you need to to be quite fit. This is the narrowest hotel inthe world so the rooms are quite small but adequate for a short stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have an elevator. Make sure you are able to carry your luggage

    Everything was wonderful. Practical space in front of the hotel to park and unload luggage. The reception will then guide you to their parking lot if you need it (16.50 euros) but well worth it. Great location right at the bottom of the stairs leading to the Alhambra.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    The very fancy shower had little water pressure and was over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very fancy shower had little water pressure and was over a too small bath. The room was noisy (both inside and outside). Although pre-warned about lack of lift, it was more inconvenient than we imagined

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    A shower in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a buffet breakfast.

    A shower in the room! Really liked it :) room was clean, had enough space for us 2. Good location, walkable distance to the city center and to Alhambra, a nice restaurant just under the hotel. I liked that place, would stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    location was good, staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a small room and the window was looking at another building so not much light inside the room.

    location was good, staff was helpful. they also provided parking though we paid for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    recommended for visiting all granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air is very humid because of poor ventilation.the garage is very tight for a large car

    the staff was very friendly and helpful. the location is excelent for visiting the city and alhambra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Please go to Manuel de Falla’s Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service ‘abrupt’ - Sort of ‘Eat your toast and go’

    Easy access Close to Alahabra, Centre, Graffitti On the bus busline C3 feo Coty centre awa, Alahambra

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Except for very poor sound proofing, it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not nearly enough sound proofing between rooms: we could hear toilets flushing, showers running and conversations.

    Ideal location; staff excellent; everything clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Frontier town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is inclined to be noisy in the wee small hours.

    Very close to Gibraltar,nice easy walk to border or frontier as they call it, serviced daily,nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice lady at the reception (I arrived 1 hour earlier and there were no problem to make the check-in; no problems to leave the luggage the second day after check-out). Big room, very clean and comfortable. No problems with the sound, even if the room had the windows towards the street. Really good wi-fi. Good location to visit the city and Alhambra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not in the main hotel but in a building a couple of doors away.

    It really is in the perfect location! 10 minute walk to the Alhambra (up steps) and in the heart of the old town. There are lovely bars and restaurants on the doorstep and a fabulous little bakery next door. The bus from the bus station stops 5 mins walk from the hotel. The staff at the hotel were friendly, welcoming and happy to help. Room was fine, refurbished and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hour reception would be helpful..Alternatively having a small fridge and a kettle in the apartments would be helpful .

    Great location. Perfect walk up to Alhambra if you are able to brave the stairs. A nice little local bakery with fresh pastries, cookies , bread ! Overall a good experience ... Hotel cost was a little on the expensive side... overall a great experience. Basement parking is very tight like every where in the city . Parking a Zafira was a task. Child friendly place . Staff were really helpful. Roof top terrace was a nice surprise.. especially on a sunny day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Beds were very comfy and the room was warm and nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little tricky to get to but we were there during semana Santa which made everything harder because of many processions and streets blocked off

    Beds were very comfy and the room was warm and nice and clean. Easy bus to alhambra which only took 10 min.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Local hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small compared to other hotels we stayed in throughout Spain. Otherwise, easy to get to places. Felt more like a neighborhood so was nice and felt safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    Wrong room type, mold, no hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room different than the one we booked. The bathroom was incomplete and there was mold on its roof. The second night of our stay the hotel had no hot water, so we couldn't shower during the night nor in the morning. There is no receptionist in the hotel during the night, only a phone number is available if you need to contact somebody for assistance.

    Excellent location to walk around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast was simple but good, the bed was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was simple but good, the bed was really comfortable and the girls at the reception were really nice. Good position, a few minutes walk from the center. Bus stop to reach la Alhambra next to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, staff and location for all amenities!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Lift, no tea making facilities, no hairdryer, no plugs. Shower in a bath tub in middle and short so bit hazardous getting in and out. Continental breakfast available, but bakery and café next door.

    Staff helpful and courteous. Excellent location for all amenities, walking and public transport. Underground parking in short distance, needed as no street parking in Granada!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing we can think of that would make the hotel better than it is.

    The hotel is in a great location in the historic city of Granada, but the staff made our stay so much better than our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value stay for visiting the sights of Grenada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which we missed and they don't allow you to take food or drink in. This was not a problem for us staying only one night but if staying longer is not good. Breakfast was disappointing. We had a croissant each and a hot drink (which wasn't very hot). The selection offered and way it is served (asking for each item specifically over the reception counter. Nothing set out.) could be much improved. Breakfast was included in my booking with Booking.com but I was still charged for what we had!

    The staff were very helpful. The room was very small and basic but was perfectly adequate for a one night stay and it was lovely to have a bathtub. There are a couple of very nice wine bar/cafes right next door . We chose here for the closeness to the Alhambra and it was ideal. You can get a taxi up to it but we walked - lots of steps and quite a climb but no problem if you are reasonably fit. Parking was at the end of the street in their private car park, at a charge, but we asked to leave our car until after our visit to the Alhambra and they were happy to let us do this as we returned before 12 noon. Tricky space if you have a big car! Overall a nice place, well situated, friendly staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location 10 minutes walk from the main square and at the bottom of the stairs going up to the Alhambra. Friendly and very helpful reception staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Position is great: quiet area but close to attractions (you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is maybe the narrowest I've ever been, and somehow this make it a nice experience, but since there is no elevator it can be a problem for old or weak people to reach the 3rd or 4th floor carrying the luggage. Room is small, not a problem for short stay, but it was a lil cold. The only heating is provided by the A/C's split, not enough when outside is snowing and cold, and the cold is even worse in the bathroom (which is definitely large in comparision to the room)

    Position is great: quiet area but close to attractions (you can also reach Alhambra with a nice 20' walk, even if the street is steep). There are some good restaurants few steps from the hotel (including two vegan options and more options serving local food). There is a cheap parking (20€ for two days) 500 meters away. Room is small but soundproof is good and you can spot a little corner of Alhambra from the window (maybe not from all the rooms).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer, No water boiler, Risque to have a double bed room when u indeed want a big bed room cause that depends on availability...Wifi is too slow

    Near to Alhambra, Helpful people, many restaurant nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    A good location close to the Alhambra and many cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really cold when we arrived on 18 January (yes, winter) and it took a very long time to heat. The shower arrangement was really unusual, with 4 options and was on the side wall of the bath pointing at the glass door. If it were at the end, it would point down the length of the bath and be much easier to stand in as the bath was a small one.

    A good location close to the Alhambra and many cafes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    The location was perfect and the price was very affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating barely worked in the room - it was quite cold. The bathroom could have been cleaned a bit better.

    The location was perfect and the price was very affordable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    All in all it was good for a quick stay. Alhambra is very close and city center too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems like key cards to enter rooms are easily broken, so even in the room and at the reception they give you 2 keys and warn you to carry them all the time in case one of them stop working

    The rooms are refurbished apartments in the building, not so huge, but nice. The bathroom is actually quite big, maybe even bigger than the room itself. It is very close to city center and also to Alhambra, so you don't need any transportation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    We had a good stay and I would recommend this hotel to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t especially friendly

    I liked the location which was very central close to both the Alhambra and downtown. Parking was a very secure spot close to the hotel. Beds were comfortable and bedrooms roomy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are pretty cosy, but fine for short stay!

    Very convenient little hotel, good location, friendly staff, functional facilities, clean and bright room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Great Location. No Lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed on the top floor (fourth) and there is no lift. It was difficult to make it with the luggage. We had problems with the water flow and temperature of the shower. Bathroom floor not clean enough. Car parking price is high. We were lucky to find a free parking place near the hotel. In Granada it is very difficult to park in the historic area and there are not many free parking places.

    Great location. Close to central plazas of Granada and to a pathway up to the Alhambra. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We got tickets to the Alhambra through the hotel. It is no longer possible to purchase tickets on site. And online were already sold out when we attempted to buy them, some 15 days in advance. They reserve tickets for hotels and travel agencies, which are not available to the general public, making it similar to a "mafia". And a ticket tax must be paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    We had a very enjoyable stay, exploring, wandering and discovering Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small

    Excellent position for Alhambra. Clean facilities, room very small however,but you get what you pay for, I.e. 1* 99€ for 3 nights is very good value. Can't really complain. Staff very helpful, friendly and. accommodating .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very small double room, a bit like a hobbit hole, cosy for 3 nights but any more than that would have been frustrating. We used to leave the bathroom door open to try to create an ilusion of space. The bathroom had no ventilation so the bedroom also steamed up whenever we had a shower. Either we had OCD guests next door, or all the plumbing for all the floors passed through near our bedroom, treating to us a symphony of glugs, swooshes and banging pipes usually beginning at about 6am.

    The location, overall it was good value for what we paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    The staff were extra helpful in arranging Alhambra tickets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size and had to climb stairs to get to the 3rd floor - no lift

    The staff were extra helpful in arranging Alhambra tickets for us. Maybe we did not check the hotel out before booking, but the hotel does not have a lift, and being senior citizens, carrying our bags up 3 flights of stairs was a chore. Also the room was very compact, though very modern and comfortable. Excellent location for going to Alhambra but a bit of a walk from the cathedral bus stand to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures shown are conveniently angled in order not to show how tiny the room is. I am not usually picky about the size of the room, as long as I have space for my suitcase and a bit of freedom to walk around. In this case, one person could barely fit in the spaces between walls/bed/wardrobe/desk. The bathroom had more space than the room itself. In addition the room was interior and there was barely any light coming inside. No facilities whatsoever, the only one being the bathroom amenities. One socket in the entire room - not very convenient when you are on holidays and you have to charge the phone/camera/power bank all at the same time overnight for the next day. The light had two switches, one next to the door and the other next to the bed. When we entered the room, light was working fine, but when we switched it off (no matter which switch we used) it could not be turned back on, so we had to sit in darkness. Receptionist informed us they will fix it while cleaning the room the next day. Indeed they did, but after switching the light off again, the same thing happened. I am not a person to usually complain about small things like this, but there were so many of them that I just don't want to leave this uncommented. Nothing in this hotel was worth the money we payed for the stay.

    The room was clean and more or less in a central location. They let you keep your luggage after check out if needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Cozy and with very attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What really made our stay here great was the young woman working at reception. She gave us a very good welcome, helped us park our car at the secure location down the street (we drove, she directed!), helped us with guidance on getting an early arrival to the Alhambra, called a cab for us, and prepared us breakfast. It was as if we were her personal guests. The room is quite cozy but very clean. Would consider another stay for easy Alhambra access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was nice, cool and in a great location in Realejo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best to cool the room with air conditioning than opening windows, first floor room has a bit of street noise in the mornings.

    The room was nice, cool and in a great location in Realejo. Walking distance o city-centre and Alhambra. In case of need, bus stops on the same street take you up to Alhambra. Possibility to park the car in safe parking, for extra 16 euro/night. Nice cafés right outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great.

    Close proximity to the Cathedral and Neuvo Plaza but more importantly 10 mins from The Alhambra. Walking distance to everything 👣👣

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Well sized and comfortable room and really nice location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was not too comfortable, a bit too soft and old, but overall it was not a big deal.

    Well sized and comfortable room and really nice location, perfect to explore the city of Granada. Also, good breakfast was served. Definitely, very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location. Quiet room. Double was small but noticed the twin rooms were a lot bigger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the pillows. One long pillow which you share. I like individual pillows.

    Location was good and staff friendly. Quiet location and short walk from centre. We walked everywhere and caught bus from Malaga Airport to Granada then local bus to centre and short walk to hotel. Excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing on occasion could be noisy,

    The location was excellent, the comfort of the bed was excellent and very clean. Our room was cleaned every day, plus the choice of clean towels or not.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Satisfactory, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems to be situated over two adjacent buildings. The main building doesnt seem to have an elevator only stairs so would advise checking with the hotel if this is an issue for the guests

    The staff were very helpful and got us the tickets to see Alhambra straight away. The place was clean and very central. Walking distance to Alhambra (uphill) about 20 minutes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Extremely helpful and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely helpful and nice staff. The room was very comfortable and even included AC and a massage shower! Great location - the city center and the extraordinary Alhambra are within walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location tourist bus only 100 metres from the hotel. 15 minute walk to Alhambra/cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Even when I couldn't get tickets for Alhambra, they organised that too. This is a little gem, tucked away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Separate entrance and limited reception hours reduce benefit of hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Separate entrance two doors up from main hotel with entry to room from shared area. Fantastic roof terrace with great views but not set up to be used, ie no seating area or shade

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Great central location. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Its close and it has parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, the drains in the bathroom stank of sewage and made loud gurggeling noises all night, the shower was tiny and broken, the bed was very small and only had one pillow, the roof terrace was locked. It has no lift and the staires to the third floor were a killer, the breakfast was a bit thin.

    This hotel has 2 redeming properties, one its on the doorstep of the Alhambra and 2 it has parking 20 yds away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Location was good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good; easy to reach most of the POI and Alhambra. For parking just take a quick tour around area soon you'll find a free one on the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Near historical centre and Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, poor wifi, no car parking area in the premises of the hotel. The parking is in a hotel 800 meters from this one.

    Near historical centre and Alhambra. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Came away very tired and annoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is two separate sites albeit 2 doors away. In section with family rooms however was kept awake from 11-12.30am by men talking next door until they went out and then again at 3am when they returned slamming the multiple doors you have to go through. Walls v thin, noise travels, no soft furnishings to absorb noise all in all awful sleep

    Location great and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    NOT recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Guinness Book Award is not for real, as the hotel has the rooms in the block near by. An extremely small room related to the block's properties.

    Close to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Boutique stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are even smaller than they appear in the photos and there is no lift so not good for guests with mobility issues. Parking is very expensive for the size of the spaces and the difficulty in parking.

    Great location in the old town Realejo part of Granada and perfect location for the Alhambra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the shampoo and shower gel was quite bad. Small stairs to the rooms in upper floor, It would be difficult to make it with heavy/big luggage.

    Nice staff. Small room but well equiped and everything was working fine! We liked the shower with hidromassage!! We had a pleasant stay overall and would repeat it!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Holy Molinos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking is actually a public car park about 250m down the road from the hotel. The hotel will charge you €16.50 and the car park will charge you €12.00

    The location was excellent right in the middle of restaurants and tapas bars. The room was clean and the air con was glorious. My bed was extremely comfy and I slept like a log. We were a stone's throw away from the Alhambra which is a must see, highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Modern clean bed only for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern. Reasonably near to centre. On bus routemodwrm

    Modern, but in annex with rear room and no view - only light by internal atrium. Basic reception shut at 10.00 Communal kitchen with two others no kettle cooker microwave or any kitchen appliances. Really disappointing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    6 out of 5 stars 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly....nothing

    Location was fantastic. Check in and out was very efficient. Room excellent, very modern. Bathroom very clean and spacious. Lovely balcony also. Great wifi. Small living room and kitchenette shared by 3 rooms which was lovely. Breakfast was okay but reasonable although there were lots of nice cafes nearby to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    My second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The location is fantastic value for money. You can walk to the Alhambra and downtown is close by for all the other city sights and cafes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    The room was quite small but clean and light and was fine...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no elevator which wasn't great when arriving and leaving.

    The room was quite small but clean and light and was fine for a quick weekend trip. The bed was very comfortable. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    very small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. It is a very small room. We have two luggage to make the room even worse and smaller. 2. The hanger in wardrobe is not able to dry the clothes.

    The location is near by downtown by 10 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has been modernized with the exception of an elevator so pack light ;) Location is very walk able, even to to the Al Hambre if you don't mind a bit of a hike.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Incredible little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limited - but maybe that was due to my limited Spanish!

    Hotel Molinos was a total gem. The hotel was chic, beautifully maintained and extremely comfortable. We received clear instructions on how to find the hotel - useful as Granada has traffic surveillance cameras to reduce traffic in the city centre. The staff were very helpful and private, secure parking was available at €15 per 24 hours. The value for money was incredible and both the Alhambra and the city centre were no more than 10 minute walks away. If returning to Granada I would be desperate to spend more time there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    A Hotel of Comfort and Money's Worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive because they serve only croissant,coffee and juice. No eggs, no meat. Outside, same food you can have it only for 2.50€ only

    Good location, there are minimarts nearby, close to public transport and very helpful staff.Budget friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Would recommend as long as you dont mind the stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fancy shower contraption with spray nozzles and separate hand held shower stuck out into bath making it a squeeze between it and screen.

    Comfy bed. Reading light over bed. Staff very helpful with printing tickets and trying to book tickets on line. Also carried my heavy suitcase up 2 floors. Though on my own i had a triple room so lots of space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff on the desk were really helpful, gave great advice and were happy and polite. If you are visiting the Alhambra the bus stops almost outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    The location was great, it was walking distance form all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has no elevator (which should have been in their description) and we had to walk up to the 5th floor with luggage. Also, the room was stuffy, and we needed the air conditioner all night. The conditioner was very very loud and annoying ... so we would sleep with it off until it got too hot.

    The location was great, it was walking distance form all the places we visited in Granada.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean and in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking price is a little bit high First room was a smelly but when I asked for changing they act fast.

    Clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Easy to find, clean and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift and the narrow stairs are polished tiles which can be slippery when wet.

    The hotel is easy to find, catch the SN1 bus from the bus-station, get off at Catedral, and follow the signs indicating it's direction. It is only a few minutes walk from the central plazas of Granada, and close to a pathway up to the Alhambra (although this is very steep and you may prefer the little C3 bus for 1,20 euros). No street noise was detectable, but high heels on tiles can be quite noisy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    The place is great, close to the city center, has a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tricky to reach with a car. A little bit noisy, but you get what you ask when you rent so close to the city center.

    The place is great, close to the city center, has a car parking garage, though expensive. Accommodations are grate. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the fourth floor with big luggage wasn't easy. The breakfast lacks variety and freshness.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. You have a great view on the terrace, which was the perfect place to have breakfast or a sunset drink.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin and you can here people taking showers etc. Also very little in terms of natural light / windows in the room.

    Brilliant location. Calle Molinos has such a lovely atmosphere and opposite the hotel is a great English restaurant. The shower was wonderful and the beds lovely comfortable. The hotel let us store our bikes in their garage and check in early leaving our luggage there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent value, great location, staff and facilities are top notch.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything that could be better

    Desayuno in the lobby was spot on. Very good value. Staff was friendly and attentive. Room had everything I needed, was relatively quiet (unlike many in Granada).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Good budget choice in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting and ventilation.

    Excellent location, quiet, comfortable, spacious, nicely appointed room with modern bath including bathtub. Convenient to Alhambra bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: